UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

-0.38 (1.50%)

24.60 - 25.34

3,069 comment(s). Last comment by Sardin 3 hours ago

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

Poo poo to me...
Then u better buy utdplnt lerr...lol

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-21 22:51 | Report Abuse

Ofcourse the local fund said utdplnt is great.u should ask them why others plantations up 100% n utdplnt unchanged..
U should ask them why other plantations profits up so much n utdplnt down like poo poo...
Ask lerr...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-21 22:52 | Report Abuse

That local fund u spoke to maybe drunk lorr. Anyway thanks for sharing...

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-22 08:45 | Report Abuse

Already superbull....talkkook no point mah!
The best time to invest in a good stock...is when it undergoes a temporary setback mah!

It is time to pick Utdplant mah!
Raider ask use lah!...Which plantation co can pays dividend of Rm 1.05 pa leh ?

Correctloh....very good points mah!

Posted by calvintaneng > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Note:

Malaysia newspapers and Investment papers should go interview all 42 listed palm oil companies and update their readers as Malaysia is world number two exporter of palm oil

in stead they shout Cpo prices going up next week. Or shout Cpo prices going to go down next week and such other useless information which are totally irrelevant to palm oil investors.

Ffb was Rm300 per ton in bleak times and now Ffb (fresh fruit bunches) have skyrocketed to Rm1500 a ton (up 500%)

so it is just nonsense to say it will drop by few ringgit this week and up a few ringgit next week

As long as Ffb is above Rm1,000 per ton all palm oil co enters Superbull!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

Let General Raider summarise the sustaining business model of Utdplant in a nutshell loh!

Suppose the Normal Profit Margin of Palmoil is 5% and palmoil price move up higher & if Utdplant sell fwd it can lock in margin (2x the usual profit that) amounting 10%.

Thus in order to lock in profit & hedge its position.....Utdplant hedge & lock in for the the whole yr or 12 mths sells at 10% margin loh! Thus effectively UTDPLANT make 2x the normal profit loh!

Now after 3 mths of operations.... Palmoil price move up further to 20% profit margin....that means UTDPLANT should be reporting profit margin of 10% for the 3mths of operations & another 9 mths of operation at 10% margin loh!

But Actually accounting principle do not allow the co to account for 10% profit even it has lock in the margin for the whole yr mah! It allow the co to report the 3 mths profit that is already realized 10% & the next 9 mths of impairment losses of minus 10% ( it is the opportunity cost of 10% margin lock in v the current potential margin of 20% if they do not sell fwd to the future mths}

Consequently UTDPLANT profit for the QTR at 10% realized but it need to adjust for 9 mths potential future mark to mkt losses of say 8%. Thus reporting earnings for QTR will be adjusted for impairment to 10% minus 8% to 2% loh!

U need to bear mind UTD PLANT is actually hedge at 10% margin.....thus the entire future mths should show big improvement & finally the end Utd Plant will still report 10% margin for the whole yr mah!

That will mean the UTD Plant result will definitely show very big improvement going fwd loh!

Lu tau boh ?

dam82

2,165 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-05-23 19:49 | Report Abuse

no need to curse lor ... wait till next QR alll will be answered ... waiting patiently to collect more but not anytime soon .. yet long term prospect still intact ...

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

All my small cap and mid cap plantations show excellent Q1 2022 results :
SOP EPS 34.09sen (+146% yoy)
Bplant EPS 19.43 sen (+353% yoy for operations)
Taann EPS 23.75 sen (+155% yoy)
Swkpltn EPS 15.52 sen (+82% yoy)
MHC EPS 5.8sen (+67% yoy)
Cepat EPS 4.93sen (+172% yoy)

They put the big boys to shame !
UP EPS 14.39sen (- 20% yoy)
Simepltn EPS 10.4sen (+27% yoy)
IOI EPS 6.62sen (+3% yoy)

Stay invested in small and mid cap plantation counters. The best yet to come.

Sardin

801 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-05-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone here own a palm oil plantation? What is the cost per metric tonne of FFB for small planter (labor, fertiliser, pesticide and herbicide included) ?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-25 08:26 | Report Abuse

Pergi lah!

Everyday say job completed done....but everyday comeback with your bulllshit loh!

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-05-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

I love United Plantation since 90's, ie when I first stepped into the world of oil palm plantation!! Still hugging onto it compared to Kedekut-lagi-kedekut (KLK)!!!

