387 comment(s). Last comment by limko1 2016-02-12 17:22

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2016-01-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

The gist of KYY scholarship is to assist pre-u students and help them to partially with the expenses. He has made it clear that upon entering universities,the option is to get PTPTN financing, which most students apply.Nowadays, even PTPTN only offer partial financing owing to students refusing to pay back.
I also think that KYY has assisted other well deserving cases discreetly but did not state it here as the main focus is on pre-u students.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-01-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY can't give scholarships to all applicants. Only deserving one gets it. Judging from those letters, we are quite amused at some applicants and just wondering how they get to the Uni or college?.........with just some good grade but minus all the important criteria that is communication skills.

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

You should just reject their applications if you think they are not qualified. There is no need for you to publish their letters and humiliate them in public.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

i offer to train horse on my expenses, i must choose the right horse to train ma. laosi limping horse come to me ask for free training. how can? i dont have so much time and resources, even if i have, they are more deserving candidate.

like that u understand or not?

for those horses that i rejected, i show u evidence why i rejected them. i know they will bad mouth me outside.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 22:58 | Report Abuse

Some kid born very poor
Need to work as hawker
And if accident happen also cost their life
Need to study also
Parent very ill so the kid need to work to feed the family

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:03 | Report Abuse

Some lucky can excel in school
Most of them after finish school become mummy daddy and breed non stop
How to got so much time to study

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

Young grand mum now can as young as 40 years old
Over 50 years old is consider very grand mum

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:09 | Report Abuse

the biggest mistakes is to undermine the poor
outside there there countless silent millionaires
whom help people without going into mass media..

if im fakking rich... even if you fail your bahasa
dont know english ka, fail bahasa german ka, fail india language ka

come ......... i give you food or shelter.....

because i am fakking poor ayam once.. a fakking poor soul once..
make it a priority in our life not to undermine or look down
on unfortunate people with lesser capabilities

who the fak are we to judge people or play god?

Matthew 6:3

But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:15 | Report Abuse

simple: want to help then help..
When Hercules, Budha, Zeus, Jesus or any sacrifices made by other gods ..

got criterias ah?? ... Passing English is His criterias ah?

life is simple.. mau tolong... tolong...
unconditional love mah kkikikikiki

mau rescue people got criterias meh? kikikki

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:19 | Report Abuse

Your God (in one beliefs lah) does not comes to this forsaken land with criterias, or requirements to save mankind lah..
when He save.. He means save lah.. A list student ka, B list student ka..
semua tolong pinya.. kikikiki

simple: mau tolong? then genuinely tolong.... tatak mau tolong? heh. thousands other millionaires willings to help

i tolong orang ah i no need publicize.... kkikikiiii

- Zeus of Hercules, Mount of Hope

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

Some don't even finish school
And they don't know how to talk england
And no one care if they are poor also

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

very simple: mau tolong? tolong loh
any students tatak wang can seek my help..
heck, i will come myself to help them..
no need media.. kikikikii

i use to be poor.... i know how it feels bro....
kikikiiiii

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:25 | Report Abuse

They can learn england by reading england newspaper
Frankly speak newspaper also cannot guarantee error free

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:26 | Report Abuse

who the fak cares about english when comes to help the poor?
think

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:27 | Report Abuse

I bet the writer is also england speaker who is school drop out and need to work multiple jobs because now is #2 kerja generation, multi tasking even if England not so bad also need to work as England

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:27 | Report Abuse

many out there whom help out of willingness......
no need names, no need recognition..
all free will....

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:29 | Report Abuse

England is one great language
Ancient people learn new language to protect themself because they want to communicate with their ally those couldn't speak their dialect is enemy

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

Local has very own dialect and it attract curiosity
Some will blame te England is one insult to the origin

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

even steve job being fired..
then come back become ceo
apa mau cerita geh..
not a faking big deal to be billionaire
and donate all.. anyone can do..

theoritically.

but dont undermine the poor abilities
big mistake. it makes people not happy.

what the difference betwee $1 donations and $2.1b donations?
it all inside the heart......

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

Donation if you do not take it seriously will end up in some manager own pocket and their brand new car

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

simple: want to help... then? help..
dont want to help? then dont.

simple.abc

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

Be your own manager like many foundation do
They manage all fund from supply logistic and distribution

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 23:38 | Report Abuse

This article still floating around, speechless...

