9 people like this.

314 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 2021-03-13 17:35

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-25 14:10 | Report Abuse

Great write up sslee and thanks for sharing..

I agree totally what you wrote..

Kinda Miss Calvin

I love his enthusiasm and his research works..

Blaming him for consequential misfortunes as claim is totally unfair to him.

When comes to making money, it's everyone own responsibility and it better be. Period!

Keep writing...

Meow Meow Meow

cuhar

95 posts

Posted by cuhar > 2021-02-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

yes fully agree with the blog content.

byehisello

218 posts

Posted by byehisello > 2021-02-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

cerita ini cukup bagus tqvm

Lsk58

35 posts

Posted by Lsk58 > 2021-02-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

Good job pls keep it up Ths

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-02-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

Adui

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin still alive meh?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-02-25 18:15 | Report Abuse

What happen to Icon8888 bro?

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-25 18:16 | Report Abuse

I think still alive

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2021-02-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin just disappeared.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2021-02-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks sslee. I always like to read your write up.

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2021-02-25 18:21 | Report Abuse

I really missed brother Calvin, he's the only one who would impart his knowledge to others.

Posted by dolphin8838 > 2021-02-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, thanks for your remarkable 'DO Not' tips for us just turning Senior Citizens. I will write it down and frame it on the wall. A very good reminder.
Thanks & God Bless you too.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-25 18:40 |

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

Haha Grandpa Koon already improve by opening up the comment section of his blog.

He now have a lot of feedback what are other peole opinions on him.

So today he say Trend prevail and regret not selling his glove stocks when the trend start to turn south.

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-25 19:37 | Report Abuse

whoever became a thief and stole using God's name will get what is coming to him.

Windy1974

733 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-02-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

SSlee. Sincere and good write up. Is your grandpa Koon one of those unscrupulous conman you mentioned? Otherwise, how could someone told his readers that Dayang business won't be affected even when oil price was down and all the sudden after 2 weeks he declared he sold out of Dayang?
You need to be consistent with your verdict even if you consider him a friend

Windy1974

733 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-02-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

Or when he took photos in front of AT and came up with fantastic profit projection but then changed 180 degrees soon later? Maybe JV with the chong kah turned sour? In the old days, chong kah hide behind the scene, now they are being celebrated as celebrity

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

Haha Calvin make million from his O&G call in 2019, glove call in 2020 and now busy with Indonesia palm oil plantation call listed in Singapore.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

Granpa Koon wrote his Dayang speed record profit in 2019 and then I lost my 90% wealth on Dayang in 2020.

OTB help him on glove stock in 2020 and now in 2021 I do not know whether he is still a winner or loser in glove stocks.

Windy1974

733 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-02-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

SSlee. TQ for your tip for Armada. I made handsome profits. Sold all around 0.375.
Now, you gotta ask me la when it comes to O&G. Dayang is a well managed company but RM3 was too high la. I reckon even now at 1.8B it has run ahead of itself. In the long run, Dayang is worth keeping but i very doubtful it could be worth RM3B

Posted by apolloang > 2021-02-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

mana u datuk calvin? became datuk suddenly went missing?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-25 22:31 | Report Abuse

Nice write up...TQ SSLee

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-25 22:38 | Report Abuse

just read, its always nice reading sifu sslee article.. thumbs up!

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you, it is good hearted sharing, sslee, may you & your family be blessed with good health & peace.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-25 23:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, same, goes to my old friend Icon8888.

“PS: I pray for the safety, health and wellness of old friend Icon8888. Old is gold.”

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-25 23:27 | Report Abuse

@probability, good to see you again, may you & family be blessed too with good health and happiness

Posted by apolloang > 2021-02-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin where r u? u making people suspicious u kena covid ar? hahaha

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-26 00:52 | Report Abuse

thanks moneySIFU...wish you well too...miss those days in i3 where there were less people and less noise to filter..hehe

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-26 06:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you. Glad to know you like the article and I am grateful to all the sifu in i3 for teaching me how to fish.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-02-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

good article

6,307 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-02-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

SS LEE was right.Calvin Tan look inconsistent.Mabel never love Calvin Tan.Like me.I have more right thn Calvin.The one who sunk Japan and Singapore year 2019 and year 2020.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Kwok, Cinglish difficult to understand ma..

