5,349 comment(s). Last comment by King Kong73 2013-05-06 07:03

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

good facts, juz very bad communication. 1 point to add: philippine gov would love to c fights between m'sia & sulu ppl; juz as much as m'sia has its own preference on philippine southen fights with muslim rebel

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

the current minister of information, Rais Yatim, is a bit lembik! LOL

maybe being a law expert, he is too darn careful! possible?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

does this mean pension comes together with their posthumous awards? I think that's only fair!

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Negeri/20130302/dn_25/2-anggota-komando-VAT-69-dinaik-pangkat

Gambito

16 posts

Posted by Gambito > 2013-03-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

That is rubbish.....in the combatant stance, the choice should only be the one with the most experience and trained skill to defend the situation. The rest of the point is just to defend a weak Govt. Ask yourself, if Mahathir was in charge, would he go this route. Do you think he cares of the Geneva convention more than the countries security?

If we break the convention, what will happen? You have POW? Is that a problem?
If we attack first due to fact that they could pose a threat to our forces and citizen, are we wrong? rather they are saying this to justify 3 to 4 weeks of indecisive action !

And what is worst is Hishamuddin claims they were harmless! Harmless enough to kill 2 of our commandos? We have just lost 2 police due to failure of our higher intelligence or fear of certain drawn up convention without understanding the implication. In short we took a chance so that we don't look bad in the global arena? Bullshit!!

Gambito

16 posts

Posted by Gambito > 2013-03-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

Are we just bully in our own country, where death of detained police inmates, detained civilian or coporate figour of MACC, shooting of 14 year olds .....and we yet have no action on them and they do not seem to care of our opinion. But on the global scene they want the global community to think we are angels. This is very apparent, that they do not care of our opinion, THEY BLACKOUT THE INFO! But Phillipines seems to be able to report the engagement.....

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

Published on Mar 1, 2013

Ketua Menteri Pulau Pinang Lim Guan Eng telah memberi ucapan takziah kepada keluarga wira komando polis yang terkorban di Lahad Datu. Beliau juga mengumumkan bahawa Pulau Pinang akan menghulurkan RM30,000 kepada setiap keluarga sebagai menghargai jasa wira tersebut yang terkorban.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTaEqgRqRI4

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

aha... now we have some replies about UMNO's involvement! go catch them if its true. Names are already given! Get to the bottom of it! the police commandos that died deserves an answer! i want to see their replies too! :)

http://sabahkini.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=17821:ketua-cawangan-umno-ketua-mundu&catid=40:laporan-khas&Itemid=49

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

Anwar Ibrahim: Kebangkitan Rakyat Sudah Bermula

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4voyLOE6eo

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by KC Loh > Mar 2, 2013 04:42 PM | Report Abuse

aha... now we have some replies about UMNO's involvement! go catch them if its true. Names are already given! Get to the bottom of it! the police commandos that died deserves an answer! i want to see their replies too! :)

http://sabahkini.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=17821:ketua-cawangan-umno-ketua-mundu&catid=40:laporan-khas&Itemid=49

my reply...hang them IF they are TRAITORS of Malaysia.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

Lahad Datu Incursion: Filipinos have invaded Sabah

Our reaction defies logic and common sense.

There is a double standard in the treatment. Our leaders seem to turn a blind eye to armed foreigners. Under the Malaysian law, it is mandatory death penalty for any Malaysian committing offences in security areas for possession of firearms and explosives (Section 57(1) of the Internal Security Act 1960).......

Because our Government has not been transparent on this sensitive national security issue, it raises all kinds of insinuation. Some say the Government is complicit in this case as the border is not that porous; we have layers and layers of defence in depth.

...read the truth here please..

http://dinmerican.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/lahad-datu-incursion-invasion-of-malaysia-by-the-philippines/

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

These are the real ones that don't need trial!!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

...read what 1 reader wrote...I quote..

Djinnsolo Fuad Abdul Aziz · FollowFollowing · Top Commenter
AS I'VE SAID EARLIER, THIS SO CALLED INTRUSION OR INVASION OR CALL IT WHATEVER, IS A DRAMA STAGED & PRODUCED BY THE POLITICAL SCUMBAGS IN PUTRAJAYA!
NO SANE LEADERS OF A COUNTRY WOULD ALLOW A FULLY ARMED "ARMY" TO INVADE THEIR COUNTRY AND MEEKLY NEGOTIATE WITH THE INTRUDERS TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY.... MY GOD, WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THESE PEOPLE!
THE SIMPLE QUESTION THAT NEED TO BE ANSWERED IS....WHY MUST WE NEGOTIATE WITH THESE INTRUDERS TO LEAVE THIS COUNTRY?
ARE OUR SECURITY FORCES, IN THIS CASE THE POLICE, A BUNCH OF BALL-LESS COWARDS WHO IS AFRAID TO DIE FOR THE COUNTRY WHEN FACE WITH THE ACTUAL COMBAT SITUATION?
SHAME ON YOU, YOU ONLY GOT THE GUTS TO BASH-UP INNOCENT DEFENSE LESS DEMONSTRATORS AND BALL-LESS WHEN IT COMES TO THE REAL FIGHT!
WHAT A BUNCH PARIAHS YOU ARE!

