12 people like this.

118 comment(s). Last comment by timetokoon 2015-12-04 13:10

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-24 23:19 | Report Abuse

So samada korang ikut Uncle Koon atau Uncle Z, itu korang punya pasal. Tapi so far dari segi return, Uncle Z paling rembat dalam bursa!

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-25 02:01 | Report Abuse

What do you think about Inari Uncle Koon? Good for long term or not?

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-02-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

well said, well said

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon had indicated the historical growth in FFB production and forecasted the next 5 years CAGR at 30%......what is the impact to the bottom line in JT financial position?

Perhaps that correlation can leads us to uncover the real value in JT...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

Oh no. You don't need a good forecast for next few years. It's not so important. What most important is Uncle Koon supported behind. The rest is pretty issues.

Monica

164 posts

Posted by Monica > 2014-02-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

DuitBear, siapa itu uncle Z? what "rembat" means?

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

palm oil is a commodity business. There will be no selling price differentiation within the same grade of FFB. Hence, there are several deciding factors influencing the bottom line:

I) The cost efficiency per acre

II)The fruit recovery per acre

III) The source of growth in FFB production mature, un mature and green trees

IV) Unplanted land to support future growth.

JT is a relative small size FFB player now and still a rather small player in future after factor in CAG at 30% for the next 5 years

The other business segment is timber...perhaps that would be more attractive in future...

I won't buy JT if just based on FFB story alone...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

i am in the opinion if you can't translate the growth in FFB into bottom line during the bull cycle....likes any other FFB players in the industry.....be cautious....need to examine further the details as i outlined above..

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

Don't waste your time to do the calculation. You can't prove you are right because you are not able to drive the share price up. Uncle's Koon 30% compound growth is confirmed corrected because we must judge from the share price up or down to prove your power.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

There is a business tycoon experienced failure in gua musang because of soil there is not suitable for palm plantation.....very low in recovery per acre....

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

How can you compare that business tycoon with Jtiasa. That tycoon is a typical failure. You know Jtiasa historical data cannot lie. You must have solid proven records. The FFB production has been growing more than 30% for the past few years. The peat land of Jtiasa is guaranteed for the high yield.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

Oic.....I had a friend sit in senior position....perhaps....let me dig more info...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

Your info is merely for passing time. It can't do anything with the movements of Jtiasa share price. You must know the information come out from whose mouth and who has more influential power to charge up the share price.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

there is no tokong in share market! you will lose yr pant if you follow blindly in equity market....anyway, that's yr right....I no comment....I will continuous to furnish my info...once avai.

You dun care ....others care.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 17:37 | Report Abuse

Something you may not know good tips recently. I heard that uncle has invested 100 million in Jtiasa. Some more, he may have another 100 million to back up so Jtiasa is guaranteed up up.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

It's not worthwhile to find more excuses if you want to be super investor. If you want find, there more than 100 excuses out there. What important is its share price up. The rest is history.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 19:23 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa posted a good results of 2.05 cents per share in the last quarter. You can’t find any great plantation company to perform so well. Don't forget its FFB production would grow 30% CAG. You guys can imagine how well it would perform in near future.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

cough cough

tribaleps

23 posts

Posted by tribaleps > 2014-02-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

People who think JTIASA's results yesterday were great are delusional. Ta Ann made more money last quarter with only half of the oil palm acreage and it was still bleeding like mad on the timber side.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

Be positive. The results of Jtiasa is very encouraging. Don't forget the magic of El Nino. We must judge from the share price. If the price up means good. The rest is history.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-26 11:45 | Report Abuse

Out of 88 commentaries, Up_down made 25. I think you are the same person or have the same level of intelligence as optimus 1,7 or 8. Please stop making a fool of yourself by exposing your stupidity. You accused me of buying JT continuously to push up the price.

As you can see the daily turnover for Jaya Tiasa is so much, I cannot be keep buying to push the price up from Rm 2.04 from start of 2014 to around Rm 2.50, an increase of more than 20% within 2 months. Many long term investors, are beginning to see the good profit growth prospect. Of course the current poor earning would discourage short tern players. As I said to be able to make more money than ordinary investors, you must have good foresight and guts to buy for long term, like any successful businessman.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-02-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

Fair statement.....

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 12:18 | Report Abuse

Your statement :

" Since the average age of the palms is only about 6 years and palm will produce the maximum fruits at the age of 11 years, I can foresee the FFB production will increase by about 30% per year compound for the next 5 years. "

How to justify the growth?

Assume Jtiasa completing its planting this year. The total planted area is 70,900 hectare.

