Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 00:35 | Report Abuse

This bcos raider got banned in investlah, despite petty issue. The banned is actually the mistake of admin and not raiderloh...!!

12 people like this.

515 comment(s). Last comment by Wikiileaks 2015-07-27 21:52

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-20 00:43 | Report Abuse

Welcome raider

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 00:46 | Report Abuse

4 years in investlah.....posting more than....10000 articles...!!
Contributing in the fundamental investment school and a big supporter of margin of safety in return raider got banned ?

It sad, but raider need to move on loh.....!!

Despite many people urge raider to move on previously, but raider decide to stay put in investlah for a long time, why leh ? BCOS OF LOYALTY LOH.......!!

BUT FINALLY RAIDER....HAD TO MOVE ON BCOS OF THE BANNED BY ADMIN MAH..!!

GOING FWD RAIDER HOPE TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE NEW HOPE....I3INVESTOR LOH...!!

Posted by omegacankill > 2014-04-20 00:50 | Report Abuse

welcome stockraider, been following u in investlah forum for quite some time

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 00:58 | Report Abuse

Though Warren Buffett popularized the idea of the moat, he credits partner Charlie Munger for bringing him around to the idea that "it's far better to buy a wonderful company at a fair price than a fair company at a wonderful price."

A quality strategy is a bet that the market doesn't appreciate wonderful companies enough, particularly their earnings potential many years out.

As Charlie Munger said, "If a business earns 18% on capital over 20 or 30 years, even if you pay an expensive looking price, you'll end up with one hell of a result."

(Of course, it's not easy to identify in advance firms that can sustain such high rates of return for so long.)

THE ABOVE STATEMENT MAKE SENSE.
BUT U STILL NEED TO CHECK THE PRICE U PAY AND COMPARE ITS VALUE TOO..!!

ALOT OF PEOPLE FOLLOW BLINDLY.....BUT SOME END OUT A DISASTER LOH...!!
THIS BCOS "THEY JOHNNY COME LATELY".....THEY FORGET....15-18 YRS OF HIGH GROWTH THE COMPANY REACH MATURITY...!!

THEY FORGET THEY OVERPAY PRICE....BCOS OF TOO OPTIMISTICS AND THE USE OF PROJECTED EXTRAPOLATED GROWTH LOH.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 01:06 | Report Abuse

LOOKING AT PARTICIPANTS IN I3INVESTOR.... RAIDER SEE A BALANCE MIX COMPRISES OF TRADERS,FUNDAMENTALISTS AND SPECULATORS.

WHEREAS IN INVESTLAH....IT MORE TOWARDS TRADERS AND SPECULATORS WHERE FUNDAMENTALIST IS ONLY A HANDFUL.

CERTAINLY.....I3INVESTOR HAS MORE DEPTH AND SCOPE FOR BETTER MEANINGFUL LEARNING FOR RAIDER LOH.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-04-20 01:15 | Report Abuse

hi raider,heard of your name before..welcome to i3.

Posted by sense maker > 2014-04-20 01:28 | Report Abuse

What is the reason you got banned in investlah?

You have been the best contributor there, by far.

Laughing gor banned you too?

Huang

51 posts

Posted by Huang > 2014-04-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Stockraider : Welcome you with red carpet.
I cannot wait any longer to read your posts on fundamental investment school and margin of safety in return. Since today is a sunny holiday, how about kindly posts up couple of good articles to relieve thirsty for good knowledge. Thank you very much.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-04-20 08:38 | Report Abuse

Ohh my god. Stockraider also got banned over there? Both of us jz wanna help up but so unlucky kena banned.

is ok....we still need to move forward. To continue contribute at here.

happy trading stockraider.

