14 people like this.

2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 23:22 | Report Abuse

Insas is a stock broker...The directors use the accounts to play shares like I do. Its impossible to disclose....don't ask.

13,826 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-18 23:23 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

addicted to gambling.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 23:26 | Report Abuse

Insas is a family toy...not for u to invest......CIMB guy also know, SSLee don't know.

13,826 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-18 23:31 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 23:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-05-18-story-h1507092762-Trump_driving_Huawei_to_the_ground.jsp

proactive not reacttive......

being proactive, what is your conclusion?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 07:07 | Report Abuse

Not that I am defending Warren buffett or anything, but I think his position on the business that it has changed structurally merits some further explanation quantitatively.

Let's see how the long term prospects for airlines have changed.

1. There will be a long term closure where planes are not allowed to fly. This has already gone on for months, and will continue on for months more. Worse case scenario let's take a year before flights can begin. Problem is, even once flights are restarted, only domestic flights will pick up. International flights will still be slow as fear is still around, even when a vaccine is found. So if we can start, let's take a rational basepoint f 1 year of lost income, just as a conservative guide.

2. Generally, most businesses will go bust if they lose 1 year of revenue. Let's take delta airlines for example. In 2019 they had revenues of 47 billion, with 4.8 in profits, a year of rapid growth and low fuel costs for them. So basically, as they are a service based industry, they have a high operating expenses, which in 2019 amounted to 40 billion. How much to keep them grounded over this period?

https://www.cntraveler.com/story/what-it-takes-for-an-airline-to-ground-its-fleet-amid-coronavirus

https://simpleflying.com/grounded-planes-costs/

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/04/22/delta-dal-posts-1q20-loss-of-607-million-as-coronavirus-hurts-travel-demand.html

So now we have a rough cost of how much of a hole airlines need to dig themselves out of. Let's take the worse estimate for Delta. Cash burn of 100 million a day.,

3. Delta had cash of 3 billion in 2019. So now we need to understand the future prospects, aka how delta is going to dig itself out of a 30 billion dollar hole.

>>>>>>>>>
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3eSu4XAZw4&feature=youtu.be

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 07:31 | Report Abuse

4. What are the long term business prospects for airlines? If we take delta as an ongoing concern, their 3 billion in cash is not going to be enough to arrange off the cash burn. Looking at their previous expenses and rate of expansion and the level of competition for what customers are left, they will be looking at a lot of months of losses and negative earnings yet. As they have guided towards a cash burn of 50 million a day, let's start with that. Let's say we are a bank that is seeing the entire industry go bankrupt, would you borrow money to Delta? Probably, if the rates were cheap enough. I doubt delta will be bailed out by the government, although they will give grants for unemployed workers.

I believe 20 billion is a good starting point for how much money they will need to survive. I believe banks will charge cutthroat rates to take the risk of bankruptcy and haircut, so let's say a conservative maximum of 10% per annum. Meaning, interest costs alone can range from 1.2 to 2 billion a year alone in finance costs.

In their best year alone were making 4.7 billion in earnings, if you were to put that large of a stone on their backs, huge finance repayments on top of low earnings guidance will hurt the business for a long time to come. Breaking their backs and bankruptcy might be a very high possibility, but the change in long term business prospects becomes a certainty.

Think on that before we buy Air Asia.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 07:53 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-19 07:53 | Report Abuse

Haha good morning i3lurker,
The addicted big gamble is Tony Tiah of TAE he purchase and dispose in billion but at least he listen a bit to my advice and par down his position: Balance at 31 December 2019 RM 76,929,000.

Do you know what Level 3 unquoted securities are?
How SC and Bursa can allow listed company chairman to gamble in Level 3 unquoted securities?