..Unquote.

...go here please...

Is Lahad Datu siege a Umno-BN plan?

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2013/02/20/is-lahad-datu-siege-a-umno-bn-plan/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

...read this please..

Quote.

UMNO has just declared to all our neighbours that it will welcome insurgents, guerrillas and rebels and that Sabah is open to conquest. Has the depraved and morally bankrupt political party resolved that if they cannot retain political control of Sabah, then they would rather let foreigners occupy Sabah? Anything but a Pakatan held State – it would seem!
What else can anyone deduce from the way they have handled the siege of Sabah territory by armed militiamen from the Philippines?! This is nothing short of an act of war. There are internationally recognized SOPs in such circumstances. This is not a crime that should be handled by the police. This is an act of war that demands a military response. The US Secretary of State, Colin Powell's immediate reaction to the 9/11 outrage was to pledge to "bring those responsible to justice." That was wrong. Franklin Roosevelt did not respond to Pearl Harbor by pledging to haul the commander of the Japanese air force and navy before the courts. He pledged to bring Japan to its knees.
Military response against whom? It is absurd to make war on the few individuals who send these people and the ground troops alone. The terrorists cannot exist in a vacuum. They need a territorial base of sovereign protection. In this case, the terrorists have identified themselves. So why has Najib not pledged to bring the Philippines or at least the “kingdom” of Sulu to its knees?
You bring criminals to justice; you rain destruction on combatants – plain and simple! This is a fundamental distinction that cannot be avoided. War has been declared on us. We have failed to declare war in return. We are viewed as weak. We should now expect other militants to be planning far more resolute and destructive attempts to take control of oil rich Sabah.
Imagine the Inspector General of Police screaming – ‘we know what we are doing’ – and that’s supposed to be the be all and end all! So why doesn’t he tell us what he is doing? How does he justify his handling of the situation? Why hasn’t our military been called in? Or are they too busy wagging their butts in front of Ambiga’s house? How is it that unarmed, defenseless men of a particular ethnic descent are beaten to death in police custody but the Malaysian police do not have the gumption to take on equally ruthless, and equally armed gunmen who are a threat to national security? Frightened to death are you? Hishamuddin, who did not see it fit to “turun padang’ for an entire week, has apparently said that we should be careful to avoid bloodshed! This is the same man who has no qualms about the Royal Malaysian Police shedding the blood of innocent citizens of a particular ethnic minority on a whim.
So ask yourselves – is there something that is not quite right about the siege? Or put another way – is there anything right about how the authorities are dealing with this? The entire fiasco stinks to high heaven.
Can anyone then blame ordinary, right thinking Malaysians from concluding that this whole siege was a drama orchestrated by UMNO in the hope of scaring Sabahans into voting for them? What other conclusion can we be expected to arrive at? But the morons in UMNO lack the intelligence to realize what they have done in the larger scheme of things. They have just opened Malaysia up to the possibility of a full scale invasion by a plethora of radical elements all around us. UMNO/BN has failed the nation and its peoples. There can be no more important reason to get rid of this vile and absolutely corrupt regime that has destroyed this country and is about to allow it to be occupied by undesirable foreign elements.
GOD HELP MALAYSIA!

..Unquote.

http://mybaru1.blogspot.com/2013/02/lahad-datu-seige-umno-insanity.html

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

Quote..

About 500,000 blue identity cards (ICs) were given to Filipino and Indonesian immigrants in Sabah in the early 1990s under the orders of then-Sabah Umno chief Tun Datu Mustapha Harun, a former Umno member said today.

Siti Aminah Mahmud, who worked voluntarily in the Umno office in Kota Kinabalu, said today that the now-deceased Mustapha, who was the third chief minister of Sabah from 1967 to 1975, had told her that the ICs were issued to overthrow the Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) government.

“Datu Mustapha said this is (Tun) Dr Mahathir (Mohamad)’s project. Don’t be afraid of getting caught,” Siti Aminah told a press conference at the PKR headquarters here today, relating Mustapha’s briefing to her and other Umno members in Kota Kinabalu in 1990.

