14 people like this.

2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 06:54 | Report Abuse

that plant is just some thing dreamed up to win an election

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 06:58 | Report Abuse

Some wide advice from the head manager of affin hwang investment Banking, the soon to be listed first find management company of its kind in Bursa Malaysia.

His 3 rules
1. Ride your winners, sell your losers. He talks about how traders become long term investors when they start losing money and they keep their bad investments in the closets. Hold your winners, sell your losers.
2. Don't lose your capital. Understand that selling is just as important as buying. Cut loss is also another skill that one must learn, although this can be an expensive lesson to be learnt. But moving forward is always important.
3. Location, location, location. In stock market: management, management, management. Always learn to pick good management who can help you earn over time.

Very sound advice indeed.

One interesting thing that people rarely look at is warrens ability to dump bad stocks fast and without ego or second guessing. He also makes bad deals like Dexter and conocophilips, but structures it in a very smart way. Take for example his 3b bet into GE before. Right after he bought it, it dropped from 24 to 4. How did he make money? He bought preferred shares which paid 10% p.a.

>>>>>>

https://youtu.be/W-idg0rPkDQ

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:05 | Report Abuse

Philips.... remember the i3 era of a few years back during the small cap export shares era of Kyy, otb and KcChong?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:08 | Report Abuse

that era is about FA and cash in bank, people calculation forex, cash per share without taking into account that cash is what remains after paying creditors. when that figure is important company delay paying creditors

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:12 | Report Abuse

stock market full of illusions, granny with a few lots of Apple and Amazon in the drawer for 10 years suddenly before stock God.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:15 | Report Abuse

in 2016, Foxconn announced building huge plant in Michigan... nothing came out of it... another Illusion

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:16 | Report Abuse

in politics and in stock market, a lot of illusions

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:18 | Report Abuse

icon has a no cut loss policy...... sometimes it works... it works also because icon shares has a decent amount of good fundamentals and markets do recover

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:29 | Report Abuse

talk is cheap.... at the end it is all about character and attitude... and live in the right era

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:30 | Report Abuse

and of course if u are Bufalology, u get sweet heart deals

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-20 07:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
Qqq3 is worry about the below:

https://asiatimes.com/2020/05/trump-bets-the-farm-on-huawei-equipment-ban/
Trump Administration announced the so-called nuclear option, asserting control over sales of computer chips made anywhere in the world with US equipment.

Washington’s after-the-fact assertion over extraterritorial rights over sales of products made by American equipment has no precedent

The ban may apply not only to the high-end chips that Huawei buys from Taiwanese fabricators for its high-end smartphones and servers, but also to radio frequency devices that power its 5G base stations.

That might hold back China’s US$170 billion internal rollout of 5G and hamper Huawei’s network building elsewhere, according to industry experts.

If Huawei can’t source radio frequency devices from Taiwan, it will not fulfill its contracts to build 500,000 base stations.

It’s possible that Huawei’s 5G rollout in Europe will be set back by a year or more, giving Washington more time to think up an alternative. But it’s also possible that the US semiconductor industry will be the odd man out, as the rest of the world finds alternatives to US technology.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:44 | Report Abuse

it's character and attitude, after that come the rationalisation part.... every thing also can be rationalised

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:46 | Report Abuse

keep the winners easily become losers..... how many percent of shares every year also new records

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 07:47 | Report Abuse

normal people stock selections so tight and so good meh?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-20 08:25 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Qqq3 is know commie and strong supporter of Xi he is worry that when push comes to shove and with US batu api China may choice to reunite Taiwan with force and cause the 3rd world war.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

in Chins patriotism is running at record high.... any thing is possible...... unemployment is rising fast.... what they do to Huawei any company also close shop. For Huawei it's a life and death experience

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

I wonder if Calvin tan works for them Maybank invest.

Who is this Fred tham

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

Fred is TA arm of OTB............

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Many Taiwanese and Hongkie had been brainwashed to hate commie like Malays Malaysians brainwash to hate DAP.

