NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

+0.03 (3.26%)

0.925 - 0.96

29 people like this.

16,548 comment(s). Last comment by GrowingRich 24 minutes ago

Posted by Telecaster > 2013-12-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

some things cannot rush one :)

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

drop again to another lowest of the month...wow..almost below 0.65...waiting at 0.60....

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

today open price sure will be lower than yesterday close price...expected this week to drop below 0.60...today will be drop to 0.65 or lowr

hoby

164 posts

Posted by hoby > 2013-12-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

ww guy seems like your wish will come true

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

yaya, my wish will come true, below 0.60 will be lowest of the year...haha

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

this week can't get it at lower than 0.60, nvm...next week go vacation...after that come back might can get even lower...

Eric Wong

122 posts

Posted by Eric Wong > 2013-12-07 22:04 | Report Abuse

Directors disposed while company buy back...hmmm...

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

The directors disposed warrants. Maybe shift to mother share since the price is low? This is what I can think of.... Lets see whether there is any updates on the directors purchase on mother shares in coming days.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Today Notion is going to hit 0.68. Some one is aggressively picking up the shares

sephiroth

14,143 posts

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Notion price is picking up slowly. :)

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

Those who pick up at 0.65 will gain 9% in 4 trading days. The return is much better than fix dopisit. Good move, Notion!

yick78

24 posts

Posted by yick78 > 2013-12-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

Flood in Thailand cause technology share up. Now Thailand's politic turmoil whether will cause notion up again.! Hope all the investor switch to notion.

hoby

164 posts

Posted by hoby > 2013-12-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

this will be the next jcy?

KY Lau

58 posts

Posted by KY Lau > 2013-12-17 05:18 | Report Abuse

US manufacturing index good, this will come

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

2 weeks ago bought in 0.65, sold at 0.70...now plan q to buy in at 0.64..

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

ww_guy, congratulation of getting nearly 7% profit in 2 weeks time. I bought the share at higher price. So, now still paper lost. Anyway, will still hold it as long term investment

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

0.64 mari mari

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2013-12-20 23:24 | Report Abuse

ww_guy, if 0.64 really come, then I will rugi even more (paper lost). haha...

KY Lau

58 posts

Posted by KY Lau > 2013-12-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

PMI n semiconductor PO getting strong. Watch this

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

today seller much more than buyer....still the same, q at 0.64...don't believe this counter will in uptrend now

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-12-26 14:41 | Report Abuse

invester, you should sell it early and get it again at lower...maybe it can hit above 0.70, but mostly won't for this month....

KY Lau

58 posts

Posted by KY Lau > 2014-01-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

come together with unisem

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-01-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

nobody can predict the market, hope no one sold at the bottom.

Anyway, there's another point that I'd like to discuss... in regards to the directors selling their shares.

On the face of it, yes they did sold their shares, but behind the scene, how can we be sure that the shares are not sold to related parties and that in fact, their shares only went from right hand to left hand, and in the process maybe even accumulating more, when the small investors sold their holdings?

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-01-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

The market transaction, volumes of each transactions.. can we get any info from there that may indicate such activities is happening?

For example, sometimes the transaction looks too much of a coincidence, a big buy Q comes up, and met immediately by a big sell Q and vice versa. It's not that the big Q stays open and is bought by in small chunks over an extended period of time.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-01-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

I think for any transaction of shares (either buy or sell) from the directors has to be report to Bursa and announce to public. I know we can actually see the detail of each transaction done previously from Kenanga online trading system. But recently,the system not able to see anymore.

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-01-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

seem like no more power to go up...sold at 0.72

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-01-16 22:22 | Report Abuse

Share buy back was approved by the shareholders up to 10%. I think the price is going to be stable or uptrend after that.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-01-20 18:02 | Report Abuse

hi... wrong info, it's just a notice for share buyback authority to be renewed in the coming agm, as the previous authority expires soon.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-01-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

hi Val-Elta, thanks for the correction. :) Well, normally the share buy back will be reject in AGM. So, hope the coming AGM in March will approve that.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-01-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

Uhm... why would reject in AGM? normally it's almost always approved, buy back is a good thing.... but approving it, doesn't mean that the buyback will proceed. If they buy back, it'll provide support to the price.

I dunno why you have such a different view/thinking on this.. why u believe will reject in AGM? Have you seen any share buy backs rejected in AGM? It's really 99.999% always approved.

monkey79

37 posts

Posted by monkey79 > 2014-01-28 23:11 | Report Abuse

Bought at high price above 80c... :( thinking
should I average down...

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2014-02-03 07:59 | Report Abuse

Index up none of notion business...index down notion very busy with it business price go down too.....

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-02-05 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Val-Elta, I think i made a typo error in my previous comment. It should be: "normally the share buy back will not reject in AGM.".

