Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-05-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

SS, I accompany you lah but other stocks, loss RM1.8k

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

SS1967, keep calm. Follow sifu here can earn back the lost.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

i kesian u see u like this.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-05-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

thanks Rchi, i dont hv much holding power. perhaps stock market is not for me. I buy stock holding about 2 years also lost money...

Posted by rchi > May 3, 2016 04:41 PM | Report Abuse

ss1967..suggest u dun play index stocks...it's very high risk n for hsi it's pure gambling.

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

when sifu here said sell then you must sell, else susah.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-05-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

SS1967...

1) high risk high gain...trading index warrants
2) no risk no gain....put in FD
3) low risk high gain...trading the futures,the trend is ur friend if u know what i meant..

the choices are yours to pick.....HAPPY TRADING LOL!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

ss1967 .. perhaps u want to restrain yourself from trading such a risky instrument !! i know it's very tempting esp when u see others making tonnes .. but if one is not equipped to handle such risk, then better no touch :( learn first from the experts and only trade when one is confident !

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

pre closing now, let's see if bomoh is working or still on holiday mood.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-05-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

wsly, not all the time see the sell call one. It's ok for me, no feeling liao cos Aug 2015 drop time was worst, close to RM10k loss. Now recoup most liao

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

SS1967, sorry to hear of your loss. Agree with Connie. Tighten your stop loss if you are playing HSI and strict discipline is needed when selling. Sorry, don't mean to teach you but our money are hard earned. Need to protect our capital as much as possible.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

bomoh hiding in holland d lol.
bye connie.

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

"connie duit.................there are thousands of buy and sell calls now infiltrating the cyber-world .. and some are pretty obvious not very good call !...."

".. an example of POS ! billy said he was looking at m30 for intraday on friday ... ........ but i don't have to point it out to billy that 'hey u have made a grave mistake, ps look at m5' .. just state what i use and so it's up to others to perhaps back-test these charts for intra-day play :)
03/05/2016 11:13

---------------------------------------------

aiyoyo nyoya my sexy n voluptious Queen:

It was perfectly good your Royal Highness use the POS-CV (on Friday afternoon) as a "bad" example to have a further shoot up after running up from 0.11-0.14 then meeting resistance 0.17.

This is essential so that whoever read our "innocent and sometime cheeky" posts do not misinterprete' and based it wrongly...

BUT you "forgot/omitted" to enlighten "in the same breathe" -- what were EMPHASIZED multiple times thereon that :

CHRISSYCONN
Apr 29, 2016 03:27 PM | Report Abuse
IF THEY DONT PUSH...YOU DONT SHOOT....ok?
(i fear collateral damagesm the bystanders..)
CHRISSYCONN
Apr 29, 2016 03:47 PM | Report Abuse
REMEMBER : IF THEY DONT PUSH...YOU DONT SHOOT!!!
CHRISSYCONN
Apr 29, 2016 03:54 PM | Report Abuse
IF THEY DONT PUSH...YOU DONT SHOOT!!!
if no push,no use buy or bargain hunting pos-cv and get stuck!!!
pos is a toilet paper ,dont keep after this...
they push once 3 yrs, and cv expire few mths time
IF THEY DONT PUSH...YOU DONT SHOOT!!!...so you dont get hooked
CHRISSYCONN
Apr 29, 2016 04:55 PM | Report Abuse
My graceful & voluptiuous QUEEN : time up at 4.45, nothing can be done b4 the long weekend...So much ado over nothing....I beg to be pardoned...

Sharing of views (with no harmful consequence) is one matter, but having one's England misinterpreted resulting in "costly" decision is a gravest(!!!) one.

So statements (meant for breakout of 0.17 in this FRIDAY's POSCV situation) above with ENGLAND like
"IF THEY DONT PUSH...YOU DONT SHOOT!!!"
"if no push,no use buy or bargain hunting pos-cv and get stuck!!! "
"pos is a toilet paper" "so you dont get hooked"
---- HOPEFULLY in this English (CC) House this is VERY (and basically) CLEAR to readers that IT IS NOT A BUY-CALL (YOU DONT SHOOT as it can be costly for contra as warned), in other words : no breakout no buy!!! no hooked, n dont get stucked if there was no breakout of the 0.170-5.....

