CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 12 hours ago

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-01-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

Strong...everyone know It....Mother..Is a girl..also everyone know It..
The point Is How low you collect CIMB...
My fren told me ...collect Blue chip...sure win money...
I ask him how much he bought CIMB...he told me,....At RM7.00 RM6.70 RM6.50 ~~~
And he say hold long long term....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-01-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

good...if there are some ppl still believe it will rebound soon...then I still think it is still a long run to down , until all ppl lose confident.. goodjob. please keep on have faith on cimb.... market need your guys continue to support.

EasyInKlse

483 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 2015-01-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

Why your friends. Say hold long long term....coz he to much cash...so I no worries....cimb help me win lot of money....so still the same ...you know how to play you win.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-01-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

CIMB, 已经不像以前这么风光了,虽然公司有赚钱派股息。

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-07 11:31 | Report Abuse

Support at 5.25 coming in fast and furious...hopefully it has bottom out at this price, but having said that, it will takes a while for it to recoup.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

Foreigners still dumping

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-01-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1844617

MUFG keep throwing CIMB;s share !

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

The selling of CIMB by foreign fund seems to have an agenda that link to the share swap with RHB but exactly how I am still trying to figure out. What appalled me was CIMB watch the episode while not doing anything to stop the slides. One way to plug this is to have someone from CIMB negotiate with MUFJ to have a share buy back the share MUFJ intended to dump at a fair price of above the currently traded and with the pretext that they cannot sell anymore until the merger have taken place after 3 mths or 6 mths, in this way it will immediately lift the share price and also do some good for CIMB supporters like us.
CIMB should start to do something to stop the price from further sliding..it is now in a dangerous oversold region.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

U all only noticed the MUFJ but didn't notice the EPF for dumping counters like Aeon n others.........!!! THE CAUSE FOR THE MARKET TO GO DOWN!!!!!!!!! Trade at own risk

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

I think CIMB can't do much. I think we should let it be anyway, this is Malaysia, the powers that be want these banks to merge, so be it. The share price means little at this stage. This is our great chance to accumulate tons of shares of a future megabank of malaysia. Later on, i think it will go up strongly in a new image.
I don't think foreign buyers are simply selling out, they will get so much loss. For example, if they own from 6, not it is 5.3, they will lose almost 20%. And to top it, the curency downed by say 10%. Their losses will be too big. If they sell the shares, i think they will keep it in ringgit for now, maybe buy back later.
I think BNM will raise interest rate very soon. BNM (and us) will not tolerate ringgit goes beyond 3.55.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

The volume traded daily trail Maybank by a big margin, the big fund are all sideline watching, will be a matter of time when the funds come in to pick up this counter then we shall see a rebound on the card. Now it is mostly retail investor playing the stock. Oil is stabilizing and if it can rise to the $70.00 level, it will be best for world economy without hurting the stock market. The current volatile situation are created by the market big boys to play and rake in $$$, it should be over soon in my opinion.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

There is a huge marriage deal worth 15.5 million done at the price of 5.31, looks like something is brewing...watch out for the next big change.

KL_82

65 posts

Posted by KL_82 > 2015-01-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

Hate to say that but RM already fallen below 3.58.
The effect of oil price fall is yet to be reflected on Msia economy, it just begins..

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yes it just begins, first reduction in petrol prices, next should be TNB, but they already insist not going to do it due to the exchange rate. Overall i think Malaysia economy will do just fine even with oil price this low, but the government will need to minimize expenses, GLC and other large companies and frequent travelers overseas should minimize buying external things. Even i am thinking of bringing money back in, but i am just a small fish, not a beep on the exchange rate.
Let see whether ringgit will hold ground. If does not, i think BNM will raise interest rate in no time.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

If the economy is very soft, even GST could be postponed by half year or so. Gov can simply say that the GST registration and the system etc not ready. We wishh...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-08 21:21 | Report Abuse

Just cancel merger if RHB so calculative. Maybe CIMB can go back to RM7.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-09 08:52 | Report Abuse

Looks like the sell down of CIMB is a silent protest against the merger, CIMB is a bigger bank in terms of capitalization and therefore there are more shares floating in the market, but that should not be the reason for the share swap at 1.38 CIMB to 1 RHB share, to me this is unfair to the CIMB share holder, more ever now because of current CIMB share price, they ( I suppose RHB) is asking for more CIMB share for the merger deal. I smell a conspiracy whereby the other share holders holding both CIMB and RHB shares to dump CIMB and buy RHB so that they will get 0.38 more CIMB shares after the share swap, and since they are of the same bank after the merger, the price will naturally be push higher then what RHB price were....hmm...could this be possible? They are playing at the expense of the minority share holder interest if that is the case.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-09 08:58 | Report Abuse

CIMB is hence very much undervalue now not due entirely to the poor earning result but by artificial suppression....is the merger still fair for CIMB? Unless there is a push up in share price otherwise the merger may be hanging in thin air...CIMB directors and share holders are not so stupid and agree to such a unfair merger.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

In the near week, we may see a reverse situation, that RHB will drop and CIMB shoot up to make the merger deal more feasible...but the big boys have already make their $$$....and if CIMB goes back to RM7.20 level, RHB still get the 0.38 per share difference.