Taiwanese believe Japan liberated their country and Hongkie believe British liberated Hong Kong.

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/politics/article/3084713/hong-kong-exam-authority-employees-resign-during

The question in the DSE history paper asked if Japan ‘did more good than harm to China’ between 1900 and 1945

The other HKEAA employee referred to in those media reports was on the committee drawing up the history exam at the centre of the row.
The latter was said to have posted in Chinese: “If there was no Japanese occupation, would there be a new China? Have you forgotten your origin?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

Taiwanese not as brainwashed as HK teenagers......

Taiwanese just wants independence but don't hate China.........

HK teenagers is a goner generation due to schools, universities, churches.

Taiwanese happiness is actually quite high..........and typical HK teenager is a very unhappy monster.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
LGE already gave Pas Kelantan many Mercedes Benz cars. But LGE is another Banana never learned Art of War. Should have appointed all these Pas Holy man as Special envoy to all the Arab countries and let them live like a king in Arab countries.

Then PH will rule for next 100 years.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 10:30 | Report Abuse

PH PN talk also no use..... Malaysia not so lucky. Muhidin must be thinking, even Allah on his side for sending virus at right time

winbigbursa

1,823 posts

Posted by winbigbursa > 2020-05-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

Q, i am still puzzled,have u make peace with OTB, or at least agreed to disagree, as 2 gentlemen, who sees the opposite sides of the holistic O ??? pls make this very clear to everyone...tq

SPECIAL DEDICATION TO OTB & Q...hahahahahaa

winbigbursa

1,823 posts

Posted by winbigbursa > 2020-05-20 11:17 | Report Abuse

ttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xA0w4pP70Wc

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

KYY/OTB says.................comfort assume selling price increase by 30% quarterly profit increase from $ 13 million to $ 54 million, target price increase to $ 5.56............

what did I say about character and attitude? and that every thing also can be rationalised....Philips says just be rational.

rationalizing and rational ...can tell the difference meh?

of course in the meantime, Datuk Lau of comfort selling shares unimportant in the face of the illusions all around.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

Rational is when you use real data. The moment you say "assume" you are using speculation as basis.

>>>>>>>>>>>

qqq33333333 KYY/OTB says.................comfort assume selling price increase by 30% quarterly profit increase from $ 13 million to $ 54 million, target price increase to $ 5.56............

what did I say about character and attitude? and that every thing also can be rationalised....Philips says just be rational.

rationalizing and rational ...can tell the difference meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

aiyah..philips...............when u talk about the future, u don't start with " assume" , what u start with? That God told u?

the whole world full of stories about PPE crisis, about shortages and even about America hijacking PPE......so assume lah.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

of course KYY/OTB can also say gloves prices increase by 100%.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

every IB also issue buy calls with higher and higher Tp...only game in town is back.....so how?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

How? It is very easy, you start by not using share price and assumption of profits as the basis of your valuation analysis. You start with real data. What is real data? Information shared by management of course.

1. Jaks management gives 12% IRR, and 140 million of earnings from power plant.
2. Gkent management project of 11.9 billion, with a 6% earnings guidance.
3. serba dinamik 17 billion orderbook.
4. yinson orderbook of 5.4 billion from brazil.

You start with information that is given and guided by management which is recorded in official announcement and if falsified is liable for litigation.

So when you talk about future, you don't start with what God told u, you start with what the MANAGEMENT has guided towards. Not only that, you start with what the management is doing versus what they are saying. Who said that selling price increase by 30%, the volume, profits, costs also increase? If profits so good, why is management and directors selling like no tomorrow?

This kind of assumption is not based on rationality, but since many people are not rational, it is very hard for them to tell the difference.

qqq, you can't tell the difference also? Let me ask you as simple question, can you share what comfort management actually did say about their sales of gloves? did they give a profit guidance?

