12 people like this.

2,633 comment(s). Last comment by Windy1974 1 month ago

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Wah Philip's paper gain in Pchem evaporated very fast this few days...

Again, long term value investors never scare never lut on this kind of short term price movement....unlike u guys short term traders

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

Still got 2m+ paper profit as buffer....

Unless it drops another 60 cents more lah

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-02-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

HL research downgrade to 6.54. Way more room to fall from current price. Will the gain RM2 million be loss of 2M? Anyway, i will keep a close eye if it breaks RM7.

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

Pchem’s drop in share price today seems to see no end. Is Philip offloading his shares quietly? (Assuming this portfolio exists) haha

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-02-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

Oh dear!!!.....RM 2mil vaporise in a day. What a way to start the weekend.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

Of course, why not? I will be receiving a 16 cent dividend of almost half a million that allows me to average at low prices in March. Why not build the position?
>>>>>>
Maxpowar

Be greedy when others are fearful, time to add on position to pchem haha! It’s ok la it’s a fake portfolio anyway, doesn’t hurt abit right Philip? Haha

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-24 19:13 | Report Abuse

Let's start with the simple question of collecting dividends every 2 quarters and averaging down at low prices. Sslee do your math and let me know what is my average cost now that I am averaging down with my dividends and buying back shares of pchem at low low prices hopefully it drops to 6+ by the time I receive my dividends.

Traders only look at share price. Maxpowar only looks at others performance without sharing his own. But those who actually study my portfolio closely will realise that pchem dividend buyback is paying "dividends" for long term investors.

This is why long term investors and short term investors cannot mix. Both have such different perspectives of events that it would be pointless to explain.

Traders go to supermarket and see a discount on premium goods, they throw it away saying there must be something wrong.

Investors go to the same supermarket and see a discount on premium goods. They buy it when it is cheap, and sell when it is expensive.

>>>>>>>
So Philip mind telling us what is your mistake on your predictions that the next 4 quarters pchem will make 1 billion in net profit at LEAST

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-24 19:22 | Report Abuse

Same reason why Philip buy Harta and expecting dividend every quarter and averaging down at low prices. Bravo.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-24 19:40 | Report Abuse

I already cut loss all my HY except 500 units to qualify myself as shareholder. So no harm done, just learn my lesson again never trust mainland china man.

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Philip gonna pray his meager dividend is suffice to cover his capital loss! Likely gonna fall back to 5+..maybe can close eyes for 5 years and come back after that to see if you have broken even la haha

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-24 22:31 | Report Abuse

Purebull shit,you take care of the bull shit in your backyard first ya before tokok here.Tell them how much you lost in topglove...lmao.

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-24 22:33 | Report Abuse

And this purebull shit is best in post n delete when he is wrong.

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 22:38 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 22:39 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 22:41 |

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-24 22:43 | Report Abuse

Ah yes purebull shit is best of the best (in post n delete).Lmao.

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 22:43 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 22:50 |

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

Right,this purebull shit is just another con man caught with his pants down.

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 23:09 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 23:14 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 23:25 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-24 23:30 |

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2023-02-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

To be fair, Philip built his pchem portfolio (biggest position all the while) four years ago, so he has collected around 1.29/share dividend already. That reduce his cost below 7 (6.9), so right now he’s still above the current prices. I think his success on lowering down pretty much half of pchem holding cost attribute to his doubling down during the Covid crash with margin loan. Kudos for his transparency sharing his portfolio. However, I would still advise him to just stick to low cost index fund, as on date this portfolio has been tracked since 2019 it’s very clear that he’s not good in stock picking. He might time the bottom and sold higher prices to reduce cost.
but it’s obvious that stocks he had picked and stay on course, share prices have been underperforming the market.

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

Right,Philip is a gentleman,he did not delete his i3 portfolio.Unlike purebull shit,best of best in post and delete and blowing hot air.Give us a break you shithead of a purebull.Lmao.

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

When Philip's pchem was high n mighty,purebull shit kept quiet.When it plummeted,he comes out to blow trumpet.Thats how this shithead of a purebull 'impact' ppl's lives.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2023-02-25 13:03 | Report Abuse

Don’t think you need worry about Philip. When the shares he bought and hold plummet is usually when he will use margin loan to average down. This has been working well for him in the past. In fact, if he’s holding the shares and sit there do nothing he would not earn much money

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

Lil purebull shit is a trader.He doesnt know what goes on in the minds of long term investors.Forgive him,he just happen to have a narrow minded outlook on markets.Trading and investing have their own merits.So shut up if you know nothing about long term investing.Philip does not kaypochi n teach you about trading.( By the way,ur trading is like shit too) Lmao.

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-25 15:32 |

klee

2,919 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

Philip joined i3 in 2017.Purebull shit in 2012.Philip is giving him 5 years headstart,yet Philip is well known in i3,but scarcely anyone knows purebull shit.If this pb shit is not a loser to Philip,who is?And yet he offer to coach Philip.Talk about joke of the year.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

I am worry for Philip when he went to Maybank forum and promote Pchem.
Luckily someone poke many holes in Philip argument.