Reconciliation of Level 3 fair values
The following table shows reconciliation from the opening balances to the closing balances for Level 3 fair values.
In RM'000 Unquoted securities
Balance at 1 January 2018 602,239
Purchases 1,453,935
Disposal (1,531,443)
Fair value gains and losses recognised in profit or loss
- Unrealised (229,549)
- Realised (9,865)
Foreign exchange loss recognised in profit or loss
- Realised (1,060)
Gains and losses recognised in other comprehensive income
- Exchange translation reserve 5,338

Balance at 31 December 2018 289,595
Balance at 1 January 2019 289,595
Purchases 1,029,436
Disposal (1,466,623)
Fair value gains and losses recognised in profit or loss
- Unrealised 66
- Realised 225,477
Foreign exchange loss recognised in profit or loss
- Realised (429)
Gains and losses recognised in other comprehensive income
- Exchange translation reserve (593)
Balance at 31 December 2019 76,929

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-19 07:59 | Report Abuse

haha stockraider,
No wonder SAPNRG so many impairment loss on write off of goodwill because the boss like to buy over-inflated assets(pay Rm 10 but the company u takeover NTA is only Rm 2)

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 08:01 | Report Abuse

Why insas hathaway corporate governance could be better than berkshire hathaway leh ??

1. Insas is sitting a pile of cash so is berkshire, but insas pays a decent dividend of 2 sen but berkshire do not mah..!!

2. Insas is still profitable but berkshire has big losses to a tune of R 50b.

3. Insas is putting is cash to work whereas berkshire is sitting on 138b which earn almost no return but refuse to pay shareholder dividend.

From the above u notice insas is much better loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 18, 2020 11:04 PM | Report Abuse

I understand what the goals are.

However, if companies like Berkshire that is x times larger than INSAS consider it important to treat shareholders like partners and be as transparent as possible through the good and bad, I don't see why we cannot hold ourselves to a higher standard.

Question: do you know why Bernie Madoff was able to get away over such a long period?

>>>>>>>>>>>

Answer: The full details of quoted securities are not required to be disclosed in the annual reports under the Listing Requirements, Companies Act or MFRS. If such disclosures do not compromise the confidentiality of the investment strategies of the Group, the Board will consider providing further analysis in future annual reports.

Do you know why Listing Requirements, Companies Act or MFRS did not required listed company to disclose fully their Financial assets at fair value thro’ profit or loss (Quoted shares)?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 08:02 | Report Abuse

U r refering to QL, Yinson and Serba is it ?

Posted by Sslee > May 19, 2020 7:59 AM | Report Abuse

haha stockraider,
No wonder SAPNRG so many impairment loss on write off of goodwill because the boss like to buy over-inflated assets(pay Rm 10 but the company u takeover NTA is only Rm 2)

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 08:05 | Report Abuse

SSlee look at bright side lah....!!

Yes Sapnrg....buy with premium loh...!!

Now NTA is 40 sen but if u buy now u r paying 10 sen, u get a huge positive discount u gain 30 sen mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > May 19, 2020 7:59 AM | Report Abuse

haha stockraider,

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 08:13 | Report Abuse

Philip should understand what is value investment mah...!!
Hanging on to star is right decision and already proven mah..!!

Pls Do not have gamble mentality on star, if your investment decision is sound mah....!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 17, 2020 3:46 PM | Report Abuse

Already can earn 50% from star but you become greedy hold too long got la.

Greedy sohai.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 08:30 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, can you stop commenting here? Everytime I give comments backed with real portfolio results, you come in with your stupid ideas and your imaginary results. But since you don't post no body know how much you lose. You promoted and say buy a lot of sapura at 36.5 cents, and say it is a good deal, but now the price drop to 10 cents. But you hide your portfolio, so we don't know if you sold because you never say, how much you buy, maybe you sailang ( you know what sailang means right? But how come suddenly now your sailang is maean 10-20% of your portfolio? Sailang mean 100% all in la sohai).

If you cannot be honest about your results, I suggest you go somewhere else and promote your fake guru comments and tell people what to buy and do, because frankly you are a persona non grata here.

No one is listening to you, care about your opinions or even want to hear you speak. If you just keep quiet is better than you speak.

The are many other people that we can learn from, but how come your posts is the loudest and capslock? And you keep posting previous comments until the whole page cannot see.

