Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

ok duit ... but at the moment hard to find a stable counter !! they like to goreng the 'unstable' counters :)

Yen Leng

394 posts

Posted by Yen Leng > 2016-04-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

Duit & All Friends, happy long weekend

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

noted rchi ... sighhhhhhhhh :(:( nowadays even 1/2 sen from the penny counters i sapu .. the extremely fast-in-fast-out play ! huhuhu

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:11 | Report Abuse

billy ... mummy cannot break 2.90 !!!

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-29 16:11 | Report Abuse

Poor brother CIMB ,i am seeing it rotting 5-10cents each day until October this year,,,,by then it will look like a 2.50 stock.....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:11 | Report Abuse

duit ... aiya this eforce i missed out !!! now everything is my cup of tea :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

duit .. last time i wud not touch penny penny !! nowadays what the heck, hentam aje .. once the q buy is done, then i will q sell immediately :)

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-04-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

So our KLCI 1660 is consider support right? Next week will drop some more or expected to rebound?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

connie,shoot no.51 hen kikiki

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

pos wasted a second candle ...

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2016-04-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Duit eforce still can enter? Thinking to join the force

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-04-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi, you expected drop in next week? what is the tp of the hen...kiki.. how about MFCB WA seem no buy queue...:)

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-04-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ivy, u should sell it when you have profit yesterday :)

Posted by Ivy4u > Apr 29, 2016 04:20 PM | Report Abuse

Bro rchi, you expected drop in next week? what is the tp of the hen...kiki.. how about MFCB WA seem no buy queue...:)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

ivy...1670 is 200 days ma...once broken..u may take your leave frm bursa...i sold all my stocks d...now only shorting.

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-04-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

JT8888, haiz overlook yesterday:( ...now thinking need to cut or hold over weekend wait for next week rebound...

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-04-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

thanks bro rchi...will see how...:( bad market...

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-04-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

bomoh power buying Tenaga..

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

My graceful & voluptiuous QUEEN : time up at 4.45, nothing can be done b4 the long weekend...So much ado over nothing....I beg to be pardoned...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

rchiii .. will take note of your hens !!! have a wonderful weekend

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

my dear slave ... we shall monitor the performance of mr postman again next week ! should he decide to deliver to addresses with postcode above 290 then we would reconsider his appointment :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

duittt ... busy again next week eh ??? u have a fab weekend before the gruelling days at work k ?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Bro Duit, enjoy your picnic, and have a nice and happy long holiday.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

thank you for your call.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

KLCI 29-4-2016

KLCI hit a low of 1660 and bounced from lower trendline. Last min bomoh magic push it above 200MA and close at 1672.

Bomoh magic created dragonfly doji today.. if tuesday candle can close above today candle.. it might signify a trend reversal.

Techincal rebound likely next week.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/04/klci-april-2016.html

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

Bilis2, next week onward may want to focus on our own local cocks, if the rebound is strong, it may be more lucrative than HSI

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-29 23:17 | Report Abuse

http://m.investing.com/indices/us-30

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-29 23:18 | Report Abuse

Bolehland bomoh vs uncle sam tokong....who will win....i guess everyone knows.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

Rchi, usually I tracked S&P500 trend as my indicator rather than DJI, to me last week pull back from 2102.4 to 2065.3 which is 39.1 points drop is healthy. The past trend during the bull run is about 30-40 points pull back along the way. As long as next week S&P500 does not drop more than 50 points and continue to slide down then I'm quite confident the super bull-run is forming and at the beginning stage now.
Don't underestimate the money printing power of central banks especially the Federal Reserve. If just the USA is doing it, we won't see a bull run, however, EU, Japan, China and some other countries are implementing easing policy also. The collaboration of these central banks is going to form a bubble, when is it going to burst? Nobody knows, only God knows. I underestimated the money printing power in 2009 and it burned a small hole in my pocket, a lesson learned.