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-02-06 02:13 | Report Abuse

Gonna be a tough Q result I think.
A lot will depend on them getting a new customer in.
Forex is not helping too.
Silver/gold is surprisingly strong. Just will not break down to 18 even after 2 rounds of taper

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-02-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone noticed JCY's rise? Pretty strange for it to rise while it's been loss making all along, if the rise is supported by fundamentals, notion's HDD dept will be boosted too.. Think some are beginning to notice notion now.. picking up it seems

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-02-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

also, check out silver's chart lately... been holding strong and climbing.

sage

161 posts

Posted by sage > 2014-02-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

Silver chart means nothing if they cannot turnaround the mine business to make money. In terms of HDD, cannot compare notion to JCY as JCY is one of the worlds biggest HDD component maker specialising in HDD component only. This means 100% of JCY business is HDD. Notion is much smaller and HDD dept makes up less then 20% of their business with the remainder of the business in camera parts, automative and now silver mining. Good fundamental at JCY will not mean good fundamental at notion, they are both very different businesses.

For a long time notion management have been slowly trying to diversify away from HDD and camera and will not benefit much if there is a recovery in HDD market. The company is now vested in a loss making silver mine (which the management team have no expertise/experience in let alone turning around) in Australia at a time when the mining sector in oz has reached its peak and is winding down and China demand for minerals is slowing down. The future is not looking good for notion, this is why the insiders are all dumping the stock including the directors.

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

yeah they're still losing money fr silver mining...so inefficient and came new investor(notion) with zero knowledge and experience!!! better just watch this stock tumbles to 40 cents ..then that will be the right price...but still not cheap

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

latest quarter eps was miserably 0.75 cents!!!...there too many stocks with good, solid, or excellent fundamentals....just dump this too-HDD-depended stock...just wait for big writeback losses quarterly for 2 more years for part by part winding/restructuring of HDD business..they've should have done this 3 years ago..so now they pay they price...not a prudent company and always operate on the edge.

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

Does everyone want to know what's the price of Alcyone ....latest?

and do know that notion has 19.9% of Alcyone's shares!!!

Ready???

AUS$ 0.001 !!!!!!!!!!

hahaha here: proof/link

http://www.alcyone.com.au/investor_centre/share_price_information.phtml

AUS$ 0.001 ????!!!!

quite equivalent to PN17 stock in bskl...patimas at RM 0.005

and if patimas is patimas....

Alcyone or NotionVtech should be called matiperak or matisilver !!!

run before everybody else realises and notices the link i gave !!!

http://www.alcyone.com.au/investor_centre/share_price_information.phtml

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

24.2m shares traded on friday 14th feb 2014

this is australia stock exchange...

don't know 24.2m times 100 or 1000 or simply just 1

this Alcyone is a goreng stock in australia...haha at now at the lowest possible price AUS$ 0.001 !!!!

so what price should notionvtech with 19.9% shareholding?
Recall that from a blog here

Notion VTec - Buying into a silver producer
Author: kltrader | Publish date: Mon, 7 Oct 11:07

Notion VTec announced that it had subscribed for 975m shares in Alcyone Resources Ltd (listed on the Australian Stock Exchange) at an issue price of A$0.005/share for a total consideration of A$4.875m (RM14.7m). Upon completion of the issue (expected by mid-Nov 2013), Notion VTec would own an associate stake of 19.9% in Alcyone Resources Ltd. Alcyone Resources have also agreed to issue Notion 487.5m options (for free) with an exercise price of A$0.01, which if exercised would result in a total 27.1% equity stake in Alcyone. The company is a pure play silver producer based in Queensland, Australia.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hwangdbs/38075.jsp

so buying this company/ ALLCONEpunya when the price was

AUS$ 0.003 in early october 2013

and just after notion bought it at A$0.005 which was 66.67% premium to market price!!!!

and now it's AUS$ 0.001

So the australian business communities are so upset and don't trust alycone more (more ...not anymore)...and it went down from 0.003 to now 0.001

and
notion was granted 487.5m options (for free) with an exercise price of AUS$0.01
---
exercise price of AUS$0.01 while price now is AUS$0.001?

it's comparable to right share can be exercise by putting RM 1 while market price is just RM0.10
...so after exercise ...-only as comparison-not in AUS$ but in RM.....RM1.10 cost for people there...except notion RM 1.00 because they get this stupid right free !!! hahaha
---
please notice...one is 0.001 and the other is 0.01
---
notionvtech should go to holland !!! not australia!!!

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-02-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Sage, anyway, to keep things short, fundamentally QoQ things is looking better in 3/4 of notion's business.

HDD (ASSUMING JCY's rise is based on fundamentals, and not just hyped up mindless goreng going on) your thoughts on JCY vs Notion is flawed, they're in the same boat, but different size. Any X% increase to jcy will be the same X% increase to notion's hdd division, more or less. I'd really like to c JCY's Q result... to me, jcy's rise is not entirely supported by fundamentals and is more of goreng thing, but again as notion holder of course I hope I'm wrong.

