CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 15 hours ago

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-12-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

This is call bottoming out. It tries to hold on to previous day price but Malaysia is hit again by oil price drop. This is my opinion: It drops from yesterday closing price, but it creates a flat bottom at RM5.70, this is good sign, it is holding at RM5.70/= if the bottom stays the same for most of the whole day.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-12-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Nyalas1955: I don't meant to say anything. I just want to share with you. When Big Drop With Small Volume, especially at first part of trading, it is advisable to sell out? You know small volume means selling pressure is low is my opinion! We are paying so much attention on this stock and still haven't made money yet. Swayed!

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

MUFG has been trimming its stakes without a stop signal. Banking sector future outlook is gloomy in near future. Who is willing to take up its entire stakes at current market value RM 4.2 billion? MUFG has no other alternative but disposing CIMB shares slowly. How deep is the bottom? kikiki

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2014-12-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

Selling interests quite strong.
Like last time when I said if any distruption in economy, the 1st to sell is bank....

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Be prepared for the attack in banking sector from pros. Many downgrading is going to happen soon.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-12-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

everyday is lower and lower price...

Xiaoxiao

69 posts

Posted by Xiaoxiao > 2014-12-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

My prophecy on 20th Nov has come true for CIMB. Now, for RHB, I would like to do some refinement on my prophecy. If the merger goes with 1 RHB for 1.33 CIMB, price for RHB will go to RM 7.60. If this merger fail, then price of RHB will soar to RM 10.00. If it is at 1 RHB for 1.6x CIMB, price for RHB will go to RM 11.50. As for CIMB, if the merger fail, price should be around RM 6. As an OSK shareholder, I hope OSK to sell the RHB shares all to Aabar or EPF at least RM 10.80, which is not so fair to OSK but reasonable to everyone including the buyers. Imagine what safe investment you can get at RM 0.80 annual earning at the cost of RM 10.80? This will pass the requirement of 7% ROI in most of the investments.

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

The merger looks good and MUFG simply ignore the deal and keep trimming its stakes.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

lowest in a year, more to come

Xiaoxiao

69 posts

Posted by Xiaoxiao > 2014-12-03 21:04 | Report Abuse

Earlier, I had already comment that 1 RHB share should worth 1.6 CIMB share because average ROE is now the same for both sides and RHB NAV is 1.6 times CIMB on per share basis. Merge at this price will be very fair for both sides without one taking advantage of the other. If you compare today's closing price of RHB with CIMB, it looks like the market agrees with me, After the merger, the management should be led by the most capable people from the two entities. CEO should be from RHB because we can see that RHB performs better than CIMB since a few quarters ago and that means RHB CEO has been doing better in making decisions. That's why the former CIMB CEO has taken a new role as the president to make way for this. I could be wrong but these are what I believe.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-12-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

Merge at this price "RM7.80" for RHB... I dont think the shareholder and Aabar will agree ...And I think Aabar will collect at this current price to average ~ when merger that time..RM10.00 or RM10.80 ~ Aabar will still make profit on It ~

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-12-04 12:55 | Report Abuse

Another Hammered again at RM5.50 ~~~
I think this is the last hammered in this stock,..
If I got money...will pump again...

ericong25

29 posts

Posted by ericong25 > 2014-12-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

Hi, newbie here, cimb will merge with rhb around 1st q 2015, i acknowledged that cimb will be delisted after the merger, is it compulsory for cimb shareholders to swap share to rhb share after the merger? How is the process of share swap takes place? Thanks in advance for guidance

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

52weeks low

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-12-04 21:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-12-05 08:58 | Report Abuse

Such a good opportunity for CIMB shares...if got money i will buy more...i will see which stocks i can sell to own this one...but must go for long term..no catalyst until 1 yr after merger completed

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-12-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

Shit, big drop again today

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-12-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

better stay out first..if they really merged,the Asset integration costs(資產整合成本) gonna drag down the profit by how much and how long? especially between rhb and cimb,most of their bank location are stick together so near

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-12-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

Lets fight for Crisis !! In this five years...
CIMB Is the lowest price here...I will every month buy 10 lots until wawasan 2020 ~

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-12-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

RHB Cap, EPF’s request to be put forward to Bursa Securities’ panel (Update)
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/12/05/RHB-Cap--EPF-request-to-be-put-forward-to-Bursa-AC-panel/?style=biz

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-05 20:20 | Report Abuse

MUFG had disposed 30kk shares since year 2013 and start buying at 50k now???

