Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-26 11:18 |

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-26 11:23 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > 21 minutes ago | Report Abuse

MikeCheatYouCrazy and ShiiitResearch, both tut tut taxi driver gang ... looks like huge losses in stockmarket for entire tut tut gang

cannot understand why taxi driver gang feels threatened by many many people.

Tut Tut Taxi driver gang now panic attacks? losing money? thats why attacking people?
xxxxxxxxxx
What a wonderful world and people. Konlicker, the greatest of all! Hahahaha

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-26 12:00 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

40 years of investment experience but can went berserk could not sleep even late at 2.30am midnight.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-02-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

Urea futures lowest since June 2021....I guess bad results of pchem not surprising then.

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

Mohd Yusri said the reopening of China and relaxation of its Covid Zero policy are positive for the chemicals sector, especially for polymers and olefins, which have seen a slight recovery in recent weeks.

"Nevertheless, we remain cautious, as prices of petrochemical products will continue to fluctuate.

“For example, prices of urea have unexpectedly declined sharply, despite the ongoing Russia-Ukraine war. We expect the first half of 2023 to be challenging, as we continue to face slow demand and higher costs due to inflation, particularly for our business in Europe and the US.”

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

Expecting first half of 2023 to be challenging. So any bet on the next 2 quarters result?

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-26 13:20 |

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-26 13:21 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 14:06 | Report Abuse

Likely United Nations will ban PChem plant.
Countries with this old tech urea plant will face massive sanctions.
Its inevitable, just a matter of time.
in just a few years a Global Ban on old tech urea plants could be effected
see how fast 3G became 5G...

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Should their urea46 be banned....ole Phil may take a few decades to end his collecting before realizing these tickets are worth less than postage stamps!

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

United Nations will allow carbon trading during transition period ...
just like Tesla like a pig took and took and took Ford and GM money non-stop initially.

so many Malaysian companies will get paid by PChem during transition.

=> PChem beggar profits after pay and pay and pay

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

average down is always a death sentence
especially for fraud cases like Serba
and
obsolete tech like PChem

coz the bottom is zero and company will shut down

urea old tech will need energy and expensive gas feedstocks
urea new tech will need energy and free feedstocks from air ie water, nitrogen and carbon dioxide

so who will win?

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

PChem will transition to zero dividends and 10 sen or less share price.

Petronas will maintain plant to keep employment until incur massive losses, then sell for besi buruk RM15 per kg or thereabouts

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

You have access to my portfolio. Do you think I would sell my cash cow?
>>>>>>

Expecting first half of 2023 to be challenging. So any bet on the next 2 quarters result?

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

I am hoping for next two bad quarters to push down the price so that I can collect cheaply.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 19:08 | Report Abuse

1% chance event probability of survival
1) after RM30 Billion asset impairment
and
2) RI to affect asset reconfiguration
to manufacture Blue Urea

=> its way too remote probability to consider

in any case price after RI will be 50 sen to RM1.00

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-26 19:15 | Report Abuse

will happen
2 bad quarters

wun happen
push price down significantly

price down only slightly
thats becoz Malaysians see price down, first reaction is to buy.
No one knows effect of Blue Urea
and if by remote chance they actually do, they dun care also.
Its like smoking and mainlining.
so these people will buy and buy and buy to average down

Posted by Sslee > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I am hoping for next two bad quarters to push down the price so that I can collect cheaply.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

Pchem falling below 7.00 to stay down?......Ouch!!...ole Phil getting punched.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:18 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

Ouch! ouch!..Ole Phil's core stock getting bashed.........beaten to a pulp soon!

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

Pchem avalanche likely to continue, support at 6.50. But IMO it’s worth RM4.00 given weakening of raw material prices. With slowing down of economy and impending recession (hopefully already priced in), its earnings will remain downtrend. Hopefully it doesn’t slip into earning losses.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

How low can you go?...as the song goes.....