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-02-26 11:19 |

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-02-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

Say... people come people go, body die,soul move on...R.I.P

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-02-26 11:24 |

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

Remember that reputation and integrity are your most valuable assets - and can be lost in a heartbeat.

Charlie Munger

yoyo

488 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-02-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

words of wisdom, thank you

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-02-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

Didn't realize he was suspended, no wonder a bit quiet lately. I think he is a ok 'guru' and would give his takes on some chosen stocks. Ultimately, it's our call whether to buy or sell. Of course, he would not take insults lightly, and would give twice the blows he got. And there are definitely more crazy characters out there than old Calvin.

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-02-26 12:53 | Report Abuse

CTan ... a good mkt pastor ?

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-02-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

I miss his mkt sermon n am now veri hungri for it.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Honesty and integrity is not only not cheating people but also not allowing yourself and others to be cheated.

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-02-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

root cause of all problems (mostly at least) in the world is overpopulation....breeding of low quality children motivated by media, movies, religion and selfish politician controlled indirectly by influential businessman with short term interest

but if you stop population growth, one is faced with the inevitable halt of collective economic growth

we talk about conserving nature, protecting wildlife, reduce pollution and global warming...just like how the hotel owner tells you to avoid placing towel on the door if possible to safe soap usage for environment when all he wants is to safe his cost

everything...healthcare, school care, cheaper housing loan, or 'better' wages against rising consumables cost...all are temporary cosmetics..

the root cause of these issues is population growth

all intelligent rich businessman at the top knows profitability is derived from these growth fundamentally...and this not easy for ordinary people to see

so it is not in the influential businessman's interest to talk on the root cause

capitalism is an economy which is based on growth, communist did not surface without a reason

though capitalism has its merits, its self interest had even forbidden any questioning or propagation of communism concept as if its an evil form

they key is to have quality life without growth ..capitalism cannot exist forever...the world will eventually reach saturation one day though (forced to eventually)...but not without suffering from majority poor of the future populations

the world (majority population) has a natural mechanism that is not controlled by logics or ethics but pure lust, pleasure seeking and some greed unfortunately

the rational man appears unable to run very far from the irrational self that is within all of us

Lewis Lee

1,668 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2021-02-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

I guess Calvin Tan 's too many chun chun calls has left him chun chun bankrupted by his own chun chun calls !! lol

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin is neither friend nor foe. Like everyone who wrote in i3 his writting only hihglight points (fact/figure) that support his investment thesis/stock recommendation

He has many chun chun calls so are many holland calls.

The question is whether he was bought over by pump and dump syndicate to do their bidding?

I hope not and it is not right for us to judge and imply:
whoever became a thief and stole using God's name will get what is coming to him.

At the end of the day he need to look in the mirror and be judged by his conscious and his god.

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-26 22:57 | Report Abuse

Revelation 22:18-19 says, "For I testify unto everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book, if anyone adds to these things, God will add to him the plagues that are written in this book; And if anyone takes away from the words of this book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part from the Book of Life, and from the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book."

6,307 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-02-26 23:07 | Report Abuse

SSLee Wht stock to buy next.Give 2 stocks let everyone know u better thn Calvin Tan.Is Astino good?or ur tip better.How long need to wait.

13,752 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

When you get old, never teach anyone anything, even if requested, if you are NOT sure you are right.

michaelwong

3,069 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2021-02-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

In stock market , the trend changes from time to time and infact no one can actually have fulled confidence which stocks cun cun with 100% surety when buy will reap profits even despite with sound underlying fundermentals . Sometimes we noticed at times the trend changes even with poor financial results the stock keep soaring that keeps us wondering fundermentals alone doesn't works and befitted into stocks purchasing selection .

To summarize up , just follow the trend and mark up currently which stocks is now under the radar with strong supportive buying uptrend interests that reap short term profits is good enough and switches to others stocks when it started to lose interest.

Of course different investors have different investment strategies application when comes to stock selection , but no cun cun as risks is unavoidable under any circumstances. We can never see beggars on the streets if risks and losses suffer have not been discounted in the first place.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-26 23:58 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
I am not teaching but sharing.
I beleive if you are really thankful, what do you do? You share.