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2014-12-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

See ur guys at 4.5 ya ....

benbeh87

83 posts

Posted by benbeh87 > 2014-12-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

collect now

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-12-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

CIMB never fail to impress its shareholder with lower and lower price each and every day...

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-09 10:26 | Report Abuse

Share price is sliding slowly. Not easy to bet for a rebound but easy to fall into a trap.

Posted by Activetrader > 2014-12-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

stanleysew , if you are not buying please do not create a panic to the rest here ok? u look ugly by doing this.

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

For who buy at 6.50-5.50......dun worry too much.....kept and hold it .....dun panic.

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2014-12-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

I agreed. Even though i do not have an interests in this company yet.
But i agreed with Activetrader. Do not create panic here.

I think we all want is those with concrete view.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2014-12-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

sell now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! buy at lower price, I suggest.........

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

stanleysew, u try to be god here, better ask the real GOD to collect him!!!

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-09 12:45 | Report Abuse

I think Tmr have good news.....

benbeh87

83 posts

Posted by benbeh87 > 2014-12-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

what news is that

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2014-12-09 14:11 | Report Abuse

See u @RM4.50. He has his reasons but without stating his findings, accept him as another loose cannon. Plenty in an open forum. Panic?

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2014-12-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

@Jolin. Very interesting. Are you relating to this scenario- Assume your holding is 5K CIMB @Avg. RM6.40. Borrow 2k to sell it @RM5.35 and buy back @RM5.00 later. When done, at your book closing, you win. The trading term for this is – Borrow (first) stock to sell

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2014-12-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

CIMB Meaning = Cheat investor money bank

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2014-12-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

RM 4.00 TP now ...

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

it used to be rm4 of course it can be rm4 again, nothing much to surprise

benbeh87

83 posts

Posted by benbeh87 > 2014-12-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

rm5.41

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-12-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

Definitely will reach 4.5 by end of this year...

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-09 23:37 | Report Abuse

4 is possible, maybank abt 7. genting 7, gentingm 3, tenaga 12, bat 60, public bank 16, haiz...

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-10 07:31 | Report Abuse

I think some ppl still dreaming on 4-4.5........kekeke

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-12-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

Maybank at 7? Why not? My dad said he bought lots of Maybank at 2.67 back in 1998 and lots of Commerce (CIMB back then) at 90 sen. To do so back then you need to have nerves of steel. Someone said : Be greedy when people are fearful.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-12-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

I will say be worry, when everyone still optimistic, still dreaming bull bull bull...

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-12-10 09:06 | Report Abuse

Mr Bear has come out of hibernation and Mr Bull has gone on holiday. When Mr Bull comes back from holiday, Mr Bear will go back to hibernate. That is stock market life. Don't worry too much but be careful always.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-12-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

any sharp & sustain drop on the index(KLCI) is bad for anyone. FDI funds withdrawal and pulls out will have an impact on our country's fiscal structure. banking and currency will be the fist to be affected. rates will raise and currency (ringgit) depreciate against major currencies.

inflation will creep up but our earnings power will be curb (thanks to years of cheap labour done thru imported manpower) if things go from terrible to horrible (we will also see hyper inflation )

we need to be mindful of the GST. what government says might not be reflective on the grounds. all round price increase will hit the men on the street. the government hands will be tied (with FDI funds pulling out). it's not pleasant scenario

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2014-12-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

For who have hold 1023...now on will see green....red is going to say bye bye....for who have not hold 1023.....can go buy popcorn and see the show....kekeke

Posted by MickeyM0use > 2014-12-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

I doubt.

lim18

127 posts

Posted by lim18 > 2014-12-10 16:36 | Report Abuse

趁反弹套现保住现金,走为上着。