>>>>>>>>>
qqq33333333 aiyah..philips...............when u talk about the future, u don't start with " assume" , what u start with? That God told u?

the whole world full of stories about PPE crisis, about shortages and even about America hijacking PPE......so assume lah.........
20/05/2020 2:56 PM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

So you want to follow the ib? The IB rich meh? if they so powerful, then why they still need to sell you buy calls?

>>>>>>>>

qqq33333333 every IB also issue buy calls with higher and higher Tp...only game in town is back.....so how?
20/05/2020 3:01 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 17:31 | Report Abuse

IBs? IB analysts bought a lot of gloves in their personal names lah..........work and personal mixed up already

The fact that it is the only game in town.......

its a game....win is king, lose, start again.......

KYY's brilliance in identifying the only game in town.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

play the market for what its worth............also need skill and talent......

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

MR Market hard at work, its amazing when you think about it. When the directors of the companies themselves are selling, the investors who bought 10 years ago are selling, when the public is making estimations like this, then you know the results are buoyed not by real returns, but by speculation and optimism. IT can be a huge drug, especially when you see the share price keep going up, and you feel drawn and swept to join in the feeding frenzy. But this is exactly why 80% of retail investors lose money in the stock market.

Pure greed.

Sure the share price can go up to RM30. But it will crash down just as fast.

The trick is to invest rationally and not be pulled by the fear of missing out. At the same time, when the prices are at their lowest, one must not be fearful and stand waiting, but to go in and buy all you can. Shooting fish in a barrel 2 months ago was so easy anyone could have done it. So investing doesn't require a huge mental intellect, just emotional fortitude.

>>>>>>>>
Posted by Yu_and_Mee > May 20, 2020 4:21 PM | Report Abuse

end of the day, highest production capacity will be the winner because if price of piece glove up 0.1%, just imagine the additional profit is significant.
If up 10%, I can't imagine how much 73B production capacity will help the bottom line.
I think topglove in next 4 quarters, the share price should worth at least 30.00 if we based on what "they" calculated in Comfort.

>>>>>>>>
Posted by 360Capitalist > May 19, 2020 10:14 PM | Report Abuse

If we use annual capacity to make comparison between Top Glove and BIG 3 (Hartalega+ Kossan + Supermax), we may agree that Top Glove's share price is trading at 50% discount against BIG3 combined. Top Glove's share price is only half of BIG 3. ( RM10.48 Vs RM20.84 ).

With RM10.48 investment into Top Glove that has 91B capacity, we are actually making a good investment deal with 50% discount. Whereby you need to invest RM20.84 into BIG3 to get similar range of production capacity.

So, I believe eventually the share price of Top Glove will move faster to narrow the price gap with BIG3 when Top Glove releasing the QR report next month.

1)Top Glove 91.1Billion Vs 96.7Billion Pieces of Gloves (BIG 3 Combined)
2) Share Price :
Top Glove Vs BIG 3 (Hartalega + Kossan + Supermax)
RM 10.48 Vs RM 20.84 (RM9.01 + RM7.58 + RM4.25 )

Note :
Installed Capacity for Gloves Quantity :-
Top Glove ( by 2021 ) 91.1 Billion
Hartalega (by 2021 ) 38.5 Billion
Kossan 32.0 Billion
Supermax 26.2 Billion

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 17:44 | Report Abuse

IBs? IB analysts got a lot of independence ...They also simply wag if they have personal interests..........but they also see what each other are doing.......other IB wag, they also wag lah........

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-05-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

IB analysts just cari makan...they also follows the herd...the fear of missing out...so they won't make to feel an outlier when proven wrong. the market can remain irrational but for how long, no one knows for certain. so better be safe, and ride with the crowd....

while everyone...the retailers, mostly, are chasing the hot theme, new bloggers emerged and the IB analysts came up with superficial projections, Philip has sold his entire holdings in his beloved Top Glove and i believe he has done right...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

Supermax met all expectations, what next?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

Qqq3
You already sold your supermax for 100% gain so what next? Buy back?
Serbadk result so so but keep adding PPE

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-20 20:37 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I cash out my Pchem after reading this Q1 result. So tonight still got Bintang Beer and lobster.

