GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.06%)

4.73 - 4.84

43 people like this.

82,996 comment(s). Last comment by Riaz1954 3 minutes ago

Riaz1954

1,288 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-11 16:26 | Report Abuse

The impact is minuscule but it is all about a morality of these type of transactions! So unethical …why would a business increase its investment in business which is loss making and to make it worse does not have controlling stake even though it owns 89 % the private entity of mr Lim controls the board! That’s the issue. Bursa should definitely look at these sort of transactions as they destroy confidence in the market!

ChloeTai

1,370 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

I am too naive. I do not know the insiders are so dirty.

curiousq

930 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2024-01-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

Actually mr. lim is very good in manipulating

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

More than half of the paper profit are gone in a few hours...
此时无声胜有声... 唉!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-11 16:51 | Report Abuse

As I have been repeating for umpteen months since Aug 2019, this LimCo(kTaHi cannot be trusted...I wrote to several local funds in the Top 30 shareholders listing in Genm AR also none replied to my proposal for an EGM to block the 1st empire deal...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Fortunately I have funneled a large chunk of my hard-preserved $ undiminished by rich Bolehland bandits into the Tokyo exchange & have the great satisfaction of seeing my Nomura, Dentsu & 7 other investments up respectably since purchase...

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

@ micheal. sifu, dont be upset. Think it in good way. We have chance to buy at low price. 👍

loss9696

82 posts

Posted by loss9696 > 2024-01-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

切记,富不过三代,创业难,守业更难,genting hong kong can file bankruptcy protection, anything can happen. Don't worry, my wife is holding genting. I also don't wan it to go down. Just my 2 cents.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

@keyman, yes... awaiting the rebound to further add GenB shares.
To be precise...it reduced my paper gain by nearly 40%.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 17:52 | Report Abuse

Hope it will stabilise after tomorrow

ChloeTai

1,370 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-11 17:52 | Report Abuse

Price Target

Genting Malaysia - More Empire Preference Shares
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : HOLD, Price Target : 2.90
Last Price : 4.68, Upside/Downside : -1.78(38.03%)

hhhiii123

786 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-11 17:56 | Report Abuse

The tp wtf, so fierce one?

ImCK

2,981 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2024-01-11 17:58 | Report Abuse

haha see make wrongly report who is the guys made the misstake

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-11 18:02 | Report Abuse

@michael sifu, tell you my story. I have bought ytl at the cost at 0.525 - 0.62. Later I sold all my position with a handsome profit. (I think so at that moment) Now as we all know, flying to the moon.
Is ok my sifu, we still have chance. Never loss your confidence.👍

jackjason

169 posts

Posted by jackjason > 2024-01-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

the investment bank put lower TP to genting bcoz they are very upset with Genting use public listing company money rescue Lim family business. they just use the fantastic accounting rule too avoid the bad performance company consolidate into genting group, in fact the investment already over 51% hold control. NO EYE SEE!!!!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 18:07 | Report Abuse

@keyman, true. It's just the beginning! Cheers!

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

@michael yes my sifu is among the best. (sorry for not the best, other sifus will be jealous) 🤭

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 19:22 | Report Abuse

👍

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time on Bolehland cap ayam CG & mismanaged companies...Turn to the island where it's all happening & a 34-year-old record is poised to be smashed! https://stocklaser.blogspot.com/2024/01/

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 19:35 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/gpi9H8wEk1Y?si=x2YsT5l1oCKm9IY2

GenM 大跌,哪里能上車?

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-11 19:45 | Report Abuse

damn…. jus tot can

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/10/optimistic-outlook-for-genting-on-tourism-revival

Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB) Research reckoned that Genting’s current valuation has yet to fully reflect the recovery potential of both Genting Singapore Plc (GenS) and GenM, alongside the growth prospects of Resorts World Las Vegas...

Optimistic outlook for Genting on tourism revival

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2024-01-11 20:57 | Report Abuse

When GENTING broke out and IB were calling for breakout trades, I did the opposite silently and when it approaches 4.9x, I took the opportunity to sell a small portion of my holdings, to lower my average cost price down to RM3.63.

