INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.01 (0.98%)

1.02 - 1.04

44 people like this. Showing 50 of 44,338 comments

TheContrarian

As Israel-Iran tension eases, tomorrow ought to be bargain hunting day. Would that include Insas? How high would Insas go? Or would the floor break and we see trades done below RM1? Tomorrow will be an interesting day.

TheContrarian

Buying a dollar for a quarter is American lingo. The people here are followers of Benjamin Graham, Warren Buffett, George Soros, Joe Biden, Obama Barrack, Donald Trump etc.

TheContrarian

A couple of weeks ago when Insas was 1.10, if one were to sell them at 1.10 and last Friday bought back at 1.00 there would be around 10% gain, way better than FD interest rate.

TheContrarian

On the other hand if one were to have bought Insas at 1.10 and cut loss at 1.00 last Friday then he would have lost around 10%.

TheContrarian

If speakup having sold at 1.20 and buys back at 1.00 he makes around 20% gain. Speakup buy back or not?

Though Sifu helped me to make good money from Glove during 2020 n I am very grateful with him for that

Still, a Holland buy call is a Holland buy call... there is no conflict of it

If Sifu is big heart enough he should see and appreciate my constructive bitter advice to him.....

Unless he isn't lah

For once Sifu' Holland buy call help those trapped in insas to exit at a good price.

If yuu depend on TA trend breakout to time your buy in for sure you will also meet with some false breakout.

Hence you can blame Tong theedgemalaysia for the false breakout.

The best breakout is when certain micro or macro conditions change that result in sustain sudden earning increase.

So must be patience to wait for wawasan 2026-2027

WellnessAntiCancer

of course I want to see Insas to go up with NTA value at RM2.56 at BOOK Value but if it marked to market that is easily above RM4.28 per share.

Personally, however, I prefer to see Insas comes down so that I can chance to buy more.

I know it will go up with Inflation, AI, America-China Semiconductor war, record FDI to Malaysia.

I don’t get euphoric if it goes up and neither do I get depressed if it comes down.

Buy and Hold Wonderful Businesses and attractive prices.

Let’s hope Insas breaks RM1.00 or better at 90 sen. Sell your IPHONE and use the fund to buy a RM550 Infinix smartphone and the balance to Insas.

Disclosure: I own both Insas and Insas WC and continues to accumulate at attractive prices

WellnessAntiCancer

WHO IS SELLING?

Likelihood are syndicates who are selling to push down prices and force weak (Note 1) hands to let go where they can accumulate at bottom and then pump up the price to dump later at higher prices.

Note 1: WEAK hands include
[1] emotionally investors who thinks the end of world coming
[2] margin calls
[3] paronoid investors who thinks the price will fall to zero.

Why get so emotional?
Why care who is selling or buying?

Just relax and learn to swim with the sharks. q buy when price down to your buy in price and q sell when price up to your take profit price.

This is how TheContrarian make 4X from Insas.

By the way as at 31/12/2023, Insas NTA is RM 3.57

TheContrarian make Quad Bagger from insas? speakup want Double Bagger also cannot get

Lpc1225

風搖梧桐落葉黃
始知霜鬂催人老
怀擁英莎十餘戴
宿志不移日月長

TheContrarian

Because speakup has small mind.

TheContrarian

Insas will never go to RM4.28 or RM3.57 or RM2.56 ........ even if Thong privatize Insas he will offer a very low price because Insas never traded above RM1.40 in the past 25 years.

TheContrarian

And don't dream of a hostile takeover. Thong has made sure that's impossible.

TheContrarian

Anyway most people don't understand what I am saying. If they could they would have sold all or partially when price broke through RM1.30. They keep dreaming of RM2 ..... RM3 ...... RM4 ...... RM5 ...... RM60!!!

TheContrarian

When will Leno return? Will Leno ever return?

My TP of RM1.50 according to insider is reasonable and sensible. But Insas still cannot break this RM1.50

Most likely Inari has to break RM 4 for Insas to break RM 1.50

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

King of Analabs has done well, assuming he has been holding this stock since more than a decade ago.

I do not know how is Insas a decade ago.
I only know Insas is deeply undervalued because of insas holding in Inari.

Inari:
Private placement
Ann. Date
Date
Type
Units
Price
View
29-Jul-2021 30-Jul-2021 Private Placement 333,000,000 3.100 Additional Listing Detail

I do not understand why people spend billion just to hold 330,000,000 inari share when they can use the same billion to become controlling shareholder of Insas and hence become controlling shareholder of Inari.

TheContrarian

Funds buy Inari for the regular quarterly dividends.