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-05-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

Supersing must be some small time goreng kaki la, feeling the burn now when KLK, SOP and Taann also don't go up after he sold his UP and buy those shares. People like Supersing and Johnzhang will feel the burn even more when their beloved small and mid cap plantations like SOP and Taann falls 50% or more when CPO price falls. UP is not for flipping. Its for stability and long term. Suitable for people who have money to hold and collect dividends, and enjoy the share price appreciation. Along with PBB, these are the safest stocks for long term investment.

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-05-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

Lol KLK. Other than the "predicted" share price of RM42 that hasn't happened and the miserable dividends they give, can anyone tell any other upside of buying that counter? CPO prices have shot up and peaked, the price we see at KLK and those small and mid cap plantations already reflects it. They will only fall in the near future. I really can't think of a better and safer plantation stock than UP.

DestinyL

4,724 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-05-25 19:50 | Report Abuse

Yeap, the same reason I sold GenP and now boarded UP

ooihk899

2,011 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-05-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

LOL, Aminvest now give KLK TP 23.6, recommend 'sell'.
Where is supersinginvestor? Wakakakaka.

Posted by unicornbird > 2022-05-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Can anyone please help me with this question?
Nowadays palm price is high, but why UP's share price is dropping? is it because they are tied into fixed price contract signed in the past?

Sardin

801 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-05-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

If there are no contradictory views they price won't stay at 14.50 now. This price is good for both buyers and sellers. Haha.

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-05-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

This Supersing says KLK is on the way to RM42 because RHB gives buy call with price target RM34. But he never mention that Aminvest gives sell call with target 23.6. Thats why whenever Supersing promotes a stock, the price always crashes. Hahaha

1LegKick

38 posts

Posted by 1LegKick > 2022-05-26 13:09 | Report Abuse

Superflopinvestor is a jinx.. whenever he promotes that particular stock will crash

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

so quiet here already

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-03 20:53 | Report Abuse

Why did director acquire 420000 and dispose 420000 shares on the same day?

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-03 21:24 | Report Abuse

Wife of director sell/transfer to company indirectly controlled by the director. Read the details.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Long run can never get it wrong....when u invest inflation protection of food production & plantation land which has only a finite limited supply mah!

Lu tau boh ?
Alot of olang kaya....protectt themselves this way mah!
Thats why u call them LANDLORD MAH!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

Very True loh!
General Raider use to be poor loh!
I was a despatched boy just earning Rm 180 per mth loh!

Thru hardword & abit of intelligent to capitalize on opportunity thru business and invest my savings diligently & prudently....Raider manage accumulate a good amount of wealth sufficiently thru investment and today if raider retire....should be able retire comfortably loh!

Yes no one should be poor loh!

If they are hardworking & look out for opportunity & manage their savings prudently loh!

Posted by chowwei > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

If You Born Poor
It's Not Your Mistake,
But If You Die Poor
It's Your Mistake,
---> Bill Gates <---

dam82

2,165 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-06-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

Did anyone notice UTDPLT got warrant ?

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

EPF have stopped dumping, started buying back

Sardin

801 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2022-06-07 18:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Pinky, according to my calculation the outstanding options if fully exercised will cause the total number of shares to increase about 2.6%, am I right? Thanks

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-07 18:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry I don't know anything about warrants. Pulang balik bagi lecturer dah haha

dam82

2,165 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-06-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

i also wonder why need warrant for utdptl ... recently no share buy back also from them ...

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

the worst should be over for this stock

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

This is one of the best stocks in Bursa if not the best, to invest in. Anyone who has money, will only get richer by accumulating shares of this stock. The track record of this stock says it all, its no brainer, you don't need to be a self claimed financial or investment expert to know this.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-10 22:43 | Report Abuse

Production level maintained even with the alleged labour shortage. Good, right?

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

Where is Supersinginvestor and Johnzhang? Are you guys fine? Hiding in your caves? KAKAKAKAKA. All your beloved KLK, TAAN, SOP etc banyak banyak merah oh... Where is Supersinginvestor's KLK now, on the way to RM42 or on the way to below RM20. Where is JohnZhang and all his analysis that UP is bad and other mid cap plantations are good. All your money in those mid cap plantations, doing ok? HAHAHA... You all small goreng kaki go make noise at other places next time. Don't suka suka hentam UP just because its not surging like those small and mid cap plantations. You guys likely only have that little bit of money but expect to your pennies to flip quickly. Stop dreaming, work harder so you have more money to put in UP. UP is for people who have money, to invest in for long term.