So it's also beneficial that you PROCLAIM that readers SHOULD NOT read posts here and "INTERPRETATED" one-sidedly without seeking clarification and confirmation first , like this very wise brother : example---

CHRISSYCONN
Apr 28, 2016 03:33 PM | Report Abuse

Jake81 bilis, at what low shud catch c?
28/04/2016 15:08

after the stunt reaction, the risk/return become very high,
very high return vs very high risk,
you must be prepared to incur losses to earn the fast $$$$

only buy if you have the gall, stomach for losses,otherwise stay clear,let those who dare earn this $$$$

the overnite +ve behaviour should restore the hongkis/foreign hedge funds from shooting down HSI

So my Royal Highness, i hope you appreciate that it is also imperative to STATE IT VERY CLEARLY to those readers "in the quietness" that they understand proper investment-ENGLAND, when it is a "monitor-1st-before-shooting" it is NOT a buy-call, even after the price behavior confirmed,seek clarification and confirmation BEFORE SHOOTING OR DISCHARGING!!!

AND NEVER BLAME DUIT FOR THE THINKING YOU SHOULD HAVE USED YOUR BRAIN FOR!!!

This is wholeheartedly sokong!!!!

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

every sifu here has their own style, some play index warrants, some play counter warrants, some follow EW, some follow MM. So, find one who suit your the most.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

aiya rchiiiiiiii ... i go ask the bomoh to come back !! what so nice about windmills and tulips ??? :(:(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

billy ... u are absolutely right about the 'monitor-1st-before-shooting' ! u did nothing wrong cuz u have given a lot of reminders not to do anything till ......

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

billy .. am just using POS as an example what chart to use to play intra-day ! u cud be right about the 30m and the q buy and sell phenomenal .. just that i am more comfy with 5m/60m for a quickie :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

hmmm what does this mean ??? i read this sentence thousand and one times :) who is blaming duit ?? and for what ??

AND NEVER BLAME DUIT FOR THE THINKING YOU SHOULD HAVE USED YOUR BRAIN FOR!!!

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

I think $ always blame himself for causing people lost.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-05-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks all of you!

gemini15

1,008 posts

Posted by gemini15 > 2016-05-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

connie...me too in same boat as you...

Posted by connie > May 3, 2016 05:02 PM | Report Abuse

hmmm what does this mean ??? i read this sentence thousand and one times :) who is blaming duit ?? and for what ??

AND NEVER BLAME DUIT FOR THE THINKING YOU SHOULD HAVE USED YOUR BRAIN FOR

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

lol gem ... maybe billy will explain to us later :) thing is duit deleted all his postings addressed to me and so my reply to him now are like 'bombarding' him unnecessarily is it ???

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

ss1967, the index warrants are not meant for uninformed investors. Frankly, they are kind of gambling instruments, that's why the expiry usually below 6 months. It's not designed for investors to hold long, you surely lose out if holding long. You can see the price chart of any index warrant, it is a decaying trend over time. The market maker always win, that's the rules. It is tempting to see the gains of 10%, 30% or even more than 100%, but you could lose as much also.

j450n

447 posts

Posted by j450n > 2016-05-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

just asking... is it wrong to have 2 trading account in 2 different stock broking house?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/convert/?Amount=1&From=USD&To=MYR

Ringgit start to lose ground.

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-05-03 20:32 | Report Abuse

power :)

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-03 21:32 | Report Abuse

AND NEVER BLAME DUIT FOR THE THINKING “YOU” SHOULD HAVE USED YOUR BRAIN FOR
who is blaming duit ?? and for what ??
No...... Connie did not blame me

================================================================
“YOU" means "those" readers as mentioned in the same post:

--"... readers SHOULD NOT read posts here and "INTERPRETATED" one-sidedly without
seeking clarification and confirmation first .."

