UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

+0.22 (0.85%)

25.60 - 26.00

3,026 comment(s). Last comment by JrWarren 1 hour ago

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

Lol..the jokers r back...
So angry utdplnt con u all ah?
Why angry with me lerr...
Soo angry no good lerr..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:02 | Report Abuse

I no stop u buy utdplnt shiit share worr...lol

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:02 | Report Abuse

All i said was utdplnt is a con job share..i paid the price for owning it. N so i earned the right to comment worr...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:06 | Report Abuse

Jokers angry with me cos i sold at rm16.5 n they still holding ah...
:-(((((
Thats share market la guys...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:07 | Report Abuse

Read la my comments..i told u oso to sell n why...
No reason to be angry wit me...only urself..how much free advice u want lorr

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:14 | Report Abuse

We wait ok few days more klk n sop qr results out n u see ok...
Cepat aldy profit 3 times...
Chintek up 2 times...
Then after all out u compare with utdplnt n see??

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

Actually if a person knows how to count its easy to see how shiitty utdplnt is...
5 years ago
If sell a product at 3000
Fixed cos n variable cos is 1000
Profit is 2000
If still sell at 3000
Now fixed n variable cos increase to 2000
Profit now 1000

Easy...
Labour cos fuel cos fertilizer cos increase eats into utdplnt profits...
How long can they give divi??
Lol....simple..no need angry wit me lorr..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

AS FUEL LABOUR FERTILIZER COST N INFLATIION GOES UP...
utdplnt profits goes down...
Till it turns negative....
Then it becomes loss....

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

Sharing is caring...
Unker sifu share with u why forward selling is the past n dont work nemore...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

But utdplnt is very good in doing charity..
Very good..
Cos they sell cheap n those who buy from them sell at market price n make big bucks...good charitable.company...

LossAversion

1,682 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-05-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor, you talk so much. Have you ever visited Utd Plantation, or any other plantation????

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Lol....good planters useless accountants...
I have visited utdplnt...
I owned utdplnt for 30 years....till utdplnt management got stupead...n complacent...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

@loss u keep buying ok utdplnt is for u....
Sop klk taann is for me...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

Utdplnt is for old people who cant change...as the management of utdplnt. .
Same same...

LossAversion

1,682 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-05-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

KLK = kedekut lagi kedekut, our nickname for it since 1990s!!! ha, ha

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

Many utdplnt heroes gone aldy..by end may once qr of others out u can see whos left...lol...if any!!!!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

There u go @loss
Old mind u have...
Things change as it has for utdplnt..klk divi oso changed lorr..
U better take ur head out the sand....
Old mind...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

No point write here about me..
Write to utdplnt ask them.wat the story wit forward selling better go visit them@loss

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

Lol since u like visiting plantations...lol

LossAversion

1,682 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-05-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

If you have been to plantations, mills, etc, then you will see which companies are dragging down the palm oil industry in terms on e&s issues!!!

dam82

2,163 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-05-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

Answer: Mr Martin Bek-Nielsen replied that as of 31 December 2021, 137,000mt equivalent to
54% of the group's production has been sold at an average price of around RM3,500/ mt. todate,
approximately 70% of the group production has been sold as we continue to sell forward in a
rising market. Our average price will therefore most likely be higher than the above year-end
figure. Our forward sales hedging activities are to secure a margin that has stabilised our
profitability over the years. From time to time, the board reviews the forward sales hedging policy.
When market prices are on the downtrend, we achieve a higher price than the market and when
the prices are on the uptrend as experienced in the last two years, we tend to underperform
against the market
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last statement explains everything and its a fact CPO can't remain as high as now for long term ,,short term pain for utdplt for sure but long term the prospect is intact .

DestinyL

4,724 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-05-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

The critical question is not how high is high.
Based on UP gameplan, what is the equilibrium price and how that balance is executed is key.

Whether such gameplan includes factors such as inflation, cost pressure, future growth would be crucial. All these points to very long term holding, not for flipping uncles

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Jokers in denial....
The up story is over....
Their strategy dont work now times..just like taxis and uber or grab...
Now on is food crisis n energy crisis n currency crisis which last for 10 years maybe...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

The gang of talk kok jokers...
5 years down the all the jokers will be in denial n not in i3 anymore....lol...
Wait la jokers till end of may once all plantations results out...then we see who laughs...u cant justify shiitt..

