DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.11 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,331 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 6 hours ago

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-02-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

Another opportunity to take profit. Buy on rumours sell on fact

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

DRB Hicom need to deliver profit after share price up more than 50% in past 3 months

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2017-02-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

Really? Why drop 3 sen?

Posted by goldenluck16 > Feb 23, 2017 12:02 PM | Report Abuse
Likely new closing high today... buy on weakness.

johortiger

239 posts

Posted by johortiger > 2017-02-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

PSA Group profits jump, raising Opel and Proton investment talk
http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-news/industry/psa-group-profits-jump-raising-opel-and-proton-investment-talk

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-24 00:01 | Report Abuse

We all can deduce that DRB's future looks bright but wondering why certain parties prefer to hinder DRB from advancing further. Hmm..??

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-02-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

Demand and supply. Technically sell

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-02-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

sure report bad result first, then drop...banker sapu....then, deal with new partner done, up again, banker sell

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2017-02-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

sudden drop! bad report?

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-02-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

usually they will gang up together to push down the price when any call warrant going to expiry (C23 expiry on 28.2.17)

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Also as I mentioned before.. MQ is very notorious especially when the day's volume is low. QR? Me opine should be better than previously.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

Also weak regional market sentiments.. all red.. many counters bleeding.. hmm..

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-02-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

please drop more , we can collect more~

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-02-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

yourlearning, if drop below 1.00 i believe you also dare not to buy, you want 80c, if drop to 80c, you want 50c

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-02-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

true pun.haha

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-02-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

good, learning slowing, young man,the share market is forever one

cinapeh

214 posts

Posted by cinapeh > 2017-02-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

you always got good chance to make big money

farzjav

Posted by farzjav > 2017-02-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

Buy on weaknes today, after this you never get low price anymore.....!!!

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-02-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

never says never!

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-24 13:47 | Report Abuse

Cinapeh.. investment banks are licenced legal syndicates.. hmm

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-02-24 13:48 | Report Abuse

The main trend for DRB since 2013 (highest peak at RM2.90+) till todate is DOWNTREND. So if you invested any time since 2013 and hold longer than 3 months you are basically losing your investment and up to 51% maximum lost if you bought the shares at 2013 peak time. If your trade & hold between days to <3 months, you can make some money if you time it correctly.

But I ask you, is it worth it? Is the main trend has reversed? Ask those so called sifu who promoted DRB fiercely, is it for them to trade short term? You buy pushing up the price a bit and they sell on the higher liquidity/price? Actually I got nothing against that, if you can time the market and make money out of it, good for you. But if someone promoted with ill intention than is a different story. This beg to my next question:

Why would the so called sifus so fiercely promote certain counters? Why spend so much time and effort to write up? Comments etc? What in it for them? Safe all the newbie investors? safe the world? Promote their seminar/product/tips/telegram? Think about it.

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-02-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

Eveyone knows the answer bcoz u play stock to make money maa..so everyone shud do their own research and make prudent judgement before buying any stock..we shud use the sifus tips for reference only to screen the shares..

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-02-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

erie are right. meathere, your conscience will either make u a billionaire now or you are equally as poor as the rest. even billionaire are making ways to make more money IN a very commercial world today. left and right need money.

never ever think that drbh is forever a loss counter. you never know a fate a company until the power and money coming into play.

DRBH downtrend? are u kidding me? how u read from the chart?
if you're referring to the loss of the profits, i will understand...BUT

please adjust your thinking

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-02-24 14:30 | Report Abuse

Pineaple123,

........DRBH downtrend? are u kidding me? how u read from the chart?

Answer: Fair enough. Let's break it down and take a look. I assume you know how to draw a trend line from 2013 till todate. Can we all agree the line is down?

Is the trend reversed I asked earlier:

If so, you think the new trend line should be drawn from end of November 2016 lowest point? If you bought at that low point and sell last week or early this week you make the most money (less than 3 months).

In conclusion the main trend since 2013 till todate is still downtrend (never go above 2.90 since then), is the trend CONCLUSIVELY reversed after Nov 2016? Maybe on the making, maybe not.

Hunter2016

319 posts

Posted by Hunter2016 > 2017-02-24 14:36 | Report Abuse

you can see three white soldiers formed recently in weekly chart with increasing huge volume, from here you can judge whether it is a downtrend or end of downtrend.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2017-02-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

if u use trend to an arguement, you win liao lor.
then u better dun be in drbh.
loss company. period till rebound.

in hindsight, u need far better judgement to trade stocks. relying on trends and TA, just only cut loss, mati oh...

been there. not so stupid anymore

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-02-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

The shorter the period one take to evaluate the trend, in general the less strength it has and easier for the trend to change but since end of Nov trending line should carry some weight base on the volume and price actions. I am talking from chart wise only or TA. I am not a day trader so pay less attention to daily or hourly chart formation.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

Cinapeh.. agreed. They can be worse than the syndicates bcoz they are very smart and have the means..

Jacklintan.. yes.. just imagine when DRB finally confirmed and announced the FSP or maybe 2 FSPs for Proton..

Also.. look at POS (32.21% owned by DRB) recent superb results..