BLee

“Sslee > I do not understand why people spend billion just to hold 330,000,000 inari share when they can use the same billion to become controlling shareholder of Insas and hence become controlling shareholder of Inari.”

Since after some time, no opinion forthcoming (only @TheContrarian opinion before finish typing) , my take:
‘- PP subscription at max of 10% discount from 5 days VWAP, chances of gain logically.
‘- PP $ added to paid up capital, unlike buying from the open market.
‘- if buying from the open market, the price will fluctuate; just like throwing $ into a bottomless hole..

There are pros and cons of PP, hope it will answer Sslee's question. Other opinions are welcome. Happy Trading.

TheContrarian

Insas is Haram counter, EPF, KWAP avoid Haram counters.

TheContrarian

Mr Sslee is asking why funds buy Inari via private placement rather than making a hostile takeover of Insas.

My question is why not spend less owned more Inari share and become controlling shareholder of Inari and appoint your nominees to the the board of director of Inari?

And the best part if able to take over Insas then you still have whatever inside insas including the 1 bilion cash hoard.

BLee

“TheContrarian > Mr Sslee is asking why funds buy Inari via private placement rather than making a hostile takeover of Insas.”

“Sslee > And the best part if able to take over Insas then you still have whatever inside insas including the 1 bilion cash hoard.”

In a nutshell, PP is internal funding inside Inari which can add Inari value whereas buying Insas from the open market could be a ‘futile hostile’ exercise…two different exercises with two different outcomes.
For example, both Inari and Insas are a piece of empty land (Insas own a small portion of Inari); PP is $ spend to build a tall building to add value whereas bidding/spending on the other piece of land could be a ‘futile hostile’ exercise with no value added…

As investor you can either choose to invest on Inari PP or not and it did not affect Inari as other investor will take up the PP.

My question as investor why invest in inari PP when you can use the money to make a take over of Insas and become controlling shareholder of Inari and still owned whatever inside Insas?

TheContrarian

Thong smart, he ensured Insas haram so EPF or KWAP can't buy Insas.

Thong is very smart and like a poker player watching with his hawk eye from sideline to time his move to increase his and PAC holding in Insas from 32.96% to above 50% at lowest cost to him and his PAC

Bo chawwww. Si Ahhhh🙄

xiaoeh

SsLee sifu
will u buy Star Media Group and Keep?
Mr Thong and The Edge Media Group seem holding substantial amount of its share...

TONG KOOI ONG 28-Aug-2023 Disposed 379,200 0.000
TONG KOOI ONG 24-Aug-2023 Disposed 10,000 0.000
TONG KOOI ONG 18-Apr-2023 Notice of Interest 39,339,200 0.000
ICHC ANSTALT 18-Apr-2023 Notice of Interest 37,500,000 0.000
PHILEO GROUP LIMITED 18-Apr-2023 Notice of Interest 37,500,000 0.000
THE EDGE COMMUNICATIONS SDN BHD 18-Apr-2023 Notice of Interest 37,500,000 0.000
THE EDGE MEDIA GROUP PTE LTD 18-Apr-2023 Notice of Interest 37,500,000 0.000

TheContrarian

@xiaoeh, Tong is not Thong.

xiaoeh

Posted by TheContrarian > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@xiaoeh, Tong is not Thong.

Ha...?!!!
this Tong is not that Thong ha...?
how dumb i am!!
may i know who is this Thong ha?
mind sharing?

TheContrarian

Tong is boss of The Edge, Thong is boss of Insas.

xiaoeh

all the while i've been thinking of this Tong is that Thong u guys are talking....
wrong frequency wrong frequency...
will go tuning will go tuning...
😂

TheContrarian

And there's also a Chong.

Will Tong increase his holding in Insas and become a substantial shareholder?

22 hours ago

TheContrarian

Needs to buy 35 million shares to become substantial shareholder.

21 hours ago

Tong buy in Star Media to become a substantial shareholder.
Will Tong do that too with Insas?

If he does I will write to him on his right to table his resolution at AGM for shareholder voting to appoint himself to be Insas director.

19 hours ago

TheContrarian

It will cost Tong probably twice his cost in Star to build a 5% stake in Insas.

18 hours ago

Lpc1225

One group is trying to keep the price low(most people know who) while another group is happily collecting when the price is low.The tussle is getting interesting.

11 hours ago

TheContrarian

There's no tussle, buyer and seller is the same person.

10 hours ago

Yes right hand sell to left hand to pull down and once collected enough left hand sell back to right hand to push up.

8 hours ago

TheContrarian

Exactly.

7 hours ago