387 comment(s). Last comment by limko1 2016-02-12 17:22

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-15 00:03 | Report Abuse

We have a saint here.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 00:03 | Report Abuse

actually Uncle Koon is not the most irritating people here, what keep us staying up late is the self appointed bodyguard... aiyoh...

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 00:03 | Report Abuse

I suggest Uncle Koon donate some money to get English teacher from India to teach English in rural areas.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 00:04 | Report Abuse

Icon that is not bodyguard la...that is anjing jaga pintu with name of Desa

9739 posts
Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 15, 2016 12:03 AM | Report Abuse

actually Uncle Koon is not the most irritating people here, what keep us staying up late is the self appointed bodyguard... aiyoh...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon came to i3 to set up an altar, to make himself feel good being worshipped ... He is bored at home...

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

But that anjing saw the enermy come, he go to hide behind his owner...he only good in licking his owner shoe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 00:06 | Report Abuse

this Desa really opened up my eyes...I never imagine people can be that fxck up...

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 00:08 | Report Abuse

If i saw that anjing, i will kick his ass ask him get lost

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 00:09 | Report Abuse

enough chit chat... we continue whacking the dog tomorrow...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 00:09 | Report Abuse

Captain Justice cannot tolerate all this small men ridicule someone who has done no harm. ...that is what keeps me awake and keeps me in this thread.
I have no monetary interest in this thing and all these smearing is because they cannot stick any thing on me or on my way of thinking.

all small men.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 00:09 | Report Abuse

good9 everybody and the dog...

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 00:10 | Report Abuse

忍字养福; 乐字养寿;
动字养身; 静字养心;
学字养能; 爱字养家;
善字养德。

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 00:10 | Report Abuse

We go sleep...the dog need to jaga malam...if not tomorrow will be hungry because get punishment from the owner no bone to eat

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 00:11 | Report Abuse

Goodnight bro.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 00:13 | Report Abuse

all your whacks are welcome. Don't like what I wrote about your Comintel and the JDM? well...time will show who is right, who is wrong. Simple as that. No need revenge.

<enough chit chat... we continue whacking the dog tomorrow...>

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 00:14 | Report Abuse

Bee Bee needs some stock tips from the Sifu...? I don't want to stop you.

<y Koon Bee > Jan 15, 2016 12:10 AM | Report Abuse

We go sleep...the dog need to jaga malam...if not tomorrow will be hungry because get punishment from the owner no bone to eat>

Posted by cutemother > 2016-01-15 00:45 | Report Abuse

what's so wrong with poor english? did you get rich simply because you're so great in this language? If you are truly sincere and kind enough to offer help to those in need, then stop amusing those who comes with a hope... don't crush people hopes by humiliating them on public u old dog moron.

What goes around comes around... Karma ah UNCLE!

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2016-01-15 02:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, reading your comment regarding the poor student who are pursuing medical study, I can't help but to say a few words.
From your comment, it means students who come from poor family have no chance to fulfill their dream to be a medical doctor. Or in other words, medical doctors are reserved for rich people.
Similarly poor students who have the desire to pursue quality education have no chance to go oversea to seek their dreams.
If the government of Malaysia has had this mentality, we may not see the rise of Malay professionals through the education policies implemented bu the government.
Perhaps you see in different way of how these students are facing the financial burden in pursuing their study. From their story about their family background you may see that their parents or siblings are capable to help to finance these students' study. But you may not know the actual hardship they, the students and their family, have to go through in managing their finance matters in order to see these students to have a peace of mind in pursing their dream of becoming somebody in their chosen field.

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2016-01-15 03:13 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon,
Many of our quality students have the desire to seek quality education in order to enhance themselves in the field they see themselves have talent and to be good at. They dream to contribute with their talent once they have acquired the recognition through their study. They know
many of these quality and established education institutions are located in oversea. But their family financial situation kills their desire to fulfill their dream to be good at their chosen field. Thus many turned out to be mediocre in other fields which they have to take up in order to move on. We lost many of this talented people who if they were given the opportunity to seek their desire in a quality environment, they may have contributed greatly to the well being of our society.
Uncle Koon,
if really you want to help our young generation to be good at their chosen field, perhaps you may consider case by case of the students who come to seek your help for financial assistant to pursue their desire to study in a better environment. Perhaps you may relax a bit of your very tight condition of 'very poor family" in order to get your money.
A single earning parent with a few kids, earning a salary of RM10K does not mean he is rich and capable to provide good education for his talented children to pursue education in oversea, more so with restriction set by the our authority that limit their chance to advancement.
Look at the rise of Malay professionals, many whom have come back from oversea universities and are serving their family, society and country diligently, professionally thus their standing in society. If the government of Malaysia had not implemented education policies years back to help these Malay professionals, we won't see so many of them in our society.
Many of us wish to be rich like you, but by God's grace you are one of the chosen one. If I have been really rich like you, but alas I had missed my chance due to situation as I have mentioned above, I might have do likewise like you but I might not put up such a tight conditions as you are doing it. I would like to see our talented children be able to seek financial help to pursue their dreams to be really good in their chosen field.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-15 07:30 | Report Abuse

