387 comment(s). Last comment by limko1 2016-02-12 17:22

chyokh

158 posts

Posted by chyokh > 2016-01-14 23:14 | Report Abuse

It is your right to reject their applications for whatever reasons but you have no right to shame them in public like this. What do you hope to gain from this. I feel sad reading these letters. So much hope and so much struggle yet you show no compassion at all. Why ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:17 | Report Abuse

oh... I think this comment by chyokh best summed up the issue

those kids wrote to the Millionaire with so much hope, and that is all they got in return...

Posted by chyokh > Jan 14, 2016 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

It is your right to reject their applications for whatever reasons but you have no right to shame them in public like this. What do you hope to gain from this. I feel sad reading these letters. So much hope and so much struggle yet you show no compassion at all. Why ?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:18 | Report Abuse

Charity is from your heart. Don't need to show off.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-01-14 23:19 | Report Abuse

Agree. Even a small child has self-respect.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:20 | Report Abuse

a logical sequence

<Tomm How would you feel if 80 years old grandpa reject your poor English letter and display it on the family wall! What a trauma for 18 years old teenager who want to grow up to be a doctor!>

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:21 | Report Abuse

its Justice Pau for you.

<Icon8888 ok, Captain Justice Desa...>

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:22 | Report Abuse

Desa how do you feel about this comment ?

Posted by chyokh > Jan 14, 2016 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:22 | Report Abuse

Wow, someone has bodydog, you can rarely see.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:23 | Report Abuse

Uncle Kyy, this time u do wrong liao...koon bee also angry and no friend with you...if u want help, pls help la and if dont want help, just ignore their letter la...dont post out like this ma...boleh tak..koon bee is Char Kueh Tiao apek no school also know that we human being must sincere...dont lansi lan yong because you earn so much on VS...u are great investor also make mistake in XinQuan mah...the student make mistake in grandmother also ok la. TQVM

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:25 | Report Abuse

Icon, I am not good in this, need your advice, can we delete an article after published it in i3?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:25 | Report Abuse

No one is perfect in this world.
U can't be all rounder.
I'm sure u also got weakness.
Aum Nama Shyivae.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

No matter what Desa said, I still cannot be convinced that what Uncle Koon did is acceptable

Posted by Koon Bee > Jan 14, 2016 11:23 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle Kyy, this time u do wrong liao...koon bee also angry and no friend with you...if u want help, pls help la and if dont want help, just ignore their letter la...dont post out like this ma...boleh tak..koon bee is Char Kueh Tiao apek no school also know that we human being must sincere...dont lansi lan yong because you earn so much on VS...u are great investor also make mistake in XinQuan mah...the student make mistake in grandmother also ok la. TQVM

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:27 | Report Abuse

superman, of course u can. Let me show you

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:28 | Report Abuse

It's ok then, Icon, just wonder why this article has not been deleted. Thought Mr Koon should be much wiser than I thought.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:29 | Report Abuse

ha ha, being sacarstic here.... why was I so thick... hahahhahaha

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:31 | Report Abuse

Correct Tomm.
No one is perfect.
Everyone got their weakness.
We learn to give and take. Forgive them.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:33 | Report Abuse

I think the authour has no brains.
To these kind of people, you give them gold, they treat it as dog lungs.

Every thing also want to cover up, cover up so much...you go ask him he cover up his wife face, his daughter face whenever outside? Such conservative thinking I thought only belongs to Imams....and by the way....go ask him he knows their names meh?

<Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 14, 2016 11:22 PM | Report Abuse

Desa how do you feel about this comment ? >

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

Uncle kyy, u do so muvh of good thing sponsor 300 student la, donate 100k here and there la for DAP, and donate 50 mil to usm, i know u very good and kind heart person...but hor, u tau tak u post this article and spoilt all your previous good work loh...human being very kanasai one, they only remember u do bad thing and no remember the gud thing u do one...even u do 100 good thing but if u do wrong one time...ppl will remember the bad thing la...so, u hurry hurry faster faster and quickly quickly delete this post to reduce the damage, can bo?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

you mean chyokh got no brain for writing something sensible like this ?

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 14, 2016 11:33 PM | Report Abuse

I think the authour has no brains.
To these kind of people, you give them gold, they treat it as dog lungs.

Every thing also want to cover up, cover up so much...you go ask him he cover up his wife face, his daughter face whenever outside? Such conservative thinking I thought only belongs to Imams....and by the way....go ask him he knows their names meh?

<Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 14, 2016 11:22 PM | Report Abuse

Desa how do you feel about this comment ? >

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:38 | Report Abuse

he is like that lah, never learn his lesson

way back in 2014 also like that, burst into the scene "I am here to teach you how to invest", after that lost his pants in Jayatiasa and Mudajaya...

aiyoh...

Posted by Koon Bee > Jan 14, 2016 11:36 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle kyy, u do so muvh of good thing sponsor 300 student la, donate 100k here and there la for DAP, and donate 50 mil to usm, i know u very good and kind heart person...but hor, u tau tak u post this article and spoilt all your previous good work loh...human being very kanasai one, they only remember u do bad thing and no remember the gud thing u do one...even u do 100 good thing but if u do wrong one time...ppl will remember the bad thing la...so, u hurry hurry faster faster and quickly quickly delete this post to reduce the damage, can bo?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:40 | Report Abuse

Everybody knows the deplorable state of education ...well, here is proof with the names deleted.

Now, it is no empty coffee shop talk. It is talk with proof....and now see the storm in this bunch of hypocrites and useless beings....political correct? political correct means no evidence admitted in your presence? no evidence admitted unless it comes from the Great i3 Icon? Puai.

<Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 14, 2016 11:26 PM | Report Abuse

No matter what Desa said, I still cannot be convinced that what Uncle Koon did is acceptable >

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

Icon who loss in 2014?

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2016-01-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

The published letters bear no names so sensitivies and indentities of the writers are maintained. It is not meant to shame the writers but to let them realize the importances of writing a thoughtful application for scholarships.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:42 | Report Abuse

Why Desa so desperate to defend?

Either Desa is another ID of Mr Koon or Desa is having same surname with Mr Koon.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh uncle, we give our real feedback because we still respect and still wan friend friend with u mah...if we like a dog... u ask me bark, i bark...u ask me bite newspaper for you and i bite...then i must be something wrong and have hidden agenda la...i think you know who is the dog and who is the friend hor

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon did not use those examples to bring up the issue of poor education system, he simply despised the kids

we are complaining about that, you know ?

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 14, 2016 11:40 PM | Report Abuse

Everybody knows the deplorable state of education ...well, here is proof with the names deleted.

Now, it is no empty coffee shop talk. It is talk with proof....and now see the storm in this bunch of hypocrites and useless beings....political correct? political correct means no evidence admitted in your presence? no evidence admitted unless it comes from the Great i3 Icon? Puai.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:44 | Report Abuse

chan9301, Imagine you are one of the applicant & you saw your application was up to public for laughing & humiliating, though name was removed, will you feel nice & nothing? Or you will feel happy to learn a lesson or two?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:45 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon

last time he was very active in i3, chit chat like you and me and koon bee

after he boasted about his Jayatiasa and Mudajaya and failed to deliver, he wen into hiding loh

until now he still don't dare to come out to chit chat, merely send some guard dogs to defense him

Posted by soros228 > Jan 14, 2016 11:41 PM | Report Abuse

Icon who loss in 2014?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:45 | Report Abuse

Well said superman.
Although he is weak in English but he might good in others.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:48 | Report Abuse

he just try to get into Uncle Koon's good book

the next step is to call Uncle Koon to introduce himself

after that maybe get a few hundred Ringgits for CNY

Posted by SuperMan 99 > Jan 14, 2016 11:42 PM | Report Abuse

Why Desa so desperate to defend?

Either Desa is another ID of Mr Koon or Desa is having same surname with Mr Koon.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:48 | Report Abuse

Oh IC ICON8888.
Share with all of u.
Don't look down to those (not educated people)
They can be richer than u.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyah..my england also very poor mah but my Char Kueh Tiow very good and my customer all said yummy la..england no good no mean i cannot find job la...work hard, polite and sincere most important mah

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, then he can further his study in medical or buy a chain? I guess

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:51 | Report Abuse

My sifu the amoi red cap lorong selamat char kueh tiow also no school la...she dunno england and dunno mandarin also can earn million million la...work hard most important neh

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:52 | Report Abuse

buy a chain... haha...

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:53 | Report Abuse

KB , got one friend who own 10 fishing ships (1M each)
He can't read a single English word.
So what ?
Don't need to surf in i3, awating tips like me. Sigh.
Make tons of money monthly. Huat every day. Seafood everyday.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:53 | Report Abuse

soros, we never look down on anyone here. We all better educated academically than late uncle Lim, but he was much richer than anyone here.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

I agree with u ; superman.
No one is perfect.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:55 | Report Abuse

U all dont whack Desa la...he poh lampa because he like a dog without a shelter la...he no friend in i3 and no friend in his real life la...so he very boring maybe uncle Kyy very kind person can give him some fish bone to full fill his stomach lo

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:55 | Report Abuse

even if people not well educated , even if he is poor, no need spit on him like that right ?

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2016-01-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

This article is not funny at all...pls dont slap ppl in public la..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

I'd say he is going for ghost in the house.
Indeciseness, feminine, fears pain....certainly not of character of steel that KYY certainly is.
I see a lot of things KYY has in common with all great men....and nothing in common with the author.

<Desa how do you feel about this comment ? >
It is your right to reject their applications for whatever reasons but you have no right to shame them in public like this. What do you hope to gain from this. I feel sad reading these letters. So much hope and so much struggle yet you show no compassion at all. Why ?>

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

1 hawker selling something at SS2 morning market, he is driving Mercedes C-Class (so called ah pek car by our paperplane bro)

1 hawker selling cendol at jalan tepi penang, huat like no body.

1 hawker selling mee in Damansara Utama, also driving ah pek car.

1 more, our beloved paperplane drives Ferrari.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

I can imagine how Desa show his tounge and goyang his tail and waiting uncle Kyy to throw a bone to him

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

cannot like that lah koon bee... sometime must have some principle... cannot always just think about fish bones...

(luckily koon bee not like that)

Posted by Koon Bee > Jan 14, 2016 11:55 PM | Report Abuse

U all dont whack Desa la...he poh lampa because he like a dog without a shelter la...he no friend in i3 and no friend in his real life la...so he very boring maybe uncle Kyy very kind person can give him some fish bone to full fill his stomach lo

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:59 | Report Abuse

there he goes again... begging for fish bones...

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 14, 2016 11:57 PM | Report Abuse

I'd say he is going for ghost in the house.
Indeciseness, feminine, fears pain....certainly not of character of steel that KYY certainly is.
I see a lot of things KYY has in common with all great men....and nothing in common with the author.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

I'm from Rural areas.
Still got tons of poor people.
Can't blame them, education system is like KLSE Xingquan ( up and down)
how to learn English ?????
Besides , got money to fill up stomach already consider lucky already.
Most of the student working part time in Hawker stalls, factory .......etc. To survive.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

I can imagine how Desa show his tounge and goyang his tail and waiting uncle Kyy to throw a bone to him

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon and Desa is perfect match... one crave being worshipped, one crave to worship...

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

Well Said Silom.