Philip ( buy what you understand) the funny thing if we think about it,

DPS | DY | Payout %
48.00 Cent | 5.75% | 48.61% - PCHEM
57.36 Cent | 6.56% | 85.10% - Maybank

MBB is giving out 85.1% of its profits and can only give 57.36 cents of profits to shareholders, while pchem only gives out half its profits at 48.6% and still pay out 48 cents, the difference is pchem is selling to the entire south east asia while mbb is only allowed to do business mainly in malaysia. Pchem can still grow much much more while pay out a good dividend with more money to spare for growth and is only 66 billion, which is a fraction of the value of its worldwide competitiors with incredible profit margins and lack of competitors. if korea can give 10 year bonuses to its refinery staff, how about pchem?
01/02/2023 1:30 PM

prudentinvestor Investors are giving Maybank a higher valuation than Petronas Chem for some reasons. Maybank's earnings over the past 12/13 years has been very consistent, averaging around 70 sen a share. Dividend per share has never dipped below 50 sen, averaging about 56 sen a share. PChem earned only 20 sen share in 2020 and 35 sen in 2019. Its eps exceeded 90 sen in 2021 and I expect it to exceed 90 sen again in 2022, all because of high oil prices. DPS for 2019 was 18 sen and for 2020 was 12 sen. Just can't compare with Maybank.
01/02/2023 3:59 PM

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-25 20:36 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-25 21:01 | Report Abuse

Why are you worried about others with their imaginary portfolio? As you said before once upon a time, I do not exist and I have a fake portfolio. So why bother trying to poke holes? Instead of trying to prove others wrong for their investment decisions, your life will be more fruitful by concentrating on your own results and your own investments. For me investment has always been simple and buying excellent companies. For someone who keeps stumbling into multiple traps like jaks, xinquan, insas and hrc, maybe it is time to analyse why you keep buying the same type of problematic companies with fake value?

>>>>>>>

I am worry for Philip when he went to Maybank forum and promote Pchem.
Luckily someone poke many holes in Philip argument.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-02-25 21:52 | Report Abuse

From a top down approach, and with Ukraine war , everybody is surprised by pchem results.......no inside info no point talking.....traders can buy and sell any time depending on the share price and strategy.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-02-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

Philips very impressed with the complex on a visit to pengerang but I suspect he mix up the refinery with pchem assets.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-02-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

No lah, I read a yahoo report says fertiliser is top investment for 2023 woh

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-25 23:06 |

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-25 23:10 |

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-26 06:56 | Report Abuse

The real Philip is back, so no worries.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, Phil kept avoiding port holes for fear of being exposed. He's telling everyone to keep their noses out and not take any pot shots at his comments. Normal, same old, same old. He cannot take criticism, so everyone must obey and shut up or even worship him....crazy old hag!

Pchem wiped out how many millions?....but have no fear as he mentioned "portfolio doing well, only now price are lower for more collecting.." best spinner of the century.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 07:11 | Report Abuse

John yu tulis macam ni budak tu takda bola, deleted his own posts and balik lobang Jln Alor dia menangis lah. Kesian nya.
xxxxxxxxxxx

Johnchew5

3,971 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Hoho Koni3lurkker see all the Food is Too Expensive , cannot afford until saying here pariaaa country , pariaaa ppl n

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-26 07:27 | Report Abuse

Dont worry lah if Pchem continue to plunge Philip will buy more....He is a real long term value investor unlike most of u here

Warren Buffett has unlimited bullets fm his insurance company while Philip has unlimited funds from his rich in law n wife....

Drops more buy more lah...U think Pchem will close shop meh???

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-26 07:46 | Report Abuse

Good, soon-to-be largest shareholder......huh......and how's that productive and effective money/funds management?

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 08:58 | Report Abuse

Fertilizer global 5.83%
now reduced to below 5% due to largest world farmland reduced to wasteland

asia pacific only 2%
farmlands being concentrated in US and South Americas

so 2% growth is good?
thats below bank fixed deposit rate, might as well invest in your FD account
so be it

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

Urea futures extended losses to below $400 per tonne, the lowest since June 2021, as farmers continued to enjoy ample supply and large inventories limited demand. The increased availability of natural gas in Europe amid a moderate winter and abundant LNG imports enabled manufacturers to restart production with significantly cheaper inputs and farmers to restock concerningly low fertilizer reserves. In the meantime, major importer India scooped up Russian fertilizers at discounted prices after the Kremlin snubbed export to Europe, freeing the flow from the Middle East to Eurasia. Additionally, abundant inventories in Brazil ahead of new seeding seasons cut the demand for one of the world’s leading agricultural producers. Previously, shortages of energy feedstock in Europe drove fertilizer manufacturers to shut down or operate well below capacity, which sent urea prices to a record-high of $1050 per tonne in April.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Funds look at expected product growth => 5.83% as modified to below 5% Global
Funds look at expected product growth => 2% asia pacific

is product banned for import => NO

will overseas product be cheaper => YES

will it be cheaper than 5% => YES

will cost of transport be viable => YES

can impex traders make minimum 3% profit and retailers minimum 10% profit => YES

conclusion => Dump PCHEM

QED

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

sslee

yeah you are right
your BFF old fart bought PCHEM at peak of peak of peak
and profits were just one off not repeatable

you are so smart !!!
:)
wink wink

Johnchew5

10,178 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-26 10:30 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 10:35 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

Like last night no Bola delete own posts go back to longkang Jln Alor.