CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 12 hours ago

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

CIMB has a lot of Indonesian loan exposure? In early 2014 CIMB had private placement of 500M new shares @RM7.10. Am sure those big boys with top notch advisers had factored in the Indonesian Loan issue when they accepted the private placement. Look at the sunny side - small players wanting a piece of excitement in CIMB wld never hve that chance to pick up the stock below RM5.20 (big discount) if not for the little disturbance in the market. We all shld be positive with this God sent opportunity. Khanazah Nasional and EPF are the big brothers and I do agree buying in now may not guarantee an immediate capital gain but they cannot shut down dividend payment (20 sen @RM5.20 gets a return of 3.84%) becos all Banks in Malaysia pay annual dividend.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-12 19:14 | Report Abuse

Iphoen4 you sure? They have exposure to property, oil and gas, now 1mdb. I will expect it to go down below 5 soon. If worst maybe near rm3.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2015-01-12 19:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry maybe my view is a bit disturbing. Let you on another idea, why do you think Mamakdi consolidate the banks to bigger ones? You think its is for the rakyat? He can't get the banks to tango with him. Now this Bigger Banks like CIMB, Maybank have huge amount of loans and transaction,This itself lend our Mamakdi and who ever incharge to do transaction and hid detail much more easily in the mountain of rubbish transaction and loans created without being noticed. Well you will tell me we have Bank Negara to supervise the whole thing. Do you employ a half blind thief to look after your house?
Lastly I just sidetrack the CIMB discussion here so that investor see an alternative view of the present share price. I am not saying this is not a good stock just asking you to check deeply before parting with you hard earn money.

193 posts

Posted by 2222 > 2015-01-12 23:57 | Report Abuse

Con Investor Money Bank

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

Finally CIMB today have given investor some comfort in continuing to hold the stock in the mid long term.

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2015-01-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

Haha tks cimb.....every time like this....up down down up.....help me win lot of cash....i love you cimb.......hahaha

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-01-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

mega bank disintegrating

Lereve

184 posts

Posted by Lereve > 2015-01-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

what is the story for today?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

What's happening here? Anyone can share? Thanks.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-01-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

If MUFJ stops selling, CIMB should easily move up to RM 6.

wkstan

6 posts

Posted by wkstan > 2015-01-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

Looks like merger is off. CIMB price rebound....

victan

111 posts

Posted by victan > 2015-01-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

who have buy in today?

ct888

885 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-01-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

Shd be insider news merger cant go thru. Waiting for official

Lereve

184 posts

Posted by Lereve > 2015-01-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

not sure & dun dare to go in today

victan

111 posts

Posted by victan > 2015-01-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

ya,so suddenly & supprise.

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2015-01-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

Cimb going to rm6-7 lo.....yesterday buy 5.08....hahaha...for who still think rm4+ can buy popcorn see the rocket up

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2015-01-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-01-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

MUFJ is buying

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

CIMB top gainer after Edge FD reports bank merger off
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/cimb-top-gainer-after-edge-fd-reports-bank-merger

Posted by aaronooi > 2015-01-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

The merger will be off. It's will be a good news to those who bought around RM 5.00 - RM 5.20. This is what the "right" price for the stock for big investors. For those who expect the stock to go lower... for small investors, time to look for other stocks.

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2015-01-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

is the news confirmed? or just alleged

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2015-01-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

cimb gila liao..

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2015-01-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

better run lah.....

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2015-01-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

2 moro sure drop...

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2015-01-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

trap....

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2015-01-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

aaron, you are right. Thank You!

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-01-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

i dun think it is a trap. The value shud be at least RM6.50 despite of poor business in indonesia

duatlai

271 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2015-01-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

Not really a trap, is still too early,
may have more strength.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

If not go through, in my lense, that is a bad news. Anyway, i will wait for more info.

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2015-01-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

Come on la.....where got so many trap......cimb price is on 6-7.....after off....sure up like rocket lo....

Posted by kittheungmakmak168 > 2015-01-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

down say trap , up say trap , u better dun buy stock lar ,aisyeh~ scare die skip play lar

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2015-01-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

100% agree with kittheungmakmak168.

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-13 14:19 | Report Abuse

wah! Ah Jib's bro really know how to depress stock price. now cannon up after the dumb & dumber merger off. what a monkey...

duatlai

271 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2015-01-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

RM 6.73

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

sky limit. EPF & UMNO insiders purposely proposed dumb merger to depress stock to accumulate. must have know market react badly. now time to cash in the chips for $$$

hotpotato

27 posts

Posted by hotpotato > 2015-01-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

tipu-tipu

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

not bad for 6 months 'negotiation' right? price was 7.50. low, was 5 ringgits.

of course epf will never get permission to vote is this 'deal'. pretty damn obvious right? it would be blatant violation of corporate law & regulations.

so why waste everyone time???

leekboon

171 posts

Posted by leekboon > 2015-01-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

up up up.....one day from loss to no gain no loss......

reallyLOL

Posted by reallyLOL > 2015-01-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

Merger announced, price down down down. Merger rumoured to be off, price up up up. Goes to show what the market thinks of the merger in the first place - a blatant ripoff of the CIMB minorites.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-01-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

I believe MUFJ is still dumping CIMB shares today but there are other institutional investors picking up the shares. The rise is too sharp.

leekboon

171 posts

Posted by leekboon > 2015-01-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

i think MUFJ buy back beacause merge fail.....

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2015-01-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

Citibank failed badly in Indo previously and now cimb stared to show bad loan. however, still can last 1 to 2 yrs before the worm get bad

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-01-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

MUFJ should have first hand information.

FKLI13

64 posts

Posted by FKLI13 > 2015-01-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Today transaction shown that this stock is much easier to manipulate. Anyhow, not the right time yet. When KLCI to crash, banking sectors will hit first and I am still favour on PBBANK than any other banks when the CI crash.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

It's official : the parties to the Proposed Merger are still in discussions

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-01-13 20:05 | Report Abuse

LOL !! Affin give target RM5 ???

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-01-13 20:07 | Report Abuse

On behalf of CIMB Group Holdings Berhad ("CIMB Group"), CIMB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to clarify that the PARTIES ARE STILL IN DISCUSSIONS with respect to the above said proposed mega merger (“Proposed Merger”). The Board of Directors of CIMB Group will be meeting on Wednesday (14 January 2015) to DISCUSS THE PROPOSED MERGER. Should there be any material development on the Proposed Merger which warrants disclosure, the appropriate announcement will be made on Bursa Securities accordingly.

This announcement is dated 13 January 2015.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1850953

CIMB deny the merger is off but MEETING TO DISCUSS THE PROPOSED MERGER. Meaning "the sources" quoted by Reuters and the edge are misleading.

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

haha pot calling kettle black. or maybe jealous not invited to threesum?

if all dem wanna merge. go ahead. have a FOURsome maaaaaaa

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2015-01-13 20:17 | Report Abuse

Why do you use old proverd calling kettle black? Are you still using charcoal to boil water?

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

Affin giving CIMB RM5 price target maaaa. akin to ....