14 people like this.

2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 23:41 | Report Abuse

this zhu always on my back. ...........................................................got salary one meh?

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Many bought Harta at rm10+ happily during End 2020/Early 2021 after a hefty 50% plunge fm its peak of rm20+ in Aug 2020.

It plunged another 50% in 2021.

Again, many bought happily at RM5+ during End Dec 2021/Early 2022

Then it plunged another 60% in 2022.

Again many bought happily at rm1.70+ during End 2022/Early 2023 n how it goes......

At current price of Rm1.70+, it has dropped more than 90% fm it's peak of RM20+ in 2020.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

I agree Harta is a good safe buy loh!

Buy below Philip price is always a good strategy mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

Overvalued & overpaying loh!
Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 49 seconds ago | Report Abuse

bought sds food manufacturing recently, 1m shares @ average 0.76 per share

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-01-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

sorry typographic error,
bought sds food manufacturing recently, 700k shares @ average 0.76 per share

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-01-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

Coming from you this is a good observation, as since when has good things been cheap?
>>>>>>>>

Overvalued & overpaying loh

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-01-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

Whether buying bread or buying Ems Ile nation gate, it's a stock market game

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

So Philip was dead wrong on Harta?

08-Feb-2023 Price Target Hartalega - at a Crossroads; Upgrade to NEUTRAL
Source : RHB-OSK, Price Call : HOLD, Price Target : 1.65
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : +0.09(5.77%)
08-Feb-2023 Price Target Hartalega Holdings Bhd - Marred by extended normalisation in ASP
Source : MalaccaSecurities, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 1.26
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.30(19.23%)
08-Feb-2023 Price Target Hartalega Holdings - Dips Into the Red in 3QFY23
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 1.35
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.21(13.46%)
08-Feb-2023 Price Target Hartalega Holdings - Turned Red
Source : HLG, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 1.28
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.28(17.95%)
08-Feb-2023 Price Target Hartalega Holdings - Stock replenishment cycle not in sight yet
Source : AmInvest, Price Call : HOLD, Price Target : 1.40
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.16(10.26%)

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

Who will have the last laugh? Someone far sighted. Now might be dropping in long run might be a winner. Harta is one of the best manufacturer in Malaysia. Pioneer in one of the industries that Malaysia excel. We must be proud of them and they are what we Malaysians should strive for.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-08-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

As you already know by now, I always buy with a 5-10 year outlook on the long term viability of the business. Kid max say 6 years, harta say 2 years. I say harta is still flush with cash, still profitable, no chance of bankruptcy on the horizon. So my expectation of investment of 3 years is more than enough to wait, as I am enjoying dividends every quarter anyway. The question to ask is 3 years from now do you you can still buy harta at 1.6?

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

If u are a long term investor like Philip, even share price drops 50% fm yr average price also no worry no sweat and can always sleep well at night

Thats' the beauty of long term investment.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

Seriously, U think Harta will close shop in the next few years meh?

With net cash of Rm1B+ in their hands, even if every Q they lose RM30M to RM40M or abt RM150M+ a year also can last for many many years lah

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

Capital Commitments
Capital commitment in respect of Property, Plant and Equipment as at end of the current quarter and financial year-to-date are as follows: -
31 Dec 2022
RM'000
Approved and contracted for 496,351

Phoebe

453 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-02-08 12:05 | Report Abuse

does that mean by next year, cash will reduce by half???

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-02-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

man calculate better let God calculate.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

Philip reasonable performance is its yinson, pchem and ql is doing well which offset harta decline loh!

Should sell yinson & Pchem n buy more harta loh!

Look into investment horizon of 3 to 5 yrs loh!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-13 00:40 | Report Abuse

The problem with short term investors is that to them everyone else is wrong
>>>>>>

So Philip was dead wrong on Harta?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-13 07:37 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-13 07:40 | Report Abuse

To declare your portfolio of stock are very healthy and doing well BUT...but, their prices are now cheaper and looking forward to collect more???

This is the best over-statement in the entire Forum!!!

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-13 07:43 | Report Abuse

beautiful portfolio only spoilt by Harta

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-13 07:45 | Report Abuse

You might have done well in the past or even comfortable with your successes to date.

But you certainly do not earn my respect.

But then, who the hell cares!

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-13 08:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning Philip,
I just pointed out what the other IBs TP:

AmInvest, Price Call : HOLD, Price Target : 1.40
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.16(10.26%)

HLG, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 1.28
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.28(17.95%)

KENANGA, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 1.35
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.21(13.46%)

MalaccaSecurities, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 1.26
Last Price : 1.56, Upside/Downside : -0.30(19.23%)

Are these IBs wronged about Harta?
Then why not you wrote a rebuttal to those IBs on how wrong they are on Harta like what I wrote to rebut Kenanga on their called on PetronM?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

Exactly, why are you commenting on my portfolio page again? Why not stick to your own, and why do I even need your respect. This portfolio page full of "monopoly" money is for my own official tracking with both ups and downs, unlike those of short term traders like you who only track profits but forget about their losses.
>>>>>>>
BobAxelrod33

You might have done well in the past or even comfortable with your successes to date.

