387 comment(s). Last comment by limko1 2016-02-12 17:22

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

I echo Rosmah's view... Don't think that you can spit on people just because you give them few thousand Ringgit...

I am very disappointed by Uncle Koon's mockery of the poor students... That completely goes against the spirit of charity... rich people can simply insult people meh ? sigh...

Posted by RosmahMansur > Jan 14, 2016 06:02 PM | Report Abuse

I feel embarrassed after reading the above emails. I really lost my respect towards KYY. You call yourself a donor ?

Even if they do not fit to receive your scholarship, you shouldn't be littling them in public. The reason of them being poor in English language can be multi factorial. One of them is poor teaching at schools.

Privacy and confidentiality should be outmost importance in dealing with this type of matters.

I think KYY must have forgotten his roots on how he had begun from scratch to someone he is now. Bad karma is catching up against him, lets see how far can he go around by belittling the people around him.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 18:21 | Report Abuse

today is a very sad day... very sad...

12,703 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-01-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

“He never thought about education that is so narrowly interpreted as to be only Malay... To hell the rest of the languages of the world. - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/tun-razak-would-turn-in-his-grave-over-state-of-education-says-rafidah#sthash.I1igrvS4.dpuf

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

today i very happy day.... very happy!

wakakakaak.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 18:24 | Report Abuse

whoever brought them up to think help grows on trees?
If they are going to ask for help they better learn to do a better job, fake the letters even if they have to.
For producing shitty work, they deserve to be insulted in public even.
That is how people can grow from weakness to strength.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

correct la, at least get someone to help them write a better letter.

1956 > Jan 14, 2016 06:24 PM | Report Abuse

If they are going to ask for help they better learn to do a better job, fake the letters even if they have to.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:29 | Report Abuse

its just like when you heard of a lady who is an easy target.

u go up to her and say, hi, i want to fark u, bcos. a)i heard u r offering free fark. i nid to fark. b) i dont have anyone to fark. c) my ggj is hard now. d) i will thanks you a million if u allow me to fark u now.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

so sad... rich people has the right to insult poor people...

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 14, 2016 06:24 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

come on la, the world has been like that richman can enslave poor man if not u think why got brothel?

Posted by optimustree > 2016-01-14 18:36 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

I last time from poor family, so every time I see rich people insult poor people, I feel very hurt loh...

Desa said he has the right to spit on me just because I am poor... so sad...

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 14, 2016 06:24 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:39 | Report Abuse

icon u live in your own world never go out and see the world isit?
in ancient china, rich man can offer to buy your baby and cook it and eat la.

aiyo. u from Mars isit?

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:40 | Report Abuse

tiuniasing la, u donno why ppls sell kidney ka?

tell me who buy the kidney? poor man ka.

always the poor man sell kidney to the rich man. never the other way.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2016-01-14 18:41 | Report Abuse

sometimes a person which going to die will write all his successful things, pray hard KYY. there is another world for you to living on.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 18:42 | Report Abuse

Pity poor people la.
U go through poverty then u know la.
Thinking to fill up stomach everyday where got time to learn English.
If they are good student, they don't need to turn to u.
Like me; I earn my uni seat through Form 6.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:43 | Report Abuse

mr koon wont die so soon. he has just replaced/overhauled his kidney, lung, intestine, heart. and ggj. all money can buy. and he has it.

Posted by Humpreyliew > 2016-01-14 18:45 | Report Abuse

KYY only want his name to be remembered for selfish reason. Do you see other rich philanthropists doing what he is doing? Most keep low profile. KYY want his name to be call upon after he is dead. Every major newspaper carry his articles. We are just falling for his tricks.

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-01-14 18:47 | Report Abuse

But mr koon told student not to study medicine so no doctor csn replace his kidney , lungs , heart , etc... maybe his engineer and accountan/sharebroker can do the overhaul. Wakakaka

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

now only u know ka. tiu

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 19:30 | Report Abuse

Neither Koon nor I shit on people just because they are poor.
But students who need financial help better learn to put in more efforts in their application letters, get help to vet the letters...or Koon and I will continue to shit on them.
Lots of 10As think they have mandate of heaven to be doctors or cry and some even jump down or talk to reporters, but not put in the efforts to look for alternatives, be realistic or even put in the efforts to write a decent application letter. I will be the first to shit on them.

