GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.09 (1.91%)

4.73 - 4.84

43 people like this.

82,993 comment(s). Last comment by neohts 58 minutes ago

Havefun

Posted by Havefun > 2024-01-09 13:11 | Report Abuse

Genting overbought and likely to have a short term retracement from here before going up again

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 13:21 | Report Abuse

@Havefun: Agree with you. There could be some rebound in the second session, even 1 sen also good enough already. Dragon328 is also a shareholder of Genting. He has golden fingers. Whatever he touches, it will go up.

katara

217 posts

Posted by katara > 2024-01-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

this is Genting year ..

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2024-01-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

5 within sight, faster than my expectation
At least close above 4.95 would be good

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

Genting closed unchanged at RM4.90. It went above RM5 to RM5.02 for a short while before making a U turn back to RM4.90. If you were to study how Genting went up from RM4 to RM4.60, there are many U turns. This is a common phenomenon.
GENM went up 1 sen to RM2.88.

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2024-01-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

As long as reach above 5 by upcoming QR is fine

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

test test then close above 4.95 tomorrow and above 5.0 by Fri sui sui liao

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

Well supported... will close above 490 tomorrow

Havefun

Posted by Havefun > 2024-01-09 20:42 | Report Abuse

A scary shooting star, technical chart wise chances is high it will take a breather before moving up again

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will determine whether it's a shooting star... let's see

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-09 21:10 | Report Abuse

? Any clue?

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 21:27 | Report Abuse

If the share price moves up tomorrow, then it won't be considered a shooting star candlestick. 😀

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 21:30 | Report Abuse

No need to worry...it's normal for stock share prices to fluctuate.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

https://zhuanlan.zhihu.com/p/556793567?utm_id=0

Ang moh is too pessimistic... I like the Chinese version

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 21:33 | Report Abuse

倒锤头线有止跌回升的意义。它可以是阳线,也可以是阴线;其中,阳线含有的上涨暗示更为明显。如果出现
倒锤头线信号的当天成交量很大,那么后期出现上涨的可能性也将增大。

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-09 21:36 | Report Abuse

Get the clue. Lets see....

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 21:39 | Report Abuse

锤头线(锤子线)一般是出现在股价...连续下跌之后的市场底部,其有效性(后市看涨)才可以得到确认。

Need further confirmation.. 😀

Don't take it serious..

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 21:44 | Report Abuse

https://youtube.com/shorts/nI7NhOxIS5g?si=L9kf1OmRMv7BB6LH

Shooting star candlestick... simply to have fun

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-01-10 00:01 | Report Abuse

Trickster shooting star? :p

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:16 | Report Abuse

Shooting star means the initial rise is back to the initial price meaning a rally has stopped.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:21 | Report Abuse

Anyway, the February 2024 earning report is still pending. In Jan to Feb of 2023, when the price of Genting was above RM5, suddenly a NEGATIVE earning reports came out and Genting price day by day dropped back to RM4. One investor wrote that I should have sold all at RM5 and above.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:24 | Report Abuse

Genting Singapore closed at $1.00 flat yesterday. We should watch today whether or not it could hold at that price and not drops back to below $1.00.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:26 | Report Abuse

Genting, oh Genting: Pleeeeeeease go up by 1 sen to close at RM4.91/4.92 today.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

GENM, oh GENM, pleeeeeeease close up 1 sen to close at RM2.79/2.90.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:30 | Report Abuse

85% of my investment is in GENTING and 15% is in GENM.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 07:48 | Report Abuse

Talking about shooting star, YTLPOWER at one stage even dropped back to RM1.85 from RM 2.25. Buy they still hold tightly. And today it is RM3.40.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 08:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/09/pm-urges-glics-glcs-to-reduce-overseas-investments-and-focus-more-on-domestic-market

PM urges GLICs, GLCs to reduce overseas investments and focus more on domestic market

Hosei liao! Lai ..lai buy more GenB and GenM

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 08:28 | Report Abuse

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/pm-anwar-wants-glcs-glics-031536244.html

PM Anwar wants GLCs, GLICs to back off foreign investments in favour of Malaysia

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 08:39 | Report Abuse

乐天交易股票研究部副总裁唐栢麟向马新社表示如
果富时隆综指正在测试1500点心理水平,成功突破该阻力位并能保持较长时间,预计将有更大的上涨空间。

“因此,我们估计富时隆综指本周将徘徊于1490点至1510点之间。”

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

Michael_chan2022
Translation:

Tang Bolin, vice president of Rakuten Trading's equity research department, told Bernama that:
If the FBM KLCI is testing the psychological level of 1,500 points and successfully breaks through this resistance level and can maintain it for a longer period of time, it is expected that there will be more room for upside.

