BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.02 (0.21%)

9.55 - 9.62

10 people like this.

5,372 comment(s). Last comment by findfreedom 4 days ago

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-29 19:16 | Report Abuse

IBs and big funds controlled. Ikan bilis just hope for the best or cut loss sigh

Posted by tingpangeng > 2020-07-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

Sigh sigh ....buy in anticipation of fantastic result but it turns out is a trap set up by fund managers....wait for rebound ???Any advice from season investor here?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

tingpangeng, everyone invests with their own reasoning. At the time when you bought your shares, why did you buy? >Because you believed that price was a fair price to pay for a share of this company.

What do you think the fair value of this company is?

Think of it this way: If you thought RM 10.50 was a fair price to pay, why would you ever sell it at RM 9.50?

Market always moves up and down. Bursa had been on a steep increase from RM 7.5 about 2 weeks ago all the way to nearly RM 11 yesterday. Profit taking is expected and normal. Even glove counters have retracement every few days.

Has the reason you bought this company changed? If yes, sell and move on. If no, now is your chance to buy more.

dreamer74

164 posts

Posted by dreamer74 > 2020-07-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

This counter gg Liao. Upside limited but down side huge room to drop. Cut lost and protect your bullets

Posted by tingpangeng > 2020-07-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Terence775. Bursa is in monopoly that is why I bought. I will buy again once the knife stops falling.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

Tingpangeng, you're welcome. Remember, everyone has their own risk appetite and targets, so only you can decide what to do with your money. If you ask 10 people, you will get 10 different answers. Good luck.

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2020-07-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

Look at the vol...wait maximum 3 months bursa will touch 12 if not 14
Cant wait go find other counter.

divar21003

268 posts

Posted by divar21003 > 2020-07-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

dafuq bursa

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2020-07-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

those seller... niasing...

divar21003

268 posts

Posted by divar21003 > 2020-07-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

really mcb to those institution and panic retailer

dreamer74

164 posts

Posted by dreamer74 > 2020-07-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

Cut lost and let it find its support. Will buy back way later.

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-07-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

got chance to break 9.20??? if today also red.....means 3 red candle a'dy oh.....unfortunately tomorrow bursa off.....so might take off some heat from this counter.

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2020-07-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

Glove and technology stock prices continue to go up, Bursa share price will follow suit. Simple logic. Smart money will come in. Hold and buy more or you will miss the boat again!

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-07-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

Dufu and Penta BI kick in on August and follow by TG and Supermax.

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2020-07-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

If you are trader, 9.18 is the last price to stop lost if you buying at high price. Let's see next week, could be today since today is the last trading day of the week and month of July.

Brown

135 posts

Posted by Brown > 2020-07-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Look like it gonna be supreme closing for 1st month of Q3. There is on fire~ Steady bom pipi~ Njoy your holiday and looking forward 1818 keep heng ong huat!

Plantermen

2,236 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-07-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

Bursa hit a high 10.60 but thereafter drifted to today low of 9.30. A lot of the retail get caught. Holding power is the key despite the steering result Qtr on Qtr

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2020-07-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

It is foolish to hope that it will go higher. The price already increase 86% from last quarter but the profit actually only increase 36% compare to last quarter. The price increment already take into consideration of quarter 3 and quarter 4 results. Brace yourself for the correction. More correction to come.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 8.50 :))

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-07-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

wahhh.....sinoboy......cut Q ah?.....i wait rm8, u put 8,50........like that very difficult for me to cari makan leh......let wait together at 8 la.....hehhe......I now waiting will it break the support 9.20 o not.....if no break, say wat also no use........

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Zhuge, did you manage to get any profit from RM 7 to RM 10? :)

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2020-07-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

finance index banyak weak support leh...faster drop larh...want drop and dun wan to drop faster...kasih pecah 9.22 larh...hehe

Prudent2

58 posts

Posted by Prudent2 > 2020-07-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

@Zhuge.. your analysis makes sense but sometimes Market senseless.
Today is T2 from Tue’s high of 10.98 ...

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Zhuge, by your logic basing it on price and EPS, taking 1H2019 EPS of 11.5 vs 1H2020 EPS of 18.7 (63% increase). Share price at 1H2020 approximately RM 6.70, increasing it by 63% would give a fair value of RM 10.9. A very primitive way of measuring fair value, for sure. This discounts the other factors of

Q32019 vs Q32020 (this month of July is nearly equal to April+May combined)
Low interest rate environment
Safe business where many other companies are facing bankruptcies or having Rights issue to raise money
Huge liquidity in the market right now, plus record new number of trading accounts
Record breaking quarters for the past 2 quarters in a row
and so on

I'm not trying to push or pull a share price. But I would like to see you do a little bit of in depth analysis instead of fear mongering, as you have been doing since the price was RM 7 just 2 weeks ago.