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-20 08:47 | Report Abuse

RAIDER. NICE SEEING YOU HERE. OUR GOOD FRIEND'S BURSAMASTER,LENO ALSO HERE. LOOKINF FORWARD TO YOUR NAPSHOT 40. hahaha

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-04-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

stockraider get banned!? no more ppl go investlah.com loh!! since all the people only go to the website to read stockraider posting mah!! that website going to see their visitor plummeting loh!! loh mah mah loh loh mah mah loh kikikiki...

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-04-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Now waiting for DR KIM to follow suit, hehehe....expert in ECO101 !!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Wow raider lai liao

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

Actually raider got banned for promoting a fundamental investment seminar in a posh hotel costing only rm 14 per participant for a day seminar.
This is a real steal, a real value for monies deal loh....!!
Raider posted this good news, one in the famous "Raider the biggest thread" the other in Investsmart thread...." Investment Whisper"....!!

Raider's posting on "Raider the biggest thread " was removed & got a Warning from Admin...Laughing!! Raider accepted loh....it is their right mah....if they say no means no loh...!!
But they did removed the posting on the " The Investment Whisper thread'......Few days later they banned raider loh....!!

The sore point....is that banned raider....for not properly checking loh....!! The posting was done.....very much earlier...even b4 their warning issue mah....!!

It is their mistake....how can do such a thing to raider ?
In fact raider is one of investlah staunchest supporter loh....!!

Sore point...is raider...is not...even allow...to communicate to admin....to point out....they had made a mistake!!.

Anyhow....raider....has decided to migrate & hope can contribute here.

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-04-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

Inveslah loss is i3investor gain, welcome abroad !

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

hi stockraider, I do not know you but judging from the postings here, it looks like everyone is giving you big welcome. Hopefully your expertise can help the people especially the newbies on stock trading and investing. All the best !

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-04-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hi raider, welcome to i3investor. Hope to learn more from you!

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-04-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

Bs1688, we are in boleh land laa, not abroad...hehe....aboard rite?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-20 09:54 | Report Abuse

A VERY BIG WELCOME TO "THE GREAT RAIDER" FROM INVESTLAH FORUM.

A VERY BIG GLAD SURPRISE FOR ME INDEED!

THE VERY BEST STOCK PICKER FROM INVESTLAH IS NOW IN i3 INVESTOR

YES! FROM TIME TO TIME I WOULD GO OVER TO INVESTLAH AND CHECK UP ON YOUR POSTINGS. OF SPECIAL INTEREST IS YOUR DUEL WITH IIINVESTSMART.

Ha! Iiinvestsmart is a misnomer - a relic of past success sitting on shares that are fully valued with little further upside.

Now Together with Our Champion Value Investor KCCHONGNZ i3 people Will Be In Safe Hands. Sorry for Investlah gang. The Gambling Crowd Has Lost A Bright Guiding Light. In Total Darkness Investlah's people will really sail to holland this time.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

There are 2 causes that can possibly prompt the share buy back but not highlighted in this article. These two are commonly practised in this country. First, share buy back is intensified when the share prices drop drastically and result in margin calls for the major share holders, e.g. Parksonn? Second, share buy back takes place when major shareholders would like to make an exit. This exit is not necessarily announced in the Bursa as the major shareholders may have other proxy accounts, e.g. Bjtoton? To buy back the shares, the directors will cook up reasons to convince the shareholders to get the required approval. We must therefore exercise extra cautions as share buy back can arguably be done to benefit the major shareholders but at the expense of the retailed investors.

THE ABOVE ARTICLE IS INTERESTING LOH....!!
AN INVESTOR FACING THE ABOVE DILEMA.....NEED TO STUDY CAREFULLY LOH...!