“Datu Mustapha said it was to increase the number of Malay voters to take down PBS,” added the 62-year-old woman.

..Unquote.

...continue, read more here.

http://malaysia-today.net/mtcolumns/newscommentaries/54797-ex-umno-member-500000-blue-ics-issued-to-immigrants-under-mustapha-haruns-orders

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ for this case on the police.....while those that you have been mentioned is agreeable but in this case they toll the orders and were there to defend. Problem is they spend 3 weeks believing the intruders were harmless...........but they know they carried weapon. How lah to have these two combination and still not have some serious damage. Blame here should be place squarely on those who took 3 weeks to make decision and underestimated the security of their personnel .

LIke Gambito and Bingo said, we turned a blind eye on the intruders and paid the price!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

research first. dont so fast jump the gun! evidence is required. Blogs will remain blogs! We already know that the Sabah claim has been a long standing issue! and Suluks have been in Sabah since beginning much to the chagrin of the Dayaks! This issue will be the same as the Southern "Thais" who also holds Malaysian citizens but still claims their right of life and schools in Thai!

this is good write up http://dinmerican.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/lahad-datu-incursion-invasion-of-malaysia-by-the-philippines/ but there is a danger if we are heading towards civil war if the above holds true.

is it because there is a permanent lease by British from the Sulu Sultanate? see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sultanate_of_Sulu#Spanish_and_British_annexations Has the Cobbold Commission actually kill off whatever claims by the Sultanate?

and yeah, whoever is wrong, needs to be hanged! will this issue be the end of BN or PR?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 17:24 | Report Abuse

No compromise, do it like SAF.....an action required, a decision is made quickly and an order is given. 0 casualty!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Airlines_Flight_117

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

That is an even more intense decision which had to be made in very very short time. 3 weeks is unacceptable in our case!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

yes i agree with this:

http://malaysia-today.net/mtcolumns/newscommentaries/54797-ex-umno-member-500000-blue-ics-issued-to-immigrants-under-mustapha-haruns-orders

Mahathir was angry as Pairin's 11th hour pull-out! but this leads to another can of worms. Who was the one spearheading UMNO's grab of Sabah? I still remember the Star newspaper has people hoisting Anwar when the results were announced! Pairin even went to media claiming against IC issuance and money politics already to get parties to jump!

how time has change when Pairin is quiet now, but Anwar is the one leading the charge! :)

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-03-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

Pity on our Malaysia looks so weak in military power just like the thieves break in the house.The owner asks them to take all the properties away and invites them to have a peace talk and refreshment before leave.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

This is basically an issue then why the authorities dunno what to do with their unwelcomed guests!

Published on 20 Feb 2013
how come tenant evict landlord from their own soil?
constitutional lawyer said malaysian government recognized Sabah part filipinos particular own by Sultanate of sulu as proof pays its annual rent

aside from law common sense what any kind of demonstration or exhibition in fact they are paying rent it would be difficult to believe that you own Malaysia should not hold territory considered violation Lease of 1878 even transferred control from British colonizers in 1963 sabah claim seems buried in long time since dictator Marcos launch invasion top-secret mission called operation merdika Freedom but was aborted after exposed the jabidah massacre by late Sen. Ninoy Aquino jr led for full congressional investigation unlike today Philippine government currently remain silent on issue avoiding it would trigger tension or cause broken relation sultan of sulu Jamalul Kiram forced sent 300 royal army landed at Lahad Datu no intention create violence They want to be acknowledged as citizens of their own land also insist that sultanate was left out not even been consulted on bangsamoro framework agreement. administration aquino distance from standoff has no plan revive claim over the oil-rich territory of Sabah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51VmDs__j58&NR=1&feature=endscreen

So now the question, did really Anwar/Tian Chua/ Nurul Izzah or UMNO warlords there invited them? Is Anwar calling them to solve the bangsamoro framework agreement? still makes no sense as he is still not government! or Umno clowns trying to cheat them in Felda matters?

of course, this issue is not as simple as it seems! evidence please!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

no news about navy at all, hope that navy has been mobilized to guard the long coast, otherwise suddenly more sulu in fishing boats can come abroad mid night to support fight, this not something polis petrol boat can handle ... buta lah!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

Whether who has done it at the background, the action taken should be impartial and safety paramount for the villagers and our security forces. Tis standoff still not resolve. Show the true leadership here may still win some believe ....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

