PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.03 (0.65%)

4.53 - 4.57

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Hachi Hachi 2 hours ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-03 20:06 | Report Abuse

Lol.... Haha no problem... Uncle not good in trading. Better stick to my old trick, buy low and hold. Peaceful mind.

fishchu

64 posts

Posted by fishchu > 2020-12-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

While asset quality has been a concern to the banks given the strong economic headwinds, nonetheless half of the banks have achieved better sequential performance. Some see this as a saving grace that the country’s banking system is resilient, a critical factor that is needed for the domestic economy to bounce back.
Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) was the only lender that saw its net profit double or up 107.32% q-o-q in net profit for 3Q20. The banking group also declared an interim dividend of 13.5 sen per share during the quarter.
Other than Maybank, BIMB was the only other bank that declared a dividend of 12.6 sen per share in the quarter.
However, on a y-o-y basis, it is down 2.32% — still considered a commendable achievement.
RHB Bank Bhd (+55.3% q-o-q), Public Bank Bhd (+39.03% q-o-q) and Hong Leong Bank Bhd (+28.01% q-o-q) achieved solid double-digit growth for 3Q20 as most of them made large loan loss provisions in the preceding quarter in preparation to withstand the headwinds.
Among others, AMMB Holdings Bhd saw the biggest drop by 35.01% q-o-q in 3Q20, followed by CIMB Group Holdings Bhd (-29.82% q-o-q), Affin Bank Bhd (-27.72% q-o-q), BIMB Holdings Bhd (-11.25% q-o-q) and Alliance Bank Malaysia Bhd (-0.35% q-o-q).

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

I-sinar account 1 withdrawal could get huge. Max withdrawal I read was 60k based on 10% of account 1 balance

Posted by thomas4403 > 2020-12-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

Ahhaha stupid epf sell agn

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

That's should be main reason dragging PBB to go higher.
What we do not know is for how many more share and how desperate is the selling.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

Actually,on 30/11/20 big drop with high volume, epf didn't sell a lot. Only 1 over million vs transactions of 30+ millions share. So, It could be fund mangers that worried epf would sell, so they sold first.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Pls correct me if I am wrong. I was analysing why I just got bak kut teh instead of fine dining. Lol.. Haha.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure, it is hard to correlate back the transactions, because the announcement is few market days late.
What I can decipher is only the generic trend.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-04 19:23 | Report Abuse

EPF sells we buy. EPF buys we sell. It's cyclical. Buy sell buy sell.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-06 22:29 | Report Abuse

China Prepares Large-Scale Rollout of Covid-19 VaccinesTHE ASSOCIATED PRESS (HUIZHONG WU)

December 6, 2020, 12:21 PM GMT+8Updated on December 6, 2020, 5:31 PM GMT+8

Taipei, Taiwan (AP) -- Provincial governments across China are placing orders for experimental, domestically made coronavirus vaccines, though health officials have yet to say how well they work or how they may reach the country's 1.4 billion people.

Developers are speeding up final testing, the Chinese foreign minister said during a U.N. meeting last week, as Britain approved emergency use of Pfizer Inc.'s vaccine candidate and providers scrambled to set up distribution.

Even without final approval, more than 1 million health care workers and others in China who are deemed at high risk of infection have received experimental vaccines under emergency use permission. There has been no word on possible side effects.

##https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-12-06/china-prepares-large-scale-rollout-of-covid-19-vaccines?srnd=premium-asia

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-07 07:40 | Report Abuse

Actually, there are 46 millions people recovered from covid, they are like vaccinated.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-07 07:43 | Report Abuse

That is only official figures, actual figure maybe even higher.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-07 08:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-12-06/china-prepares-large-scale-rollout-of-covid-19-vaccines?srnd=premium-asia

Mass vaccination continues in China!! Emergency use was approved in July.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

Seems like not much heng on banks.
Possibly no more window dressing needed now, already surged past few weeks.
Sold off 25% hold some cash.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-12-08 14:16 | Report Abuse

still holding onto it? this is why greed kills hahahahahahahahaha

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-08 14:36 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, what is wrong holding for long term? My average is 15+, waiting for my dividend in Feb next year.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

If you are so smart in price movement, tell me what is the coming Friday closing price. If you are correct, then you can come here to talk cock. If not, don't try to be clever.

Posted by thomas4403 > 2020-12-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

epf bring u to holland

Posted by daytripper > 2020-12-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

I would @thomas4403

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

EPF selling is extraordinary reason lah, but the temporary setback is real.
I will still buy if it goes down a bit more

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

Bak kut teh again? Lol... Haha

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

EPF is cashing out, no big deal. It is a common practice.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

If not for the i-sinar thingy, EPF wouldn't be selling imo

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

But EPF is a responsible seller, before market close will recover lol

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 16:30 | Report Abuse

EPF buys sells on regular basis. This round more disposal than acquisition.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2020-12-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue..........

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2020-12-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue good or bad for pbb?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/b/bonusissue.asp Bonus issue is very good!!

Posted by smallfishy > 2020-12-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue..... That volume is so huge

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

Why bonus issue when the company is so cash rich??

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Durian runtuh....... For me is good.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue is nothing to do cash..

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue is neutral to company and shareholders..
Just that our holding units multiple 5times more and the share price also divided 5times.
It is neutral.

The benefits are just more liquidity and affordable transaction.

888GOGO

128 posts

Posted by 888GOGO > 2020-12-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

wow Bonus issue 4 for 1, that will be great. Can let my grand child enjoy the benefit when I no longer here. LOL.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

Long term will be very good!! Congratulations to all!!

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

But this appears like a share split.
So, this bonus issue or this is a share split.
The effect sounds the same....

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

Actually got some minor difference between share split and bonus issue, but both also differ purely on the books.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

From google:
When a stock is split, there is no increase or decrease in the company's cash reserves. In contrast, when a company issues bonus shares, the shares are paid for out of the cash reserves, and the reserves deplete.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-12-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue = share split + migrating the money from retained profit (reserve) into share capital.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-12-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

But, I suspect it might decrease the dividend payout, as the reserve decreases? What you guys think?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

Long term is good for share price, attractive to retail investors.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow not recommended to buy, coz I need my buy to match lol

Diamond7

2,333 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2020-12-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

Will buying CIMB at 3.90 be cheaper?

Will buying Maybank at 8 ringgit be cheaper?

Later becomes
Public bank at 4.00...

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2020-12-08 19:14 | Report Abuse

Dun buy tmrw ya. I need collect more low.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 19:15 | Report Abuse

Uncles and aunties all smiling now LOL

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

Don't buy tomorrow? It will go up with the announcement. When is best to buy? My friend wants to buy.