DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.11 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,331 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 4 hours ago

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Through Ecommerce goods are sold at 30% to 90% discount.

As gst and inflation bites more people will shop by Ecommerce to save every precious ringgit

So see the transformation of Drb/Pos when Jack Ma launch E Commerce soon

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

Have yer all heard that DRB may actually has already determined the FSP for Proton. However, icertain big vendors (mostly owned by cronies) which supply parts (usually inferior in order to reap as much profit as possible) are against the disposal of the majority shares bcoz they afraid that they might be "removed". So.. lets see which will be chosen.. either the cronies or the betterment of Proton's quality. Stay tuned..

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-03-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

hip hop hooray ... drop 3 cent ... hip hop hooray

better sell now above 1.4

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-03-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

Buy time...

Posted by stockstealer > 2017-03-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

Wow... Buyer masok

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, i have a feeling one day we can buy cars online too. hahaha
combine e-commerce with ploton. Pos will send the car to everyone. how good.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

@Calvin... the Ecommerce thing already happening for long time. Dont you ever heard about Tabao? Skynet is part of the clearing agent. Yes, moving forward it would be all e-commerce business. Retail will go through a tough period. So POS definitely would benefit from it. But how much can it contribute to DRB? Plus there always other rivals like Skynet, Gdex, Citylink, SF, etc. POS has bad reputation due to their bad service. Try use Citylink. They are much more efficient.

@traderman...thanks for it....Due to your comment, it went back to RM1.45...Please comment more on the downside please. lol

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

disagree with u pang123. skynet the lousiet ever service. look at their complaints on fb. super teruk oh.

every industry need competition. Pos still a better choice. easily accessible.

retail will go through tough period?? online retail definitely not.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

@The One.... the best is to sell both Proton and lotus away...But with current situation, I expect them to sell Lotus to PSA and sell 51% of Proton to Geely. That would be great. Money from Lotus and Proton could lower down debts. Geely is best for Proton as they would bring in the technology to make it better. More over, proton would able to go into the China market which is huge. Their BYD car manufacturer has been doing as well as Tesla. The quality and feel is amazingly good. So China technology is actually comparable to any country. For the PSA (Peugeot & Citroen) wont able to survive in Asia. Their parts are way too expensive. No resale value.

Regarding their big vendors issue. They will have no say on this. I would say this deal has become public issue. Any failure to get this deal done, it would be over for Proton and also GE14.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123....i said citylink...Not skynet.. lol... Skynet and POS are sama kaki. You walk into their office, you can feel their working efficiency. Online retail will definitely grow in near future.
POS is very accessible. Which is why a lot local online retailers using POS. But if everytime I need to go to POS office to collect my stuff, then is not call door to door delivery. Anyway, that is POS. regardless of what they are still the biggest in Malaysia.They will do well and continue to contribute to DRB. Just that it would not able to replace Proton's revenue.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-03-02 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...big players accumulated more now...juz tp1.50 enough lo...hold for oledy 02yrs ini kali lo!!!!tp1.50!!!!kikiki...

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-02 14:04 | Report Abuse

pang123, if u go to pos office to collect everyday, that is becoz u are not contactable or home nobody ler...

lets get back to DRBH.
uncertainty creates volatility and apportunity. with what DRBH is going thru, what can u and me expect? u dun invest in a stock for trading right?
if for intra trading, why look at drbh? so far, DRBH already did a good job. almost 20% profits for more on "T".

looking to far to a future value of a stock is an absurd today. TA and FA also is insufficient anymore to do a good fitting to your goal.

if u feel, u have feed enough the profit, just feel contented. move on with other stocks.

everyone's value for DRBH is different.

joetosh

191 posts

Posted by joetosh > 2017-03-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

i sold my drb not becoz drb not good... i just thinking the price will move sideway for a while... at the meantime... i put my money in Arank... alredy get 10%... for me investment is to grow our money... not to love the company... FA & TA must work together... thats why i like to read the comments in i3... especially from Calvin... i dont know where Calvin get the facts... but it worth to read and analyze... trade at our own risk...

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2017-03-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

Bursa up 17 points, why this counter down???!!!

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

Because it reported huge profit in the recent QR. Should've reported a loss.. then it can go up. See Axiata for example.. huge loss but non-stop 3 days going up.. lol.. hmm

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Also.. bcoz of the non-stop sellings/profit takings.. MMs prolly decided to just accumulate till the sell-offs diminished..