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:39 | Report Abuse

dont worry, bro ..i am ok.
im.just like any average joes.
experssing my minds and ayam beliefs..

not meant to displease

sorry if offended

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > Jan 15, 2016 11:35 PM | Report Abuse

Be your own manager like many foundation do
They manage all fund from supply logistic and distribution

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:41 | Report Abuse

Our England textbook is another joke
It is written by Englander and the textbook didn't has any quality assurance
So the person who learn the England become England not English

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:42 | Report Abuse

and yes i never believe in England..
i believe in Malaysia

school dropout? you are talking to one..
but i broke my millions long time ago
not a big deal - everyone can do it bro..

just be humble.. :-)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > Jan 15, 2016 11:27 PM | Report Abuse

I bet the writer is also england speaker who is school drop out and need to work multiple jobs because now is #2 kerja generation, multi tasking even if England not so bad also need to work as England

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:45 | Report Abuse

^ I believe his action come with reasons
So we can also expect some feedback soon personal from him?
But I didn't know it, because I don't read people mind

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:45 | Report Abuse

i dont mean to "hijack" this thread
just expressing my mind..

i am very open and civic minded.. hihihi
i am friendly ... hihihihi

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:47 | Report Abuse

what matters most.. be humble and helpful to people
sorry again if any.. have good day bro

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:48 | Report Abuse

and dont forget.. i am a senile (nyanyuk) old man..
sorry ya broo

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:50 | Report Abuse

^ I came here to accumulate my post count and wish to be at least achieve one tenth of yours

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:51 | Report Abuse

England is my only topic
And never ending topic

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 23:53 | Report Abuse

dont worry.. whatever i have you want? just.. take it..
be bless and prosper in what you do bro...

live life cool ........ :-)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:54 | Report Abuse

Is it a good move to keep English to its traditional form
Or evolve it into new type of language called England
I believe there is always new words added into the vocab
We have selfie England as a English new wordsp

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-15 23:56 | Report Abuse

Can the school accept this new word?
It is up to the society acceptance to it

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2016-01-16 00:00 | Report Abuse

this is unethical and disgusting.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-16 00:00 | Report Abuse

Cloud is another New England word
This cloud isn't your ordinary vapor it can collect information and running at the speed of light

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-16 00:02 | Report Abuse

Jailbreak blue tooth digital coin pen drive what else England you can recognize?

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-01-16 00:30 | Report Abuse

I see now wrong in Mr koon publishing the letters to accentuate the deplorable state of English in our graduates. Even iron lady rafidah has said that tun Razak would turn in his grave at the state of our command of the global currency of communications

Not only their mastery of the language but also their fragile nature. Joey Yap calls the current generation as the strawberry generation. Nice on the outside but a light squeeze not only turns them soft, even the juice gets oozed out.

In my broker's office, there is a nationally sponsored graduate who returned with a degree from the US. Employed as a assistant manager, and he was asked to xerox a few copies of some documents for a meeting with the GM. However, he took an exceptionally long time and when asked why, this was his reply and I'm not joking - I wanted to compare and make sure that the photocopied documents are the same as the original. He's considered an endangered species and left alone in his own space to make the numbers quota

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-01-16 00:32 | Report Abuse

I see no* wrong, I mean

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-01-16 01:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Mrs Koon,
You are very generous and kind in contributing back to the society.
Hope I'm also able to do that in future.
Currently, I'm doing my PhD in USM and successfully obtain a scholarship to finance for my studies.
Besides your scholarship, I hope to learn more about investing from you, Mr Tan, Mr Ooi or Icon8888.
All of you are my idols.

tyran

94 posts

Posted by tyran > 2016-01-16 01:12 | Report Abuse

"My comment: Why would any poor student want to study medicine knowing the tuition fee alone cost between Rm 250,000 to one million Ringgit?"

Mr Koon, this comment is quite unfair. Why can't a poor student aim for an expensive course of study? Are you inferring that poor individuals should only stick to cheap courses?

I am a regular reader of your articles and do admire you for your successes in life and your willingness to share that success with others - however I do not agree with your decision to publicly publish (and borderline ridicule) emails that were likely penned with heartfelt hope.

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2016-01-16 05:07 | Report Abuse

I read n reread what KYY posted.

When you're poor and asking for help, you're already fighting a battle already so you don't need someone to poke fun at you in this manner. If the point was to SPREAD A MESSAGE, it could have been done with a bit of tact, something i would expect from an elder statesmen like kyy. But what message was being spread? That english in msia is bad? bad english in msia is something we already know exist, so it's nothing new. Was it to show that young people shouldn't make 'unreasonable' and foolish choices? None of that. These specially selected "Famous 5" were chosen, the way a school BULLY chooses a VICTIM. It was an insensitive act, a touch of black comedy meanness, perhaps. Although in KYY's defence, it is not nearly as bad as beating them up and stealing their lunch money. (And since KYY gives away so much $$ to charity, i forgive him for this one mean act. i'm cheap that way).