For its olefins and derivatives segment, PetChem maintained a plant utilisation rate of 100%, which it said resulted in higher production and sales volume.
However, the average product prices for the segment declined following the decrease in crude oil prices and softer demand. Revenue sank 13% to RM2.4 billion from RM2.75 billion in 1QFY19.
The segment recorded a loss after tax of RM17 million, largely due to lower earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) and net share of losses from associates.

On the fertilisers and methanol front, the group's plant utilisation rate stood at 90% compared with 92% in 1QFY19. This was mainly due to a higher level of planned maintenance activities, resulting in lower production.
"However, we were able to maintain the sales volume," it said, adding that average product prices for the segment were lower due to weaker demand coupled with ample supply.
Revenue for the segment decreased 8% to RM1.26 billion from RM1.37 billion, primarily attributed to the decline in product prices. Ebitda increased by RM5 million or 1% to RM592 million following lower operating expenditure. However, profit after tax was comparable, the group said

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

sslee.... Supermax results doubled..... but otb/kyy assume comfort quarterly results up 400%... in the meantime Supermax share buy back.... comfort directors selling like no tomorrow

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 20:42 | Report Abuse

it's all about character...
nothing to add

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

Supermax...profits doubled, price doubled...........the rest up to market lah......and FOMO..........

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 21:35 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, which tech has a bigger and better future ( and services you would pay for)

Fintech payment systems in a world of alipay, boost, visa, grabpay etc etc?
Or AI predictive maintenance that allows firms to maintain the health of their machinery better, reducing their maintenance costs better and bringing revenue? Who will be willing to pay more?

1 billion in quarterly revenue and 10% net income should give you some idea where serbadk is heading.

I wonder if you have had the chance to use the apps or services provided by INSAS yet?

>>>>>>>>>

Despite the above-mentioned downturn and volatility domestic and globally, the Group
mitigated through its strength in maintenance in which existing contracts are still being
honoured and drawdown since the asset’s production are still running. Incorporating the
value-added features with Artificial Intelligence (“AI”), its predictive maintenance has
gained better respect from customers. Added integrated solutions such as high-end repair
capability in the Group’s global centre of excellence will help to secure more new contracts
both locally and globally.

Additionally, through technology transfer from the Group’s associate company in
Switzerland, Italy and Netherland, enabled further in upgrading of equipment at affordable
local price while parts manufacturing has positioned the Group as more favourable option
as compared to our competitors. Thus, sustainability in term of continuous utilisation of
contracts have managed to be realised. The Group also activated its EPCC activity in non-
oil and gas sector in Tanzania, Uzbekistan and Laos. This will give continuity to revenue of the
Group

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

It's pretty interesting, enjoying my 1.2 cent dividend in June based on 2.6 million shares bought at 1.2 cents. 1% dividend per quarter to sit around waiting. While you look at PPE, I see more and larger dividends coming my way, with a profit already up and great earnings this quarter.

As for PCHEM, I bought a huge block at 4.09, did you buy and hold? Or caught waiting for a bottom that did not come? So while you are enjoying bintang beer and lobster, at 5.84 share price, someone else is enjoying 50% returns on a blue chip company that is making money on the worse of times with 10% margins while PCHEMS competitors are all bleeding cash everywhere.

The thing with traders is they seem to have the bad habit of being stuck in bad investments that quickly become "long term investments". I hope your trading gives your joy, because the real money is made from waiting for wonderful companies to grow over time.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

The proper way to look at pchem results is to compare it with it's local competition.

Quarter. Revenue. Pbt. ...... NP. Np margin
Lctitan 31-Mar-2020 1,461,834 -205,795 -169,496
Pchem 31-Mar-2020 3,891,000 568,000 493,000 12.67%
Luxchem 31-Dec-2019 187,155 12,757 9,418 5.03%

If you understand the market environment and business industry, the fact that a company is able to do so well and generate such returns at such a time will give me confidence in a growing business with wonderful long term results. Why did I go into margin and bought every share I could at 4.09? Because this is a wonderful business. How often can you say that yes I own part of a wonderful business that I will never sell?

