PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

4.17 - 4.20

19 people like this.

14,939 comment(s). Last comment by KylieTan 14 hours ago

Siang9282

313 posts

Posted by Siang9282 > 2023-06-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-06-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

Maintain OVERWEIGHT on the banking sector. Post results, we believe the uninspiring market sentiment provides entry opportunities into the highly resilient banking sector. Threats to the overall markets would derive from severe drags in asset quality from heightened inflationary pressures or further slowdown in domestic and global markets. Not helping either is the present weakening of the Ringgit elevating import costs. On top of its sticky earnings, the dividend yields for the banking sector have risen to an average of c.6%, which could be a meaningful consideration to long-term yield seekers.

Subject to further consideration for our upcoming 3QCY23 investment strategy, we maintain our top picks to be: (i) PBBANK as it is the leading bank in terms of GIL readings at 0.4% (vs. peer average of 1.5%) backed by a highly collateralized loans book thanks to a substantial mortgage portion (41% of total books). Meanwhile, its recent shares’ sell-down owing to uncertainties of its shareholding and ownership structure may see an inversion when clarity on the matter unfolds. We also like (ii) RHBBANK as we believe the relevancy of strong capital safety will be in the limelight once more. RHBBANK continues to lead with its CET-1 buffers (17% vs. peers’ average of 14%). On the other hand, RHBBANK’s dividend prospect is become more promising with targeted payouts of c.55% looking to generate yield of 7%-8%. Also, developments on its upcoming digital bank with Boost could support interest in the stock.

Source: Kenanga Research - 6 Jun 2023

James_Bond

2,622 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-06-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those following me… you r earning money in the dull KLSE….

1pingpong

633 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-06-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

attackkkkkkkkkkkkkk

1pingpong

633 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-06-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

indeed James bond. After observing for the past 1 week. I waited for the green candle to hit the line for signal..

1pingpong

633 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-06-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

once the signal is out, many big player cross trade in.

KylieTan

249 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2023-06-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

Big players like EPF is buying in alrdy. Good for the people who collected at 3.80 there

1pingpong

633 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-06-16 17:43 | Report Abuse

Last 15mins done RM60mil value..what the hell

jeffchan1901

1,338 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-06-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

guys not surprised. you all forgot that today is Quadruple Witching Day? Happens every quarter 4 times a year. Fund managers doing portfolio rebalancing. monday back to normal.

stkoay

5,925 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Yes, Monday back to normal.
You will benefit only if you Q to sell during pre close for stocks that surge during that period, if you didn't sell, then it's only see song song for one day only :)

stkoay

5,925 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

A few stocks surged, while some dropped....banks stocks didn't move much....

KylieTan

249 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2023-06-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

Doesn't affect much on bank sector after quadruple witching day

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

pbb will be svbank soon

stkoay

5,925 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

Some stocks that surged during pre closing on quadruple witching day like GentingB and Pmetal gave back about 80 to 90% of the gain :)

KylieTan

249 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2023-06-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

That's very funny. PBB will be Silicon Valley Bank. haha

stkoay

5,925 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Before the 1Q report came out, one expert said, banks are in dilemma, if economy is good profit growth is limited, if economy no good, profit will be affected....
....but after all companies reported, Banks results were the most impressive....haha :)

derricksyl

506 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2023-06-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

Q2 NP will break 1.8B

stkoay

5,925 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

Today, Banks are Green Green.....color which is good for the eyes :)

1pingpong

633 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-06-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

steadily climbing.

cwc1981

989 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-06-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

With interest income expected to expand. Public profit should fly in FY 23

cwc1981

989 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-06-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

With interest income expected to expand. Public profit should fly in FY 23

KylieTan

249 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2023-06-21 20:52 | Report Abuse

Nice, bank sector is moving up today

jeffchan1901

1,338 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-06-21 21:54 | Report Abuse

not bad not bad... from paper loss back to paper gain. i might pair down half of PBB holdings and move to Harimau. or save as bullets for next top up to average down. However the dividend from PBB also quite good.... been increasing over last 3 years since 2020 (13 sens), 2021 (15.2 sens), 2022 (17 sens). lets see will decide after August announcement and see

M55555

973 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2023-06-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

Didn't touch 3.75 , failed to top up for average down.. So i am still on paper loss. Top up 3.85 , not enough to bring it down. Tunggu div la .. Apa lagi boleh buat

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2023-06-22 08:50 | Report Abuse

Dont be disheartened! Public Bank And its Share is rock solid.You just have to wait patiently when invenstors return this is one of 1st counter they will invest in.Even otherwise the bank is solid and your money is secured.Good day!