Anyway, as Malaysians, we must all learn to live in piss.

sksam

Posted by sksam > 2016-01-16 07:28 |

47,468 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-01-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

破烂衣物还有污迹腥味 捐赠孤儿院衣物请慎选
北马新闻
15/01/201618:43

打开箱子后一堆内在美,都是肮脏且有污迹,还发出难闻的腥味。

这件衣服也太残旧了。

打开箱子后一堆内在美,都是肮脏且有污迹,还发出难闻的腥味。

这件衣服也太残旧了。
(大山脚15日讯)孤儿院、安老院不是垃圾转运站,捐赠衣物请慎选!

大山脚慈云能贤关怀之家(孤儿院)周四傍晚收到一箱由热心人士捐来的衣物,未打开就闻到腥臭味,里边都是肮脏、发臭兼破烂的女性内衣裤,太令人作呕。

院长许彩萍受询时表示,箱子送来时是密封着,还没打开就已经发出阵阵难闻臭味,打开后传出来的腥臭味更令在场人作呕。

她说,当孩子们翻找着适穿的旧衣物时,发现多件衣服包括内裤存有长期梅西的污垢,更脏的是,一些存有女性月经及白带的痕迹。

赞助广告
赞助广告
“当每个热心人士捐物品来时,孩子们都非常兴奋,满怀期待有漂亮的旧衣物穿。结果这箱却是一堆肮脏、破烂、恶心的衣物,孩子们感到失望。”

她表示,孩子们都非常感激每一个到来捐赠物品或是探访他们的热心人士,惟做慈善不该如此,孤儿院的小孩也应该获得最基本的尊重。

她披露,该院收留26名年龄介于17个月大至17岁的孩子,希望捐赠的衣物都适合小孩们适用。

她说,肮脏旧衣服可以洗了再给小孩穿,但是成人内衣裤就不适合小孩,更何况是破烂及有污迹的内衣裤。

“我们很欢迎及感激热心人士捐助,但是别把孤儿院当做垃圾转运站,因为过度肮脏、破烂的衣物我们被逼扔掉,这又会让外界误以为我们行为浪费。”

47,468 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-01-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

I had just read above news that similar to KYY case that the poor and the young had to be respected. They are human being. If you want to donate, please donate a good one. Do not bring rubbish to entertain them. If you want to donate, do not criticise them in public and making them as a spot light in public.

kakatuah

417 posts

Posted by kakatuah > 2016-01-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, you do have my utmost respect in your noble deed to contribute back to the society in need especially to those who wants to better himself or herself through the field of education.
To those that are successful, I like to congratulate and to wish you all the best and to make full use of the opportunities being given to you. You are most fortunate and lucky to have this type of opportunities as compared to my time, if one wants to succeed and to have a degree, one has to work real hard for it. No such scholarship is available at that time.
I recalled I have to finance my studies by working 2 or 3 part-time jobs in the university and studied full time with a full load of 4 or 5 classes. Life was really tough but I was happy and found life meaningful with the thoughts of self achievement and planned a better life for the future. Please do not let it slip and go to waste and do try to help others when you are able and capable.
On the other hand, for those who are not successful, please do not be discouraged, disheartened and disorientated by what Mr Koon has written. Please sit back and give a deeper thought on what Mr Koon has written and seek the rationale for his writings and comments. His comments deserved some deeper thoughts and analysis. Take it positively and constructively. Just be tough and seek other alternatives to continue your journey and be successful in your undertakings. There is always a solution if one is willing to work for it. All the best.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-16 19:12 | Report Abuse

Those not successful will not be devastated, unless uncle Koon spit on them, which he did

smartinv

424 posts

Posted by smartinv > 2016-01-17 06:27 | Report Abuse

Mr & Mrs Koon have their points and views on letters written by the applicants.

Instead of sharing their letters in public/blog (although their personal detail is masked, they may be demoralised by public comments/views), suggest to reply them individually with your wise advice. Although they may not get your scholarship, they are blessed by your moral support and encouragement as they believed you are a person of Wisdom.

God Blessed you and family with wisdom and good health.

kakatuah

417 posts

Posted by kakatuah > 2016-01-17 07:33 | Report Abuse

Smartinv, I do fully agreed with your suggestion.
Do please write to them and advise them as well, Mr & Mrs Koon.