But it's funny how Mr market can react sometimes, giving you huge discounts at times and asking crazy prices other times.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-21 08:43 | Report Abuse

Good morning Philip,
I am not against Serbadk, I just feel almost all their net profit is used up for Capex ever since Serbadk is listed:
NP to Shareholder: 133,720,000
Acquisition of property, plant and equipment (185,430,000)
The inventory is high: 1,114,763,000
Trade and other receivables is high: 1,428,964,000

The Group’s Trade Receivables Ageing analysis as at 31st March 2020 are as follows: In RM’000 31/03/20 31/12/19
Amount RM’000 % Amount RM’000 %
Not past due 1,201,099 84.1 1,121,163 89.3
0 – 30 days past due 60,228 4.2 24,201 1.9
31 – 120 days past due 35,054 2.5 19,012 1.5
Past due more than 120 days 49,787 3.4 39,935 3.2
Total Trade Receivables 1,346,168 94.2 1,204,311 95.9
Other Receivables 82,764 5.8 51,821 4.1
Total Trade & Other Receivables 1,428,932 100.0 1,256,132 100.0

Investment in associates 377,767,000 and Q1 share of results of equity accounted associates (1,190,000)

Total liabilities is high: 4,479,503,000
Cash and cash equivalents: 1,284,139,000 then why still need Private Placement of RM456.7 million

With the recent EPCC contract award from Block 7 Investments L.L.C. (“Block 7”) to undertake amongst others, the engineering, procurement and construction of innovation hub, academic campus, related facilities and IT infrastructures in Abu Dhabi, UAE. This will showcase the Group’s capabilities to synergize its capabilities in both EPCC and ICT business segments. This project forms part of Block 7’s initiatives to create a global incubator for the advancement of technology, property, financial as well as energy sectors, and to be positioned as a new landmark for Abu Dhabi. The development will position the Group as one of the companies helping local, regional and global businesses as well as academia to adopt Industry Revolution 4.0 (“IR 4.0”) technologies. So is this real estate or EPCC contract?
https://www.khaleejtimes.com/legal-view/property/covid-19-outlook-on-the-uae-real-estate-market

As of Pchem:
For its olefins and derivatives segment, PetChem maintained a plant utilisation rate of 100%. The segment recorded a loss after tax of RM17 million, largely due to lower earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) and net share of losses from associates
On the fertilisers and methanol front, the group's plant utilisation rate stood at 90%. Ebitda increased by RM5 million or 1% to RM592 million following lower operating expenditure

So I just step aside first will monitor the next quarter and buying in batches again at price below 5.50, 5.00, 4.50 and 4.00.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-21 09:00 | Report Abuse

I have started using a new app called telegram introduced by my daughter to do more moderated discussion on stocks online. So far it seems very useful to me.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

so, an order book of 17,000,000,000 in the next 4 years to complete requires no money ? May I ask, when your boss first started PT indonesia, how much money was needed to start the plantation up and how much revenue generated that first year?

>>>>>>>

Total liabilities is high: 4,479,503,000
Cash and cash equivalents: 1,284,139,000 then why still need Private Placement of RM456.7 million

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee,
maybe you will be better off following aminvest research that pegs pchem valuation at RM3.25,but now forced to revised that to RM4.45, while I was happily buying at 4.09 instead of waiting for a miracle price selling below cash for a 40 billion company.

Actually I think you will be better served to stay away from PCHEM at all costs, as this investment is not suited for a trading aspect as the volatility is not something traders like, they prefer far more volatile investments that can make money quickly.

>>>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/AmInvestResearch/2020-05-21-story-h1507772376-Petronas_Chemicals_Group_Close_correlation_to_precarious_oil_price.jsp