Better ask ole Phil, he knows better........after all Portfolio doing well......only lower price is ripe for collecting.

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

If my memory is correct....

Philip's Pchem V1.0
Started to buy Pchem at Rm7-RM8+ during 2019/early 2020....then price plunged all the way to RM4+ during Mac/Apr 2020, then Philip used his unlimited funds (some of the money fm the sales of his in law's PB Bank n his Topglove) to average down his cost to the current RM6.00+. Since then price rebound to Rm10+ n Philip was very very happy for the last 2 years+....

That was the history....

Now, could it be the beginning of Philip's Pchem V2.0 now? Will price drops lower to RM5+ or even RM4+ in the coming months? Will Philip buy then to average down his cost to RM5+ or even lower.....n then happily wait for the rebound, just like V1.0???

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

Deja Vu???

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

The greatest fool of all is that when given a 2nd chance in life only to be squandered away.

From average 6.00 to 10.00 and yet waiting to go to the Moon is the biggest fool of the Century!!! Period!

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Actually if u are rich n have lots of bullets, it's very easy to be a long term value investor....

Price drops more u buy more u scare the Co can close shop meh (unless u r very cute very innocent very soi u bought Aokam or Serbak or Xinquan etc lah)

Or else just buy n hold for 10 years or 20 years or 50 years or 100 years (say for Harta' case etc etc)...

Why worry leh?

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Charles, be pragmatic when it comes to investing, the investing environment is different from 3 years ago. We have tightening of monetary policy and more smart money is pulling out from equity market. This is aggravated by impending recession that can potentially lead to significant chemical demand. In short; more downside for pchem.

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

Most of us chicken rice traders cannot imagine that (buy n hold for 10 years of 100 years)....

Our hands stop then our mouth also stops...

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

You sound like you only started the stock market during covid. New to this thing called investing? I doubled my money invested during covid, that is true, but it was not like I didn't double my money from 2015-2019 either. You can see the long term performance of the stocks I held previously in public bank, ql and tg. All boring simple stocks that anyone can understand. The problem with you lot is that you think you are smarter than everyone else, when the real fact is that investment is about emotional control more than anything else. Something which you know very little about.
>>>>>>
Maxpowar

Charles, be pragmatic when it comes to investing, the investing environment is different from 3 years ago.

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

Investment is about emotional control more than anything else???
If I am not mistaken one upon a time investment was buy what you understand!!!

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 12:57 |

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 13:02 |

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2023-02-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

Philip, you are quick to assume others’ investing experience and horizon just as you are quick to assume you are better than others in your stock pick. Unfortunately, your possibly fake portfolio says otherwise. I wish reality gives you a tighter slap on your thick face. Meanwhile let’s continue watching how pchem plummets and see how many years it takes for Harta to breakeven, if it will at all. For now, your portfolio reflects your ignorance and foolishness.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-02-28 00:27 | Report Abuse

In the uncertainty of stock market, being certain and sure have it's benefits when right...and costs when wrong

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-28 08:02 | Report Abuse

Spoken like an emotional little girl. I don't need to assume, I know I am right about your length of time investing and how you talk and act on how fresh you are. And by how emotional you are I'm sure you have actually lost money these 4 years instead of doubling it.

>>>>>>>
axpowar

Philip, you are quick to assume others’ investing experience and horizon just as you are quick to assume you are better than others in your stock pick.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-28 08:08 | Report Abuse

Look deeper at the transactions of cash out and cash in. At 50 million how much was margin( I clearly pointed out), and today at 58 how much is not margin and cash? Very big difference if you read between the lines.
1. I only put in margin when stock prices are low.
2. When pricing recovers I sell to reduce margin.

For i3 the system calculates overall return after removing the margin. As it should, as if I keep putting money, I would not be getting such big returns for cagr.