Lets pray for down fall.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

Nile and cutemother
You are both mediocre people.....mediocre people when judging superior actions.....everybody goes to mediocre levels.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

The correct lesson to cute other and nklye
Before your children sends out application letters to Mr Koon, to any foundation, donor or employer, please make sure these are properly vetted.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

i raise hands raise legs and raise ggj AGREED !!!

Albert Einstein > Quotes > Quotable Quote

“Great spirits have always encountered opposition from mediocre minds. The mediocre mind is incapable of understanding the man who refuses to bow blindly to conventional prejudices and chooses instead to express his opinions courageously and honestly.”

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

Great quote.

People with ambition and abilities do not let mediocre minds divert them.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-01-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

the problem lies with the big disconnect bewteen the students understanding of the real working world and their limited grasp what is required of them. Blame goes to the system that produce straight A students that can only memorize and not use their common sense.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

Nobody disputes what you say, least of all Mr Koon....

That is why he actually wants to do something to help.

So....little men, please stay away.

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2016-01-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

Generally, if you cannot afford certain courses, like critical courses, then you should not apply for such courses unless in public universities which is within your means. Not many people can get full scholarships unless you are gomen sponsored.And if you are taking a loan from PTPTN, dont expect to take further loans to cover your entire course expenses. Its a wrong choice and will put you heavily in debt for quite a long time.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

i would prefer to award those who are willing to do research work, and not those just want a job for living.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 10:35 | Report Abuse

I was young before. Everybody is young before.
When young, people tend to be too fixated, not flexible enough.
Therefore it is the duty of the old and wise to guide and even be firm when necessary.

The rich can afford a lot of mistakes, the poor have no such luxury.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

From the donors point of view, that is good perspective.
Equally important for Malaysia, for donors is to increase upwards mobility of the poor.
During Colonial times, we Chinese have much more opportunities for upwards mobility.

enning22
163 posts
Posted by enning22 > Jan 15, 2016 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

i would prefer to award those who are willing to do research work, and not those just want a job for living.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-01-15 10:56 | Report Abuse

Jonathan Keung, well said. I was an Engineering student from a public uni. and after my internship, I decided not to pursue further a career in engineering due to the job nature. and yes, given a chance to unwind time, I would've taken up a degree in business studies, finance, etc. And I second KYY call that if you failed to be a doctor, lawyer, engineer, that doesn't deprive you from being rich and successful in the future. There are many opportunities and career paths out there in the working world which rewards street-smart and diligent individuals. So dear scholarship applicants, its not the end of the world if you cannot pursue Medicine

king555

131 posts

Posted by king555 > 2016-01-15 11:33 | Report Abuse

where is the kky?hide and watch movie ar?
so many comments here but i didnt see him appear

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

The best of engineering students should go on and start their own companies based on their knowledge....without that....being accountant is a better life.

king555

131 posts

Posted by king555 > 2016-01-15 11:39 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon..You can decide who u want to give the scholarship because that is your money but don't publish those emails to public forum like i3investor. I don't know what is your intention to publish here.I know some of them may not fulfill the application criterias but try to respect others.tq

Posted by GeorgeLucas > 2016-01-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with King555.. you want to give scholarship.. student apply.. and yet.. u are laughing at their dreams? at their parents effort? You think you give scholarship and you can humiliate and mock people's ambitions/dreams and effort? Poor people can't dream big? So means poor people just have to stand where they are while only rich people can dream?Education is just their thought of upgrading their life and make their parents proud.. You shouldn't laugh at people's dream and humiate them.. You are rich now.. so accumulate good karma for yourself and family..

Posted by Marcus Khor > 2016-01-15 11:53 | Report Abuse

Well said, George Lucas!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-01-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

After reading all the comments raider would like to make the following conclusion;

1. if u want to pursue medical course, do it thru a local public university, if u r poor and short of say living expenses, then Mr koon can give the necessary help.
If u overpay a medical course and bcos u r not good enough to get into a local public university.
Then do not try to get an expensive medical scholarship from Mr koon. Mr Koon advise is that do not pursue an expensive foreign medical course u cannot afford and ask Mr koon to sponsor.
Mr Koon view, foreign medical course as expensive and not worthwhile loh.....!!
Raider is agreeable to Mr Koon this line of thinking, which is financial, rational and fundamental, just like investing in share loh...!!