FFB production compound growth for 5 years:
Year 2013 - 664,000 Mt
Year 2014 - 863,000 ( 664,000 x 1.3 )
Year 2015 - 1,122,000 ( 664,000 x 1.3 x 1.3 )
Year 2016 - 1,458,000 ( 664,000 x 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 )
Year 2017 - 1,895,000 ( 664,000 x 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 )
Year 2018 - 2,463,000 ( 664,000 x 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3)

Is it mean that after 5 years, Jtiasa would achieve FFB production 2,463,000 per year? If we take a maximum scenario, Jtiasa is only able to produce FFB 1,772,500Mt ( 70,900 hectare x 25Mt ).

Is it your projection realistic?

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

Your statement:

"
As I said historical record cannot lie. That includes you own track record in making money from the stock market. If you have not been very successful, you must change your attitude or mindset, especially the above commentators who seem to know a lot about Jaya Tiasa.

While you are still finding excuses not to buy JT, it has already gone up from Rm 2.04 from beginning of 2014 to close at Rm 2.54 today, an increase of 50 sens equivalent to about 25%. "

Do you meant I have to change my attitude or mindset to follow your projection blindly?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-02-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

Agree with Mr Koon, time will prove it.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

I also agreed with uncle Koon too because i make some profit from Jtiasa. It is just the figures not agree with his statement. wakaaaaa

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-02-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

Be patient, Jtiasa result will be very good on early 2015 after 2 new mill fully operational & end of new planting.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-02-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

In my opinion,

1) The current poor earning in JT as against its industry peers will discourage the short term speculator or shy away the potential uninformed long term investor. After all, the layman does not have the competency to spot the "hidden gem" or "hidden risk" beyond the current financial position.

2) There is no standard formula in equity valuation. The variables influenced the valuation changes from time to time such as the performance against industry peers, industry cyclical and the general market sentiment. If you do own homework against its peers, you may be able to appraise the valuation more accurately.

3) The growth that funded by debt is always welcome as long as the earning generated is enough to service the debt. However, there is always a risk associated in financing the growth particularly in commodity business that are cyclical driven.

4) The behavioural of controlling shareholder is critical in realizing the potential of the company. It must be business like.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-02-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

If JTiasa is planning to set up oil mills then it's outlook is much brighter. Any documents on this issue? When is mil expected to star operating? Would it miss the current high cpo rally? If it starts operating 2-3 yrs from now then it might not be able to enjoy the current cpo rally. Timing is important.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-02-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

Where did u get the infor, Ricky?

denden

11 posts

Posted by denden > 2014-02-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

Look at the notes of the q announcement. rm155m used for oil mills

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-02-26 17:51 | Report Abuse

kin soon,u can get the info from ambank or cimb report about jtiasa,

Jaya Tiasa currently has two CPO mills with a combined
processing capacity of 150 tonnes/hour.
The latest mill, with a capacity of 60 tonnes/hour, was
commissioned in April last year, at a total cost of RM70mil.

The group is currently constructing two more mills with a
combined capacity of 180 tonnes/hour, at a total cost of
RM165mil. This would translate to an additional annual
capacity of 972,000 tonnes of FFB.

With the current two mills, the group has an annual
capacity to process 810,100 tonnes of FFB (based on 2-
nine hour shifts per day and 25 days/month).

The new one at Lassa Plantation is expected to be
completed by April this year, while the fourth mill at
Hariyama Plantation is scheduled to be completed by yearend.
All four mills are strategically located within the group’s
cluster of oil palm estates, to cater to logistical efficiencies
and minimisation of transportation costs.

Along with the first one at the Wealth House estate, the
addition mills could potentially slash transportation
costs by at least 40%, if not more.
Transportation cost now accounts for between RM45-
RM50/tonne.

Given its annual FFB production of over 1mil tonnes in the
next two years, Jaya Tiasa could resort to buying FFB from
third parties towards raising the utilisation rate of the
additional mill capacity.

Declining capex beyond FY15F will improve cash flow to
the firm, decrease gearing and boost its ability to pay cash
dividends. Regardless, the acquisition of more
plantation land is not ruled out.

madviruz

14 posts

Posted by madviruz > 2014-02-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Beware listening to market prediction of others may be detrimental to your financial health. It will blur your vision of facts that are truly important. Avoid the broadcasting booth.

Posted by newbie2013 > 2014-02-27 12:57 | Report Abuse

thank you koon yy and all the above sifu for the valuable information and updates. I have made some on FGV and the FYE results are dampening, so I have decided to shift to Jtiasa.
Mr Koon, pls write n update more on other investment that has potential. TQ

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-02 01:54 | Report Abuse

Bankers manipulated LIBOR. Investment bankers and Hedge Funds were alleged of manipulating or distorting some of the commodity prices. Unlike charter rates, they are not traded in any exchange, hence reflecting the actual transacted price, while other commodities, it is hard to say, hence, you can see the big swing in prices, more of emotional driven than actual Demand and Supply.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-11 19:32 | Report Abuse

Will Jtiasa drops below RM2?

