CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 12 hours ago

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Hb hd hh hz all.....lausai.

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

苏州过后无艇搭....要买就快咯。

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

EasyInKlse, r u speaking Russian? Can't understand!!!

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

I speaking in Spain la......hahaha

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

Money168--Cimb had similar dropped in 2011. Dropped RM 2 in one month period and then bounced back slowly. Maybe 5.50 is closed to bottom. TA securities recommend buy

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-12-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

Megabank may not be fprmed,take good care

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-12-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

formed

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

Koi Koh--Najib has political muscle. Cimb really don't want this mega bank(according to
reports I read) But Najib (bank Negara) insist and approved merger in days with No out
side bidding ( most likely Maybank)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-19 06:40 | Report Abuse

DJI was up 421 points, a record high, a good boost for the KLIC!!!!!!!! Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-20 07:46 | Report Abuse

DJI still continued to go up another 26 points on Friday n ended with biggest weekly gain since October. I think this will be a good boost for the KLCI on Monday. Trade at own risk

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-12-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

CIMB should at RM5.80 ~ since KLCI at 1750 ~

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-22 17:52 | Report Abuse

Where is lim18.. no see him here ....i think he wait 6-7rm only come out....hehe

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-23 05:40 | Report Abuse

DJI closing was up more than 150 points n should be a big boost for the KLCI to trade higher today. Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

X
vinvin DJI closing above 18,000, a good sign for the KLCI to trade higher today. Trade at own risk
24/12/2014 08:10

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2014-12-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

unable to sustain above RM5.60
thinking want to switch to other share...disappointed with CIMB
don't know when can reach RM5.80 and above

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-12-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Other Bank ~ RHBBANK , AMBANK , MAYBANK RECOVER FROM THE LOSS ON THIS MORNING EXCEPT CIMB !!

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-12-24 19:55 | Report Abuse

This bank is short of cash. That is why buying over RHB. Can't you guys see that coming?

193 posts

Posted by 2222 > 2014-12-25 13:29 | Report Abuse

Con Investor Money Bank

lim18

127 posts

Posted by lim18 > 2014-12-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

我的股票全賣完了,现在只留下 hb 和 hg 俩个 put warrant,亏了不少钱,剩下最后俩张復仇的皇牌,哈!哈!华人新年前应该可以过一个肥年吧!祝大家圣诞节+新年快樂。

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2014-12-25 18:57 | Report Abuse

lim18 , 不一定哦~肥年不能过还有可能倒贴哦。

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2014-12-25 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow below 5.4?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-12-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

notice that bursa will charge 6% gst in the future. anyone knows how is it charged? any example? is it base on total value shares purchase and sold? tq

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-12-25 21:18 | Report Abuse

Broker told me, an addition 6% to the broker fee. Example ur broker fee is 100 ringgit. Af gst, it become 106 rinngit.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-12-25 21:19 | Report Abuse

ooh

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2014-12-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

Unless exempted , GST wld charged on trading services ie 6% on (Brokerage Fee + Clearing + Stamp duty)

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2014-12-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Vin Cullen...Do u still keep CIMB?

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-12-29 08:38 | Report Abuse

GST on share trading but no GST on gold trading. So unfair. Those gold people managed to get exemption by pressing the gov..

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2014-12-29 08:47 | Report Abuse

hi GoodCompanies, GST on share trading only applicable to foreigners am i right ?

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-12-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

fayeTan, i think applicable to all. I got letter from Bursa mentioning about the GST. So late to remind me, otherwise we should ban together and fight with gov. We already kena stamp duty etc, gov already collect taxes on it, unless they remove stamp duty etc lahh

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-12-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Bursa should made a thorough effort to avoid GST by pressing gov. I hope stamp duty will be removed to be fair, otherwise tax upon tax?

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2014-12-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

will CIMB up after 1/1/15?
look like local funds coming to support the price this week because of year end window dressing..
thanks

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

My gut feeling is like that, so i added to my position.

Posted by Tycoon3311 > 2015-01-05 18:40 | Report Abuse

Foreign investor is starting to dump their share now... will be keep dumping this week...

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-06 09:07 | Report Abuse

Foreign investor will not gain much because ringgit is down...they will be better off to stay put...my overseas investment is looking up..if i sell and bring back...sure make instant 15% on the exchange rate

Posted by Leonard Seok > 2015-01-06 13:42 | Report Abuse

what would most likely happen to this share once a merger is succesful? will it be delisted?