If your results can match your comments ok la, but you bark so loud but bring everyone to Holland, better you don't talk at all.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 08:31 | Report Abuse

Your grandfather own this thread meh ??

osted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 19, 2020 8:30 AM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, can you stop commenting here? Everytime I give comments backed with real portfolio results, you come in with your stupid ideas and your imaginary results. But since you don't post no body know how much you lose. You promoted and say buy a lot of sapura at 36.5 cents, and say it is a good deal, but now the price drop to 10 cents. But you hide your portfolio, so we don't know if you sold because you never say, how much you buy, maybe you sailang ( you know what sailang means right? But how come suddenly now your sailang is maean 10-20% of your portfolio? Sailang mean 100% all in la sohai).

If you cannot be honest about your results, I suggest you go somewhere else and promote your fake guru comments and tell people what to buy and do, because frankly you are a persona non grata here.

No one is listening to you, care about your opinions or even want to hear you speak. If you just keep quiet is better than you speak.

The are many other people that we can learn from, but how come your posts is the loudest and capslock? And you keep posting previous comments until the whole page cannot see.

If your results can match your comments ok la, but you bark so loud but bring everyone to Holland, better you don't talk at all.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

Then can you show me your portfolio so I can see what you are doing instead of what you are bullshitting?

Your value investing got results meh?

If you talk big but cannot perform, then why the hell are you trying to teach me?

Your performance from hengyuan, insas WA, sapura, bjland etc already show me your quality.

>>>>>>>

stockraider Philip should understand what is value investment mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 08:45 | Report Abuse

It is of low priority mah...just like u refuse mark to market....qqq your macai refuse show u his portfolio performance mah..!!

The tracking already done by the broking firm and i have 15 accounts...very difficult & time consuming effort for me to it myself mah...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 19, 2020 8:32 AM | Report Abuse

Then can you show me your portfolio so I can see what you are doing instead of what you are bullshitting?

Your value investing got results meh?

If you talk big but cannot perform, then why the hell are you trying to teach me?

Your performance from hengyuan, insas WA, sapura, bjland etc already show me your quality.

>>>>>>>

stockraider Philip should understand what is value investment mah...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

Bullshit and bullshit again. Everyday talk cock. If like that I also can. Talk cock in forum not time consuming meh? Then better you stop talking here and go back to your 15 fake accounts.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

philips....just to let u know...yesterday I bot Pchem, Gkent, more serba.............all doing great.....

as expected, its construction play...glove die now....

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 09:17 | Report Abuse

Don't be stupid la, it is already marked to market share by share. You just don't know how to use the i3 platform to get the data say bullshit again.

Everyday wasting time. You deserve to lose every cent you have

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

So very greedy and lazy, and telling lies every day. Between my wife, family, myself, my investing group we are investing a large sum ( with margin), but still only maintain 6 accounts only. You single handedly got 15 accounts? So bullshit meh?

Then take 1 account and track la. What so hard? Is your real name Dan lok or ian Lopez? Or you actually don't know how to invest at all, no results so give a lot of comments and bullshit?

If don't know how to invest then keep quiet la.

Why still talking so much bullshit?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

ss

ok, u right....its an illusion to think Insas is an addicted gambler like Tony Tiah....but share market based more on illusion than reality...so how? look at glove rally and Harta results....illusion or not?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
If you are doing great, “philips....just to let u know...yesterday I bot Pchem, Gkent, more serba.............all doing great.....” can you spare i3 of your attacking on OTB since OTB is selling all his O&G buying glove or your jealousy of KYY called OTB "My old trusted friend Mr. Ooi Teik Bee"

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

bad market

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

sslee

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-05-18-story-h150709...

proactive not reacttive......

being proactive, what is your conclusion?

any action? no action?

I know what is proactive in this case......u know?

This thing is big........very big....much bigger than people realise........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 09:54 | Report Abuse

f KYY called OTB "My old trusted friend Mr. Ooi Teik Bee"
=======

nothing to do with KYY

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 12:55 | Report Abuse

I just realized what that chat bubble is on top of the page. It is a messenger tool!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

trading is about being proactive, reactive sure die.

shares move by illusion and fake news....