Posted by newview2014 > 2015-01-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

Stock price all the way down since merger announcement. RM16b wipe off. Stupid to buy over RHB and MBSB given their massive exposure to 1MDB.

09/01/2015 10:39

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-01-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

EPF is a fish in a drying pond,and trying so hard to jump to a better pond

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

Tail already salted Only mouth grasping for air. How to jump?

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2015-01-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

why EPF want to vote his right ? already make decision by BNM or SC can't vote ?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

Heard CIMB's loan exposure to the O&G industries is the top among the banks

Plus complusory suppprt to 1MDB his bro's baby...

Just imagine the potential bad debts... no wonder dropped 20+%....hopefully not more to come

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2015-01-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

Buying over RHB and MBSB means having the rights to swallow all their $$$.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-01-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

EPF invested heavily in oil and gas stocks, financial stocks and plantation stocks

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

One inverted Petronas Tower + 1Malaysia Debt Baby = salted Duck Egg for CNY 2015

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-01-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

They are just doing a "magic show"
Left hand sell off..
Right hand buy more cheaper....
Pitty those who bought at RM7.00 and waiting for merger RM7.27...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-01-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

For those who had bought at RM 7.00, they have no choice but to wait for the rebound. If you are prepared to keep this stock for up to 2 years, it isn't a bad time to buy now.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-01-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

if merger aborts, cimb will jump

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-01-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

If keep for 2 years..
Maybe still got other counter good to hold for 2 years...( OIL AND GAS)

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

If EPF push Cimb up to RM7.00 only MUFG benefit. Billions of our retirement monies goes to Japan. MUFG will be doing Korean " GanGnam style"

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-01-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

Vin Cullen, if you buy CIMB at RM 5.30 today and suppose it goes up to RM 7.50 two years later, including the dividends you receive, do you know how much you have gained?

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-01-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

the return is more than 25% per year

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-01-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

Last time when CIMB at RM7.00 ~~ They also buy and hold for 2 years...
Wait RM8-9.00 ~ But the current price is 5 years low ~!
Dont predict the future price ~ Maybe major correction happen in this few years...Who know ??
Enjoy Invest ! :D

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-01-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

Which is more likely? Moving up another RM 2.20 to RM 7.50 or dropping another RM 2.20 to RM 3.10? If you want to invest in shares, there is a certain amount of risk that you have to take.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

More likely drop to RM4. Initial disappointment--no merger. And MUFG continue Selling

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-01-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor, your insight is valuable.
Vin, i don't think it is ever a good idea to buy oil and gas stocks in the next few years, renewables will keep crushing them. I will not buy oil and gas stocks no matter what. If you go further downstream, specialty plastics and resin, maybe got better chance there.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2015-01-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

Remember CIMB have a lot of Indonesian loan exposure. People I know says CIMB loan books are subpar compare with their peers in fact Some call it lender of last resort. You still cannot get a loan have you try cimb? When default comes during bad time it snowball very quickly making a mockery of all the NPL they show you officially. If you want to buy CIMB I think you should check out their loan exposure in Indonesia where they can't maneuver as in Malaysia. Sorry if all this doesn't sound good. CIMB is a good buy when risk reward senerio valuation is low during a bull run. Just my personal tought I could be wrong.

benbeh87

83 posts

Posted by benbeh87 > 2015-01-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

rm4 is on the way

2015v

29 posts

Posted by 2015v > 2015-01-12 14:46 | Report Abuse

cant believe the mighty giant is crashing

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-01-12 14:49 | Report Abuse

At earlier would u believe crude oil can be crash ?! Now u see...everything just can be crash...

2015v

29 posts

Posted by 2015v > 2015-01-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

everything go up, must come down

what's down will also go up

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2015-01-12 15:04 | Report Abuse

A major crash like this one over the last 2 months will need to have a reason, but what is it? CIMB do not have spokes man coming out to tell what is happening?

Posted by beastkot123 > 2015-01-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

Be patient my friend......

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2015-01-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

if you don't understanding it, avoid it, just simple.

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2015-01-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

recovering

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2015-01-12 15:49 | Report Abuse

kaput