12 people like this.

2,634 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 days ago

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-06-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

I meant boardroom shenanigans
I see about half the above qualifies not forgetting everyone’s all rime favourite, Xinquan

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

I thought you already sold Star?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

It is very difficult for a leopard to change it's spots.

4,961 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yes sold some STAR at 40 cents and 41 cents still kept some balance.
And haha just like to pick some fight with BOD.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

Correct strategy mah...!!

Net cash per share 53 sen loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 3, 2020 5:35 PM | Report Abuse

Yes sold some STAR at 40 cents and 41 cents still kept some balance.
And haha just like to pick some fight with BOD.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-06-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

Buy MKH,
Famous Karang streetfighters on board.
Also they own a piece of land which stands a 50pct chance to be the new capital hub or so they claim. Sounds like right down your alley this......

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-06-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

In Kalimantan

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-04 07:33 | Report Abuse

Seawave,

Is this what you were looking for?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

>>>>>>
seawave philip, can you please let me know how I could find out the amount of shares in big funds hand and the amount in retailers hand, everyday?
02/06/2020 9:55 AM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-04 07:36 | Report Abuse

I think if you just ask your trading desk representative nicely, they will gladly assist you.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hi sslee,

Appreciate if you can ask them directly instead of posting on my portfolio page. On the other hand, together with you INSAS mgo and bjland vgo, I don't like to buy stocks which are based in our own assumption of whether or not it can happen. I prefer to invest only when more clarity occur like vgo price and payment capability on hand, and SC rejecting their request to withdraw vgo.

INSAS has never once said they will do mgo, and bjland as well if I am not mistaken. So why buy?

4,961 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Do you need to start everything with “What’s in it for me?” You and me are once victims of frauds and I choose to fight on and trying my best to seek justices and fairness.

P/S: Already send by email with CC to SC, Bursa and MSWG. Waiting for BOD reply.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee,

I think you are making it personal and emotional when it comes to investing. In investments, the best way to "reward" badly managed companies is just to avoid it and choose well run companies and profitable managements. Arguing and fighting with bad management is like trying to fight the tide with a bucket.

You sleep better at night, and you can put your mind to better use.

In my view, you are trying to buy cheap FFB from dubious sources in the kampung just because it is cheap, and then complaining because they shortchanged you and sold you bad product.

Why don't you just save your investment dollars and buy PCHEM at cheap prices from 4.09- 5.5 when you had the chance? Now it has climbed to RM7, and next month you have dividends and a good future growth.

Sadly, the fact is, if you follow emotions and greed in investing, all you will end up with is anger and constant complaining and lost opportunity in your investments.

Remember, the most important thing in investment is not money but TIME.

By fighting for justice and putting your money with these "deep undervalue" traps, you are throwing your most important resource in investing just for a little bit of profit.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-04 19:08 | Report Abuse

Dear SSlee,

U R a grown up man, pls stop acting like a kid, running to daddy Philip for confirmation & agreement loh, your approach & philip are totally different, how u get him to agree with u leh ??

Just have faith on your strategy mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 4, 2020 9:22 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning Philip,
Mind also to take a trading position in Bjland at 18.5 cents as I am picking a fight with TSVT
Share of sales proceed of FSKyoto is now RM1.03 billion to BJCorp & another RM1.03 Billion to BJLand plus another RM650 million from Beijing SkyOcean to BJLand.
Compensation from JDC for BerjayaJeju project in final phase

Dear The Board of Directors of BCorporation,
With reference to below Bursa announcement: MOU BCorporation and BRetail have agreed in principle for BCorporationto acquire 100% equity interest in the Singer Group
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...
For shareholders’ information, the unaudited net assets of the Singer Group as at 31 December 2019 is RM561.00 million and the estimated total amount of inter-company debts owing by BRetail to the Singer Group as at 31 May 2020 is RM148.00 million. Assuming the final inter-company debt prior to the completion of the Proposed Acquisition remains at RM148.00million and no dividends are declared and paid by the Singer Group after the date of this MOU, the net payment for the Proposed Acquisition will be RM388 million. Hence, BCorporation will issue about 1,175.76million Consideration Shares for the net payment of RM388 million

