12 people like this.

2,634 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 days ago

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I will play my part to ask INSAS BOD about 40% associate Winfields Development Pte. Ltd.* (Investment holding in properties and trading of securities and other financial instruments Singapore) who own the other 60%, what are inside the current assets and any conflict of interest?

Will you also play your part and ask Serbadk BOD about shareholders of Block 7 Investments L.L.C, paid up capital and the last financial report?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

It's ok. I will just wait and see monitor the results, I just started position in march of this year. As a minority investor I don't want to rock the boat, if after 3 years I don't see any results from my investments, you can be sure I will bring it up.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-05-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Their AGM is just around the corner.
Minority shareholder or not, pertinent questions should be posed.
With it held fully virtual, forward the question and tune in

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-05-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Philip,
Yihsons AR is out. I have gone thru a bit and hope you can share some thoughts.
In the 1st place whose brainchild was it to venture into FPSO back in 2011? Father or son? Renewables will be a major business in coming years. How do you rate their prospects?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hi RWKL, yes they bought a fully running and generating solar farm with good contracts that are paying well. The FPSO was a son decision I think, but father fully behind it to sell all the bus for a bigger floating bus.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

for the thoughts, I have shared in the telegram group so you can take a look there as well.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-05-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

Ha:. Son eh? So still 1st gen business. Anyway from his demeanor he seems a soft spoken and introvert fella

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-06-01 07:30 | Report Abuse

philip i follow ur pchem call around RM9 , luckily i fastx2 cut loss around RM8.

u buy and keep average down for 1 year ++ , but the return only 1% , ur father in law got chat with u about this?
u keep buy and buy until pchem consist of 50% of ur capital.

do u admit it, pchem was a bad call?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

Why you follow? I bought at 8.33, I received 79 cents in dividends, I bought at 4.09, now is up to 6.3. do you admit following sifu is a bad call? Now got profit and dividends, so is it a bad call?

How about your other picks? Show me your entire 1 year++ portfolio, what is your total results? You only follow pchem call? How come never gone QL call, topglove call, star call, pphb call, yinson call last year up to 7.12?

Very weird, I'm not like other sifu sharing buy all only, these are all stocks I really own and understand. You do blind investing and blame others for cutloss? My holding period is already said is 3 years after pangerang open up, it's in my article where I highlight exactly why I buy Pchem, with a target hold of 3-10 years.

How did you turn a long term investment decision into a short term trading call? Pangerang not yet complete you already sell. Now you blame me? Trader want to be investor?

I will admit it, pchem was a bad call for you.

Traders should never be long term investors, because no discipline and full of emotions.

I also bought topglove last 1.5 years, why you never follow?

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

haha,
I also follow Philip bought Pchem and average down every 50cent drop and start selling when average up 50 cents profit.
Now waiting to collect low again.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Did you manage to buy any pchem below rm4?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-06-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

i no blame u oso lol, i did bought topglove , gkent too ,

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-06-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

Philip can do another pump n dump article on stockbroking firm counter. Current bursa trading volome keep hitting record. Will it be like nineties super bull run where stocking firms hitting double digit price. Can it be repeated .

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-01 10:05 | Report Abuse

Only manage to bought some Pchem below 4.50. So now waiting to buy blow 5.50.
Gkent waiting to buy below 55cents again. IB TP is 50 cents.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

Haha my limit is 1 trading call per year, any more than that I can't sleep at night. Ok lazycat, please hold your share, topglove sg is at 6, which is around rm18. So you can enjoy topglove at rm20, before you have to answer the question, sell and buy what?

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

I think sell and keep cash for Q4 year end discount sales.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

If you want to promote your own stocks start your own portfolio please. Show how much you buy, when you buy, what price you buy and your total position size. Otherwise all you are doing is calvintaneng buy call with no responsibility. I detest people who do these kind of investing strategy.

