GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.05%)

4.76 - 4.81

43 people like this.

83,036 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 3 hours ago

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

If next week suddenly green green, everyone will forget to kutuk LKT dy :p

mushimushi

281 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Better late than never lah, who tell him to issue debt on quarter release, seolah-olah sengaja but begitu, celaka betul. Will see lah, see he prefer us to kutuk him infront of his face during AGM or not. He need to feel heat from us, otherwise he thought he is doing good all this while. If we kutuk him Infront of so many people, he still doesn't change his way. Then we will know, he memang 1 big hkl cjb si jahat

rohank71

881 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

the debt issue is good news. being able to borrow at 5.15% for a 10-year bond is very good. shows the market confidence in GB.

rohank71

881 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

only good companies can borrow cheap.

neohts

2,210 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

AngTayKor..... forget about Genting Berhad. Can you recommend any other better stocks to buy in Malaysia market. Maybe we should sell Genting Berhad and move on.

25,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Tenaga 💪💪

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

The answer is here all the time. GB is a speculative stock, not an investment grade stock. As a speculative stock, it didn't disappoint.

mushimushi

281 posts

The company just need to come clean on borrowing, no new project, but borrow over 1 billion for what? We just need to pressure him to answer all this questions, the market is puzzled, that's why the stock price is weak. Once they clear the air, do a better job on PR, I'm sure we will see RM 8 again very soon. Don't be scared by recent sell off, Genting is long term investment and require strong holding power, we just need to be strong to hopefully steer the company in the right direction through meaningful communication with the management, and AGM is exactly the platform for this.

25,995 posts

Really? Last time when Tenaga was <10 everybody also say it is Rubbish stock.
Genting rm4.8 now ppl say Rubbish, next time when rm7 then all change tune

choysun

4,309 posts

Why today market close la. Regional so green.

25,995 posts

Close to punish short term punters

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

投资云頂無怨無悔...

有赔钱?😂😁

Long term investor is always ok...安啦!
小投资云頂,賣了3輪...最后一次跟LKT 一起賣,他賣我也賣...in June 2022

之后重資押進GenB 於价位
1) 4.20 - 4.00 - 4.30 70%
2) 4.65 - 4.50 - 4.70 30%

还要買?是的..see next week

賣了Tenaga買云頂, 我也沒有complain..順其自然

不想被扔鸡蛋.. 闪人(for 馬屁精only)

Never try to influence anyone,.. just be nosy instead.
Kepo kepo only!

25,995 posts

If anybody missed Tenaga bull, the next one is Genting don't miss again

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@neohts, i believe in the potential of Taurx. But i have bought n sold GenB for so many rounds already. In fact last month i promptly reminded a few times here that the taurx news is just 24 mth result n not approval yet so dont get too carried away.
---------
Posted by neohts > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
AngTayKor..... forget about Genting Berhad. Can you recommend any other better stocks to buy in Malaysia market. Maybe we should sell Genting Berhad and move on.
--------
Posted by Junichiro > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
The answer is here all the time. GB is a speculative stock, not an investment grade stock. As a speculative stock, it didn't disappoint.
---------------------------

@Junichiro is not wrong for now. @neohts your own money you decide better. Im not based in Malaysia and not familiar with Bursa stocks in general. But I think KLCI is currently drifting down may have minor rebound at 1576 zone, thereafter 1560 zone a stronger support. Anticipation only, I may be wrong. Not an inducement to buy or sell.

25,995 posts

All the super big cap conglomerate have rallied except Genting. If u missed Ytl, if u missed Cimb, if u missed Tenaga, don't lah miss your last chance Genting. No excuse if u miss Genting

Thank you for speaking up.

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

说真的 我不觉得2021 年过后买云顶 到今天这个价位 真能赚多少,可能... 就比放fd 好那么一点点... 可fd零风险... 股市有风险...

8dragon

2,111 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Those who intended to go Genting will regret for life....

mushimushi

281 posts

If we want Genting to flourish long term, I still think we need to pressure the management to reform first, Can you imagine even the biggest boss is stealing from the company, how would think the old time executives in the companies would do. It must have been pick pocketing left and right on a daily basis, the company profits margin will be slimmer and slimmer if not losing money big time. The company seriously need a big overhaul. Long time executives in the company who knows in and out will know 1 million ways to steal. There's a cancer in the company that's why the net profit so low. In order for Genting to shine, reform is the first step.

Peaches L

873 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

If anyone of u is unhappy with how d company is being managed, why put yr money and energy here and cursing and swearing at mgmnt team every day. Nobody is pointing a gun at yr head to do it. U r just bringing unhappiness, anger, stress and a host of other things to yr own self. Minority ikan bilis shareholders are always at d mercy of majority shareholders. One fine morng, dun b surprised tht they may take GenT private and pay u off with watever they deemed fit. Then, u w hv nothing more to complain abt anymore.

25,995 posts

I remember when Ytl was 60¢, I read ppl cursing at Francis Yeoh lousy management too

Hopeful

49 posts

Posted by Hopeful > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Someone doesn't like Resorts Las Vegas...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HHICMwqYTwk&t=3016s

mushimushi

281 posts

I'm so sorry, I hope I didn't bother the Genting management team too much over the weekend. Taking Genting private? So that the SOB can continue to borrow and pay himself hundreds of millions without being critize? Genting Hk, Genting Empire, now Genting Malaysia, do we see a pattern here? Retail investors lose big in all cases.