1. IS THE STOCK FACING DIRECTOR SELLOFF AND THE COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK...DOES IT HAVE GOOD MARGIN OF SAFETY FOR THE COMPANY TO BUY BACK.
2. WHY DIRECTOR SELLOFF ? THE DIRECTOR HAS SOME FINANCIAL DIFFICULTY AND HE NEEDS TO RAISE FUNDS.....IN THIS SITUATION IT IS BEARISH NEWS LOH....!!
3.IF U FIND....THIS IS THE SITUATION....U NEED TO MONITOR THE STOCK PRICE MAH AND ALSO THE VOLUME....!! U ONLY JUMP IN....WHEN THE STOCK...HIT THE BOTTOM....WHEN VOLUME DROP ALOT....THE SHARE PRICE DO NOT FALL ANYMORE LOH...!!
4. MAKE SURE THE STOCK GOT HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY....U THEN JUMP IN...THIS IS A GOOD PROFITABLE OPPORTUNITY MAH...!!

Posted by fernand1965 > 2014-04-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hi morning Sifu stock raider. .u still have any investment seminar? Can I attend. .?hope to learn something from u..

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

ALREADY FULLHOUSE....!!
NEXT TIME....GOT THIS OPPORTUNITY...I WILL PROMOTE HERE LOH...!!
BTW....I M NOT THE ORGANIZER....RAIDER JUST HELP UP A REPUTABLE...INVESTMENT GROUP WHICH RAIDER KNOW THEM PERSONALLY...AND RAIDER THINK THEY ARE GOOD.MAH...!!

Posted by fernand1965 > 2014-04-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

Thank you first ..can u email me if u have any. .?
Really hope can learn some skill from u guys..

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

My account in investlah dates back to 2006

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-04-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

Kltrader, hehe ,yes you are right, early morning blur blur.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 20, 2014 10:14 AM | Report Abuse

MG9231,

EXACTLY! GAMBLING IS A ZERO SUM GAME WHILE INVESTING IS NOT.

GAMBLING IS MORE THAN ZERO SUM GAME - GAMBLING IS ACTUALLY IS LOSING GAME ALL THE WAY.

EXAMPLE:

THERE ARE 36 NUMBERS: No. 1 to No.36 on the table. For anyone who strike on the lucky number he/she gets paid at a ratio of 1 to 30.

So if you buy all the 36 numbers with the same unit of punting you will get only 30 units out of betting on all 36 numbers.

So there is a calculated gain of 6 units in favour of the casino operator against the gambling guy.

So he starts with 36 units. At the end of the game he has already lost 6 units (About 16.6%) of his Capital after the first round. Repeat this cycle and you will see that in no time the gambler will lose all his money.

So Gambling, Speculating, punting and games of chance are not just zero sum game - but sure lost game.

SO STICK TO LONG TERM INVESTING ON FUNDAMENTAL SHARES WITH LIMITED DOWNSIDE BUT WITH POTENTIAL FOR UPSIDE.

WARREN BUFFET....DID MENTIONED THE SIMILIARITY BETWEEN GAMBLING AND INVESTMENT.
IN FACT HE ALSO ADVISE....ASPIRING INVESTOR....IN ORDER TO BE GOOD TO MASTER GAMBLING SKILLS.
THE GAMBLING GAMES RECOMMENDED BY WARREN AND CHARLIE MUNGER ARE;
1) BRIDGE
2) POKER
3) HORSE RACING

BTW...." MASTERING "....DOES NOT MEAN BE A PROFESSIONAL GAMBLER.
JUST LEARN HOW TO GAMBLE INTELLIGENTLY...THATS ALL....!!

COME BACK....TO INVESTMENT....IT IS A POSITIVE SUM GAME MAH...!!
U BUY WHEN GOT ADVANTAGE LOH....THAT MEANS GOT MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH..!!

WHY MASTER GAMBLING LEH ?
IMAGINE...IF U CAN MAKE IT INTELLIGENTLY WITH NEGATIVE SUM GAME ?

CAN U SEE U CAN FLY ?...IF U IN POSITIVE SUM GAME....IN INVESTMENT...!!

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-04-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hi :)

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2014-04-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

Welcome sifu raider.

I am a follower of your stock picks and make a lot of monies.
Currently, I am still holding some of your picks which give more than 100% gains like eforce, ptras jaya, eita, umsng and perak corp.
The return is stunning loh....!!