May I ask the Board of Directors the following questions?
1. A profit guarantee that Singer will achieve a profit after tax of RM20 million per year for the financial years ending 31 December 2020 and 31 December 2021 for 1,175.76million bjcorp shares work out to be 20/1,175.76 = EPS of 1.7 cents. Is this value creation or dilution for Bjcorp?
2. Have the board work out with addition 1,175.76million Bjcorp shares what is the NTA per share dilution? Again is this share value creation or destroying?
3. Is the board of directors protecting the minority shareholders and Bjcorp interest or just work for the interest of Major shareholder TSVT?
4. Pardon me, is the one sided MOU show BOD had failed their duty in protecting the minority shareholders interests and the interests of Bjcorp? Isn’t this whole deal detrimental to Bjcorp interests and only serves to further enrich and increase TSVT control on Bjcorp?
5. May I know when BOD will take action on the BJland shareholder spread of less than 85%?
6. Is the addition 1,175.76 million bjcorp consideration shares is better serve Bjcorp interests if use to make a VGO (share swap or cash option) to take 77.84% subsidiary Bjland to become fully owned company of Bjcorp?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 4, 2020 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

Hi sslee,

Appreciate if you can ask them directly instead of posting on my portfolio page. On the other hand, together with you INSAS mgo and bjland vgo, I don't like to buy stocks which are based in our own assumption of whether or not it can happen. I prefer to invest only when more clarity occur like vgo price and payment capability on hand, and SC rejecting their request to withdraw vgo.

INSAS has never once said they will do mgo, and bjland as well if I am not mistaken. So why buy?

Posted by Sslee > Jun 4, 2020 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Do you need to start everything with “What’s in it for me?” You and me are once victims of frauds and I choose to fight on and trying my best to seek justices and fairness.

P/S: Already send by email with CC to SC, Bursa and MSWG. Waiting for BOD reply.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-06-04 19:15 | Report Abuse

We need to trust our judgement on the company we bought, and hold on to it until it bear fruits like what Philip isxdoing....

Lewis Lee

1,614 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-06-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Philip is a new guru in i3 forum nowadays !

I really learned a lot and have been inspired by the approach & philosophy of uncle Philip !
Philip meant "phil-osophy " ? LOL

I like this saying :-
(imagine you are researching the company under the order of saudi arabia's king, any error in research will get you beheaded ! hahaha !)

Please write more ! Thank you

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-08 22:26 | Report Abuse

Oil price has just hit 43. Recovery is coming. Be patient everyone.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sold pchem 6.89, yinson 6.4 on 11/6/2020 to reduce margin exposure. Sold ql 9.39 to reduce margin exposure.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

buy back topglove ah

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 8, 2020 10:26 PM | Report Abuse

Oil price has just hit 43. Recovery is coming. Be patient everyone.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 15, 2020 9:37 AM | Report Abuse

Sold pchem 6.89, yinson 6.4 on 11/6/2020 to reduce margin exposure. Sold ql 9.39 to reduce margin exposure.

no recoveries in oil ah?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

Philip u learned fast now....

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

I am reducing margin, but still 100% capital and 25% margin and fully bullish in stock market.

You can't go bankrupt if you don't owe any money.

How about you? How's your loan shark borrowings going on? Having fun?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

Preparing to buy back topglove?

I must say good move

Posted by hariharikais > 2020-06-15 13:31 | Report Abuse

hi phillip, any reason for the recent cashout and sale of PCHEM?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

Philip is another subtle pump & dump kaki...he says Pchem & QL so very good but he dump QL & Pchem loh...!!

In this area 3iii is much more gentleman than Philip at least 3iii believe what he invest, whereas Philip is just another conman loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 15, 2020 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

Haha,
3iii is so happy nowadays that finally he met his soul mate Philip after decade of preaching invest long term in well managed, good and growth company and he accept philip wholeheartly and ready to overlook Philip many faults of overshoot his tongue in cheek comments and his sharp tongue.

Jun 5, 2020 1:02 PM | Report Abuse
Wow my wife bought supermax shares at 90 cents 100 million ringgit, how come she don't show off like you do? She more happy then u woh.