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 14, 2016 06:33 PM | Report Abuse

so sad... rich people has the right to insult poor people...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

When people no longer have the sense and ambition to produce quality work, to write a proper letter of application, it is game over. It is the disease of bolehland where quality is no longer important and any thing also boleh la.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-14 19:35 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, people makes miskakes, so does KYY this time. Forgive him.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-14 19:36 | Report Abuse

Walau leh...Stock God...u too over already by publishing the email you've received. You make them 'naked'

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-14 19:37 | Report Abuse

What that goes up, must come down....that is law of nature. Lets wait and see.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 19:40 | Report Abuse

it is the rich insulting the poor, no need to dress it up with grandiose concept like "putting in effort..."

Uncle Koon spit on the poor students, you hero hero jump in to beat the poor students half dead to curry favour with Uncle Koon

that is how I see the whole thing

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 14, 2016 07:30 PM | Report Abuse

Neither Koon nor I shit on people just because they are poor.
But students who need financial help better learn to put in more efforts in their application letters, get help to vet the letters...or Koon and I will continue to shit on them.
Lots of 10As think they have mandate of heaven to be doctors or cry and some even jump down or talk to reporters, but not put in the efforts to look for alternatives, be realistic or even put in the efforts to write a decent application letter. I will be the first to shit on them.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

I know. You can overlook a lot of stuffs when you can benefit from your overlook.
That is how you see things.

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 14, 2016 07:40 PM | Report Abuse

it is the rich insulting the poor, no need to dress it up with grandiose concept like "putting in effort..."

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-14 19:54 | Report Abuse

Well written by 3iiii.
U are absolutely right.
Therefore I'm trying to make some profit from KLSE for my kid education.
Hope i3 Sifu can share more with me lo.

12,703 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-01-14 19:57 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-14 19:58 | Report Abuse

tofay student has many option to choose from the scholarship
Both from private institution or public
Foundation or individual sponsorship
They can be very picky about which scholarship give the best return
If they opt for public scholarship, go to oversea and they can choose to serve the government for a few years as a payback

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-14 20:00 | Report Abuse

3iii...agree with your points. Well said.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-14 20:04 | Report Abuse

Ai ya chin chai chin chai la

Posted by What The Hiak > 2016-01-14 20:05 | Report Abuse

Actually..what makes some of you here think that they just simply wrote to KYY for scholarship? Go find your f**king first resume you wrote. U wouldn't believe how stupid you were to write those nonsense.

Grammatical errors, wrong direction or wrong career are the reasons to be rejected? Hey hey, they are just 18 years old la...never see the outside world. To me, all of applicants above are decent, sincere, real or whatever shit you wanna describe them. You think their actions are silly because you eat more salt than they eat rice laa brothers and uncles..

Just think back how naive you were when you were at their age. If someone is being considerate, there would not be any hatred here. I mean, really? So many old men being so mad at the kids? I guess that's the reason why many kids hate adults and never understand why they mad at them.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 20:24 | Report Abuse

a proper letter to apply from KYY goes like this.

RE:Admiration of a great philanthropist Cum a super investor (Asia Warrant Buffet some say George Soros

Good day Sir !

I have been following your movement and acting and i cannot help but giving you my Utmost Admiration for your Great deeds done on
1) Uphold the fair political party in malaysia and promote racial harmony, also to dissociate with the Useless MCA.
2) educating the malaysian public on stock investment. provide timely entry and exit and 99% make return as much as 800% within 2 years.
3) providing scholarship to poor and needy students to continue their tertiary education. not forgetting donating rm50 million to built a hostel for them. all self-less, with nothing demand in return.
4) very macho looking even at the age of 83. you look younger than my father who is 63.
5) fill in the blanks
6)
7) bla bla

to conclude, i wish to write a BOOK on you and i will publish it in Amazon by mid 2016. if u don't mind.

p.s I NEED A SCHOLARSHIP OF RM500K TO STUDY MEDICINE. MY BANK ACCT IS : XXXX-XXXX-XXXXX.