If this is the case, I pray the government will take Genting casino license private and award it to someone else too.

I will continue to kutuk the Genting management, day day and everyday.

mushimushi

281 posts

@speakup, that's the power of the retail investors, their votes won't change a thing, but their voice will. Now isn't that all the investors need to thanks those who cursing Francis Yeah day day everyday? There's a famous song by Lazy mf, "If I didn't fork you, you think you so cool, Diu Nia Sing!". Some people won't change their until they feel the heat.

choysun

4,309 posts

Be happy, is a new day. 3 days no trading stressed out dy :p

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/713985
Phillip Capital starts coverage of Malaysian gaming, GenM top pick

Yes, copy & paste only. Please ignore. 🙂

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Be patient. Grossly undervalued now.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1336363/%E9%93%B6%E6%B2%B3%E5%9B%BD%E9%99%85%E8%B0%83%E6%95%B420%E5%8F%AA-%E5%BF%83%E6%B0%B4%E8%82%A1-%E6%98%9F%E5%B7%B4%E5%85%8B%E8%90%A5%E8%BF%90%E5%95%86%E9%81%AD%E9%99%A4%E5%90%8D
银河国际调整20只“心水股” 星巴克营运商遭除名

分析员将杨忠礼电力除名,并以云顶取而代之,主要是前者的评级近期已从“增持”下调至“持有”,因杨忠礼电力在过去12个月内上涨幅度已达到278%。而云顶则落后大市,而且其持股约20%的英国制药公司--TauRx公司,是盈利上涨的潜在利好因素。

该公司开发的阿尔兹海默症(俗称失智症)药物临床试验进展顺利。

copy & paste only. Please ignore. 😂

fd零风险... 股市有风险. Not buy and sell calls ...for fun and entertainment sahaja.

云顶2024财年首季净利按年增长161%,占我们全年净利预测的37%。同时我们将
云顶大马保留在首选股名单中,
因我们认为它将是大马旅游业需求正常化的最佳代表股。

mushimushi

281 posts

zzzz, no need hope, just prepare shoot the SOB kaw kaw during AGM later. Wish for Coachella, but he brought us Chinese opera instead, Diu Nia Sing.!!

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Usually when retail investors curse non-stop, it's time for the stock to rise

Same thing happened with YTL and MMCCORP

Those who missed the opportunity will regret it more.. Go..go Genting

Save

806 posts

Posted by Save > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Now it is clear that how institutions lure retailer to sell and surrender their chips, is to create a panic selling so that big boys can collect cheap. After enough collecting, Genting price only can appreciate. CGS upgrade from 6.95 to 7.20 finally.
(3 days ago | Report Abuse
Ha, Genting chips mostly in retailers, when the chips changing hand enough to institutions or foreign funds, share price only can move upwards. HLB upgrade target price from 7.12 to 7.60. Maybank upgrade from 5.73 to 5.84. TA upgrade from 5.54 to 5.77 but share price resist to swing upwards, need to wait AGM or another QR.)

Joo1818

41 posts

Posted by Joo1818 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Just question LKT kaw kaw this AGM on the poor governance & vote down his pay package. Question him why still no physical AGM despite economy has open up. Foreign investors also avoiding this counter due to poor governance which LKT had to address

https://youtu.be/ZH92nfa3GRg?si=gBfLH_SaxQP11h-K
云頂做么股价不会起?大師也耒吹水了
跟着他几年了,幫他打个免费广告...

https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/general/2802983/chinas-pent-up-outbound-tourism-demand-hit-by-visa-flight-issues
China's pent-up outbound tourism demand hit by visa, flight issues

Meanwhile, international flights have only reached about 70% of pre-Covid levels and are likely to only reach 80% by the end of 2024

copy & paste only. Please ignore. 🙂

A Chinese citizen planning to travel to Germany, for example, currently has to wait at least four months before being interviewed by visa officers, while visa delays are also preventing thousands of mainland tourists from visiting the United States, Sun said.

"Although we have sent a lot of [Chinese] customers to the rest of the world, the outbound wave is just starting," Sun said. "Going forward, this [business] will be our focus."

Phillip Capital has initiated coverage of the Malaysian gaming sector with an 'overweight' rating, and said gross gaming revenue growth is expected to be driven by higher foreign tourists’ visitations for Malaysia and Singapore.

In a sector update on Tuesday, the research house said international visitations for both Singapore and Malaysia had seen a robust recovery, with tourist arrivals reaching 91% of pre-Covid levels in the city state in January to April 2024, and 89% in Malaysia.

However, it said visitation volume from China remained slow for Malaysia, making up 45% of pre-Covid levels, suggesting further growth potential.

“As the sole casino operator in Malaysia, Genting Malaysia Bhd (KL:GENM) is well positioned to benefit from the recovery in both gaming volumes and non-gaming spending, driven by increased foreign and local visitations.

“The weaker ringgit also presents further upside for Genting Malaysia’s earnings. We anticipate that management will leverage its Genting Integrated Tourism Plan assets to drive higher yields,” the research house said

BryanW

68 posts

Posted by BryanW > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

RM 4.75 is a good support place, long term ftw.

copy & paste only. Please ignore. 😂🤣

25,995 posts

Time to accumulated.
Don't wait till rm7 then regret didn't buy 4.79