VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.005 (3.33%)

0.145 - 0.155

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
29 people like this. Showing 50 of 24,447 comments

Macgyver111

Mavisdrac, the below article might give you some clue either to buy or not. Happy trading.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/12/04/correction-in-og-counters-presents-buying-opportunity

YieldSeeker

It's a buying opportunity according to BIMB Securities Research 😁

Nourchar

I see this counter falling to next support 0.13 , am not saying this definite but thats what i think

Genovese

If Velesto able to secure regional contract like Thailand and Vietnam, the IB will change their story.

RJ87

Important thing is naga 5 get contract in Jan, naga 3 get contract in mac and naga 8 on June.

Genovese

Huge volume coming in. Hahahaha PNB playing this kind of tricks, press down and push it up.

Follow the wave and enjoy the ride!!

Macgyver111

Hopefully.

Macgyver111

I think TA is one of the lousy research centers. They did not fully digest the true story. Naga 8 was not suspended due to Velesto client cancelling the order. Actual Naga 8 completed drilling work in advance, or, in a simple form of words, we can say they completed it before the actual due/agreement date. The contract for Naga 8 was issued on 1st November 2023, and the commencing date is on 19 April 2024 until 18 October 2025 (1 year 6 months), but the Naga 8 crew completed the extraction work within 8 months. That means they are already 11 months ahead. This will give an opportunity to send Naga 8 for a special SPS survey. The contract amount is USD 74 million. They will receive the same amount even if they drag it until 18 October 2025...which is better, to complete the job quickly with efficiency and receive the full payment or drag the drilling job slowly, whereby it will swallow their operation cost?

I don't know how TA does the analysis... shop lot IB.

Genovese

Macgyver you got lock profit when Velesto reached 0.30?

Macgyver111

Yes. Then buy again.

Genovese

Great 👍 panlai!

marlboroman2

This counter only hope is for year end window dressing (if any is coming at all) apart from this no other short term foreseeable cataylst.

Harryww

This stock is undervalued. According to world streets journal the price should be 0.35 which is 50%+ undervalued.

Genovese

Velesto please go out of Malaysia water. See that dayrate your air liur keluar tak??

Shallow-water driller Borr Drilling has secured a handsome dayrate with a new contract in West Africa for one of its jack-up drilling units.

The 2011-built jack-up Norve will go on contract at about $181,250 for a 320-day

Balian de Ibelin

All this over valuation sounds good on paper. If you extend the graph it gives either 0.05 per share and some say even 0.005 per share

hafizfizor90

what i can say this stock nothing special everyday untung setiap tahun untung. tapi saham sentiasa jatuh

hafizfizor90

better change the management lah.

Balian de Ibelin

Sarawak and Petronas dispute resolved with immediate effect.

Balian de Ibelin

Tomorrow might have a tick up

Macgyver111

Sarawak premier Abang Johari Openg has revealed that a solution has been reached over the dispute between Sarawak and Petronas over the rights to oil and gas (O&G) resources in and around the state, with Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim set to announce it soon.

Macgyver111

PM will announce it soon, sources said...maybe during the 2025 budget presentation. Hopefully win-win situation for both parties. 

gkungpat

PMX 🤔🤔🤔

gkungpat

Ada jerung tengah tunggu nak makan besar..
Bagi jatuh dulu...
lepas tuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ngappppppppppp

Baby Shark

I tunggu 0.24 & buy new car MYVI..

mikeann

BIMB Securities Research
Velesto Target price : 0.34

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/73934

Balian de Ibelin

Will be 15.5 sen for a long long time.
When Velesto profits increases, share price of Velesto decreases.😁

hafizfizor90

hoping velesto will loss much so share price will be increase😂

Balian de Ibelin

This pressing down of share price to buy 1 million shares a day seems to continue forever and ever.....

EAGLE

Hahahaha....looks like cartel behavior

marlboroman2

15.5 sens gone hahaha, next level 15 sens

Macgyver111

Velesto deserved 0.30 and above. Many institutions sell ready. Need PNB or other big guys to step in. 

Macgyver111

Still unclear what PNB's next move is. 

Atlas0103

this is totally trash

gkungpat

Wowwww pagi2 lagi dh merah..
Wat happen?

Tigerchan

Going to bangkrup

cheahgood

Don't be greedy for few thousands, later you will lose double of it.
Velesto will ends up like Serbadk.
From 4.00 down to 0.15 (drop more than 1,000%), if the company don't have MAJOR crisis, it wouldn't drop more than 1,000%

cheahgood

How many of you will still hope Velesto wil up to 4.00 again... hahaha

Macgyver111

They flushing out all the foreign investors before local institutions join in... I guess. Nothing wrong with the company. Don't compare Serba with Velesto. Serba is facing accounts fraud charges, and PNB is not an owner of Serba. 

Macgyver111

Company cash flow is healthy, and a favourable order book is in hand... How can it go bankrupt? Unless you have evidence to support your theory, I would like to hear that too. 

Macgyver111

I know you guys are frustrated, but just think practically: PNB, as a major owner or shareholder, do you think they want this company to go bankrupt? They will lose everything. If PNB really wants to exit, the only choice is either to hand over to a new owner like what they did to UMW Toyota (sell to Sime Darby) or they privatise it (like Bplant). 

Macgyver111

BOD just bought 1 million shares recently at 0.195. Insiders know better than us. 

RJ87

nampak sangat velesto syndicate operated. Holiday, only left retailer.

syndicate the one pressing the price down.

11 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

IB says very bright outlook for Oil and Gas

Translation => Velesto drop another 5 sen 🤣

11 hours ago

Balian de Ibelin

IB just only sms me bright outlook for OnG seconds ago
So be very careful Velesto may drop again.....

11 hours ago

RJ87

Yeah everyone dont buy ya. Wait Balian de Ibelin buy at the price he wants first then only u can buy.
Sot sot one.

10 hours ago

RJ87

go sapura. You can get 3sen there. Why waste your time there?

10 hours ago

Macgyver111

No worries. Baba Vanga predicted a rebound this time... all the way to 0.35 😅😄. 

9 hours ago

Macgyver111

EPF coming. EPF ceased to be substantial shareholder of YTL.

6 hours ago