3. If you look at my returns, the big question to ask is how much margin did I add, and how much did I reduce?

>>>>>>>>
COMMENTS: WAS MERELY POINTING OUT THE FACT THAT MARKET VALUE OF PORTFOLIO IN JAN 2020 WAS RM50.16MIL AND TODAY FEB 2023 IT IS AT RM58.40MIL WHICH IS A 16% INCREASE WHEN THE PANDEMIC PERIOD WAS IN FACT A BULL MARKET FOR STOCKS

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-02-28 08:13 | Report Abuse

I think you of all people should understand. I do not make short term predictions of what stocks will do, as in the short term ANYTHING can happen. I was trying to explain to you the fallacy of trying to predict the movements of hy over the course of 1-2 quarters and expecting to get "good" results as per your multiple calculations. For me I buy the stock with the hope that the long term growth and performance results stay intact. Writing multiple articles about hrc and its "crack spread" and knowing full well it is a chinaman company is just asking to go on a boat ride with a snake as your driver.

>>>>>>
So Philip mind telling us what is your mistake on your predictions that the next 4 quarters pchem will make 1 billion in net profit at LEAST

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 08:29 | Report Abuse

What Ole Phil is saying is that Investments and Returns/profits should not be recorded on a linear basis as you go along, even for long term range.

He wants us to time travel to 30 years in the future and then he asks and boasts of how he made Trillions based on investments made 30 years back! I'm sure many of us would not be still around here.

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-28 08:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning Philip,
Your explanation accepted.

By the way I did not wrote multiple articles about hrc. I only wrote some or maybe many comments to support someone articles/calculation that are base on public available information on diesel, mogas and jet fuel crack spread.

I am a bit reckless in doing so as I thought I can make some quick money to support my second son purchase of an apartment in Singapore.

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-28 09:00 |

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-02-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

When you find you are in a hole, stop digging and think what you should do. This should not take an undue length of time.

In investing, when you have made a mistake or in your own assessment, the fundamentals of a company have deteriorated permanently, your action is to sell urgently.

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

3iii,
Have you sold your Dutchlady? Dutchlady can never compete with Nestle.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-02-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

Company X (US).
For illustration purpose only.

Trailing returns.%

1 day. (1.12)
1wk. (2.76)
1mth (6.66)
3mth (11.25)
YTD (11.07)
1 yr 1.49
3 yr 4.97
5 yr 6.04
10 yr 9.63
15 yr 8.05

What lessons can you derive from these data?
From the perspective of a short term investor.
From the perspective of a long term investor.

The latest newsletter of Berkshire Hathaway is extremely good. Warren Buffett shares his long term 80 years investing journey.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-02-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

How you will analyse Dutch Lady?
The expected return of a stock is also impacted by the company's financial performance. Changes in a company's performance can affect the expected return of its stock in several ways, including:

Earnings: The company's earnings are a key driver of its stock price and can impact the expected return of the stock. If the company reports strong earnings, the stock price may increase, leading to a higher expected return. Conversely, if the company reports weak earnings, the stock price may decrease, leading to a lower expected return.

Revenue: Changes in the company's revenue can also impact the expected return of its stock. If the company's revenue increases, investors may anticipate higher earnings and a higher stock price, leading to a higher expected return.

Growth prospects: The growth prospects of a company can impact its expected return. If investors believe that the company has strong growth prospects, they may be willing to pay a higher price for the stock, leading to a higher expected return.

Management changes: Changes in company management can impact the expected return of a stock. If investors believe that new management will be more effective at running the company, they may anticipate higher earnings and a higher stock price, leading to a higher expected return.

Competitive landscape: Changes in the competitive landscape of a company's industry can impact the expected return of its stock. If new competitors enter the market or existing competitors gain market share, investors may anticipate lower earnings and a lower stock price, leading to a lower expected return.

It is important for investors to monitor changes in a company's financial performance and how they may impact the expected return of its stock. This can help investors make informed decisions about buying, selling, or holding the stock in their portfolios.

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-28 10:08 |

4,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

3iii,
No need a long lecture just to avoid answering a direct question.

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-28 10:44 |