It is good Mr Koon, be Forthright with the applicants to avoid giving them false hope & guide where can they pursue their ambition effectively loh....!!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

In a free market, people who prepare such lousy application letters is asking for contempt and ridicule.

No free lunch and help don't grow on trees.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

Piranha....you know their names? You know who these students are meh?.

Every thing you also want to hide. do you cover your wife face, your daughter face before they go out?

I thought that kind of conservative thinking is only reserved for Imams.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2016-01-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon realizes how lucky he is to have what he has, he tries to help and reduce the social and economic gaps in the society. Charitable work not only makes a social change but is also a mental growth among people and lead to the road of improvement.

I would like to tell the Starfish Story by Loren Eiseley, one day a man was walking along the beach when he noticed a boy picking something up and gently throwing it into the ocean.

Approaching the boy, he asked, “What are you doing?”

The youth replied, “Throwing starfish back into the ocean. The sun is up and the tide is going out. If I don’t throw them back, they’ll die.”

“Son”, the man said, “don’t you realize there are miles and miles of beach and hundreds of starfish? You can’t possibly make a difference!”

The boy bent down, picked up another starfish, and tossed it back into the surf. Then, smiling at the man, he said, “I made a difference for that one.”

Mr. Koon chooses to throw his stars wisely and well, hopefully more will be blessed.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

jellyfish...he pijak lah?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

My wife says must do charity.

Only charity can keep the wealth and grow.

Posted by DingDongHai > 2016-01-15 14:00 | Report Abuse

My Opinion:
1.) Is good to publish these article to educate the public
2.) Education and choice of courses is not for parents' proud.
3.) Chinese student like to please their parent with a doctor job.
4.) These might be the reasons why so many chinese student commit suicide nowadays.
5.) Good english is important to apply for scholarship.

tbg933

Posted by tbg933 > 2016-01-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

I'm sure that Mr Kyy has no ill intention at all when he published some of the applicants'email. He is trying to let any future would be applicants to be more practical and realistic in doing things.Mr Kyy is an individual with a limited fund and he is using it for charities. He is not like the government which has unlimited funds from us the taxpayers to throw away even for the very undeserving students.What would your feeling be if a hungry man you gave some money to bought a pack of cigarette instead of food? Does that not defeat the purpose of your kindness? To those critics,what have you done to the betterment of the needy people? To Mr Kyy, i'll like to say'Thanks for your kindness'. Gongxifacai to you and your family.

Posted by ericoconut > 2016-01-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, the fund is yours and you have a right to accept or reject the application.
But you shouldn't published the applicants'letters and insult them in public.

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2016-01-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

I agree with tbg933. By publishing the applications(name withheld, Mr. Koon is sending a message loud and clear to would be applicants that such applications will not be entertained and a waste of time. I am sure that some of these applicants are also sponsored but still greedy enough to get some extra monies. Our society has changed so much that for the sake of a few dollars, so many ministers are willing to sell their soul of their parents just to get the extra few dollars. Its not easy to find a good fella and KYY is one such guy. He has his weakness but his sacrifice and dare to make a difference is exemplary.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

After one or two days of critics and brit bats,.....the more independently minded are willing to post here.

12,782 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-01-15 15:41 | Report Abuse

1. This is a student doing pre-U and hoping to get into medical course in Sept 2016. His sister is also studying in university. He has financial problem and applied for some assistance.
2. This girl graduated with a diploma in pharmacy, which was what her parents wanted. Now she wishes to pursue English studies (TESOL) and applied for financial assistance. Father is a policeman.
3. A student from a poor family applying for a full scholarship to pursue a business psychology course in Singapore.
4. This girl is pursuing a Bachelor of Law in University of Liverpool. She has obtained a partial loan from Kojadi. Due to fall in the Malaysian currency, she is short of money to pay her fees due on 2.3.2016. She sought for financial help.
5. The parents of this student earn a total income of $2,700 per month. His brother who is working in Singapore helps with $2,000 per month. He is a 2nd year medical student in a private medical college AIMST university. He sought for some financial help. The tuition fees in private medical colleges are from $250,000 to $1 million.

harpluck

21 posts

Posted by harpluck > 2016-01-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

Am born in the 90's, attended Chinese school and my English level has dropped by 20 points in the past 30 minutes by reading the broken comments above. Seems like everyone, applicant or critics, is in the same page. @@

12,782 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-01-15 16:23 |