Posted by botakpang2 > 2022-06-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

Zhonjang trapped in hengyuan at high px. Busy cut loss or margin call or averaging down .kakakaka

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-11 10:14 | Report Abuse

JohnZhang:
All my small cap and mid cap plantations show excellent Q1 2022 results :
SOP EPS 34.09sen (+146% yoy)
Bplant EPS 19.43 sen (+353% yoy for operations)
Taann EPS 23.75 sen (+155% yoy)
Swkpltn EPS 15.52 sen (+82% yoy)
MHC EPS 5.8sen (+67% yoy)
Cepat EPS 4.93sen (+172% yoy)

They put the big boys to shame !
UP EPS 14.39sen (- 20% yoy)
Simepltn EPS 10.4sen (+27% yoy)
IOI EPS 6.62sen (+3% yoy)

Stay invested in small and mid cap plantation counters. The best yet to come.

Must be hiding in his cave now.

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor and johnzhang can continue to average down, buy the dip til the price fall back to where they were, and remain stuck in them for the next decade la. HAHAHAAHA. I am happy with UP and will continue to buy UP until unless their business fundamental or management change.

Posted by botakpang2 > 2022-06-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

Zonjang oredi lefg plantation i guess when plantation started falling.... he swifted to hengyuan, bet big. But bad luck, bought at high px rm6 to rm7.xx. now trapped n stucked.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

Indonesia palmoil open up for export despite suspension for 1 mth, very positive for Utd Plant mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

Remember loh....just like palm plantations they are no virgin plantations bcos of ESG....thus new plantation is curtailed.....thus existing brownfield can enjoy the party unlike gloves loh!

Same thing is applicable for refinery loh!
Why Refinery Crack Spread at stubbornly high price leh ??

This is bcos of ESG mah! Investing in refinery require high capex in the billions mah!

Bcos of emphasis.....in ESG no one dares to invest in new refinery as they fear they could not recouped its capital, eventhough there is a shortage in capacity loh!

As a result they continue to run the refinery old junk to milk & accumulate as much profit they can get loh!

Despite President Biden urge the USA Refinery to increase capacity, the owner just give the President a very cool reception loh!

Posted by CharlesT > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Now everybody (even my neighbour's dog) also know coming Q2 profit for HY n Petronm will be very very very the good

Lets c if dreams can come true n all will be hand in hand laughing to the banks

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor, you are in denial. Hope you are alright mentally while holding all your KLK, TAAN and SOP (If its at all true). Or maybe you are just some small goreng kaki who only hold minimum shares like 1 lot TAAN, 1 lot SOP, 0.5 lot KLK. People who have little bit of investment in their portfolio usually talk and brag the most.

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHA. CPO falls UP is screwed? LOL. OK Supersinginvestor, pls continue to buy SOP TAAN and KLK. Yes you are right, you are just a small fry, I shouldn't be bothered by you. I just simply want to roast you because opposite things to what you claim are happening now. But looks like you are still in denial. KAKAKAKA

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHA. You stop harassing this platform with your fake predictions. Stop condemning UP. What are you trying to do? You want to scare people to sell off UP like you and end up with stocks like KLK, SOP and TAAN? LOL. Alright I will stop responding to you. Enjoy eating your dust, sand or grass with KLK SOP and TAAN. Bye :)

ooihk899

2,011 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-06-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor, many moons ago you told everyone your are super rich Unker wor.
Why became small fry now ar?
Oh, don't worry about cost la, fertilizer price may drop in 6 months time.
It is now piling up in South America port, look like no takers now.

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

Alright guys lets give Supersinginvestor a break. He already went from Unker Sifu / Superich Unker while holding UP, then condemn UP and jumped to KLK TAAN SOP, end up small fry now. I would be upset deep inside if I am him.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-06-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

Palm vs Sing

Hahahahaha

ooihk899

2,011 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-06-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

Beware, when small fry UNKER promote a stock, it will go down.
Those holding Taan, Sop, KLK beware!!!!

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor is Unker sifu or Unker sifat. KAKAKAKAKAKA

ooihk899

2,011 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-06-13 00:40 | Report Abuse

Unker sifat now become Unker small fry ar. Aiyoyo,, this type of hot news also dun have,
no wonder become small fry lo.

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-06-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

Lol. Unker sifat, I thought you say you will leave this forum? What happen? Today KLK fall again, you feel imbalance so need to come here and make noise again kah? KLK nice to hold or not? Unker got good news about KLK surging to 42 or big dividends coming soon? If got, pls share. Kakakakaka