5,349 comment(s). Last comment by King Kong73 2013-05-06 07:03

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-02-28 23:50 | Report Abuse

After all Tunku was TIM and he was secretary I think to Kofi adnan before.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-28 23:54 | Report Abuse

no wonder. makes sense and i really thought it was a BN person speaking. I think Khalid really silly to say manifesto is not a promise! that one i have to agree with this tunku guy!

this makes good additional reading. http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2013/02/28/manifesto-pru-13-pakatan-rakyat-pincang/

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-02-28 23:56 | Report Abuse

Well we all see what we want to see while other don't want to see at all and have made up their mind!....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-28 23:56 | Report Abuse

so he would be sacked then by DAP?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:01 | Report Abuse

He is an overly vocal person....all the DAP warlords are born and bred in the party...doubt they can take a piece of idea which may not be inline with what they are brought up with...

But still that does not mean they are wrong.....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:02 | Report Abuse

They didn't have a position for him actually....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:11 | Report Abuse

thanks for the link, tommylou. i must say he speaks with a lot of sense, despite his political affiliation. something like Tengku Razaleigh i think! :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:11 | Report Abuse

They needed him apart fr other obvious recruitment to also bring in some royalty into the DAP.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:12 | Report Abuse

can you imagine the scenario where DAP is delisted by ROS just before the election? food for thought!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:15 | Report Abuse

This would be a right direction for the stock market if they come to power! But will the supporters have the same wavelength? PAS's insistence of Hudud and the Kalimah Allah are issues Anwar has not addressed properly, as far as I can see.

http://www.kualalumpurpost.net/anwar-its-not-a-revenge-but-to-fulfil-peoples-wish/

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:17 | Report Abuse

Sorry but Razaleigh to me is much higher in my list........his credential are way above from Petronas to Banks and in the process helping to draft some of what we have today. To me he is like the poorer Robert Kuok......who was also involve in the Setting up of our Airline and Maritime....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:18 | Report Abuse

but of course. I like Ku Li too and have the highest regards for this man. MUI was basically his creation too! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

I think had Ku Li became the fourth PM, we wouldnt have this nonsense for the past two decades! he would be able to link the aspiration of the people with that of the founding fathers, i certainly believe! Unfortunately, i think these last breed, with their flawless english, are in the sunset days!

http://www.theborneopost.com/2012/12/01/ku-li-umno-must-continue-transformation/

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-01 00:27 | Report Abuse

Well KC Loh, Ku Li is not as dirty as the mamak, his old foe. Thats why he can be the 4th PM.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:27 | Report Abuse

lahhh... resigned already this tunku aziz..

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/5/15/nation/11292571&sec=nation

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:33 | Report Abuse

Mind you he is abt 80 yo or almost..

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:37 | Report Abuse

Razaleigh cannot be PM becoz
1) Mahathir is still around
2) His ideas and vision cannot be accepted by the UMNOputras
3) OnG cannot go proper mainstream of what he drafted.....
4) loose cannon who is more righteous than otherwise

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:38 | Report Abuse

He can be however if there is a change of Govt.....hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:41 | Report Abuse

third in the pecking order after Anwar or Hadi? doubt so! there's still Nik Aziz, Azmin Ali, Wan Azizah, Mat Sabu, Rafizi etc. Anyway, Ku Li will probably not jump anymore. What's left of his dignity will probably die with UMNO. best days are behind him now unless he tries the "Malaysia Boleh!" stunt! LOL

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:45 | Report Abuse

While the main argument is Corrupted BN vs a Disorganise Pakatan who has no shadow cabinet and cannot agree on PM, the latter can only improve whilst the former had already 50+ years and not improving......
Even investors are preparing for otherwise...believe they are already factoring this in .

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/bn-two-thirds-win-in-ge13-a-positive-surprise-says-morgan-stanley

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:49 | Report Abuse

Let's face it, Hadi to govern Malaysia when he does not even know the actual running of it.....Anwar is the fittest to do so if only Malay to lead well. Nik is tooooo old. I believe the wild card is Razaleigh! Just my thought!!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:49 | Report Abuse

I think all are choosing based on perceptions. what happened to law of evidence?

if someone writes like this, are we straight to dismiss or search out the truth?

Pengakuan bekas Peguam Anwar : “Saya ditekan oleh Anwar, Anwar suruh Azilah mengaku, dapatkan surat sumpah, suruh Azilah mengaku bahawa Najib terlibat, Rosmah pun terlibat. “

Hasil siasatan yang saya buat sendiri, saya dapati tuduhan mengatakan Rosmah berada di tempat pembunuhan, di Puncak Alam, Shah Alam pada hari kejadian adalah fitnah. Bila saya semak, Datin Seri Rosmah berada di Tabung Haji, berbuka puasa dengan anak yatim. Ada gambar dia, ada bukti.(Bekas Peguam Anwar,YB Zulkifli Nordin,Bentong,Pahang,3 Feb 2011)

Kata YB Zulkifli lagi, “Saya kata macam mana nak tuduh Datin Seri Rosmah yang bunuh Altantuya, bukti jelas dia bersama anak yatim malam itu, pada bulan Ramadan. Walaupun tiada bukti, Anwar tetap berkeras mengarahkan saya mencari bukti palsu untuk mengaitkan Najib dan Rosmah.

Anwar paksa saya, “Awak buat juga, cari jalan supaya Rosmah dan Najib dituduh membunuh Altantuya. Akhirnya pada tahun 2009, Zulkifli meletakkan jawatan.

