Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

connie,i think it may rebound a tiny bit frm here...n then i m looking at a much much lower price.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Duit, my gut feel is 5019 rather than 5021, try it and see can strike first prize. Btw, 5019 is my IC last 4 digits, hope it can bring the good luck for you.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

duit .. what about 2607 ??

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

gtronic reminds me of once high flying zhulian n skpetro...once a giant,now becoming a dwarf.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

noted rchi .. hope she wud rebound more than tiny just so hng33 can profit from her :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

Wah....cc house giving up free 4D numbers... please keep combination to dOuble digits... if not , pao very expensive.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

pristine .. i was trying to look for 5019 :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

twobits,i like double numbers,i kena first prize 4d wth the number 5100 yrs ago lol.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

i know tm932 is 4d number genius,where is he now?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Rchi: u r N apa? me batu lintang. Supposedly kota sentosa but havent updated my current ad.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

haha twobits,kota sentosa la..last time my uncle change for me to support old stephen yong..he was a die hard supporter then but no longer now.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

if not,i shud be batu lintang too.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

rchi: i will X opposition... cuz BN just messed up my wave count! hope my reason valid!

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-04-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

twobits,i support you .

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-04-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

Congratulations, Connie.
Have a great weekend, Duit and all friends here. :)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning all.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 08:45 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Welcome back from holiday.With DJI gained in tripple digits, HSI bull will recoup the losses last week. If HSI stands firmly above 21300 today and 21450 tomorrow, then it will slowly creeping up in zig-zag, by next week we may see HSI hits 21888

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

I think that HSI is almost bottom now, if HSI does not go below 20840 in an hour time, then just grap C for a big gain.

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-05-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

thanks duit for sharing. appreciate it!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

Pristine68,

I know I'm in no position to convince you. I just share with you the outcomes of our analysis. At the same time, I strongly believe your capability to manage the risk in call and put.

No matter how high the technical rebound target, right after May 17' 2016 you will see lower low for at least 1 month...............

thanks for letting me a chance to discuss with you.

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-05-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

went to 20833 already pristine .:O
Duit always appreciate your writeups!

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hi duit, no problem, your view is more on longer term trade. My view is more on day-to-day kind of trade, as in my opinion, index warrant is different from equity, usually I don't hold longer than 5 trading days unless it's in mini bull/bear run. Yes, in mid-term view, if HSI today close below 20840, then we may see next stop of 20600. But don't underestimate the bull, it may just take a short rest.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Pristine68,

Noted and I see your trade strategy. Jz to suggest when possible to state "daily" , "weekly" , hourly etc........ In Cc house we cant expect how new readers come and "see & pluck" buy call jz like we "hit and run" the counter.......

I had caused many ppl lose their hard earned money before so I suggest to you based on my very guilty experience............. nothing brag/boast....

bye...... chat with u all next time.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Frankly, the recent run-up of HSI from Feb is mainly due to short-covering not really due to fundamentals. The short-sellers pushing HSI down from Dec last year till Feb'06. So HSI may recover back to around 22100.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-05-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Connie and all!

Pristine, hang seng went below 20840, so not good?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

mornin duit n connie,klci now below 200 days ma despite dow 117 pts gain...pandai2 la semua sini.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

i expect a mini tsunami hit global very soon.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

SS1967, have to see the close level today to determine, if stay below 20840 then 20600 may come. Unless USA market close green again tonight, then this week still carry some bearish tone, you may want to consider HSI-HW or HX.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-05-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks Pristine! but already stuck in c20....

Posted by Pristine68 > May 3, 2016 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

SS1967, have to see the close level today to determine, if stay below 20840 then 20600 may come. Unless USA market close green again tonight, then this week still carry some bearish tone, you may want to consider HSI-HW or HX.

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-05-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

"No matter how high the technical rebound target, right after May 17' 2016 you will see lower low for at least 1 month..............."

duitKWSPkita, that's a scary conclusion. May we know what's the reasons for that?

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-05-03 10:15 | Report Abuse

China a50 and shang hai up also cannot help hang seng?

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-05-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

pristine now safe for C? so far down, China seems chiong..

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

SS1967, next time don't rush in to trade especially after the rout last week, wait after 10.30am to decide. I haven't initiated any position yet on HSI. As Monday is non-trading day which is supposed to be a down day for HSI, so today morning session as expected will be down. Since you are stuck in c20, just do nothing now and wait till 4.00pm, if HSI still below 20840 then you have to sell all even it incurs loss as you may get bigger loss tomorrow.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-05-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks, me kena all the time...

Posted by Pristine68 > May 3, 2016 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

SS1967, next time don't rush in to trade especially after the rout last week, wait after 10.30am to decide. I haven't initiated any position yet on HSI. As Monday is non-trading day which is supposed to be a down day for HSI, so today morning session as expected will be down. Since you are stuck in c20, just do nothing now and wait till 4.00pm, if HSI still below 20840 then you have to sell all even it incurs loss as you may get bigger loss tomorrow.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Duit, I predicted that the pullback will happen one month later not 17/May. This is typical pullback before USA president election, election needs money, usually two times of major pullback before election.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

duit, it is perfectly okay to share our views be it the same or diff from those of our buddies here ... we just need to state our views without having to reference to others that they are wrong / incorrect (it's up to the readers to process & digest) ... and we do NOT have to be or try to be samaritan in the stock market trying to help new / old / existing readers !! there are thousands of buy and sell calls now infiltrating the cyber-world .. and some are pretty obvious not very good call ! do we have to raise red flags every time we see this ?? NO .. it's up to the readers whether to stomach the risk or not .. BURSA is war and so we do not have to do any charitable deeds here !!! like KIM and his troops say 'TAYOR' .. trade at your own risk :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

i only care abt connie kikiki

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

OK, see some mild strength in HSI, bought HSI-C20 @0.34 and will close it by 4.10pm.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

ah rchi gor .. your bears very strong !!!! goody morning :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

connie,yes i wanna bear hug you now.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

connie,klci minimum tp is 1615...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

u made my day rich dear ... care about me :):)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

advice to those who are blur blur...keep ur bullets if unclear,dun cincai shoot here n there wth little chance of winning...if win also win peanuts...when this selling is over everything will become half price or less...then it is time to enter alibaba's cave n sapu.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

connie,sometimes i see oso beh tahan like duit.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

duit,we hv same aim,to keep cc hse members as safe as possible,the final choice is theirs.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

duit .. as i said, we just state our VIEWS nothing more nothing less and then it's UP TO OTHERS which view they want to take ! there is no need to tell our buddies of different views how they shud read their charts ie we just need to tell others how we read ours period :)

Yen Leng

394 posts

Posted by Yen Leng > 2016-05-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

Honourable Rchi & Duit, I am sure majority of us welcome your comment at all times. It is up to individual to take or leave it. I for sure have learn alot in here.

Sharing is a good deeds, reaping abundance wealth in returns. Keep sharing please. My gratitude to all sharings.

Gan ern

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

yen leng,in a downtrend it is far more important to preserve capital if unclear,just wait for the selling to finish...i pity those who waste their hard earnt money carelessly...if at the bottom you hv no more bullets then how?cry also no tears.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

duit .. an example of POS ! billy said he was looking at m30 for intraday on friday ... and i don't think so cuz this is too slow to act and react; further there was a -D after 5 waves already ! me looking at m5 to take action / m60 for trend but i don't have to point it out to billy that 'hey u have made a grave mistake, ps look at m5' .. just state what i use and so it's up to others to perhaps back-test these charts for intra-day play :)