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

yes. that is how foolish a genius can be when it get old, and out.

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

food for thoughts....kikiki

Many readers complianed that I was promoting Jaya Tiasa because I want people to buy to support the share. I have been telling you that I do not need you to make me richer because time will prove me right. My intention is noble and altruistic, I just want to teach you how to be a super investor.---kyy

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-08-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

was taught well with jtiasa.... super**** investor let your imagination run wild with the ****

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:19 |

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-27 22:37 | Report Abuse

Smart people are laughing all the way to banks. Its followers are crying all the way to the bank after receiving margin call.

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Aug 27, 2014 10:37 PM | Report Abuse

Smart people are laughing all the way to banks. Its followers are crying all the way to the bank after receiving margin call.

kikiki.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-08-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

smart? SLY..... to be precise

Posted by Canlaughdie > 2014-08-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

read la. the optimus already pointed out jtiasa is a wrong stock to recommend.

optimus2
139 posts
Posted by optimus2 > Jan 31, 2014 08:53 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..... want teach ah. U really think u so good meh?..?.?

jenabchen123
767 posts
Posted by jenabchen123 > Jan 31, 2014 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

Optimus2 know something?

Jerry
1883 posts
Posted by Jerry > Jan 31, 2014 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

i can list you a few, daya, supermx, mfcb, cview

optimus2
139 posts
Posted by optimus2 > Jan 31, 2014 10:36 AM | Report Abuse

Make me laugh onli...outdate la. Wrong angle

Koon Yew Yin
257 posts
Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jan 31, 2014 11:13 AM | Report Abuse

Readers would notice that optimus2 is trying to ridicule me. Why don't optimus2 tell us his real name instead of hiding behind the pseudonym so that we know how clever he is or how much money he has made from the stock market. If he has any intelligence, he should write his comment in proper English so that we can learn something from him. Unless he does that I can only say that he is just a big gas bag and have mud or air in his head.

I always welcome controversial view so that I can learn and appreciate others point of view.

TengTJ
29 posts
Posted by TengTJ > Jan 31, 2014 11:37 AM | Report Abuse

Optimus-You can disagree with Mr.Koon,but please have respect for him and any forumer here.

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all

jenabchen123
767 posts
Posted by jenabchen123 > Jan 31, 2014 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

Optimus2, what say you? Yew Yin is opening up.

nch218
517 posts
Posted by nch218 > Jan 31, 2014 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

Good words Mr Koon..

moven00
180 posts
Posted by moven00 > Jan 31, 2014 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

Optimus2 VS KYY - stock challenge.

KYY ALREADY SAID HIS BEST BET IS JTIASA.
Optimus2 - please come up with your best counter and also provided analyst & fact on reason you select your counter.

How? Both of you take up the challenge?
We will ask Tan Kian Wei be the Referee.

optimus2
139 posts
Posted by optimus2 > Jan 31, 2014 12:11 PM |

Post removed. Why?

optimus2
139 posts
Posted by optimus2 > Jan 31, 2014 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Only fools will read your nonsense. I didnt read all. Just the name of counter u mentioned already zzzzzz. Oldmanu think I got time to read garbage ka. Its cny now low. Huat ahhh

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2015-02-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon Yew Yin,

I understand that you're an astute long term investor who has made a lot of money investing in undervalued or under-appreciated companies. A few years back, you posted an article highlighting Coastal Contracts as a solid company to invests in and I completely agree with your views. Investing in Coastal alone has made me a lot of money.

Just out of curiousity, how high do you think Jaya Tiasa's stock will go in, say, 7 years time? Are you hoping this stock will be another Sime Darby or GENP stock where it will grow multiple times?

Thanks.

jeff 7839

50 posts

Posted by jeff 7839 > 2015-02-20 20:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Koon,

Just ignore those empty vessels and sore losers and do what your
conscience dictates. We, the readers know how to separate the
wheat from the chaff.

Posted by otbsuckcock > 2015-02-20 20:31 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-02-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

better listen to virus advice. wise.

dengar sana, dengar sini
beli itu beli ini gst pun mari
kalau tak mau rugi buat baca baca sendiri
suatu hari lu pasti kaya bukan kayap.. hari hari

hihihi
kikikiki
didiidididi...

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-02-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

wise advise.

madviruz
9 posts
Posted by madviruz > Feb 27, 2014 09:58 AM | Report Abuse

Beware listening to market prediction of others may be detrimental to your financial health. It will blur your vision of facts that are truly important. Avoid the broadcasting booth.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-12-04 13:10 | Report Abuse

Super investor pick JTiasa