GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.05%)

4.76 - 4.81

43 people like this.

83,036 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 5 hours ago

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

12) Can management explore opportunities to optimize earnings by leasing unplanted land in Genting Plantation to solar companies for profit sharing arrangement, thereby generating direct net profit without CAPEX investment?

13) Could you provide an update on the current status of TauRX and any anticipated timeline for regulatory approval??

14) Can you give an update on Genting's online gaming business? Specifically, I would like to hear about any recent development, key performance indicators and future growth plan

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Question we all want to know, when Genting going back to ATH :)

ImCK

2,983 posts

Posted by ImCK > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

actually genting have a lot of potential but operation team is very passive wait for money come instead of grab money . like For glamber in U.S so many casino which casino i should lose at ? lose at RW RW give you go beach holiday give u go moutain holiday or exchange to RW sentosa universal studio or RW malaysia . thier marketing stragegy very passive

ImCK

2,983 posts

RW have a lot advantage & strenght but dont know how to utilize to max .

ImCK

2,983 posts

theme park offer annual pass generate regular customer . let regular customer bring customer when traffic is crowd then only can sell VIP pass . if not crowd how to boost vip pass should learn with sunway lagoon how to optmize the income

ImCK

2,983 posts

genting properties got so many traffic so many space should build more billboard and led screen offer advertising service to b2b direct generate more income instead of invest more capex . using advertising income subsidy road maintenance also good

Bagus.

15) When is Genting expected to reach its all time high again, based on current market trend and company development?

16) What plans does management have to attract more customers and stand out from other casinos, especially in term of offering unique experiences and promotions?

17) How can Resorts World make the most of its strong brand to grow and succeed?

18) How can Genting properties leverage its high traffic and available space to generate additional income through advertising services, potentially subsidizing road maintenance costs and reducing the need for additional capital expenditure?

19) How does the company plan to address concerns regarding related party transactions to ensure transparency and strengthen governance practices, ultimately restoring trust among institutional investors and shareholders?

ImCK

2,983 posts

genting also can partner with astro . Astro got very strong muslim market especially thier movie & amination IP .

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Posted by neohts > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

Ask TauRX status, when can get approval?
----------

UAE CA end of 2024. UK, USA, EU CAs 2025 liow.

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Posted by choysun > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Question we all want to know, when Genting going back to ATH :)
--------------

After Taurx grand jackpot confirm n guarantee share price will go ATH n further beyond.

ImCK

2,983 posts

4 year already for empire resorts havent turn profit its seem like stragegy problem

Let's make our voices heard at the AGM next week! Encourage fellow investors to actively participate in Genting's AGM and submit questions via the online platform (tbd) for the CEO or senior management to address

All shareholders who intend to attend, participate, speak (in the form of typed text messages) and vote remotely at the 56th AGM are required to register via TIIH Online website at https://tiih.online

raymondroy

729 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Try to focus your questions.... from the list i see its too long and many answers u already know and this will just play to genting management advantage, i feel the No. 1 issue is Empire..... other issue on day to day management pls dont bring up in this Board level forum, just waste of time..... there shd be a minority shareholders leadership if you really want to get matters resolved :-) peace

@raymondroy, thanks for the comments. You can take the lead and be our minority leader. Let's review the list and focus on the key questions to ask the CEO to address. Cheers!

Please identify and list the key questions we need to address in our AGM next week.

*minority shareholders leader

raymondroy

729 posts

hahaha thanks for the confidence @Michaelchan202 .... but I can see you show good leadership, what you can do is list the questions here, and we can collectively vote for those to be in like a top 5 list, some tips 1) Do not ask day to day issues @how will mngt attract customers, how will mngt increase traffic etc etc.... these Board do not control, its day to say management staff, 2) try not to be smarter than them.... shd lease out gent plant lands etc, etc..... dont show as if you know better than them, 3) dont ask irrelevant Qs.... like why share price low? why NTA low? 4) ask humb genuine questions that as a Board member they will fee appreciated.....
My questions :-
1) What is Taurx status and update?
2) What is the long term plan for Empire?
3) Is there a plan to list RLV and if yes when?
4) How many casino biddings have Gen participated in?
5) How many casino bid wins are expected in the coming 1 year?
6) Any plans to increase non-core business @ oil and gas?
..... Just my 2cents with ah :-) to help thats all.... everyone can contribute ...peace