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-07-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Oops accidentally deleted the y-o-y comment lol... anyhow @terence775 pointed a more details comparison :))

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-07-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

Whao....huge support at 9.20 leh.......don't think the support can be broken easily.....

Shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by Shellhouse > 2020-07-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

support at 905-910. now 3 black crows, and RSI still mild overbought. once it hits 905-910, can sapu a lot. it will rocket to 11

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-07-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

we just need to wait support lvl to buy in now is falling still havent stop

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2020-07-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Bursa moving trend look similiar like 2008? Hopefully not.

https://www.investingnote.com/posts/2031319?fbclid=IwAR2gsHjtBWMZ8etuBTadnYEkVLi0rj0OLdi_V9HvXrTGTvggnwd7O9vi8Qo

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

Come come 8.50 :))

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

CatchThe Bull, I think it's not a fair comparison as the 2008 crash was financial in nature. At that time, Bursa profits dropped like crazy (eps around 2 sen a quarter, compared to 10 sen now). Business for bursa is booming at this time.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-07-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

This covid outbreak pandemic. Central banks pumping in trillion of dollars into system . the Fed, ECB,BOE, BOJ not forgetting the world bank and IMF all pushing for negative interest rates

newbie0718

554 posts

Posted by newbie0718 > 2020-07-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

come come 10.50 soon

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

@newbie. Either way is fine with me :))

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-07-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

Many are worry the current high level of adv supported mostly by local retailer. However, foreign institutional and retailer traded value has increase almost double from RM8.1bil at January compared to RM14.6bil at June, same goes to local institutional double from RM15bil to RM30bil.

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2020-07-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

大马交易所 股价飙涨已被高估
2020年07月29日

分析:联昌国际投行研究
目标价:8.60令吉

最新进展:
大马交易所(BURSA,1818,主板金融股)2020财年次季,净利大涨86.08%,至8622万7000令吉,因股票和衍生品交易营收走高,并宣布派息每股17仙。

次季营业额1亿7977万7000令吉,年增45.03%。

累积首半年,营业额3亿3053万1000令吉,年增31.95%,净赚1亿5095万8000令吉,按年涨61.98%。

行家建议:
马交所首半财年净利超出预期,占我们和市场全年预测的86%与59%,这是因为31亿令吉的日均成交值,比预期来得强;我们原先预测本财年日均成交值为17亿令吉。

同时,每股17仙中期股息也超出预期;我们先前预测全年派息每股30仙。

估计下半财年净利会比上半财年高,达1亿6090万令吉,因为7月首18个交易日的日均成交值仍然强劲,比次季时高35.5%,并预估下半财年日均成交值达38.1亿令吉。

因此,在上调今明财年日均成交值预测30%到100%后,进而提高今明财年净利预测,幅度介于20%到78%。

同时,我们将下财年本益比估值提升至30倍,并大幅调高目标价至8.60令吉,但考虑到股价年初至今已飙涨74.2%,显然已被高估,因此下修评级至“减持”。

James Ng

2,703 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-07-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-07-30-story-h1511440515.jsp
[转贴] [BURSA MALAYSIA BHD:交易收入增加] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

28,940 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

DUN Sabah bubar: SPR tunggu pemakluman rasmi
Harits Asyraf Hasnan, Astro Awani | Diterbitkan pada Julai 30, 2020 12:49 +08 | Durasi: 46 saat

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2020-07-30 14:05 | Report Abuse

@terence775 you are right, but market sentiment is unpredictable currently. I collected Bursa mid June at 7.40. It up too fast this few week, personally i rather locked in profit above 10. Will see if price can stable at 8.54

Posted by skyisthelimit888 > 2020-07-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy BURSA

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-07-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

new Guidelines on Conduct of Directors of Listed Issuers and Their Subsidiaries to strengthen board governance and oversight in listed issuers and their subsidiaries..... good on paper if enforcement is inefficient and ineffective. Anyway, is always good to show workdone.

Posted by smallfishy > 2020-07-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

Watching watching....

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-07-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/rhb-likely-shift-full-fy20-dividend-payout-4q-says-kenanga

I see Bursa has higher potential to be put into value investor's radar.

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-07-30 15:34 | Report Abuse

wah...cimb downgrade bursa to 8.60 ah???bila boleh sampai ah????

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-07-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Now 9.20 broken.....if it breaks rm9 which is the ema20....i think all hell break lose....

28,940 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-30 16:13 |

Posted by justforfun > 2020-07-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Coincidentally, CIMB, RHB, MBB, Ambank has CW on Bursa whereas HL didn't. Go figure.

Brown

135 posts

Posted by Brown > 2020-07-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

C27 belong to cimb. Mst do smthg, pijak 1818 since it is weak nw. If nt they will lose until no underwear. Hahaha~

Posted by localmotive > 2020-07-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

local banks tied to government pushing the price down by giving low target prices, and accumulating for next profit push?