GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.04 (1.08%)

3.66 - 3.72

47 people like this.

89,454 comment(s). Last comment by MoneyMakers 22 hours ago

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2024-01-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

GENS $1 - MC $12billion. GENT owns 52.6% stake.

Riaz1954

1,350 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

Let’s hope the positive momentum is maintained and it is not a false dawn as previously. Many positive factors in play proof of pudding is ultimately in share price performance which can be impacted by insiders dumping shares.

Riaz1954

1,350 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Truly worthy performance would be for the share price to hit 5.50 plus before annual results …after all share price was 7 RM during 2019 before Covid hit.

newbie2019

1,966 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

hehe…4.9 liao
touch 5.0 tomorrow and huat ah

neohts

2,577 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-01-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

TauRX once approved.
TP RM8.00

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

@Riaz1954: I I am not mistaken, you mentioned that you have held Genting shares for 2 years. It is truly a hard time for you. Dragon328 bought from RM4 to RM5 only to see it dropped back to RM4. Let us hope that this round of foreign funds really push it up to above RM5 convincingly. Good luck.

dragon328

2,646 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai, I did buy the first batch of Genting shares around RM4.60 all the way to RM5.00 early last year only to see it drop to a low of RM4.00. But I have added more from RM4.08 to RM4.30 to bring my averaged price to around RM4.50. Now I am in the money!

loss9696

89 posts

Posted by loss9696 > 2024-01-08 20:58 | Report Abuse

I hold genting for 4 years, last month finally gave up n sold. Walao eh, started to fly. But believe it or not, suddenly so many good news come out. Good thing or not? Should buy back?

MG9231

818 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2024-01-08 21:38 | Report Abuse

Not late yet if you have holding power

DividendGuy67

1,125 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2024-01-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

KLCI green, GENTING + 18 sen, together with GENM and 18 other stocks, help made my portfolio hit a new all time high again today. Thank-you GENTING! This is the 4th time this month, where my portfolio hit a new all time high.

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2024-01-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

Their combined stakes in Genting SG (52.7%), Genting MY (49.5%) and Genting Plantation(55.4%) already worth more than RM10 per share. Assuming other assets assigned zero value. Adjusted for debt, their SOP is still around RM7.

Posted by enigmatic [bamboo investing style] > 2024-01-08 22:11 | Report Abuse

@Fabien _the efficient capital allocator,

As much as I'm delighted that Genting has risen after a long period of sluggishness, I don't see much growth coming from it. Deep value asset plays have not been very rewarding to investors in recent times.

Save

885 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

Since there is no fresh news, let's examine Genting technical pictures. Genting painted a double bottoms on 27/6/23 and 30/10/23 with neckline at 4.56. Double bottoms projections will be around 4.56+(4.56-4.01)=5.11 and subsequently 5.11+0.55=5.66. As Genting just brokenout from a bullish flag pattern, measuring first leg (4.71-4.01=0.70) to add on rebound point 4.55, short term target may be around 4.55+0.70=5.25, which is bodes well with price target of many investment banks. What is today 4.90 means to me? 4.90 is a ceiling of Genting downtrend channel since Nov 2019! If you draw a line from peaks of Genting share prices since Nov 2019, you will reach today 4.90. Breaking out from 4.90 and no return means a lot for Genting share price after that. With MACD just crossed signal today, with RSI around 67%, Genting should be able run for a few days more and there is room to take tough resistance 4.90 away. Just sharing, hope I am right

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 04:22 | Report Abuse

@Dragon326: Yes you did mention before that when Genting dropped back from RM5 to RM4, you averaged down. Your analysis and holding power are fantastic. Riaz1954 is worry that when Genting this round go above RM5 and then droped back to below RM5. I am also having the same worry as Riaz1954. Let's hope for the best. It is getting nearer and nearer to end of February day by day where the 4th quarter results will be announced.

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 06:51 | Report Abuse

Genting oh Genting, after breaking RM5, pleeeeeeeerease do not fall back to below RM5, as what happened in early 2023.

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 06:56 | Report Abuse

Genting, oh Genting, after breaking RM5, you should rise to 5.10, 5.20, 5.30, 5.40, 5.50 and so on until RM6.95 in 2025.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 08:35 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-01-08/wall-street-is-trying-to-nail-down-timing-of-fed-s-qt-taper?embedded-checkout=true
Wall Street Is Trying to Nail Down Timing of Fed’s QT Taper

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-01-08/china-s-central-bank-hints-at-reserve-ratio-cut-for-lenders
China Hints at More Easing With Possible Reserve Ratio Cut

https://www.businessinsider.com/fed-rate-cuts-outlook-below-3-percent-economy-soft-landing-2024-1
The Fed could slash rates below 3% to maintain 'notoriously difficult' soft landing, JPMorgan expert says

Genting 跟外部环境息息相关...As long as external business environments continue to improve and return to a stable and predictable state, it is beneficial for the equity market... good time to invest

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 08:41 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/opinion-features/columns/sgx-should-ride-falling-rates-make-singapore-top-choice-equities-listings
SGX should ride on falling rates to make Singapore a top choice for equities listings

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/01/08/goldman-sachs-analyst-says-the-world-is-moving-into-a-new-super-cycle.html
Top Goldman Sachs analyst says the world is moving into a new super cycle

机会是給有準備又懂得争取的人,大家等着收割吧!