>>>>>>>>>

But loud mouted Philip deserve to lose and Calvin finally bought TopGlove C74 at 82.5 sen (so happy now)

By the way Philip sold Topgrov because he thinks market value already overshoot the intrinsic value. So aren’t some of your long term stocks you hold also already overshooting their intrinsic value?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

I am reducing my margin exposure, because I bought a lot on margin previously. I currently have another 7m on margin, almost all on GKENT. Balance all is fully capital.

>>>>>>>

hariharikais hi phillip, any reason for the recent cashout and sale of PCHEM?
15/06/2020 1:31 PM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-15 19:08 | Report Abuse

Can you provide context on this penny stock you are talking about?

>>>>>>>>

seawave Can anyone explain why would a company over splitting their shares to 3 billions and cause value to dilute and all shareholders and insider would be at great lost when they thrown down to 1 ct?

Thank you..
15/06/2020 5:23 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-15 19:12 | Report Abuse

sharpe's ratio not NetX up 50% in one hour is the target.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Bought kpower on 16th@2.03, scib on 15th@2.07 and sold gkent@0.66 on 15th

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

I consider scib,kpower and serbadk as investing in the future of Serbadk growth.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

I consider scib,kpower and serbadk as investing in the future of Serbadk growth, so I will consider that as one stock. Reducing the margin exposure of GKENT.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 18, 2020 9:20 AM | Report Abuse

================

philips finally acted............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

to be noted..............SCIB..........all the improved revenue/profits comes from Qatar/Oman.........more to come

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

These kpower & scib are tipu olang punya stocks mah...!!

Better sell b4 too late mah...!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > Jun 18, 2020 9:23 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 18, 2020 9:20 AM | Report Abuse

================

philips finally acted............

qqq33333333
2751 posts
Posted by qqq33333333 > Jun 18, 2020 9:51 AM | Report Abuse

to be noted..............SCIB..........all the improved revenue/profits comes from Qatar/Oman.........more to come

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

raid.....your small cap so called value stocks are the tipu stocks..............10 years later still same price or lower...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

...........no need to make money from every share that goes up.................SCIB $ 2 to $ 6 in a few years, is enough rewards for stock market................................................................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

lets compare gloves with Kpower / SCIB..............with gloves, u know earnings will be less in 2/3 years............with Kpower/Scib , Karim want to show he is not a one trick pony. ........with gloves, u want to sell higher, hoping for a greater fool.................with Kpower/ SCIB u are riding on Karim. ........choose your horse..............................................................

4,961 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Below are what Philip comments about Scib and Kpower. So what had changed?

I take my hat off and salute qqq3, just one visit to KYY in 2017 and KYY fell hook, line and sinker into JAKS. So qqq3 how many days you take to convince Philip on your “X” or Karim factor on Scib and Kpower?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Mar 26, 2020 2:58 PM | Report Abuse
Sorry, I dont like those 2 companies, I have gone through it already. too manipulated.

>>>>>>>

Posted by qqq33333333 > Mar 26, 2020 2:07 PM | Report Abuse
Scib and Kpower gave u the best recovery and earliest recovery..... good reasons for that

Posted by RKT999 > Mar 27, 2020 12:51 PM | Report Abuse
@ Philip
Could you enlighten us on why you think Scib and Kpower is over manipulated?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Mar 27, 2020 3:23 PM | Report Abuse
I thought it would be very obvious. Microcap stocks with valuation of USD 25-30 million. With revenues and earnings with no historical basis of growing earnings and revenues jumping to incredibly high PE's with not so amazing results. Cash flow, debt, return on equity, contract awards all give indication of manipulation.

Those are the companies that I totally avoid. Not because it is not a money earner, but because illiquidity, small valuation and the lack of long term results are a recipe for trading that gives big results and bigger losses that cannot be predicted.

I don't know how to make money from stocks like these, so I prefer to keep to my area of competence.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

I don't buy stocks just because people promote like insas sslee. I bought because of future prospects and latest meeting reports and discussions buy Serba dinamik and Karim.

Unlike INSAS, they have a clear plan and reason of investment, which I find compelling but waiting for further clarity.

I have found that clarity.

I don't invest for the past results like INSAS, I invest for future performance and results.