ImCK

2,983 posts

empire resorts every year lose hundred million this need management take immediately action or told us what is the stragegy management applying impossible keep let it bleeding and wait for miracle

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Back in 2019, if ER was making $ / going to make money soon, LKT would have kept it as his own private vehicle liow wont RPT into GenM liow.

raymondroy

729 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago |

raymondroy

729 posts

PART 2: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE MATTERS (2022 AGM)
Question 1
In FY 2021, the Group still suffered a Loss attributable to Equity holders of the Company
of RM1,369.7 million which is higher than the loss of RM1,024.2 million in FY 2020.
Under such poor financial performance, for FY 2021, all three executive directors as stated below still received substantial remuneration though there was a significant decrease for the Chairman/Chief Executive’s remuneration compared to FY 2020:
A summary of their total remuneration is as follows:
RM Million : FY2021 FY2020
(i) Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay (Chairman and Chief Executive) 100.2 151.3
(ii) Mr Lim Keong Hui (Deputy Chief Executive and Executive Director) 18.3 17.9
(iii) Mr Tan Kong Han (President and Chief Operating Officer and ED) 7.2 5.8
Kindly justify the two executive directors’ remuneration in the context of the Group’s
continued poor financial performance.
Reply to Question 1
The remuneration packages of Executive Directors relate to the Group. At Company level, there is no increment nor bonuses awarded to the Executive Directors.
The increase in the remuneration package for Mr Tan Kong Han is attributable by
increments and bonuses awarded and salary position against market and industry, in
particular for the Plantations sector. The remuneration package for Mr Lim Keong Hui includes performance-linked incentive payment which relates to remuneration earned for previous years’ performances before FY2020.

ImCK

2,983 posts

i dont mind GENM take over ER . RW catskill vacation can use for rewarding to RW member but seem like the ER management like wood auto pilot mode not think how to bring more traffic to ER aggressively like sponsor venue to business conference / offer cheap cheap wedding party / use to rewarding glamber

ImCK

2,983 posts

Buy 500usd glambling chip free RWcatskill vacation 2 day 1 night . after lose then go catskill glamb lose again 😂

List of Potential Questions:

1) What are our current marketing strategies to attract more visitors to our properties?
2) Are there any plans to list Resorts World Las Vegas in the US?
If yes, when can we expect this to happen?
3) What steps are being taken to improve profitability and reduce debt?
4) Is there a plan to hire a new CEO or additional leadership?
5) When can we expect Empire resort to turn profitable or are there any plans to offload it?
6) How is the company engaging with stakeholders to ensure their concerns are addressed?
7) Currently share prices are seriously undervalued. What are the plans to boost the company’s share price?
8) Are there any plans for share buyback activities to take place in 2024?
9) Given the important of transparency and direct communication with shareholders, could you please explain why we are unable to have a physical AGM this year? Additionally, could you provide an indication of when we might expect to resume face to face AGM?
10) How will Resorts World Las Vegas be impacted by the opening of Fontainebleau Las Vegas?
11) What steps is the company taking to align the share price with the net tangible assets (NTA)?
Can you provide more details on the company’s strategy to increase shareholder value.., beyond just increasing the NTA?
12) Can management explore opportunities to optimize earnings by leasing unplanted land in Genting Plantation to solar companies for profit sharing arrangement, thereby generating direct net profit without CAPEX investment?
13) Could you provide an update on the current status of TauRX and any anticipated timeline for regulatory approval??
14) Can you give an update on Genting's online gaming business? Specifically, I would like to hear about any recent development, key performance indicators and future growth plan.
15) When is Genting expected to reach its all time high again, based on current market trend and company development?
16) What plans does management have to attract more customers and stand out from other casinos, especially in term of offering unique experiences and promotions?
17) How can Resorts World make the most of its strong brand to grow and succeed?
18) How can Genting properties leverage its high traffic and available space to generate additional income through advertising services, potentially subsidizing road maintenance costs and reducing the need for additional capital expenditure?
19) How does the company plan to address concerns regarding related party transactions to ensure transparency and strengthen governance practices, ultimately restoring trust among institutional investors and shareholders?