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

You keep repeating this, can you be more specific? Any examples to share on what you mean and how to take advantage?

>>>>>>>>>>

qqq33333333 trading is about being proactive, reactive sure die.

shares move by illusion and fake news....
19/05/2020 4:40 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 17:52 | Report Abuse

u don't agree meh? I just write stuffs that come to mind....its worth repeating for my own consumption especially like today

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 17:54 | Report Abuse

your shares doing well today because there are good reasons they are doing well today. they are not over bought.... and good fundamentals

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

not many shares are investable... yours being the few exceptions

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

the hope / the belief that OG companies will do well this year based on better oil prices as seen in Yahoo Finance is an illusion....an illusion created by the narrowing of gaps between immediate month and far out months.

see...like houdini, lots of illusions in markets...and sure enough chase high all die.

fake news same...actually far more fake news than real news....Harta results really shook everybody who thought buy gloves even at this late/ over bought stage sure make money.........hahahahha....company results are real.....rationalizing to justify buying after a huge run up is fake.

most of what we read are fake news......today , the world number news is China-US relations. Back in the 1980-1990s....the headlines news is the twin deficits of US, trade deficits and budget deficits. Today, barely worth a mention even as budget deficits shoots above 150% of GDP and trillion $ rescue packages.

fake news is created by media and politicians all the time....real news don't even get a mention.

the virus news...if the virus had started in any where else other than China, I don't think we would have seen a whole world lock down because of it. This latest evidence is case fatality of virus is 0.5% to 1% in developed countries with good health infrastructures. ...and mainly affecting those with complications and about to die....Fear kills more than the virus itself.

For Chinese in Malaysia and Singapore, even less to fear. Dark skins have higher fatality due to lack of Vitamin D. Chinese skins in tropical countries....practically nothing to fear from virus.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

as for the virus, only Sweden has kept its cool and make decisions based on evidence.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 18:52 | Report Abuse

market rally based on vaccine?

U would think that fund managers are smarter than that......but apparently not...no one is immune from fake news and illusions and vaccine is still uncertain at best and far out in the future......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

yes,,,best way for new government to keep teachers and civil servants happy.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

i3lurker > May 19, 2020 6:55 PM | Report Abuse

Huawei will survive,
============
I don't think so.
last year, when they ban Intel and Quacomm, I and icon bought TSMC ( i sold for 30% gain in January).....It is impossible to replace TSMC chips for at least 5 years, if at all...........

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 19:07 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

too bad Taiwan is a US puppet under the present government...this thing may lead to war between China and Taiwan.........

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

No point mah...the USA standard is the accepted standard of the world today mah...!!

Posted by i3lurker > May 19, 2020 7:16 PM | Report Abuse

no lah
Huawei had created a complete phone based on China chips already
the killer is the operating system Android.
Huawei must use its own operating system => also created already but zero apps from independents of course.
Huawei had also paid many developers based in China to write apps.

After that I did not monitor status, dunno what is the progress of new apps

Texas shares went up due to perception of American Chauvinistic Investors

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

crucial to China is 5G

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:27 | Report Abuse

how Huawei do overseas smart phones is only of secondary importance.... China still got Cosines and others. it's 5G that is crucial

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:27 | Report Abuse

xiaomei

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

worth nothing the divorce will bring a lot of pain not just to China but to everyone

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:30 | Report Abuse

it is the last thing a virus recession needed

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-19 19:32 | Report Abuse

One way to declare real trade war with USA...China can disregard and ignore all the USA proprietary usa patent, technology etc just copy, use & sell loh....!!

To do this China must 1st sell all its USD treasury, all The usa properties and equities and all its assets in USA mah...!!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 19:42 | Report Abuse

back to Mao era is not first priority but may come to that

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 06:52 | Report Abuse

that too is an illusion just for show... it will not come to any thing