I think scib and kpower results have proven they are worth taking a second look at.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

If Warren buffet can buy tech companies and airlines, I pity those who keep sticking to limited and fixed performance metrics without looking at their investments and improving their investment strategy as time passes by.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-06-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

mister long numbers :D

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-18 20:01 | Report Abuse

Sslee please don't bother to buy or comment on scib or kpower as they are a speculative long term bet in nature. All we can see is Karim fronting 10m personal loan to kpower and buying a lot of shares in scib and kpower both and giving them the edge in winning hydropower projects in Nepal and constructing high end villas in Abu Dhabi, both of which are beyond their connection list, ability and cash to win as well as the trust level. We can clearly see the trust here is given to Karim directly and scib and kpower as proxy.

I will not be writing any articles on these investments as they are too be monitored very very closely indeed and are margin fuelled investment for me.

My investment in gkent short term is already very profitable and I am reducing my margin and expanding margins into the other questionable investments that have a much higher level of risk but backed by a fair chance of long term returns.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-29 08:05 | Report Abuse

Added small positions in property counters uoa development 1.71 and paramount 0.91 so I can monitor longer term. The theme is property developer with high cash levels, low gearing and selling property around the 300+k range. I believe as time goes buy more cheap distressed landbank deals will turn up for investments possibilities. So I am starting a small position first to participate in this idea with the view of the longer term.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

I find myself buying too many stocks lately, as the deals and heavy discounts keep coming up. This is probably the most fun and activity I have had in years, as things are getting cheaper and cheaper.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-01 07:35 | Report Abuse

Keeping here for my own record. Interesting investment concept. If a crisis happens, all bets are off and price to earnings ratio becomes fungible daily concept. If a cruise ship arrives for the weekend, we should buy everything that deals with the tourists.

>>>>

Posted by OTB > Jun 30, 2020 10:23 PM | Report Abuse

Ans :
All readers in this forum will believe you 100% if the PAT of Supermx is 388 million or 428 million in Q4 2020 results.

If PAT is 388 million,
FY 2021, PAT should be at least RM 1.552 billion.
EPS = 1552/1360 = 1.14
PER = 15, the target price = 17.10
PER = 20, the target price = 22.80
Any of aforesaid PER, we are laughing all the way to the bank.

If Covid-19 lasts for 3 years, please read the below link.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2020-06-29-story-h15...

Most brokers in town use PER = 26, the target price = 29.64.

I feel shy to calculate if PAT is 428 million.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 30, 2020 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

OTB, you really think Supermax can be a 50 billion company valuation and be bigger than PCHEM and public Bank? How many years of covid-19 are you expecting for it to get 1.5 billion in earnings every year?
------------------
Ans :
I do not need to think. I do not bother Supermx is bigger or smaller than Pchem or PBbank.
I have my strategy ready "how to deal with this Miss Universe stock".
All data is ready in my head, I need to know what is PAT for Q4 2020 only.
Presently, I am already sitting on the gold mine. Left hand is gold bar and right hand is also gold bar. The difference is only the weight.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-07-01 20:32 | Report Abuse

apparently, he's in euphoria mood. maybe covid last 3 years or maybe it lasts forever. a trader only care if he's winning money and laughing to the bank. he doesn't care if there's any bubble forming because he's confident that he's not going to be the victim.

Posted by jameslimwb_007 > 2020-07-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

hai... I'm here ^_^

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-20 19:59 | Report Abuse

sold paramon today, I didn't like the purchase of land in klcc instead of hoarding cash for better deals at the end of the year. with the sinkhole coming up some more at their land purchase, its something that I did not like paramon doing.

Sold@0.88.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

bought uoadev shares @1.88 today. ex date 0.14 cents dividend tomorrow 22/7/2020.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

Sold a sinkhole n jump into another sinkhole loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jul 20, 2020 7:59 PM | Report Abuse

sold paramon today, I didn't like the purchase of land in klcc instead of hoarding cash for better deals at the end of the year. with the sinkhole coming up some more at their land purchase, its something that I did not like paramon doing.

Sold@0.88.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jul 21, 2020 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

bought uoadev shares @1.88 today. ex date 0.14 cents dividend tomorrow 22/7/2020.