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

Danger !!!
rock blasting in progress

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2023-06-22 09:14 | Report Abuse

If there is no rock blasting high rise buildings and highways with never be built! I have been following PB since 45 years!

troy88

2,622 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-06-22 09:21 | Report Abuse

this uncle auntie stock slowly climbing back up

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2023-06-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

Public Bank is for those with maturity and patience! Just like DIAMONDS, PB has a class of its own. Have a good day!

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

if you had been following PB since 45 years then you know I really hate the Public Bank thievery FRAUD cases.

you enter the bank, they refused to give you queue number!
forced you to sit 20 minutes and then when its your turn, they give you queue number!

so on paper you waited 15 seconds and then got served.
=> in reality you already waited 20 minutes.

if staff can commit this type of "small fraud" what is doing BIG FRAUD?
doing BIG FRAUD is just small matter.

small thing like queue number also want to do fraud and thievery!!!

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

This queue number FRAUD case had been going on for a long time.
This shows that Public Bank Internal Audit Department never ever step foot inside Branches

or
maybe Public Bank Internal Audit also combined with Branches to do Thievery ???

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

Step foot inside Bank branches
Immediately bad impression given

No other bank in Malaysia for last 100 years had ever done this queue number fraud case before.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

if guy steps in
just give him the number

=> if he waits 1 hour then so be it.
=> There is NO need to do thievery just to improve branch performance and fake look all customers get served in 15 seconds.

troy88

2,622 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-06-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

soon cheap sale below RM4 will be gone

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

I already voted with my feet!!!
I am gonna let him do what he likes ...

I managed to find an honest Public Bank Branch
and I drive many km there ... plus toll some more to do my banking.
Since many months already.

=> This Public Bank branch, you take number yourself.
:)

There is always an honest man around, same for police, immigration etc etc.

1pingpong

633 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-06-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

well did had a delayed service incident with one of pb branch when i did one of my property discharge after early full settlement. Wat to do...mmmm. Many more to discharge soon...hopefully no more delay.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-06-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

Congratulations @i3lurker,
you found a decent pbb branch.

There's always a few bad sheep in a huge bank.
Actually, these people did it to protect themselves fr being investigated by audit as to why customers had to wait so long.
They defended themselves at your expense, which is wrong.

When I received bad service, I just asked to see the manager.
Not a polite response from me, but they make extra effort to serve me.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-06-22 14:33 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, I have been to numerous banks and the services provided are very bad.

The staff are quite often rude.
The waiting time is even worse.

These days, the services of banks deteriorated so bad as management wants all customers to go digital to cut manpower hours, labor, costs, resources & space.
At least, there are much fewer reported PBB cheating & fraud cases on customers.

PBB is, perhaps, the Best of all the bad banks.

jeffchan1901

1,338 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-06-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

all banks depending on which branche also have bad service. you think Maybank better? all the same

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2023-06-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Just stick to inter-net banking!

KylieTan

249 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2023-06-22 19:53 | Report Abuse

Tight security for PBB. More people will go there and open accounts

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2023-06-22 20:06 | Report Abuse

Banking stocks are on the rise. Hong Leong is up 0.30 today! Hopefully this is a good sign. PBB has yet to show its impact. As they say,every dog has his day! So keep watching.

KylieTan

249 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2023-06-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

Banks undergo retracement today...

Posted by Hachi Hachi > 2023-06-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

Prn result sentiment?

48,022 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-06-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund keeps selling stock..

48,022 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-06-23 18:55 | Report Abuse

Coming election is not favour to PH...

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-23 20:02 |

jeffchan1901

1,338 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-06-23 21:25 | Report Abuse

@RWG, Even if PN win, in what way will banking stocks be affected? it's not like it's a sin stock like RWG right (Resorts World Genting right)? Hah, that one sure holland like HEIM one. As a lot of speculators. Besides Labai all waiting on the side lines to pounce

6,105 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-06-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Price 3.88
Tp 3.50 below then start accumulate
Dun follow epf too much.
24/6/23 10.55pm