But you certainly do not earn my respect.

But then, who the hell cares!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-13 12:48 | Report Abuse

Sslee I am not like you, trying to argue just for the sake of being right. I am just posting my portfolio and why i buy what I buy, because in the long run why need to rebut anything. You are not right because you write a lot of articles, you are right because your long term stock performance is right. You should know that by now, no matter how many articles you write about hengyuan, what matters in the end is if your investments do well long term or not.

>>>>>>>
Are these IBs wronged about Harta?
Then why not you wrote a rebuttal to those IBs on how wrong they are on Harta like what I wrote to rebut Kenanga on their called on PetronM?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-13 14:04 | Report Abuse

I do not know how to write a good investment article. So please do not took my article as an investment articles.

I wrote not because I am trying to argue just for the sake of being right. I wrote because I seek the truth and trying to fight for justice.

I surely miss the good old writters like Icon8888, Chivo Capital, Kcchong and also Philip indept writting on investment articles. Nowadays those good articles are rarity rather than norm.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-02-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Your investing portfolio value over the short term will be volatile. OTOH should your investing be right and profitable, your portfolio value should rise over the long term. Over the long term, you would have locked in a lot of gains on top of the capital you invested.

A long term investor remains unmoved by short term price fluctuations. In fact, it is not uncommon to experience a drop in a share price of 50% of so in one of the stocks in his/her portfolio. However, a severe drop in share price should be alerted to, but how an investor respond to this price drop (or even price rise) should always be focused on his long term investing philosophy, objectives, business of the company and its fundamentals.

A long term investor not only manages his individual stocks but more importantly, focus on managing his overall portfolio,, aiming to prevent damages. Once the downsides are taken care of, the upsides generally take care of themselves.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

You copied this theory from some Stocks investment best seller book??? Where have you been the past 2 years, away from Bursa??? Or are you just back from planet Mars?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

Ooopss.....forgot that you also belonged to the smartazzz group....stocks portfolio doing well....only thing is the current price is lower and good to collect more???? Nonsense!!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-14 09:33 | Report Abuse

What is your purpose in coming to this forum? Is it to learn new skills and make money? If it is, then you need to ask yourself, how does it benefit you to troll and insult and talk kok every day like a child just for the sake of having posted something and getting a response. The simple fact is, is your portfolio doing a well as mine over a 4 year average? If it is congratulations. If it is not, then you should be looking to find out why, instead of trying to hear the sound of your own voice

>>>>>>>
BobAxelrod33

Ooopss.....forgot that you also belonged to the smartazzz group....stocks portfolio doing well....only thing is the current price is lower and good to collect more???? Nonsense!!!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

No, certainly not trying to learn how to tell fairy tales. And I get very angry when I see or read statement spoken with forked tongues........very angry and I turn into a green monster and start smashing.........

No need to tell us about how great your past 4 years but losing everything in 1-2 quarters.......

We never lose....never......cause we always stay 7 steps ahead.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

An example of fantastic fairy tales is as below:
"We never lose....never......cause we always stay 7 steps ahead."

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

Sslee, your mother must have missed reading our favourite bedtime fairy tale book to you......ours have a happy ending.

You keep losing at every counter the past few times, that doesn't mean everyone else needs to lose too.............and we never lost a single one.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-14 16:30 | Report Abuse

and this is why investors and readers are preferring to leave I3 to go to other sites. Why do you need to post nosense like this? What does it serve you? How do you benefit? is your life that sad that you find enjoyment in nosense and trolling like this instead of doing proper work?

>>>>>>

BobAxelrod33

Sslee, your mother must have missed reading our favourite bedtime fairy tale book to you......ours have a happy ending.

You keep losing at every counter the past few times, that doesn't mean everyone else needs to lose too.............and we never lost a single one

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

Don't push, intimidate and blame others for their decisions. Your selfish statement already making thousands to vomit and feel sick to their stomach. Posting contradicting meanings into a single statement with same breath already causing me to nausea. Take responsibilities for your wrong decisions and your losses.

And don't curse short term traders or investors who take profits and run faster than you. It's not a crime!

Yeah, yeah...."portfolio doing well ...BUT we can now collect at cheaper price"... is a good sign???? You really should go back to school to learn how to count properly.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-15 08:31 | Report Abuse

Buy when there is greatest fear in the mkt loh!

Buy harta when it is cheap & secure bcos it represent the lowest risk loh!