SLR, flat or slight down.

Automotive, we already saw a nett 1mil increase at the time they announced TRW as a new customer, but since when did trw joined? There's still potential for another 1 mil increase in sales, from trw alone.

Silver, on surface not so rosy, agreed. But you'll need to dig deeper, there's already a ~350% increase in nett silver production QoQ, this is despite most of the turnaround plan only being active for maybe less than 1 full month, and also with the mine shutdown previously. There's also another aspect to it, which is alcyone's expansion programs. Although dormant now, those expansion will be a jackpot if silver continue on its current trend. If it hits 25. Silver is bad to notion if < 20, neutral if ard 20-22, good if 23+, jackpot at 30. A bit risky move.. but who knows where silver will go.

sage

161 posts

Posted by sage > 2014-02-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

Val-Elta -

Your eyes look abit red from envy seeing JCY surge but notion keep dropping like
a rock. Let me repeat again, JCY and Notion are two very different businesses.
While Notion does make some HDD components (only 2 of 11 parts which are the antidisk and disk clamp) it is not a pure HDD component maker like JCY. The manufacturing of these 2 HDD components for notion constitute less then 20% of their overall business.To say they are only different in size is misleading. JCY does not make camera parts which are in the doldrums at the moment and JCY has not bought a loss making silver mine ( 2 consecutive years of losses mind you). JCY also does not make automative parts. Let me be clearer on my point, Notion is a small fry in the HDD market and will not benefit from any recovery in the HDD market like JCY because JCY is pure HDD component maker where 100%, yes thats right 100% of their business is HDD components.

Iam guessing maths is not one of your strengths. To say any increase to JCy will be
the same increase to notion's HDD dept is laughable. Its a sign of desperation to
try and leverage off the increase in JCY's share price to Notion. Notion's share will keep falling
because its management team is incompetent as reflected in their decision to buy a loss making silver mine with no expertise or experience in mining. Secondly, notion is frequently failing in
its Quality and Assurance for the 2 HDD component it makes. This is why
they keep losing business from WD and seagate and so even its small HDD dept
is dying. This is why out of desperation, it bought the loss making silver mine.

You wont have to wait long for JCY results, it will be out this week.The results have
not even factored in the increase in demand for HDD (Iam sure you
have been following JCY forum so aware of whats happening in HDD land). Mark my words
you will watch JCY surge past RM1 towards its IPO price while notion will keep falling
like a rock as investors keep abandoning the stock (they are the smart ones).

On the issue of silver, I think musang has covered that enough already. The market
has no confidence in a turnaround in the mine, this is why the share price of Alcycone has dropped from .005 to .001 since notion came into the picture. How can a managment team with
no experience and expertise in mining stage a turnaround in a mining company? Several
large institutions have also pointed this out including RHB.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-02-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Val-Elta : thanks for your balance view on Notion.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-02-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

Im just talking fundamentals here...

JCY 4 straight quarters of losses. -3.04 EPS
NAPS of 0.53 cents.
Dividend both 1 cent

Notion
4Q EPS of 8.13 cents
NAPS of 1.19
Dividend both 1 cent

Again, as I have said, I'm really interested to see how JCY justify its current valuations, and if it's really based on fundamentals, then I'm pretty sure notion will gain accordingly too.

Ok, i'll spend more time on this as I want to know if there's any direct correlation between JCY n Notion(HDD) sales too
JCY's sales for the pass 4 Q

376824 > 401424 > 401690 > 414354

In terms of QoQ % changes that'll be
6.52% gain (401424/376824), no change (401690/401424), 3.15% gain (414354/401690)

Notion's past 4 Q sales for HDD only (but not sure how much the fire case will have impacted the figures.. just go ahead anyway)
17 > 19.9 > 20.9 > 21.2

17% gain (19.9/17 this QoQ result may not be acccurate due to notion fire in 1st q) > 5% > 1.4%

JCY QoQ % wise.
6.52 > 0% > 3.15%

Notion QoQ %
17% > 5% > 1.4%

Ok, figure is interesting I have to say, no direct correlation.
Let's see how it goes then...

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-02-19 17:48 | Report Abuse

surprising big drop in camera sales! not good. need to review my position on it d.

sage

161 posts

Posted by sage > 2014-02-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

Should not be suprise. common sense. You all have to ask yourself when is the last time you bought a camera? Nowadays everyone use smartphone or tablet to take photos. Can you post photo to Facebook or Instagram instantly with standard camera? Another 9.4m loss for the quarter. Price will drop again tommorrow. Like I said the smart ones already dump this stock.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

just buy lah, Nikon big holder

sage

161 posts

Posted by sage > 2014-02-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

Just research lah. Nikon reported over 40% drop in profits for 6 months ending sept 2013 and forecasting further sales drop this year.