Chart wise, there is an opening gap that usually, prices will fall down to close, before the next direction. This is around 4.39 to 4.43. I could be interested to pick up some of what I sold around there. Let's see its price action. If it doesn't fall down this much, I may do nothing.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2024-01-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

To me, the real breakout price level is around 5.5x .. this is because that's multi-year consolidation sideways range ... got more oomph when it breaks out. Until then, it's range trading play ... the odds favors range trading plays for the past couple years.

neohts

2,207 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-01-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

F you LKT

Posted by StakesAreHigh > 2024-01-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

@neohts
Yeah hope he dies a painful death

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-11 22:14 | Report Abuse

it all pointed back to us Neo…. if interested to buy Genting…. don’t blame others…. coz they never forced us to buy their share… buy and invest at your own risk and rewards ya

i am also frustrated… 4 years buying and holding Genting… from 7.37 until 3.00….. don’t know what’s trading play…. never has the courage and craziness to sell when some of the shares were bought at 4.00…. had the courage to sell those that I bought below 4.00

so park ur money at ur own risk appetite

no point getting our own blood pressure high

amen

Posted by StakesAreHigh > 2024-01-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

@newbie2019
Uncle Lim happily used your hard earn savings to bail out his failed investment
While he got hundreds on millions sitting in the Bank and u dont

Posted by StakesAreHigh > 2024-01-11 22:29 | Report Abuse

While he's got hundreds of millions sitting in the Bank and u dont

Riaz1954

1,288 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

Let’s be honest …..the boss is a crook….or not a principled and decent man. The independent directors on the board have a duty ….a fiduciary duty towards the company and its shareholders….but they have been nabbed and not worth their jobs…..they rubber stamp what the boss say. As I said Bursa is responsible for protecting the shareholders and ensure the companies listed on the exchange conduct their affairs in an fair and orderly manner…..they should take action.

Hong9933

87 posts

Posted by Hong9933 > 2024-01-11 22:53 | Report Abuse

上山拿回我的利润🤣🤣

ChloeTai

1,370 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-12 07:26 | Report Abuse

Ugly US CPI numbers. Unexpectetly rose from 3.1% last month to 3.4% tiis month. Expecting for the worst today.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-12 07:44 | Report Abuse

If Genting shareholders are bold enough(like in other advanced countries), they should band together & requisition an EGM to remove the directors. If just a few of the funds in the Top 30 Holders list of 2019 had taken action as I had requested them to do to protest the 1st empire move(which I've maintained since the beginning was a horrible proposal), we wouldn't be having this problem & no risk of continuous bleeding with future robberies!

The MSWG is also asleep @ the switch since I also tried to mobilise them to take action against the move in 2019 but they didn't bother to respond. Disband MSWG or replace them with capable people like the previous woman head instead of the current incompetents...

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2024-01-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

Inflation in US is far above the official figure. When the rate hikes can't work, Fed change their definition of their target to 'core inflation', which does not include energy n rental.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2024-01-12 08:35 | Report Abuse

yes, appoint dompei and riaz as chairman and ceo of genting.
then genting share can go up to 100 .

Posted by stevenchua5 > 2024-01-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

Genting original boss is a gentleman

Riaz1954

1,288 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

@ks5S…..very sensitive aren’t you? I guess there is no honour among thieves. Truth hurts. Very quick to blame Malaysian Green Party politics for Genting underperformance and yet the real reasons are clear to see but due to bias facts are conveniently ignored.

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-01-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

Support formed and making reversal?

Riaz1954

1,288 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

The share price will make a reversal after a significant correction yesterday…..I am in no doubt. The problem is that uncertainty remains as when another party related transaction will be put through …as there is no control. There was a flurry of transactions to take it above 5 and than a dump prior to announcement of investment in Empire resorts. There is effectively a dilution. Pretty sure there will be some announcement on TauRx soon. Keep a watch out.

MG9231

785 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2024-01-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

Funny lah, love to own genting n hate directors of Genting. Actually Genting is much much better than Serbak

MG9231

785 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2024-01-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

又愛又恨 ,愛恨交加

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

👍

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

又爱又恨, 无计可施...进退两难

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

The culprit is Kenanga.
They downgraded Genting to suppress its share price.... then upgrade it later to benefit themselves

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

天下乌鸦一般黑...

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

LKT and Kenanga...一般黑
Sama sama..

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1261751/an-earnings-recovery-play

In view of the equity injection, Kenanga Research said it is maintaining its earnings forecast for GenM.

“We keep our financial year 2023 (FY23) to FY24 earnings intact as GenM is essentially using its balance sheet to bolster an investment with an 89.6% economic interest

Next week, tenaga may call for a buy... Lai lai buy GenB

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:48 | Report Abuse

对YTL ..也是又爱又恨
等它掉下来... 它卻一直往前衝。还好有買一点

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

肯纳格研究维持2023-2024财政年盈利预测不变,因为云顶大马本质是利用其资产负债表来支持一项具有89.6%经济利益的投资。更重要的是,预计度假村的营运将逐步正常化,并在未来2至3年内显现利润。