>>>>>>>>

Lazycat sell topglove and buy... scomnet,myeg,scientx ,definitely not pchem,gkent
01/06/2020 11:16 AM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 05:54 | Report Abuse

Dear Margin clients

Kindly take note starting today there’s a revision of *Price capping for the Glove counters* below

*35% price cut on market closing or the price as stated below, whichever lower*

1) COMFORT (2127) RM2.35
2) HARTA (5168) RM8.15
3) KOSSAN (7153) RM5.65
4) RUBEREX (7803) RM2.31
5) SUPERMAX (7106) RM5.00
6) TOPGLOVE (7113) RM8.64

_If you have glove counters in margin account and have Margin call, can regularise by end of June 2020_

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 05:56 | Report Abuse

To those who are holding glove stocks, when the banks themselves are capping margin ceiling prices, you know it's speculative. When your uncle and auntie is taking out FD to buy glove related businesses and everything else because glove stocks are overpriced, you can hear the polar ice caps cracking.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 10:02 | Report Abuse

Can you ask your trading account representative? It would be easier and faster that way.

>>>>>>>>

eawave philip, can you please let me know how I could find out the amount of shares in big funds hand and the amount in retailers hand, everyday?
02/06/2020 9:55 AM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

Ok. May I recommend the Maybank investor banking? Mine are very helpful and will be more than glad to help their customers.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

That is a bit racist, but to reach their own. You can also try to ask Bursa Malaysia directly, but as their personal is also a lot of Malays like you said, they may not be willing to help you. I myself have a long relationship with my Maybank and bursa investment bankers, so o don't find that problem at all.

Thanks and have a good weekend

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB Share Margin Valuation (Newly Revised)
as at 2nd June 2020

Comfort @ RM2.29 ; closed @ RM4.20
Harta @ RM8.97 ; closed @ RM8.97
Kossan @ RM7.87 ; closed @ RM9.13
Supermx @ RM3.38 ; closed @ RM7.95
Topglov @ RM9.41 ; closed @ RM15.54

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

The lies that investment bankers tell, why is Maybank analyst doing seminars and writing articles saying that the TP of topglove is rm20?, And yet their ceiling price for margin borrowing is valued at rm9.41?

Isn't this the least dishonest and unreliable for one side to say topglove is worth this much, and yet use my selling price as a guide to value how much risk they can bear for topglove?

Funny how some people value stocks.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

analysts for creating commission....

margin department to act as banker

two very different

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

when people start imagining conspiracy theories, there is no end........

For KYY/OTB// even IB analysts....they are all led the nose by Stanley Tai as if the way to value a company is by using its earnings during a rare event and that is all that is.

for me.......I think orders are already drying up....there is no way actual usage rate is any where near stock piling rates driven by fear, by the media and by panic......

China Press reported raw materials prices for face masks drop by 95% from its peak.......fear driven orders driving prices and now collapsed. If it can happen to face masks, sure it will happen to gloves.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

Started a small trading position for tagb at 0.225 after SC sent the letter saying that ta must honor the vgo agreement of share swap or cash offer 28 cents per share.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2020-06-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

Philip, any chance that tony can still sabo the deal as this require Ta minority approval?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

They are the largest shareholder by far, and SC already say you cannot pull back. As I am a minority shareholder, I say sell!

>>>>>>>>

Seek Philip, any chance that tony can still sabo the deal as this require Ta minority approval?
03/06/2020 10:18 AM

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2020-06-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

For the vgo, TA needs to have an egm to approve the vgo?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

At these conditions, and with 70% ownership, I'll take up the buyout.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

cash deal or share swap? and whose option? shareholders of TAGB got option?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholder option loh...!!

No one will go for TA shares swap....unless it move to 80 sen mah...!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > Jun 3, 2020 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

cash deal or share swap? and whose option? shareholders of TAGB got option?

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 12:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Are you sure you bought 1,000,000 TAGB Rm 0.255?
My hlebroking ecTrade only show today lowest price done is RM 0.23

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

Philip is a sohai loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 3, 2020 12:41 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Are you sure you bought 1,000,000 TAGB Rm 0.255?

