KLSE (MYR): CARIMIN (5257)
-0.01 (1.23%)
0.80 - 0.81
Name | Role |
---|
I had it for 5 years. Made miniscule profit. But still, better than other energy counters.
Giving it another look.
Maybe this time ?
2023-07-25 21:17
This really is a rocket outfit lately. Nothing in O&G comes close in performance in last month. I think I missed the boat. From low 60s to high 80s in a month.
2023-07-26 13:17
l queue 20% of my carimin from 91cts above to take profit and move to other stocks.
2023-08-07 22:50
Horrey, Super damn hot Carimin today !
Now Carimin already at
0.935 (+0.025) (+2.8 %)
2023-09-19 11:04
Big Oil Shares Up As Israel-Hamas Conflict Intensifies
Oct 16, 2023 at 12:24 | Charles Kennedy
Share prices in Big Oil companies soared on Monday, with Shell’s share price hitting a record high, as oil markets respond to an escalation of the Hamas-Israel conflict,…
2023-10-17 10:46
When you compare Carimin ROE over the past decade with my 2 reference Bursa energy services companies – Deluem and Dayang you will find the picture as shown in the chart.
https://i.postimg.cc/J4K9HKq5/Carimin-vs-Deluem-Dayang.png
In the first half of the decade, Carimin ROE was not the best. But in the second half, it had improved and is comparable if not better than the reference companies.
https://i.postimg.cc/Vk62qMZQ/Carimin.png
When you look at Carimin REO vs its share price trend, you may have to think twice before going in. But this is just a quick-and-dirty look. The only way to resolve this is for a detailed fundamental analysis of Carimin and then compare the intrinsic value with the market price.
2023-12-10 08:12
Beaides ROE, what is their business prospect to grow for the next 2-5 years. And are they able to deliver on their plan to grow or just maintain the same profit every year will determine the share price movement
2023-12-19 08:46
@fusing79
Despite the improved revenue, the Group recorded a decrease in pre-tax profit by RM3.9 million
as compared to the immediate preceding quarter. This was mainly due to higher operating costs
associated with its marine assets and lower operating margin from increased reimbursable 3rd party services.
2024-03-02 19:35
Wow, oil price was super bull !
Now Brent already at=>
$85.42 +1.39 +1.65 %
2024-03-15 07:56
Blog: CATALYSTS: FOR STOCKS TO GO UP THERE MUST BE STRONG CATALYSTS: THE MORE POWERFUL THE CATALYSTS THE MORE POWERFUL THE UPSURGE!
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608930947
Carimin or Curry mee only 39 sen in 2018/9
2024-06-17 07:45
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/145533#google_vignette
Time to buy Carimin (Currymee) was 39 sen
Now is time to buy Hexcap
2024-06-17 07:46
Oil jumps over $3 a barrel as Middle East conflict stokes supply worry
By Georgina Mccartney
October 4, 2024 3:14 AM GMT+8
Reuter
HOUSTON, Oct 3 (Reuters) - Oil prices surged on Thursday as concerns mounted that a widening regional conflict in the Middle East could disrupt global crude flows.
Brent crude futures settled up $3.72, or 5.03%, at $77.62 a barrel. U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude futures settled up $3.61, or 5.15%, to $73.71.
Brent futures reached an intraday high of $77.89 per barrel, while WTI futures peaked at $73.97 per barrel, both hitting one-month highs.
Walaoeh, oil price spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $80.93 +2.88 +3.69 %
Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !
lloydlim
Declaration of Special dividend to be expected.
2023-07-19 13:18