12 people like this.

2,633 comment(s). Last comment by Windy1974 2 months ago

3,497 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-12-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

I made grave mistake by not buying enough SP Setia at 41.5 sen, knowing pretty well SP Setia will conduct yearly window dressing fiercely. Just for info, window dressing for SP Setia already started, and will going through till Christmas holiday, best still is up to 4.45pm/ 4.49pm 30 Dec.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-12-05 08:12 | Report Abuse

I classify this again under never listen to rumor mill/ unsubstantiated analysis, insider info. Don't fall for it, and don't waste your time listening to it. It rarely works out well.

>>>>>>>>

I made grave mistake by not buying enough SP Setia at 41.5 sen, knowing pretty well SP Setia will conduct yearly window dressing fiercely. Just for info, window dressing for SP Setia already started, and will going through till Christmas holiday, best still is up to 4.45pm/ 4.49pm 30 Dec.

17 hours ago

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-12-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

My hands are full of SPSetia at RM0.40+ for their window dressing.

It's not insider news, it's pattern.

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-12-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

For unknown reasons , their share prices normally will drop in Oct/ Nov and rebound in Dec in the last few years

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

My fourth biggest foreign shareholding
Author: Philip ( buy what you understand) | Publish date: Sun, 3 Oct 2021, 12:36 PM

Some people ask me how my foreign stocks performed. Surprisingly well definitely.

I bought 5000 shares of Tesla at usd575 as shared in my telegram group, and one of the main reasons why is the mental models of it's chief technical director.
2 reasons why I buy Tesla as well for his mental model. I don't sell shares because "I'm the first in and I'm the last out". Performance basis only: " I don't draw a salary, most of my compensation is in stock options"

Wonder whether Philip fully use his margin finance to average down his Tesla or Palantir?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 19:52 | Report Abuse

US shares going to lose money

China/HK chances of both make and lose money but make money far higher

Malaysia shares,................. little chance of making or losing money.

and the decision will be?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 19:55 | Report Abuse

of course I am talking about the average share and index....don't tell me specific cases come 2024.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

tesla? 2023 tesla go below 100 even if elon resign from twitter.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 20:13 | Report Abuse

2023 is the year u see enormous recovery in China from
- from covid recovery
- chips self reliance and developments
- record exports and surplus
- GDP recovery
- XiJinping wining on all fronts
- record IPo and a vibrant stock market

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

Almost 50% of China population caught covid in this month. Give another month after CNY most likely 90%+ population develop natural antobody against covid. Then China can start to fully open and economy can fly.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 21:51 | Report Abuse

tough la for philips, I think Philips have to look beyond 2023 but since he doesn't lose money trading shares should have plenty to spend.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-25 01:57 | Report Abuse

On China the media is full anti China narrative just like 20 party Congress which crashed the market but has seen rebounded almost 40%>>>> any dips in China is a buy for Chinese new year rally.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

Western media do not waste any opportunity to misrepresent China in the worse light possible. Sadly that is a fact of life but also happily both can play the game and I intend to play to win.

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-26 08:11 | Report Abuse

qqq3 china will very soon acheive Herd Immunity.
By now 75% of city population already have natural immunity. My Brother China family whole family with covid. Childten take 5 days to recover adult 7 to 10 days old man about 10-14 days but suffer after effect of body aches.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-26 10:38 | Report Abuse

The CCP know what they are doing. I believe them. Of course Western media will criticise China whether China do this or that will also get criticise but it only creates opportunity for me not fear

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

My skill is I able to avoid the fall and re-enter China around the time of 20 party Congress ..... With my skill I scare of what?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

I got 2 astra and Pfizer booster I also got covid but very mild and over soon....all my friends also got covid but all ok...this covid has turn into not worse than cold/ flu already. They say omicron is god's vaccine

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

The world problem whether Ukraine war or chip war or end of globalization or not enough green energy I blame it all on biden. Biden sanction Xinjiang and sanction the technology development of China have huge negative impact on the world some not yet known not yet discounted

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

My mum three vaccine all sinovax and the booster shoot side effect of vaccination send her to ICU due to heart inflammation. Recently my mum also caught covid and recovered after 10 days.

My whole family also caught covid and recovered with not noticeable long covid effect.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

Fortunately China will overcome.China is big enough strong enough and enough scientists to overcome biden sanction

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-26 22:27 | Report Abuse

Who has done more to damage world economy? The answer is biden

Posted by stockraider > 2022-12-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Sell lah yinson rm 2.38....konman loh!
Buy insas rm 0.84 much better mah!

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

@Philip,
What is your comment on the new development on Yinson ?
Please read the link below.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/65807
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/65814

Is Yinson a good buy now ?
Please advise.

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-27 12:57 | Report Abuse

i3lurker why do "famous" bloggers go missing?
its usually people demanding refunds or money back from losses.
26/12/2022 9:52 AM

Hope Philip foreign stocks still performed well.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

american shares? american shares will under perform asian shares.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.investing.com/currencies/us-dollar-index

usd also crash

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-12-27 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hi ooi,
Yes for me yinson is a holding I am holding and adding more and not selling the RI warrants which are giving me good profits now.
>>>>>>
Zhuge_Liang

@Philip,
What is your comment on the new development on Yinson ?
Please read the link below.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/65807
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/65814

Is Yinson a good buy now ?
Please advise.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-12-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

For those who are in my telegram group, you know exactly how my us stocks are doing very fine. In fact it is so much cheaper now that we are targeting and collecting a lot of the really cheap stocks to follow up.
>>>>>>

i3lurker why do "famous" bloggers go missing?
its usually people demanding refunds or money back from losses.
26/12/2022 9:52 AM

Hope Philip foreign stocks still performed well.

7 hours ago

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

the journey continues but................................american shares will under perform asian shares for 2023 and for short term.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-27 21:40 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

America has benefited enormously from the Ukraine war. Time for everyone to boycott america.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

the re classificiation of covid in China from class A to class B surely causes fear , anxiety, unknowns..................... but it is surely these that also create opportunities if u are willing to bet.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 00:44 | Report Abuse

how far will biden protectionism destroy world economy? a lot further than markets can tolerate.

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

I like Philip spirit of it is so much cheaper now that we are targeting and collecting a lot of the really cheap stocks to follow up.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 11:21 | Report Abuse

like Philip spirit of it is so much cheaper now that we are targeting and collecting a lot of the really cheap stocks to follow u

++++++++

They all always say the same thing after they bought high

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

They all always say the same thing after they bought high

So predictable

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-28 11:33 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

Zhu.....get lost....we are discussing big stuffs important stuffs here.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 12:44 |

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

qqq3, Tesla look very sexy now.

Tesla Inc
NASDAQ: TSLA
109.10 USD −14.05 (11.41%)today
Closed: Dec 27, 19:59 EST • Disclaimer
After hours 106.69 −2.41 (2.21%)

Open
High
Low
Mkt cap
341.86B
P/E ratio

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

Tesla....don't be silly....Elon musk lost his magic everybody now sees emperor no clothes

4,689 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Tesla Pi 5G mobil phone is coming.
https://teqip.in/tesla-pi-mobile-price.html

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-12-28 14:02 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

qqq3,
===

u send me virus.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 15:42 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 15:42 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
================================================

once a generation, there will be an elon musk....people buy into their magic and then they fail. This elon musk has a magical spell on the media for a couple years but times up..................................elon musk robots? elon musk self driving cars? elon musk taxis? now elon musk hand phones? elon musk is an american creation and times up.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

byd is every thing tesla want to be but cannot.

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-28 23:12 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

zhu.....not sean one meh? so ridiculous.