Posted by aaronooi > 2015-01-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

nope. it will not get delisted but since due to consolidation of the branches (lots of CIMB and RHB banks are located next door so many needs to be closed and employees to be retrenched, this will incur extra cost) i expect the stock to drop too now and few months after merger. Advice to dispose stock now and buy it few months after merger. Target price: RM 5.00 - RM 5.20.

Posted by Leonard Seok > 2015-01-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

i see, thanks for the reply :)
But still a little confused, as since they plan to form a megabank which is a new company, i thought that the CIMB shares will be delisted and the existing CIMB shares converted by ratio to this new company shares?
Hence if that is the case, it wouldnt be advisable to hold cimb shares now?

Quite a newbie at this sorry if questions are silly !

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

Consolidation will expand the bank profits, the short term cost of retrenchment will be absorb by the long term savings. Anyway stock price move ahead of results, hence will be too late to buy after merger. Looking at the analysis chart, CIMB is at 5 year low, the down side is limited while chances of moving up is enormous...I doubt it will go any lower from here. Depending on the macro market, once the oil and larger market stabilize, the stock will out perform many other counters.

Posted by aaronooi > 2015-01-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

CIMB is affected by Malaysian economy. When the oil prices go down, Malaysian economy (and ringgit) will go down. Thus, in this current economic climate, it's better to invest in O&G, etc to reap better profit for long term than banking stocks now. I agree that once oil price stabilizes, malaysian economy (and banking stocks) will recover. At present moment, (unless you are a big investor), this is not a best time to buy any banking stocks (especially CIMB with its cost of retrenchment coming up). My advice is to dispose as much as you can take it now and buy in future for its stability when economy picks up again. However, for "ikan bilis" investors like most of you, better to buy o&g stocks (if you have some extra cash) and hold long term. Avoid this stock until few months after its merger. It works like this in a layman's term, oil price down, ringgit down (added with cost for merger, etc), stock price down. Sorry but this is the analysis of CIMB. It used to be a good stock in the past but not anymore.

If the price of oil goes down tmr and the stock goes up... I'm a fool.

PS. I used to work in Nomura Holdings as an investment banker and hv over 15 years of investing experience. Happy investing and good luck!

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

I have never seen a national bank being beaten down by the foreign fund and yet there's nothing that they will do but just let the price slide down...

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

you will never be able to time the market, O&G companies may fall into negative account deficit and hence a loss making company for some of them while banking counter will still be profitable but at a lower profit. If you are taking a long term view, banking counter is still good to hold on to medium to long term, at least you get your dividends when it is due, can you say the same for o&g?

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

Don't buy O&G now, you better wait a long time before coming in.
Agree that CIMB will not go down much after this, upside potential very good. Economy is a question, but after oil price slide, and petrol price down in malaysia, have some hope for economy to grow good. Only wait for TNB, will they ever reduce their tariff??
I think they will merge the shares into one counter, could be CIMB counter or RHB counter, we don't know yet. Once merged, i think lots of people will buy the shares, many people are avoiding the counters due to the merger.

Posted by Leonard Seok > 2015-01-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

but even after merger, past cimb shareholders will still benefit even if it becomes a new counter right? because the shares would just transfer based on whatever ratio stated.

The merger will (hopefully) show better performance for both banks in the future anyway. So why should we avoid the counters due to the merger?

Posted by aaronooi > 2015-01-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Usually for above average returns to beat inflation, bank stock promises steady returns. However, this is not the case of CIMB. You might have noticed that its value had dropped from almost RM 8 to the current price. The target price for most big investors is now RM 5 to 5.20. For small time investors like most of you, it’s easy to be swayed by market trend. For investment bankers, we do have some few criterias before investing. O&G is our target choice because we don’t really intend to stay long, say 5 years. Market do not remain the same for long. O&G has the potential to comeback but it still comes with risk though. If you insist on investing in CIMB these days, go ahead. Frankly, I’m not benefiting at all for providing this all this infos, I just felt pity for small time investors from losing big in equity market again. Once any merger happens, that particular stock will grow slower (a merger does not mean that company will grow better). Please search the net for the reasons. All the best if you insist. For small time investors, always observe the relationship/trend between currency fluctuation with finance stocks.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-01-06 23:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will break down rm 5. Untill fall to 4.5...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-01-07 07:52 | Report Abuse

Anothet downtrend is coming

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-01-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

超低的股价!

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-01-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

They take this Oil News to press down the CIMB Shares !!
Fear out those Investor ~
Only Pro guys wil learn money ~

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2015-01-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

Cimb still very strong enough....i no worries at all.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-01-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

Im not think so.