Posted by rachelwilmott59 > 2024-01-09 08:48 | Report Abuse

Always validate before investing with someone new

When international authorities close in on a firm with less-than-stellar operation practices, it is always interesting to see what they managed to uncover.

So, what red flags do we need to watch out from?

Honesty is definitely a big one. Beware of salespeople who tend to put pressure on you when they speak or those who do not seem to match their investment opportunities with your needs. Encouraging you to take out credit should make you run for the hills, and glitzy celebrity-led announcements could actually be fake.

Always take time to "google," ask friends and validate before investing with someone new.

----------------------------------------------------------

Got Scammed Online?

Let's Get Your Money Back!

Web site rustikcyberhackservice. com

#onlinetrading #forexplatform #tradingplatform #broker #cryptocurrency #crypto #cryptotrading #trading #tradingforex #tradingoptions #tradingplan #tradingtips #forextrader #forextrading #binaryoptions #binarytrading #binarytraders

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 08:54 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/08/malaysian-reits-to-continue-healthy-growth

Malaysian REITS to continue healthy growth

Genting is in the REITS business, too. It should continue enjoying healthy growth this year

cn21

492 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2024-01-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5263150
游客人数回到疫情前水平 云顶大马今年盈利料增60%

gladiator

687 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2024-01-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

Very sad pang72 not coming here to promote Genting already. He is busy at YTL topic.

troy88

3,108 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Congrats. Back to 5..

choysun

4,502 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-01-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Investors are piling in. Here we go :)

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWR struggling to get pass RM5. GENM struggling to get pass RM2.90.

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Come on Genting. YTLPOWER from red at 3.33 also can go green at 3.46. Genting, you can do it.

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2024-01-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

@enigmatic [bamboo investing style] not entirely true, if you have patient capital. getting pay decent yields while waiting, eventually (due to some fortunate circumstances) value may be unlock/

Recent examples, Keck Seng and OSK

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2024-01-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

the crown of the jewel is in GENP. they are sitting on a huge tracts of undeveloped lands....17k hectares of freehold land waiting to be monetized. huge monetary value of landbanks and low share capital base.

Riaz1954

1,350 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Struggling to go past 5 as expected. Immense selling pressure high volume….we will know around 3-4 pm when European markets open if Genting close 5 plus. It is important that it closes above.

Save

885 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

Anyone want to buy Genting cheap at 4.88 may be have a chance today.........Washing cycle came as 1500 is supported well

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, what happened in early 2023 is happening again now. Got pass RM5. Then, drop back below RM5.00. Now only 4.95. Those who want to sell, faster sell now. I will continue to hold.

Save

885 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

@Chloe Tai: 2023 incident is not happening now. Since 4.90 is taken out, technically it should test it's effectiveness as a support that provide a chance for late comer to buy

Gnanasong

200 posts

Posted by Gnanasong > 2024-01-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

Nice, finally breach Rm5. Let's see it can move back up to Rm5 and maintain at Rm5 and above or not

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

Those who purchased YTLp yesterday and today are now in a dilemma...uncertain about what comes next.

Lai lai buy GenB.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

Still awaiting... may take months 😀
Ytlp - 270
Ytl - 180

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

There is no point of selling Genting at this moment. If sell already, the cash obtained buy what? We still have not see the 4th quarter results. Last year (2023), the 4th quarter results were ugly. That was one of the reason for Genting share to fall back to RM4 from RM5. Just hold. Shares never go up in a straight line.

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

The above were at the price of RM4.90. The highest is RM5.02. And the lowest is RM4.90.

Hong9933

87 posts

Posted by Hong9933 > 2024-01-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hold on

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors are selling YTLp and... buying back SG utilities giant, U96 now.

Lai lai ... buy and hold GenB

Havefun

385 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2024-01-09 13:11 | Report Abuse

Genting overbought and likely to have a short term retracement from here before going up again

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 13:21 | Report Abuse

@Havefun: Agree with you. There could be some rebound in the second session, even 1 sen also good enough already. Dragon328 is also a shareholder of Genting. He has golden fingers. Whatever he touches, it will go up.

katara

269 posts

Posted by katara > 2024-01-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

this is Genting year ..

DestinyL

4,746 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2024-01-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

5 within sight, faster than my expectation
At least close above 4.95 would be good

ChloeTai

1,452 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

Genting closed unchanged at RM4.90. It went above RM5 to RM5.02 for a short while before making a U turn back to RM4.90. If you were to study how Genting went up from RM4 to RM4.60, there are many U turns. This is a common phenomenon.
GENM went up 1 sen to RM2.88.

DestinyL

4,746 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2024-01-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

As long as reach above 5 by upcoming QR is fine

newbie2019

1,966 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

test test then close above 4.95 tomorrow and above 5.0 by Fri sui sui liao

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

Well supported... will close above 490 tomorrow

Havefun

385 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2024-01-09 20:42 | Report Abuse

A scary shooting star, technical chart wise chances is high it will take a breather before moving up again

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-09 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will determine whether it's a shooting star... let's see

keyman

553 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-09 21:10 | Report Abuse

? Any clue?