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

OMP.. why you always refer back to the past.. no more relevant. Its NTA is more than double the price. If it manage to sell some assets for profit.. why not.. all companies do that to get cash.. FSP for Proton is going to be announced soon.. M&A on Bank Mualamat is a possibility.. POS.. etc. Try to look on these rather than just look at the past. Remember.. DRB is not Proton. Proton is only a subsidiary of DRB. Calvin already did his best to study and list down all the potential improvements for DRB. Rgds.

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-03-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

drb recently stay at same price, why no up to 1.50? anyone know?

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

DRB got strong buying interest now going in March 2017

POS has gone to China with intention of JV with Alibaba

Now Malaysian Govt has given green light for JackMa of Alibaba to launch ECommerce FTZ this exciting March 2017

So take position in DRB early before this news is Splashed on Centerfold Headlines or Front Page of Newspapers.

Once Mr. Market wakes up to SEE DRB's Value

DRB will fly past Analyst's Target Price of Rm1.69

See how Calvin & smart monies bought Jaks when it was only 40 cts?

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

The time to buy Jaks was only 1% of the people are interested when Jaks was only a mere 40 cts share

The time NOT TO BUY JAKS is when 99% of the market is chasing Jaks over Rm1.23

FOLLOW CALVIN TO BUY DEEP VALUE SHARES THAT MAKES THE MOST MONIES

Leave greater fool gambling to the 99% others.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-03-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

really a joker ....

i thought u say anything above 1 is a sell for jaks ?

but now already 1.23

you really a noob in share ... simply talk cort

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-03-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Slow moving share always ding tong at this price.
I sell at 1.43

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-03-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

big mouth calvin lo.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

Kyy threw and buy back lah...traderman... why so angry at calvin?

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-03-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

calvin cakap saja boleh..orang melayu selalu kata mulut tempayan.hahahaha.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 17:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by anbz2 > Mar 2, 2017 05:32 PM | Report Abuse

big mouth calvin lo.

Ohoh Anbz

You lost 70% in pdz

You also lost a bundle in MQTech

Now you better don't miss this Super Rocket DRB!

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2017-03-02 17:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin has been enjoying the Syabu in Johor is it? Why so hyper?

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

dont pusing2 only DRB

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-02 18:24 | Report Abuse

Good news that EPF has finishing selling. Why the share no up simply because they already up before this. Till people can see a better turn around on their business plan, it will stay this way. Maybe likr what calvin said, the JV with Alibaba. Or FSP announcement. Then share will spike even if market Down 20 points.

I'm worried on EPF savings. They keep buy high and sell low. Whenever they start selling the share price will start to move up. Anyone notice it?

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2017-03-02 19:04 | Report Abuse

EPF has not finished selling shares; cease person of interest is telling you that EPF holds less than 5% interest in the Company and no more further announcement in coming selling as the interest is less than 5 %.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

Already done and dusted. Check limch link. The final 1.5m shares disposed off

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

Sorry.my mistake. 1.5.m shares just too little for the final 5%

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

Calvin is always at the back 150 to 230. Never mind. Only March 2017

9 more months to go. It takes 9 months for a child to form. So perfectly ok looking at slow and steady growth

Calvin's Jaks took 2 long years to rise from 40 cts to Rm1.23 today

OPEN YOUR EYES BIG BIG AND SEE!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

So from December 16 2014 to today just over 2 short years

JAKS JUMPED 200% to Rm1.23!

So Calvin made 100% for 2015

And another 100% profit for 2016

200% slowly & steadily

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

NOTE:

To all the HAPPY SHAREHOLDERS OF DRB

YOU ARE AT THE BEST STOCK

AT THE RIGHT TIME

AT THE RIGHT PLACE

DRB WILL BE GOOD THROUGH YEAR 2017 & 2018

RIGHT ON TILL ELECTION DAY GE14!!!

YAHOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-02 20:18 | Report Abuse

Today also I believe EPF is selling due to the persistent heavy sell-offs at 1.44/1.45. But me also noticed all being absorbed i.e. accumulated.. resulting in DRB ended.. unchanged. Me own short term TP is 1.65. Later maybe more based on my own judgement since I believe the FSP will materialise soon and M&A on Muamalat will eventually happen too.. and so on. Cheers.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, on second thought, i think we better don't so shiokkk until the syndicates who read us, will turn the table against us.

this is the fear...

as at of today, DRBH hover sideways...looks like a support is formed.

kaki goreng groups are beginning to signal price for DRBH less than 1.40...

still be realistic, we all hv to be careful ohhh....

OMPHhhmummm (can shorten your ID name or not) said also correct....

Pang72, also correct...(I wonder you wanna buy DRBH ...OR....lol)

lets cool down the discussion here abit ...tank u tank u

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-03-02 20:42 | Report Abuse

ahaha!