ImCK

2,983 posts

RW catskill having good moutain view dont know why management no build infinity pool so waste

ImCK

2,983 posts

i compare all U.S casino operator found RW have strenght to fight RW catskill got mountain view experience & RW bimini sea front private beach experience MGM or WYNN also dont have if can do cross marketing stragegy i think glambler will like to lose in RW more than WYNN or MGM

ImCK

2,983 posts

mc u can use mgm and wynn las vegas 1st quater result to query RWLV why other improving while RWLV losing steak

ImCK

2,983 posts

actually can collab with circus circus or other operator offer resort world bet in thier properties to thier customer . some casino no offer sport betting

20) What is the current status of Genting's non-core business ventures, particularly in oil and gas, and are there any plans to expand this sector?

I believe it's acceptable to allow individual investors to select and pose the questions. Ultimately, it's up to the management to determine which questions to address

Daim88

98 posts

Posted by Daim88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

An old article about complains of Genting's CEO salary back in 2009
https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/special-report-take-home-pay-bosses-stays-intact

Article in 2022
https://wargabiz.com.my/2022/02/07/meet-the-10-highest-paid-ceos-in-malaysia-gentings-ceo-tops-the-list/

Honorable mentions:
Mark Zuckerberg's base salary is $1 but other income is $24.4 million

Bezos received a total compensation of $1.7 for fiscal 2022. This total compensation package included a base salary of $81,840, with no bonuses, stock options or awarded stock. The remaining $1.6 million came from other types of compensation. Bezos's base salary has remained unchanged since 1998

Nvidia gave CEO Jensen Huang a 60% pay hike to $34 million last year. (2023 PBT USD 33 Billion)

The highest-paid CEO of 2018 as per the report was Genting head Lim Kok Thay. His annual remuneration stood at RM284. 61 Mn (US$68.6 million) and came from his two positions as Head of Genting Bhd and Head of Genting Malaysia Bhd. (2018 PBT ~ USD 814 million)

Nvidia makes 41.25 times of Genting, but Genting CEO has twice the salary. It is legally stealing...don't you think? Are we gonna let him off the hook this AGM? Maybank's CEO only RM 7 million. Can you imagine how much money can Genting save if we have someone like that at the helm?

raymondroy

729 posts

Good collation work @Michaelchan2024 :-) others can now rebut and contribute...

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting , see u next week 4.50 - 4.55,
Genting Singapore pun tak Jalan , how Genting want move up ,
Du cakap move down , I believe

ImCK

2,983 posts

need urge management change passive stragegy to become more agressive stragegy try to optimize and utilize to max like sentosa need offer room with transport to superstar concert / link with superstar concert ticket organize after concert super star party

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

free full-body massage on demand.

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Floating of retail diesel will cause a knee jerk reaction today. Brace yourself 😂

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Brace? More like grab when opportunity presents right? :p

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Eh, no bloodbath? Aiya 🤣

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting Singapore already plunge back 88 sen , the day announed QR from 88 sen to 92,5 sen , today 88 sen ,
Hence Genting will plunge back to 4.50 to 4.55

neohts

2,210 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When is Genting Singapore AGM ?

mushimushi

281 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I think LKT have "makan" at least RM 1.5 billions just from salary alone for the past 10 years. Anyone have the exact number?

rickygiam

122 posts

Posted by rickygiam > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Lucky sold genB, buy tenaga at least stable...