-- "... that it is also imperative to STATE IT VERY CLEARLY to those readers "in

the quietness" that they understand proper investment-ENGLAND..."

There were too many examples at so many i3 forums of "those" readers (of certain

posters even some in CC Hse some months or weeks ago) of some "silent" readers who

suddenly came up with ("deleted") attacks after having unhappy endings resulting

from reading posts here, either without first the proper understanding of the

English expressed therein, or without seeking clarifications or confirmations

especially regarding counter's risk,the crucial qualifications expressed, the

sudden situational changes (of pengoreng/chiefcook....) and the difference in risk-

profile NOT befitting the buyers/readers......

I guess wslywei know straightaway and exactly who and what I meant.

So I say thousand and one times :

"YOU" is NOT my Royal Highness Queen ......

Ampun Tengku, Beribu2 Ampun....

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-05-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

So nice to see my friends here. Take it cool, folks. bilis, duit, connie, region, and many more. :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-05-03 21:46 | Report Abuse

KLCI 5-3-2016

Wave count relabel from 1600-1729. Have to count it 5 waves done since it broke 1671. Am looking at 5 minor corrective waves done from 1729... KLCI hit low of 1649 today which is around 62F retracement from 1729.

I would prefer it do a TR from now before next downleg to bat cave!

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/05/klci-may-2016.html

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

billy .. others not interpreting correctly, your royal highness does not care !! but your queen can fathom your english expressed herein / hereon / therein / thereon :):) so, ps continue to share your insights cuz i like to read, make-sense-of and take action if need be !!!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-05-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

$: my joystick is ready..which one should i go for? Atari, gameboy, Nintendo or xbox?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

hey ozzie, great to see ya :) been a long time ... errr cannot cool now cuz it's RED everywhere :(:(:(:( boiling !!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 21:56 | Report Abuse

duit .. rilek lah bro !! u did not create any problem .. but if u don't share your views with us, then problem :(

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-05-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

connie, it just makes 'things' generally more affordable, isnt it?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

k duit .. we hereby advise all buddies to take note if there are differing views in CC house. ps exercise extra caution and be open to look at both side of the coins. additionally, set a tighter stop if such circumstances arise. thank you for your attention !

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

Duit,certain ppl can be very stubborn,save ur breath la wakakaka.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-05-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

duit: is it crazy if i am evaluating o&g? :)4

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Connie,tonite no romancing ka?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

rchi .. tonite take a rest lah :) want to see how aggressive your bears are in other parts of the world :(

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

Duit,u may share all u learn but it takes a receptive ear.Ever heard of playing music to a cow?

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-05-03 22:17 | Report Abuse

hallo bro duit, pmetal ok bo?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

Connie,bears r on rampage.Profits of cos r not holding up.I expect a deep correction since klci 1710.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

chiongster1234......

U sendiri ada research with info...U lebih kurang tau answer ma....

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:20 | Report Abuse

Duit,i usually cud not care less,but when i see buddies here follow blindly i cud not keep quiet.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

Ok connie n duit gudnite.I expect klci 1600 to 1615 very soon.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:25 | Report Abuse

Yes,i hv lots of puts.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 22:25 | Report Abuse

ozzie .. true also :) but at the rate it's goin', may go from cheap to cheaper to cheapest !! gotta be so careful nowadays even if 'things' are more affordable :( perhaps the FA guys are happy now with the so-called better margin of safety and what-nots :):) errr TA folks have nothin' much to shout about i guess !!

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-05-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

@Duit: some just need to come back to Earth and learn 3 hard words:
Suck It Up.

:) honest opinion. Take it easy.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

good nite rchi .. sweet bear dreams :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

Haiyo ta ppl shud shout put putter puttest ma lol.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-03 22:27 | Report Abuse

Ringgit 3.98 to usd 1 now...bye