Thank you first.

Ldm Liao.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

If you had studied the Money Flow cycle……You will know that for the System to sustain, eventually the Income has to equal Consumption.
For some Income is higher than Consumption (e.g, the Rich)
Savings = Income – Consumption.

Savings is only a temporary thing which has to flow to the Banks and then taken as Borrowings for Investments (expenditure) with the ‘hope’ of future Income generation (of course only way is by future Consumption by the Future generations).

The law is simple, eventually Savings has to become Nil and Consumption has to = Income.
This is the fundamental reason why the COMMUNISM concept came to surface.

The population is like one BIG FAMILY (whether u like it or not)….if you don’t spend your savings, someone else will…it could be your kids (if you don’t have kids.. its either your relatives or the Banks!)

So, its completely sensible to spend your ‘Excess money’ for Charity…..as in the long run …your childrens are no different than any of other’s childrens. Hopefully at 83 Koon might have a feel /realization on this…..

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

zzzzz. talk for the sake of talking. zzzzz.

Posted by Probability > Jan 14, 2016 08:55 PM | Report Abuse

If you had studied the Money Flow cycle……You will know that for the System to sustain, eventually the Income has to equal Consumption.
For some Income is higher than Consumption (e.g, the Rich)
Savings = Income – Consumption.

Savings is only a temporary thing which has to flow to the Banks and then taken as Borrowings for Investments (expenditure) with the ‘hope’ of future Income generation (of course only way is by future Consumption by the Future generations).

The law is simple, eventually Savings has to become Nil and Consumption has to = Income.
This is the fundamental reason why the COMMUNISM concept came to surface.

The population is like one BIG FAMILY (whether u like it or not)….if you don’t spend your savings, someone else will…it could be your kids (if you don’t have kids.. its either your relatives or the Banks!)

So, its completely sensible to spend your ‘Excess money’ for Charity…..as in the long run …your childrens are no different than any of other’s childrens. Hopefully at 83 Koon might have a feel /realization on this…..

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

laughdie sure will fail to get scholarship...

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

he already bank in to me liao.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-14 21:07 | Report Abuse

Terrible mistake by KYY!
Zero return to the society..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

looking for ghosts, Tom?

Posted by Tomm > Jan 14, 2016 09:16 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Koon may not realise it but his blunt style is so old generation! Current generation may be turn off! I can't figure him out until pointed out on cult

blueberg

281 posts

Posted by blueberg > 2016-01-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

The letters of the applicants should be kept confidential. Shouldn't embarrass, shame or ridicule them.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

shame who? you know who meh?

<The letters of the applicants should be kept confidential. Shouldn't embarrass, shame or ridicule them.>

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:00 | Report Abuse

bunch of cry babies and hypocrites here.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon has a fierce dog to guard his house

whenever people passes by, the dog will bark

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

It is actually a big cat and the cat can roar

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

I and my wife are pleased to announce you have been shortlisted to come for an interview on....

Shows someone with a good head above his neck.

<RE:Admiration of a great philanthropist Cum a super investor (Asia Warrant Buffet some say George Soros

Good day Sir !

I have been following your movement and acting and i cannot help but giving you my Utmost Admiration for >

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

cannot be... if it smell like a dog, walk like a dog, bark like a dog, it must be a dog...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-14 23:05 | Report Abuse

The dog got a name. Its called Captain Justice.

<Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 14, 2016 11:01 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon has a fierce dog to guard his house

whenever people passes by, the dog will bark>

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

ok, Captain Justice Desa....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-14 23:09 | Report Abuse

these bad guys came to i3 in a row, first was Optimus, who went on a rampage...later on he lost momentum

then came paperplane... now you can see paperplane no more ohmmm... people no more bother about his negative energy..

just as we thought the worst is over, here comes Mr Desa... the biggest Apple Polisher in the world, opinionated and like to twist the truths...

WTF...

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

Desa very good in roti canai kungfu...pusing the facts here and there