pampers

357 posts

Posted by pampers > 2016-04-30 08:57 | Report Abuse

Indeed we need to have some sense of alertness. We should remind ourselves to have a exit plan now, thanks for showing us the link, bro rchi.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

haha pristine,as you said we are not God,in mkt nobody knows but experience does count a great deal...and i hv lots of experience...anyway no harm having plan b.

pampers,u r welcome.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

you may hv a thousand reasons mkt shud not go down,but if you dun listen to wat mr market is saying,you will not hv an easy time...n dun forget the 1mdb default n govt collateral damages...a whooping 20 bil RM.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-04-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

No fight no fight

All same same experiences and expert and kind heart. Newbie like us benefit the most from u guys sharing. Don't fight.

Who right who wrong who win who lose who argue who blame...

Facts and results will silent all those critics!
I see so many ppl very EGO very EMO find thousand excuses for their analysis and then ended up talk also cannot talk.

Let facts and figures judge them.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

duit,who is fighting? wakakaka.
where are you now duit?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

pristine, this website is from duit and there is a TA on s&p if u like ... note he is also using ew to read the fractal waves plus fibo to come up with short-term targets !! as with all ew chartists, there is always an INVALIDATION point which if violated the 1st count is no longer valid and the 2nd count takes over .. this explains the notion of 'only god knows ..' as NOBODY can have 100% precision ! enjoy the charts :)

Conclusion
Short-term bearish bias remains unchanged with the key short-term pivotal resistance at 2100 for a further potential push down to test the 2065 support and a break below the 2065 level is likely to add impetus for a deeper decline to target the key short-term support zone of 2044/36 in the first step.

On the other hand, a clearance above 2100 pivotal resistance is likely to INVALIDATE the short-term bearish expectation to see an upward choppy price action to retest the significant medium-term swing high of 2110 (weekly pivotal resistance).

http://www.cityindex.com.sg/market-talk/market-news/1809172016/sp-500-daily-outlook-fri-29-apr-2016-potential-medium-term-distribution-in-progress-below-2100110/

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-04-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

Rchi.

Wao. U know I'm not here.... Scary

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

good morning duit .. rchi !!!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-04-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

Connie. Bear view also?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

so how?
sell kueh chap now? or buy kolo mee?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

pristine: might want to track russel 2000 for overall feel instead of dows & s&p.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

duit .. MEDIUM view :) last nite i was watching hollywood MEDIUM with tyler henry ... oohhhhhhhhhh spooky !! he can feel the dead ... all celebs are lining up to have an appointment with tyler who is merely 19 years of age :) perhaps we need to ask tyler whether bear or bull view for bursa .. LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

TYLER versus BOMOH ... jeng jeng jeng !!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

$: dont keep hentam nokia lah... check out nokia C1.. coming soon.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

Ha..Ha.., Duit, we are not fighting just a discussion. In this kopitiam, there is no right or wrong, everybody is entitled to his/her views, only time will tell whether it is right or wrong. There is another person, "Gerald Celenti", using the same marketing gimmick also.
You are not a newbie, don't keep your view to yourself, share it.
Connie, short term wise, same view as yours, may be bearish in 2 - 3 weeks times.

Yen Leng

394 posts

Posted by Yen Leng > 2016-04-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

twobits, may I know which nokia u referring pls? TQ

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

note the sell off of the ctr gtronic,it has half its peak value of 6.90 now.
the sellers knew that msian electronics sector is facing the bear,note that electronics made up a substantial % of our exports.
the coming qtr trade figures may look ugly,add on the 1bodoh msia never ending saga,will our soverign ratings face downgrade?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

hmmm duit .. 100 shares on 26 apr to create a big gap to 32 eh ?? did u buy those ?? :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

rchi ... u did not try to catch gtronic ? i saw my idol trader hng33 buying in batches ... gungho he :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

yesterday foreign net sold RM50 mil only n it dragged klci 14 pts down at one point,it does show the bomoh is defending less now.
the last mimute push up of 10 pts is due to the eating of tenaga 36 sen higher by the bomoh.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

duit .. wud u be so kind to share how to trade that baby ??