UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

+0.16 (0.64%)

24.84 - 25.12

3,008 comment(s). Last comment by BudiLee 3 hours ago

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-09-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

To me, the most important is the price of soy bean oil. That will decide how much is the dividend. The company's price up or down is immaterial since it's a dividend stock.

lpalani49

32 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2022-09-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows the reason for today's selling spree?

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-09-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

Only God know!!! As far as I know, this year and next year dividend will be very good.
You can check the recent QR on the future contract section.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-09-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

LOL. Your dividend is not enough to cover capital erosion. Stop lying to yourself.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-09-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/7777/2022-04-09-story-h1621363417-Palm_Oil_Long_term_crash_coming_soon
Well, FCPOc1, FCPOc2 and FCPOc3 is now trading below RM 4000.
It only took less than six months to fall from peak.

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-17 13:21 | Report Abuse

LOL using lousy stock illustration to justify hate for buy and hold dividend investing hahahahaha prize for genius of the day goes to you

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-17 13:22 | Report Abuse

Really Dicky indeed

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-09-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

It all depends on how you perceive illustration. If it is lousy as you describe it, then it reflects your state of mind and living condition. No one can help you but yourself.

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

Okay u win hahahahahaha

dam82

2,160 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-09-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

nothing to sweat just collect and hold . next few years Tanah Rata Contribution will be reflected strongly which means more divident and stock price will be better .... why worry lor ...

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-09-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

Why want to bother about Dick3. He is just same las small fry UNCLE. The drop in price maybe due to 8% reduction in CPO production. Base on June closing of CPO price at 5088, if my calculation is correct, UP forward contract < 1yr is around 4100, >1yr is close to 4800. I will collect if drop below 13.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-09-17 19:19 |

LossAversion

1,678 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-09-17 21:12 | Report Abuse

Simple when comes to Up. When down, time to buy more and keep. It is a very well-managed plantation above the rest.

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-09-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

Long term plantation outlook aptly encapsulated by UMCCA's chairman Datin Paduka

"Despite the current challenges, UMB believes palm oil’s long-term outlook remains bright. In the foreseeable future, palm oil’s twin status as the vegetable oil with the highest yield per hectare and the cheapest vegetable oil to grow is unlikely to be challenged. }

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-22 11:48 | Report Abuse

Good result for UTD PLANT loh....bcos it has sell fwd at a good price....when CPO is high loh..!

Their refinery will benefit the most loh!

Expect very good div coming loh!

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-22 14:22 | Report Abuse

Recession coming
Inflation high

Good time to own UTDPLT

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

Never never keep high price stock for long term in bursa !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

Glove 2.0 coming , run right now , cut loss to protect capital , dont repeat the same mistake by glove tards , u will be trap by many years !

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-09-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

I remember you the promoter of DNEX, when the share price was a lot higher than today.

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

LOL high price stock like PPB, UTDPLT, Public Bank, HLB, Dutch LAdy, Nestle u mean?

Takkan nak buy and keep sampah penny stock like DNEX? Huahahahahahahaha

Posted by Superpalminvestor > 2022-09-28 17:53 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with this Natsuko fella? He must be trapped in many penny stocks with 90% loss, that's why he's talking nonsense in bluechips stock forum

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-09-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

This japanese whore like to moarn

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-28 22:32 | Report Abuse

My intention is just to warn all friends !

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2022-10-13 14:49 | Report Abuse

utdplt keep dropping, any advise here??

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-10-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

bullrun 1985, this is a dividend stock. Not suitable for short to midterm investor.

dam82

2,160 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-10-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Sifu's would the warrant dilute total number of shares since November there is one would expire ? Impact to dividend ...

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-10-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

They are structured warrants issued by investment banks. They've taken opportunity to cash in on speculators bullish on rising CPO price just a few months ago.

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

3rd quarter results coming in a week's time!

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-11-02 18:49 | Report Abuse

3Q out on 8th Nov. Should be good

dam82

2,160 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-11-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

Cross finger 40cen if not 30 also okie lah ..... 2morow hope go down a bit more

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-11-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

If 40 sen can consider good le. DY is around 2.8% since it's only interim dividend.

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-11-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

Natsuko, good sharing. I enjoy reading the entire article.

It's funny to read that "her local colleagues who informed her that neighboring countries Indonesia and Malaysia were burning rain forests to make palm oil." It's funny to know how the story just get twisted from a misguided Singaporean colleague and eventually fit into the anti palm oil stereotype.