Btw I just bought some of your underperformer like alcom and azrb which you recommended in investlah recently. which already show good performance.

Again I will like to Thank Stockraider a lot. Still learning from you sifu.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2014-04-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

Stockraider your analysis of the similiarity between gambling and investment is very interesting and make a lot of sense too.

For me, there is a 2nd element of investment. Pick a great sifu. follow him and learn from him.
If you do that, you learn in many ways, such as improve your investment skill and at the same time make more monies.

Stockraider you are a good investment role model to me.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

welcome Raider... nice to meet u :D :D

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

so RAIDER what are your stock picks at the moment, which you think are still bullish n on uptrend??????? from my side i can only think of DATASONIC,,,GOB,,,SBCCORP,, INARI,, MUHIBBAH and etc..... to my oppinion if i am going to pick up only one counter then it should be GOB at the moment...but what is your oppinion Mr RAIDER???????????? thanks

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 13:32 | Report Abuse

Johnny, these are momentum stocks you need to be careful.
Set your stops, once u see sign of weakness, u need to lari kuat kuat loh.....!!

For raider always advocate margin of safety mah....!!
That's mean buy very cheap, but sell high loh.....!!
This type of investment is slow turtle and need a lot of patient loh!.

sephiroth

14,128 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

welcome raider, another super FA taiko, we have the same strategy loh, buy low sell, high ma, huuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat aaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttt

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-04-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

Raider welcome on board!! big hugss for you lols

ahuat

128 posts

Posted by ahuat > 2014-04-20 13:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Stockraider...welcome.
See you have vast experience to share for us. :)

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

Gohku it is nice to see you, make good monies on raider stock pick loh...!
On whether you can hold the above 100% gainers for even bigger gain ? The answer is yes. U need to monitor the stock carefully. U only sell when u see raider sell (If u chose to be lazy) Alternatively u can lari really kuat kuat when u see some sign of technical weakness.

As for the laggards u can hang on for a long time bcos there are plenty of scope for further appreciation due to huge margin of safety. Just have confident to invest for long term

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

RAIDER, MOST HERE NOT LONG TERM. PREFER TO 'HIT & RUN'. WHAT IS THE BEST ADVISE LEH? ME ALSO MAKE PLENTY MONEY FROM YOUR ADVISE AND BUY CALL WHEN IN INVESTLAH. THANKS YOU VERY MUCH.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 13:57 | Report Abuse

Mr Kcchongz,
About KFIMA, any worries about it giving 52% of its earning to the minority interest?
What is biological expenses in the cash flow? why it has been so high every year

Fima corp is a subsidiary company of Kumpulan Fima. In accordance to the rules of accounting, Kfima can "consolidate" Fima's financial statements into its own. This means every items of both these companies are added up and appears in Kfima's FS.

So you can see not all assets and income belongs to Kfima in its FS. At the end, those belong to the "minority interest", ie other shareholders of Fima Corp has to be netted out from Kfima' FS. The amount is not 52%, but 26% for last FY.

So the important thing is if you are a shareholder of Kfima, you should be concern of the assets and profit attributed to the common shareholders of Kfima. No worries about the minority interest.

One of the major business of Kfima is palm oil plantation. All expenses on palm oil trees are biological expenses. Expenses on animals are also biological expenses. It is high because huge amount is required for this major business.

RAIDER JUST ONE TO ADD ON KC POSTING.
KFIMA COMPRISES OF

SECURITY PRINTING
PALM PLANTATION
BULKING
FOOD PROCESSING

FIMA CORP
SECURITY PRINTING
PALM PLANTATION

ADVANTAGE OF INVESTING IN FIMA CORP ? NO ESOS....!!

ADVANTAGE INVESTING IN KFIMA ?....YOUR INTEREST IN LINE WITH MAJOR SHAREHOLDER MAH.....!!