Storm the area and stop the standoff immediately......otherwise more ppl will be sacrifice by this political tyrant....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

apparently coastal are all sealed already! i think the hunt is on for the remainder suluks!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=ImXgbqMRiSI

puzzling why the Aquino administration doesn't want to help the Sulus and told them to leave? He still consider that they are Filipinos after annexed by Spain! Then Sulus in Sabah are actually trespassers?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEq6Yrrm8_0

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 17:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by bingo > Mar 2, 2013 04:39 PM | Report Abuse

Published on Mar 1, 2013

Ketua Menteri Pulau Pinang Lim Guan Eng telah memberi ucapan takziah kepada keluarga wira komando polis yang terkorban di Lahad Datu. Beliau juga mengumumkan bahawa Pulau Pinang akan menghulurkan RM30,000 kepada setiap keluarga sebagai menghargai jasa wira tersebut yang terkorban.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1gdxl3m5nju6pov/doyoulike-thumbup-over.gif?m

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Why did we pay the USD 1777 rent then? If you treat them as landlords I am sure they will behave like one.

I though the police have already surrounded them.....how come they can still find a way out? btw is it 100 insurgents or 240 insurgents? Mana Ada intelligence like ours. If I am the commando give me at least 70% accuracy otherwise they will endanger themselves. Can't believe 3 weeks coming 4 and our info is wishy washy.

Malaysia criticize 911 and the fact truth were hidden by US in cahoots with Jews and Mahathir has so many theories and now we do the same.....blackout the info and spin the truth....

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

3 suspicious armed men were spotted in sempoena, possible remoting sulu movement in lahat datu ... these 3 fxxkers must be taken asap, hope to hear good news soon

btw, as bn will not want to elect with this issue hanging around, believe the crisis will end one way or another very soon. bn will turn aggressive to avoid been tagged weak

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

Too late....weak is weak.....4 weeks to resolve. Now to show whether they will finish this immediately.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by tommylou > Mar 2, 2013 06:02 PM | Report Abuse
Why did we pay the USD 1777 rent then? If you treat them as landlords I am sure they will behave like one.

historical baggage la! since British colonial days wor....

also your question about why so long and up to 3 weeks before action starts, i think Sabah police not enough now that the answer why army was not utilized.I saw from someone's facebook that the late inspector was talking to his collegue about full flight arrangement and that the other guy has to only leave tomorrow! personally i still think they dunno what to do! leave it to police? leave it to army? hishamuddin need to contact Pinoy administration? have to identified are they Malaysians? macam macam la...... remember, political stakes are high!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

tks to ic prog, the number of foreigners is so huge that actually no one know who is who, and v certainly don't want invaders to earn sympathy ... if leniency can avoid blood shed, v may have to do this first. having say this, gov (whoever) must admit unwanted foreigners r serious threat to m'sia, even in west m'sia! v don't want terrorist to have meeting in kl again!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

engaging polis so the matter do not classify as war between country lah

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

BN, বিনামূল্যে পরিচয়পত্র জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ
BN,thank you for the free identity card.

http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/7145/bntraitors.png

Our government even " Sampah " also they take in as citizen of Malaysia, my beloved Malaysian - this coming PRU 13 - Let us our vote to change this country, New Malaysia with New Hope, if not we will become or our children will become same standard as Bangla !!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s Poison Blogger Exposed In The US!

The dirty blogger behind numerous websites commissioned by BN to defame Anwar Ibrahim and also Sarawak Report, has now been sacked as a commentator in the US by the prestigious Guardian Newspaper.

The Guardian cited our exposes of Josh Trevino as evidence of his unsuitability as a writer in their statement confirming his dismissal last night.

In what was described as a ‘mutual agreement to go separate ways’, Trevino accepted that he had not declared his interest as a “consultant for an agency that had Malaysian business interests” or his role running the pro-BN website Malaysia Matters, when promoting Najib Razak and attacking Anwar in articles published not only in the Guardian newspaper, but also in the Washington Times and Huffington Post. [see http://www.buzzfeed.com/buzzfeedpolitics/guardian-splits-conservative-writer-over-malaysia].

...read on here please..

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2012/08/malaysias-poison-blogger-exposed-in-the-us/

So, why, we have queried, did Taib Mahmud and Najib Razak find it appropriate to hire a person with these public standpoints, given they are Muslim leaders whose own policies are so virulently anti-Israel?

Perhaps it is because if you want dirty work done you need to hire someone prepared to do it?

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by skyboyman > Mar 2, 2013 07:09 PM | Report Abuse

afterall, now i should mention your name.. "bingo, the brainless idiot of pig & monkey sultanate".. LOL

got you this time as I am waiting for you to say this...wait for my lawyer's letter then. Enough said.

evidence is here , seee it please & wait for my lawyer's letter....remember you are always responsible for what you rite in the internet.