But make no mistake. I believe there are real money betting on palm oil replacement. I also believe it can become successful one day.

Applying biotech to change the world is not new. There are companies working on plastic eating microbes, as well as microbes that produce green aviation fuel to combat climate change. I'm quite confident all of them will succeed one day and make the world a better place. The question is how long will it take to scale up to make commercial sense.

I suspect this palm oil alternative, if ever successful, will for a long time remain a niche application, perhaps first used in the most expensive cosmetic which already commands a premium and their customers don't mind overpaying.

But don't expect the mass market Western consumers to pay 10X or even 100X for their environmentally friendly shampoo or chocolate, no matter how environmentally friendly they are. Not to mention most of the palm oils are sold to price conscious developing countries.

I also foresee little impact from the investment point of view. UP is mostly valued as a dividend stock. Applying a dividend discount model, most of its value will be derived from the first 10 or 15 years of dividends, discounted to present value. The synthetic palm oil, if ever successful, will not make a dent on the global palm oil demand for at least the next 20 years.

I would rather pay attention to foreign labor issue, Indonesia export, Ukraine War etc. But interesting story nonetheless.

LossAversion

1,678 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-11-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

@NatsukoMishima, this type of article is great read when you have insomnia or when feeling down!!!
Posted by NatsukoMishima > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/11/03/gates-backed-c16-biosciences-uses-yeast-to-create-palm-oil-substitute.html

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

No need to listen to those woke gwei lous

US don't buy, China, India, Indonesia, Middle East will absorb

Those gwei lous have agenda against palm oil

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

Woohoo results not bad!

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

"With the significant uncertainties relating to the global economic outlook only worsened by the consequences of the Russia-Ukraine War and the labour shortages in Malaysia, it is difficult to predict the results for 2022. However, based on the current palm oil prices and the company’s ability to minimize significant crop losses so far in spite of the acute labour shortages, the Board of Directors expect that the results for the year will be satisfactory and better than in 2021."

DestinyL

4,721 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-11-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

So divvy should be 40 sen?

DestinyL

4,721 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-11-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

Oh, I just read the divvy announcement. Muuuuaaaaks

1LegKick

38 posts

Posted by 1LegKick > 2022-11-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

Nice....as expected RM0.40... shopping time

Pinky

3,207 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-07 18:05 | Report Abuse

Consistently paying annual dividends above EPF returns, apa lagi u mau??? XD

Best palm oil counter u can buy and hold.

dam82

2,160 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-11-07 18:32 | Report Abuse

Holiday mari now prepared to sapu after ex divident for next year lor ..

ooihk899

2,002 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2022-11-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

QR highest ever at 197m. I think this year NP should surpass 600M. Hopefully full year dividend will be at least 1.9

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2022-11-07 19:29 | Report Abuse

Good result but I suspect could be better!! FYE22 EPS maybe Rm1.60-1.70
UP did not pay Div at half year but pay now @ 3Q. and for the 1st time very short waiting period to ex date.

DestinyL

4,721 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-11-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

Divvy 1.9 not so likely lah
Perhaps RM0.40 + RM1.05 is possible, around RM1.45, which will translate to 10% yield at current price

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-11-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

40sen dividend. appetizer before the main course

dam82

2,160 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2022-11-07 21:48 | Report Abuse

yes waiting to collect more for the main course ...if they can sustain these profit at this level despite higher expenses right from labour , fertilizer , runtuh tax ... wait for the t tanah rata contribution in future ... long term propect is intact ...

Posted by LohMeinMang > 2022-11-07 22:03 | Report Abuse

You should also look at comprehensive income lah, 400m in this quarter. Look at cash-flow statement, 800m of operating earnings these 9 months. Add one more quarter and its around 1 billion. Its over 2.3rm per share!

They have increased profit to 400m because of hedges reversing. Lots of money not bound to hedges anymore. Makes dividend of 1.9 very achievable. Earnings also hedged for 2023 ensure high dividend also. This quarter alone, comprehensive income was higher than whole profit for 2020, 2019, 2018 or 2017... in one quarter!

Usually UP makes special dividends, but now raised to 40 sen as ordinary dividend because they must believe new higher dividend is sustainable.

Hopefully stock price not up more than 16 tomorrow, otherwise very easy buy.

Disclosure: Long UP

DestinyL

4,721 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-11-07 23:21 | Report Abuse

Huh? 9 months PBT is only around 620m+
Q1 at 76m dragged
Rolling 4Q PBT is 842m, next Q should be slightly lower revenue by gauging the ASP curve