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

Philip ada penthouse at 31 floor. Stockraider punya penthouse at which floor?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-15 08:58 |

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

Most importantly if u invest in mkt leader like harta at cheap prices like Rm 1.50 over longer term say 3 to 5 yrs....u will make alot of money loh!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

PORTFOLIO VALUE BASICALLY UNCHANGED SINCE 2020 WHICH WAS UNDENIABLY A STOCK MARKET BULL PERIOD

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-02-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

You copied this theory from some Stocks investment best seller book??? Where have you been the past 2 years, away from Bursa??? Or are you just back from planet Mars?
>>>>

I was describing what happened to my long term portfolio.

Hope you consolidate your readings with my real life example. :-)

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-17 13:18 | Report Abuse

Isn't that the goal? When times are good you make money, when times are bad you don't lose that much. Or you believe that every year one should never be losing money but like that bobaxel kid every year make 100-200% returns without losses?
If I play the long game, the idea is to have less volatility and more consistent growth that you can sleep well at night. Isn't that the idea? Same with Berkshire, years of nothing happening while company consolidates earnings, than boom! A chunk of share price increase

>>>>>>
emsvsi

PORTFOLIO VALUE BASICALLY UNCHANGED SINCE 2020 WHICH WAS UNDENIABLY A STOCK MARKET BULL PERIOD

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-17 13:19 | Report Abuse

Rule number 1: never lose money.
Rule number 2: remember Rule number 1.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-02-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Short term traders are not wired the same way like those with long term portfolios. It is difficult to tell these short term traders what it is like playing long term in the market. It is not an easy transformation. Many may be frightened out of a long term commitment, especially early in their investing career, and never dwell long in the market subsequently, forever only trading in the short term. I can understand why.

Warren gives a good corollary: " How to describe to a fish what it is like to be out of the water? " You need to have a sucessful long term portfolio of stocks, to know how to play long in the market. Every doubling of your particular stock means a huge increment in the value of that particular stock through compounding over the long term. The law of compounding: 2 ... 4 ... 8 ...16 ...32 ...

Yes, your portfolio value does go down with the bear market. But the intrinsic value of the portfolio remains intact. Also, the dividends received mitigate these quotational losses too. When the market rebounds, voila, the trajectory remains intact

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

Slow & steady mah!

Thats how Russia win the war with ukraine loh!

That how investment should be done mah!

Posted by i3lurker > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

When your money doubles every 6.25 years
in 12.5 years 100,000 becomes 400,000
why bother with silly counters like Harta?

Maxpowar

312 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-23 17:00 | Report Abuse

Ouch! PCHEM boom QR! Philip are you okayyy???

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-23 17:22 | Report Abuse

COMMENTS: WAS MERELY POINTING OUT THE FACT THAT MARKET VALUE OF PORTFOLIO IN JAN 2020 WAS RM50.16MIL AND TODAY FEB 2023 IT IS AT RM58.40MIL WHICH IS A 16% INCREASE WHEN THE PANDEMIC PERIOD WAS IN FACT A BULL MARKET FOR STOCKS

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Feb 17, 2023 1:18 PM

Isn't that the goal? When times are good you make money, when times are bad you don't lose that much. Or you believe that every year one should never be losing money but like that bobaxel kid every year make 100-200% returns without losses?
If I play the long game, the idea is to have less volatility and more consistent growth that you can sleep well at night. Isn't that the idea? Same with Berkshire, years of nothing happening while company consolidates earnings, than boom! A chunk of share price increase

>>>>>>
emsvsi

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

I make a big mistake on HRC Q3 result because I can't understand why HRC bought their crude at premium of USD30 above Brent Crude public price and on hedging loses.

Overpaid high crude premium that resulted in average USD 136.45 per barrel in Q3 (HRC is welcome to correct my calculation) when average Dated Brent dropped to USD 101 per barrel in Q3 and thus resulting in Q3 PBT of negative RM 894,141,000

So Philip mind telling us what is your mistake on your predictions that the next 4 quarters pchem will make 1 billion in net profit at LEAST

Dec 31, 2022 12:52 AM | Report Abuse
I guess people who only have half a formula should snap stop posting a formula in how to "guarantee" hengyuan will make huge money in the quarter?

If we are making predictions, I can also say that the next 4 quarters pchem will make 1 billion in net profit at LEAST, guaranteed. Seems much more likely to happen than hy making hundreds of millions

Maxpowar

312 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others are fearful, time to add on position to pchem haha! It’s ok la it’s a fake portfolio anyway, doesn’t hurt abit right Philip? Haha

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

" Posted by Maxpowar > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others are fearful, time to add on position to pchem haha! It’s ok la it’s a fake portfolio anyway, doesn’t hurt abit right Philip? Haha"
=====================================

Many followed this mantra in TopGlove.
I guess now they are biting their own flesh to feed their greed.