I already mentioned earlier.. dont look at the past if not relevant anymore.. but some people still.. hmm.. donno what to say..

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-02-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

wah jacklintan, u know something, not bad.

what is trading? demand and supply , changing hands on agreed pricing between buyer and seller on daily basis, and also based on future of the company.
tech analysis is to minimise the risk of your trading portfolios hence acting like a form of insurance,but it does not mean it's a sure 100%.
we have syndicates and powerful people in the play.
long candlesticks happened.

so trade at your own risk.

Posted by dota2isnice > 2017-02-24 15:32 | Report Abuse

why is everyone so salty here lel

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-24 17:19 | Report Abuse

Me observed.. more than 13k sell queue at 1.41 on par closing price almost fully absorbed in the end.. even on weak (red) regional market sentiments.. hmm..

Posted by melovesony03 > 2017-02-24 19:09 | Report Abuse

it is forming a star now.. lets see if monday it can fly.. ya heheh

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2017-02-24 21:08 | Report Abuse

haha, thanks to pineapple123.
still learning geh~~~

farzjav

Posted by farzjav > 2017-02-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

Sayonara 1.3something....

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-02-25 12:40 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure well absorbed....price still well supported by fund managers.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

yessss ahhhhh.....which fund manager wanna buy this piece of shit?? hahahha

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

Take note QR out next Tue, 28 Feb

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-02-25 19:58 | Report Abuse

FM is always a FM

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-02-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

Look b to Geely takeover Volvo in a fast deal, n how PSA aggresively expand into uk n india...
If thr is a deal, shd be announced earlier like mid april or may, n caught the market by surprise...if after mid june no news...shd just b game over.

Tis is my 2 cents.

Bull13

1,077 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-02-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yesterday PM already say Proton will get foreign partner. Thats for sure. Announcement could be as early this week.

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-02-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

Good ..hope everybody contribute to the fly

Uftjhfj

22 posts

Posted by Uftjhfj > 2017-02-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

C30 was too cheap. Low premium. Long expiry date period. Below black sholes model value. Must buy

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-02-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

drb darling

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-27 00:25 | Report Abuse

Agreed Ufthfj.. C30 looks the best among all the warrants.. and next is C28..

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-02-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

OMP.. did DRB say majority or substantial? Look again ya..

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-02-27 08:37 | Report Abuse

I don't think they will give up majority ownership. They simply can not think outside of the box!

kevinobc

1,050 posts

Posted by kevinobc > 2017-02-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/27/psa-to-make-msia-rd-centre-if-its-partners-proton/

KUALA LUMPUR: Renowned car maker, Frances PSA Group, has ambitious plans to transform Malaysia into a strategic base to develop and manufacture a new range of cars destined for the global market if its proposed partnership with Proton comes to fruition, an industry source said.

He also said that the PSA Group, which makes the world famous Peugeot and Citroen cars, is looking to open an Asian research and development (R&D) centre.

“That means if they bag Proton Malaysia, it would naturally benefit by being named PSA’s Asian R&D centre,” he said.

Therefore, joining hands with a foreign strategic partner (FSP) would enable the national car manufacturer to go global.

Currently, as a standalone company and under-utilising the manufacturing capacity of its two plants, he said it would be impossible for Proton to achieve the economies of scale to compete in the global market.

“Proton requires know-how and funds for R&D programmes to compete with global car brands, locally and abroad, as it is still at the bottom of the ladder in homegrown automotive technology.

“This is simply because the cost of R&D runs into billions of ringgit and Proton, on its own, cannot afford to go it alone,” he told Bernama.

A case in point is the development cost of just one model, the Proton Iriz, which was at RM600mil and this did not include marketing, distribution and other related costs.

Just to recover the development cost of RM600mil – at roughly RM60,000 per unit, Proton would have to sell 10,000 Iriz cars, the source said.

Other players such as Honda and Toyota are able to spread their costs across millions of cars as their cars are sold worldwide.

“Thus, the cost is spread with the volume across many countries,” the source said.

Early last week, Chinas Geely Automobile Holdings Ltd said it is prepared to share with Proton its know-how, co-developed with its Swedish subsidiary Volvo car, as part of the companys pitch to seek control of Proton.

In addition, Geelys Volvo in Malaysia had attained energy-efficient vehicles (EEV) status for its models equipped with Drive-E powertrain last year.

The source said the writing on the wall is all too clear for Proton to join hands with a FSP if it is to succeed.

“The only way to do this is by marrying a big auto player, two of which have submitted their bids, as of Feb 15, seeking Proton’s hand in marriage for what could be a long-term mutually rewarding relationship,” he said.

An auto analyst cited how Proton still produced cars with Euro 4 engines, which made it impossible to sell cars to the United Kingdom as the European market only wanted engines with Euro 6 car-emission standards.

However, a foreign partner could facilitate the production of new engines through new and updated designs and technologies, which are accepted in developed markets.

In the process, penetrating developed markets, which would ramp up production at its manufacturing facilities, could go a long way to revive Proton. — Bernama

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/27/psa-to-make-msia-rd-centre-if-its-partners-proton/#axtsYgm6DM5rqqcT.99

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-02-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

potential higher DRBH tp 1.68 intact