Korang jugak boleh fikir kenapa sehingga kehari ini Anwar takut bersemuka dengan Zulkifli Nordin..??

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 00:51 | Report Abuse

you want to know my choice? Husam Musa :) articulate, confident, argues with facts, and humble!

unfortunately he is in the party which i dont agree to hudud!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 00:56 | Report Abuse

The other side of it, who can order the C4 at disposal, who can order imigration and custom to delete info of entry, who are the police who physically killed Altantuya....
1) if it's not him, he should find out who is more powerful than him to call his personal guards to do so
2) and why C4? Anything to hide?

3) this is the only Really BIG incident that can link directly to him.....his bodyguard, his best friend, his dealer wheeler carpetman....

Read further here

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2013/02/28/pi-bala-wows-the-crowd/

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 01:00 | Report Abuse

anybody can clarify if Lim Guan Eng's reduction of state deficit is his chance meeting with investors (one of them apparently in the lift or something) or the following article?

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/opinion/2012/10/11/finally-the-truth-about-penangs-debt-reduction/

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 01:08 | Report Abuse

You can try going thru the ipadato website and choose debate of Tony Pua vs Awang Adek. I believe the argument in the link has been address by LGE which explain why he could do it while Gerakan or other states could not....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 01:09 | Report Abuse

I meant the link that you attached..

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 01:19 | Report Abuse

Noted also the earlier posting is by Wanita MCA Penang Chairman which took it out of context. Ie debt reduction vs debt increase ....the DAP Gov reduce partial debt from Assiatnce from Fed Gov vs Gerakan previously getting the same assistance but the debt increase two folds from 2007 to 2011

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-01 01:41 | Report Abuse

I guess you are missing the point! Anyway, long day for me. need to zzz. :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 01:53 | Report Abuse

Sleep tight....

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-01 04:42 | Report Abuse

SATU JAM BERSAMA PI BALA - 'SIAPA ARAH BUNUH ALTANTUYA?'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RbEpozaM_8

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-01 04:54 | Report Abuse

Petrol. you pay through your nose in Malaysia, try comparing with other oil producing countries and see how much their citizens are paying. Another Malaysia Boleh??

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/4803/oiloh.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img9/2531/oilr.png

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-03-01 08:39 | Report Abuse

Only sohai will believe what this mamak said. Last year S&P considering to downgrade Malaysia credit ratings because of debt is 'healthy'. Stock market plunge when this news was out.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

I can see some foreign fund buying into the market already. Looks like they are expecting the opposition to win the GE13 this time.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

Pakatan puts up a minimal wage of RM1,500 in its manifesto...LOL...surely cost of services and cost of production going to fly sky high...hence, products and services too...

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-03-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

I noticed some people very concern how Pakatan use gomen money to reward the rakyat but they are not concern how BN corrupt billions of ringgit. It's just diverting the corrupted money to rakyat.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

if minimum wage is 1,500, then price of my nasi lemak, roti canai n bak kut teh going to double...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

minitrader. Please read properly. PKR did not have such manufesto.
http://www.malaysia-today.net/mtcolumns/newscommentaries/54716-pakatan-manifesto-tempting-but-execution-doubtful

KC, don't be afraid of hudud. It won't not happen. Look at Kelantan, after 20 over years with PAS, are they using hudud law? no. When i am in Kelantan, the Kelantan people treat me like normal and friendly.

Moreover, if they want to change the law, they have to get approval from the parliament.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-03-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

your lovely beEnd minimum wage policy for foreign labor already put many small companies in jeopardy :)

u bloody idiot, why cant you just stfu?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-01 10:39 | Report Abuse

Not necessary......it will happen only because the basic incredients of rice, sugar and flour are controlled by Syed Mokthar. But don't forget Pakatan can still bring back Robert Quok and not tax on the these imported commodity if they can do so for cars....really it's up to the vote in Parliment...

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-03-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's debt healthy.
Hmmmm...who/what is healthier, Mahathir or Malaysia?
Difficult question.

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-03-01 10:48 | Report Abuse

Fat cat, don't be angry. As you can see here, masses are aware what's the evil doing.

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2013-03-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

don't be afraid of hudud--EVEN IF IT HAPPENS ONLY THE MUSLIM IS ENTITLED TO THIS LAW.FURTHERMORE ONLY THE LAW BREAKERS ARE AND WILL BE AFRAID MOSTLY NMNO. NORMAL CITIZENS WILL NOT HAVE TO WORRY IN FACT THEY DO NO HAVE TO WORRY AT ALL. THE LAW IS SO CORRUPT IN BOLEH LAND.SO SAYS RAJ

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2013-03-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

UMNO---correction

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2013-03-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

shariah law is for muslims and yet ANWAR WAS NO tried by it...why? needs 4 withness so change law.aaaaaaaaaaaah bolehland law so corrupt

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

no human being should "entitled" to hudud, all m'sian should REJECT such. there r enough laws to penalise corruptors, the prob is bn gov has failed to execute it. hudud will not bring integrity, pkr only need to truly execute the law in full, incl their own ppl when necessary

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

and also the minimum wages benefits the foreign workers like the Bangladeshis, Burmese, Pakistanis etc. And these people are sending the money back. The bangladeshis are even worst, they marry the local malay gals and open business here and sabotage the local people business. you can even earn their money.

What, minimum wage locals at RM900? We the locals can't even survive. That is why in the pass few years there are so many robberies.

The victims, who, ... the malaysians lar.