DestinyL

4,724 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-05-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

Since it is food crisis, plantation can only stand to gain. Really talk cock singh

ooihk899

2,006 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-05-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

Unker, I thought you wanted to disappear from this forum. Why are you here ar?
When you promote UP kaw kaw, it drop, why ar? (because you wanted to sell)
When you condemn kaw kaw, It went up, Why ar?(because you wanted to collect)
Unker joker, go somewhere else to goreng lah, you trick won't work here wor. Wakakaka

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-17 17:56 | Report Abuse

Utdplnt=shiit share
For losers...
Food crisis only for those who dont forward sell lerr..
Mhc today results out..goo see n compare with ur shiit utdplnt

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

I will never leave utdplnt forum.sorry...i will share my shiit experience owning this hantu forward seller...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

Buy klk sop taann

Never buy utdplnt...they r forward sellers...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

Wait end may when all results out n see..
Conman in utdplnt.

Sardin

797 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-05-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

I revised my estimation on the net profit of the plantation segment for 2022 Q2 to 40 sen.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

Dont be too sure. They will say labour cost high n fertilizers high .maybe even minus 40 cents

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

I heard from the insider the 2nd qtr result is even better loh!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

How to even better..?
Forwarr selling...
Use pig brain lorr..
Labor cost up fertilizer cost up fuel price up..
Do simple math n see lorr..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

If u do the math n u get up then u better buy lorr..
Lol..
As for me
Utdplnt= poo poo counter

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

Fwd sell not wrong loh!

If they do it right can also make better profit mah!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Up to u...
But i will not leave this utdplnt forum as i have lost too much holding the poo poo utdplnt stock..while sop taann n gang up 100%

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

Sori nothing personal with the shareholders just want to warn anyone else who could be made a fool too as myself

DestinyL

4,724 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-05-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

Forward selling won't "hurt" the performance now
You're only losing out in terms of the possible "gains" now
Also, depends on what algorithm is deployed, the forward price hedging will also go up (albeit lesser) in a prolonged uptick market

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

Sell 3000
Cost 1000
Profit 2000
Now fuel up labour up fertilizer up
Sell 3000
Cost 2000
Profit 1000
Later
Sell 3000
Cost 3500
Profit
Minus 500
Simple...
Understand

dam82

2,163 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-05-18 19:03 | Report Abuse

i think the reason why people so worked up because the expectation to have share price sky rocket just because CPO price is increased ... this is the downside of utdplt so had to agree with supersinginvestor ..but its a decision one had to make when investing in utdplt ... that said its a fundamentally sound company so can i will still collect ... with its down more ..remember their tanah rata estate yet to mature and CPO will eventually will go down ...

DestinyL

4,724 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-05-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

There is a difference between not going up vs going down
This singh expects UP to let the margin erosion eat into their profit
Any small boy will also know not to allow that to happen
Inflation will definitely be part of the equation (though I do not have proof)
Anyway, talk is cheap

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

Sukers!!!
Lol
We will see....

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

Correct mah!

We are Lucky can invest in UTDPLANT at good price mah!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Loser share for losers to collect ma

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

U ask yourself UTDPlant poo counter ah ??

They pay div Rm 1.15 per share woh!

Very few companies can afford so high div loh!

Effectively u are getting div 7.95% pa loh!

It is something to shout about mah!

Only soohaiiiiiiiiiii investors simply say poo loh!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

Ok la..u buy la..now cheap ok..good for u all la..
To buy...lol

dam82

2,163 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-05-20 17:18 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor going to taruk us again with SWKPLNT and SIMEPLT result hahaha be prepared ..hahaha

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Lol...
Even simep la..gosh...
Wow swkplnt damn good results now wait see sop how...
I no need talk too much..u just see urself...

股神 GS

266 posts

Posted by 股神 GS > 2022-05-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

Recently, I attend a local fund talk. That fund said something abt United Plantation:
1. Utdplt’s ASP was below the MPOB avg( MPOB avg ASP in 2021: RM 4,407; UP: RM 3,309 ; MPOB avg ASP in 2020: RM 2,686; UP: RM 2,613) due to forward sales executed for a portion of its production. So, it will result in lower ASP in a rising market, as opposed to higher ASP in a falling market
2. Utdplt’s forward sale policy is prudent as no one can time the peaks and troughs of CPO price precisely.
3. When CPO price falls, it will be able to report higher than Avg prices, and this will lead to a less volatile earnings and dividend pattern
4. Even though the palm oil business is volatile and cyclical, Utdplt has in the past managed to grow its earnings and raised its dividend pay-out steadily and that fund expects Utdplt to continue with this fine performance in the years to come

That fund view that long-term fundamentals of the palm oil business have changed structurally due to:
1. It is very difficult for Malaysia’s CPO output to back to its peak
2. The high growth rate in Indonesia’s CPO output is over
3. The planting growth era is over, implying that supply growth in the long term will be an issue
4. Automation and mechanisation in the palm oil industry have been difficult to achieve.