WHICH RAIDER CHOSE ?
RAIDER PREFER TO INVEST IN LINE WITH MAJOR SHAREHOLDER INTEREST LOH..!!
BUT MOST IMPORTANT U MUST INVEST WITH ADEQUATE MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

Newmen for quick play or long term play...u can buy alcom mah....!!
Got margin of safety & strong Technical appreciation too loh.....!!
The runup just started last Friday mah....!!
TA practioner Mr KM Lee of Star Paper also recommended a buy loh....!!

Therefore Alcom qualfy both FA & TA as a buy mah....!!

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-20 14:05 | Report Abuse

RAIDER. thank you.

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-20 14:15 | Report Abuse

RAIDER. JUST COME ACROSS THIS PRINSIPTEK NTA 1.04 LAST FRIDAY CLOSED 0.37 DO THIS QUALIFY UNDER YOUR SAFETY OF MARGIN. YOUR ADVISE,PLEASE.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

"Its better to sideline markets if you think markets will crash!
Best to sideline when most of all markets at its highest!
Current scenario is perfect scenario!
Bull charging for 5 years for Dow and Nasdaq! Upside becoming very uncertain! Its okay to punt or trade for quick profit but not advisable to buy and hold especially at highest price for most stocks! Don't be caught holding at highest! Markets is all about catching value, overvalue or worst irrational values! When irrational values become new normal, you better be careful! There's plenty of experts defending irrational values! "

THE DILEMA OF INVESTORS....IS TO TRY TO PREDICT THE MARKET LOH...!!
IF THINK THE MARKET IS HIGH....THEY WAIT....BUT MARKET KEEP ON GOING UP LOH.....!!

IF THEY THINK MARKET IS LOW...N MARKET KEEP COMING DOWN LOH....!!

ALOT OF INVESTOR EXPERIENCE THIS SITUATION LOH....!!

DO NOT INVEST BASED ON MARKET LEVEL....BCOS IT IS DIFFICULT...!!
U INVEST BASED ON VALUE....IF THE STOCK IS UNDERVALUE WITH HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY ........U BUY LOH.....!!

stncws

10,572 posts

Posted by stncws > 2014-04-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

yaloh, the investlah admin, LG...is a very cents counts personalitiy....and "SMALL AIR" you can not argue...even for minor issue he banned you...

look like he is the god in investlah...

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

NEWMAN B4....RAIDER ADVISE U ON PRESIPITEK....U MUST DO SOME HOMEWORK LOH...!!

WHAT IS THE LATEST qtr EPS ?
WHAT'S THE COMPANY BORROWING PER SHARE ?

WITH THIS INFO.....THEN ONLY CAN VALUE MAH....!!

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

stockraider , good posting, Thanks.....

sephiroth

14,128 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

raider, what do you think of mmode, reported good profit for many qtrs but screw up by the final qtr coz of the one off tax charge, have cash of 24.53 sen per share
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-SvKtUbNz2GY/UwRiTOPP1SI/AAAAAAAACHU/gXUigMGNkSE/s1600/MMdoe+hs.png

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

M-mode need to monitor for another 1 to 2 QTR....balance sheet strong & earnings good.
But latest QTR earnings affected....in addition esos 30% ....which is very high.....raider don like this loh.....!!

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-04-20 14:52 | Report Abuse

hi raider,you r indeed very good.One stock which is very hot now and is in the back of many's mind is Dsonic.I would love to hear your take on this stock.If based purely on fa,barring the connections,how much would you value this stock? Tq.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-04-20 14:52 | Report Abuse

I don't know why people spend time in investlah. People r just spamming there. I gain zero knowledge there

Posted by stockraider > 2014-04-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

rchi...I already advise...on this Dsonic stock here....look at my past few posting loh....!!

Jayc....in a way true loh....!! But everyway...is the same....I see spamming here too loh.....!!
But at least here got more fundamental investors compare with investlah....!