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

Sorry typo error
Are you sure you bought 1,000,000 TAGB at Rm 0.225?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-03 12:46 | Report Abuse

Philip is a sohai loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 3, 2020 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry typo error
Are you sure you bought 1,000,000 TAGB at Rm 0.225?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

Why would I buy tagb at 0.255?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Dear sslee, did you manage to buy Pchem at cheap cheap prices?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

Sorry I don't use hlebrokinh ectrade.

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 13:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Still waiting to buy back Pchem below RM 5.50 and Gkent below RM 0.55

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

I have a small position in TAGB at RM 0.205 and a much bigger position in TAE as I like the dividend:
28-Feb-2020 09-Apr-2020 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0100
29-Apr-2019 27-Jun-2019 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.041
27-Apr-2018 27-Jun-2018 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.041
I actually make a complaint to SC and Bursa:

I’m a minority shareholder of TAE and TAGB and I appeal to the wisdom of SC and BURSA to reject the above application since Datuk Tiah had given his financial guarantee to SC and Bursa that he had financial mean to finance the VGO thus the reason to withdraw the Offer after taking into consideration, amongst others, the adverse impact of the COVID-19 pandemic to the financial performance of TAG and its subsidiaries (“TAG Group”) during financial year ending 31 December 2020 following the temporary suspension of operations of several hotels of TAG Group in the months of March 2020 and April 2020 as announced by the Board on 13 April 2020 is not applicable or acceptable.

By the way below are some of other minority shareholders comments in i3investor forum:

Minorities should write to SC to request as reason is not strong as TABG is already a sub so results are consolidated anyway and payment is mainly in shares. TT is just stingy and don’t want to increase price and doesn’t want to come up with cash.... 07/05/2020 11:15 AM

SC please reject Tony withdrawal request la ... when good times eat people alive ... play play ar like that 08/05/2020 1:36 PM

SC, reject la .... if u approve then Tony will ploy and come back later with less than 0.20 mgo if covid19 was gome.. 08/05/2020 2:22 PM

If SC agree to the withdrawal it will set bad precedent to the integrity of the stock market and bad corporate governance. SC should stick to their gun and not to be intimated by TT. It time that Rules and Regulations be followed and not only apply when it favours teh Offerror.... time for the monority shareholders to take a stand and fight back .. 10/05/2020 11:28 AM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

Looks like too much value investing has caused you to missed some good gains in glove stocks, and some long term earning from PCHEM. I think your waiting of buying PCHEM at rm5.50 will need to wait for a very long time now. But I will let you know as soon as the discount comes up.

But definitely next quarter you won't get a discount day sales from PCHEM because you will get a nice dividend to reward you while waiting for PCHEM price to go up.

>>>>>>>>>

Sslee Dear Philip,
Still waiting to buy back Pchem below RM 5.50 and Gkent below RM 0.55

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-06-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

Haha
Slee, you seem to have a magnetic attraction to companies in turmoil

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

I mean tony wants to with draw and u want to arbitrage??

no make sense...................

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Currently: Naim, Orient, OSK, STAR, TAGB and YTLPOWL are still in green zone.
INSAS, Bjland, TAE, JAKS, Tunepro, CSCTEL, Pantech and etc are on the red.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

Oh no, you are diworsifying...

Why do you buy so many stocks that you do not understand or even remember who the CEO's are? One thing that I always advise young investors is to know the business, and know where the growth and money is coming from. That is the best way to invest. By buying stocks based on yesterday's news, you miss out on tomorrow's future.

4,962 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

Haha Philip,
STAR and Orient by your recommendation.
Pantech, YTLpower and JAKS recommend by Icon8888
Bjland, TAGB and TAE waiting to sell back to TSVT and Datuk Tiah.
Tunepro, OSK and CSCTEL for dividend
INSAS too undervalue to ignore.