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/7877/skyboyman.png

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-03-02 19:16 | Report Abuse

go ahead.. just more than ready to see your lawyer's letter, if you really have one.. LOL.. brainless pig.. LOL

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-02 19:27 | Report Abuse

you laugh now but when after my 3 lawyers go through and got all your details, then you will be crying. You talk big now and do carry on talking & enjoy the pleasure now as later you won't be laughing anymore after you know what hit you, haa haa haa

For me now, silence is golden, till then skyboyman.

you said this is very serious..this..claiming my sultanate

Posted by skyboyman > Mar 2, 2013 07:09 PM | Report Abuse

afterall, now i should mention your name.. "bingo, the brainless idiot of pig & monkey sultanate".. LOL

...enough said for me.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-03-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

to skyboyman n all ... God bless u n all .. like the old man says .. people can only talk freedom of speech n democracy BUT in reality very few only practise that .. many when getting angry forget about the principles... this not only happen to ordinary people BUT those motivator preacher n religious man too being trapped in this kind of anger n impatience .. so we need patient n respect n calmness .. forgive forgive forgive

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-03-02 20:00 | Report Abuse

thanks alkop for your kind words.. bingong, just prove your words.. not big talk only.. make sure you sue me at soonest time.. announce here whenever your lawyer has sent me the letter.. if i keep responding within 1 year time, then it proved that you are just a big talker & son of bxxxx.. LOL

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 22:02 | Report Abuse

Here we go.....I will conclude the election will be defered even though a lot of reports says that the BN machinery ready and election will be soon.....well June is also soon and July is also soon. In fact anytime this year is soon. Mandatory is June to have

With Sabah shaky, BN will die standing if they call for election by April!

Lets see if they have the balls to do so. I am betting on otherwise.

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=63541:lahad-datu-backfires-najib-is-shaking-has-he-lost-sabah-anwar&Itemid=2

ispy2

74 posts

Posted by ispy2 > 2013-03-02 22:38 | Report Abuse

its disadvantages for Pakatan Rakyat for initiate RCI in Sabah. All
bumiputera Sabah will vote government and BN. Actually the Sulu Sultan
is give east Sabah by Brunei Sultan as temporary concessionaries during
the pre-colonial era. The Sulu case is just to jeopardise the southern
Mindanao agreement by MNLF which was brokereges by Malaysia. Now PR
will faces it consequences, including non-bumi vote. You got it?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

lahhh tommy, i thought from a respected international press or something! Quoting Malaysia Chronicles, a known pro-opposition blogsite just doesnt cut it!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 22:53 | Report Abuse

KC, logically do you think he is gaining vote? Anyway it's from Anwar but the logic is ther. Wanna take a bet whether PM would call to dissolve the Parliment next week or week after??

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

ispy2 is talking from the historical point of view, which i can agree! This matter exist already even before some of us were even born!

Technically, so long as we are paying, then the lease is still valid! Cessation of Sabah in the cards? At least i know it won't belong to Jeffery Kitingan! :)

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_proof_that_Sabah_does_not_belong_to_Malaysia

http://www.econ.upd.edu.ph/perse/?p=2183

ispy2

74 posts

Posted by ispy2 > 2013-03-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

what its mean for foreign investor in KLSE? The Sulu case is can improve
market sentiment or otherwise or nothing do about it?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 23:37 | Report Abuse

tommy, your bet is BN not calling election soon right? i don't see the logic of your betting! until i get privy from Najib, i dont bet on an unsure thing! many said Najib is shaky for not calling election earlier, but if going by the dates when the lists of candidates were still being finalized by Najib, how to call earlier when the other components are not ready?

Najib himself appointed selangor bn election chief last week, MCA list handed only two weeks ago, Ong Tee Keat direct BN candidacy only sorted out 3 days, etc.... looks like they are not ready. understandable, as MCA stands to lose the most with their liability of a president!

i would be foolhardy to accept the bet although i like the idea that Najib is finally now in his constituency! if i can get an idea of anymore of Najib's state visits and appointments, I will gladly take your bet! as of now, the odds are against me of winning! :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

The logic is simple since you find that the chronicle news being local does not carry weight.
My wage is simple, just on the observation of this guys. if an election is called next week and dissolve Parliment happens you win......take it to the week after next and if the call and dissolve Parliment , you win again....how about that?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 23:47 | Report Abuse

i have given my thought in earlier post! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-02 23:49 | Report Abuse

sorry, i didnt clarify on Malaysia Chronicle! i didnt say its because its local, i say its because this is a pro-opposition blog!