Calvin is always at the back 150 to 230. Never mind. Only March 2017

9 more months to go. It takes 9 months for a child to form. So perfectly ok looking at slow and steady growth

Calvin's Jaks took 2 long years to rise from 40 cts to Rm1.23 today

OPEN YOUR EYES BIG BIG AND SEE!!

-----------------------------------

see what ???

buy call ... everyone also know ...

do you earn from it ? nil ...

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by pineapple123 > Mar 2, 2017 08:39 PM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, on second thought, i think we better don't so shiokkk until the syndicates who read us, will turn the table against us.

this is the fear...

as at of today, DRBH hover sideways...looks like a support is formed.

kaki goreng groups are beginning to signal price for DRBH less than 1.40...

still be realistic, we all hv to be careful ohhh....

OMPHhhmummm (can shorten your ID name or not) said also correct....

Pang72, also correct...(I wonder you wanna buy DRBH ...OR....lol)

lets cool down the discussion here abit ...tank u tank u

Calvin say don't worry about syndicate playing

SEE

Super Enterprize Calvin called to buy

at Rm1.25. Super turned supersonic & powered to Rm3.75 then taken private for 200% upside!

Called to buy Kulim at Rm2.50. Kulim taken private by JCorp at Rm4.10 for 60% profit (no syndicate needed)

Called to buy TheStore

The Store also taken private for 50% upside

Called to buy TMakmur at Rm1.38

Pahang Sultan took private TMakmur at Rm1.90 for 37% profit

So Calvin expects DRB to be taken private just like

Syed Moktar took private my UM Land private at Rm2.50 which I bought for only Rm1.30

DRB IS SO FULL OF TREASURES THAT THIS IS ANOTHER CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATIZATION!!

Just buy while cheap.

Add more every month

GOT 3 MONOPOLIES

1) POS

2) PUSPAKOM

3) PASSPORT TO PROFITS - ISLAMIC PAWN SHOP THROUGH BANK MAUMALAT/POS

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 21:06 | Report Abuse

One More Latest Good News for DRB/POS

After Praising Saudi investments

Next on the agenda is?

E COMMERCE!!!

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/najib-summarises-four-main-benefits-of-king-salmans-visit-to-malaysia

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

Proton is Dr M's failed white elephant, Nazri says
http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/374173

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

chamlo,

this is election gimmick by Pm Najib

To bring down Dr. M

Later Najib will revive the fortunes of Proton & DRB to claim credit

WATCH THE TURNAROUND OF PROTON!

WATCH THE TURNAROUND OF DRB

So don't go a-gambling with Kyy in Jaks

BUY DRB FOR ITS STRONG CATALYST AFTER CATALYST BY BN!!

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

You are right. Don't be blinded by Corwin 1 off disposal. Next QR no more and DRB will return to red.

Posted by OmManiPadmeHum > Mar 2, 2017 09:41 PM | Report Abuse
DRB-Hicom 9M core net loss worse than expected
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/01/drb-hicom-9m-core-net-loss-worse-than-expected/#x5Q5YviER7EWMslD.99

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

You are right. Yesterday also got disposal news but still abv 5%. Today disposal mean EPF no more 5% holding but doesn't mean no more DRB shares. Be careful those still want to chase as EPF will unload the balance.

Posted by Shauns > Mar 2, 2017 07:04 PM | Report Abuse
EPF has not finished selling shares; cease person of interest is telling you that EPF holds less than 5% interest in the Company and no more further announcement in coming selling as the interest is less than 5 %.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

Last time Epf sold down Ajiya at Rm1.24. Calvin and Johor buddies bought. more cheap Ajiya shares. Ajiya later jumped to over Rm4.30 and split.

So plus dividends there is over 200% gain.

Any weakness due to Epf sell down is a buy.

Uptrending stock like Drb will continue to move up till Rm2.80

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

History is repeating..

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

Drb was at the level of 3rm plus ..

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-02 23:08 | Report Abuse

Just matter of time ..tighten your seatbelt ..

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

Epf disposal is negligible compared to the total turnover. from 18.1.17 to 2.3.17 (epf sold 8,455,210 shares,compared total volume for the period 253m shares) their disposal is to frighten the retailers only

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2017-03-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

why all of you so positve on this DRB, it keep on making lost oo

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

we spent so much of time to share some info, just hope every one can make money, no other intension

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-03-02 23:50 | Report Abuse

oldman, why epf buy high sell low? i remember Tun Daim ask buy low sell high to make some weekend pocket money