"Hence, we estimate that the FBM KLCI will hover between 1,490 and 1,510 points this week."

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

Chloe, oh Chloe, don't be fearful, when it went up from RM4 to RM4.60, there were many corrections on the way. If you cannot take it, just shut off the computer screen.

Save

801 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

Technically Genting's bearish shooting star can be neutralized by a same magnitude or bigger hammer today and 2nd day price movement confirmation. Let's pray it happen😊 ((Bearish) Shooting star means the initial rise is back to the initial price meaning a rally has stopped.)

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

👍

Save

801 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-10 11:48 | Report Abuse

As expected, today is a hammer! Long term downtrend channel ceiling since 2019 at 4.90 probably to be taken away today if can stay at least 3 days above it.

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-01-10 13:01 | Report Abuse

Firm hammer to maintain momentum! :p

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

Which share is confirmed to have a good earning report in the Feb 2024 earning season? It is not YTLPOWER. YTLPOWER only assured to have a good report in Aug 2024 after its data centre is set up in Johore. But Genting is assured to have a fantastic Feb 24 quarter report.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

Look like either a morning star or Bullish engulfing patterns during closing 🤔

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 15:57 | Report Abuse

BTW, both are bullish candlestick patterns

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

I just leave it as it is until end of February. Sometimes we gain, sometimes we lose.

Posted by TheProInvestor > 2024-01-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

yesterday who chase high kena trap?

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

The 4th quarter earning will released on 25 Feb 2024. On 27 Feb 2024, I will sell all my Genting and GENM.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

I have taken profit for half of my holdings. Another half, I am in paper loss. Hopefully, by 26 Feb 2024, it will go back up and I will sell the other half.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

History repeats itself. I should have sold all when it is above RM5. That was what happened early of last year. Went up a while above RM5. Then, dropped back below RM5. And last year, when the negative 4th quarter result was negative, it crashed to RM4. But I think this negative quarter results will not repeat this Feb 2024. Let's see how over time. Too early to predict anything.

Save

801 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ha, my prediction is totally wrong, it is a inverted hammer today and further consolidation needed. However, bullish flag pattern is confirmed as long as share price above 4.75 (As expected, today is a hammer! Long term downtrend channel ceiling since 2019 at 4.90 probably to be taken away today if can stay at least 3 days above it.)

Riaz1954

1,287 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

Not surprised at all the price has retraced below 5. Let’s see what happens over next month or so. Normally when company is seen as a recovery stock with key indicators being bullish, you expect upward trend. With Genting nobody knows, this is because of the nature of shareholders. I recall few years when indicators improved and price rallied major shareholder dumped shares to cover losses from cruise business. After all share price is dependent on buyers and sellers if you dump shares in the open market the share price will fall no matter how good the underlying business may be. We had example of this with Tesla when shareholder sold shares to buy Twitter. This remains my biggest concern with Genting …..lack of proper governance.

Riaz1954

1,287 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

Let’s hope I am wrong! I will be more than happy to be wrong this time!

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2024-01-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

Looking ahead with the increasing profit performance for the next few years. No more looking back below rm5. Profitable investment in Genting Bhd.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

👍

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-10 18:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/capital/brokers-calls/maybank-lifts-genting-singapores-tp-121-following-en-masse-return-chinese

Maybank lifts Genting Singapore’s TP to $1.21 following en masse return of Chinese tourists

Save

801 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-10 18:27 | Report Abuse

Don't worry Chloe, Genting is a holding company, when subsidiaries valuation improves due to improved dividend to mother company, then one day in future mother valuation should improve as well. Just to let you know subsidiary Genting plantation share price up today. Short term fluctuation and healthy correction is normal