GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.39 - 4.49

45 people like this.

84,095 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 16 minutes ago

Pinky

3,397 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

My 2 sen - I think has bottomed/found a foundation for further upside. Be patient.

My own personal rule for investing - if the stock can pay me dividend yield above FD rate, I'm happy to patiently hold. That's how I hit gold with MMCCORP, YTL, TAANN and UTDPLT.

Pinky

3,397 posts

Chasing hot stock is very stressful and tiring.

mushimushi

344 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

My English is very good. I can curse Chinese in English.

LKT!!!
All deal lay go low mole!!
All deal lay go low mole go low mole!!!

mushimushi

344 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Genting Malaysia borrow another RM 400 millions, LKT is a joke. It seems that the more we curse him, the more he borrow and steal. Really thick skin!!

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Borrowing another 400 million ringgit... A leader who knows how to borrow but doesn't know how to paint a rosy picture - this should be LKT's biggest failure.

Ahh ..I will suggest sending LKT to attend a painting畫大餅 class to improve his skills at the AGM tomorrow.

Daim88

124 posts

Posted by Daim88 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

43000 acres = 43000 * 43000 psf
if RM 150 psf, isn't that means LKT will be richer than Bill Gates?

That can't be right. lol

26,366 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

sum of part of Genting is much higher than Genting price now

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Shld be 43000 acres *43000 sq ft. If I just apply Rm 2.60 per sq. Ft, which I think quite reasonable then It will be Rm 4.8B. This amount will be compounded in the future.

Pinky

3,397 posts

@speakup

That is called "conglomerate discount"

Save

823 posts

Posted by Save > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Foreign fund nett buying continue.... 7/6 nett buying 187M, 10/6 nett buying 11M, 11/6 nett buying 135M........ (Looks good, Confirmed Foreign Fund reschedule portfolio: After weeks of nett selling, 1st day 4/6 nett buying 254M, 5/6 nett selling 69M, 6/6 nett buying 164M, today will be nett selling? Genting may be benefited because 2Q business should be good.)

VincentTang

1,205 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Bought some Genting at 4.7 for mid term investment.

Pinky

3,397 posts

@VincentTang

Can share reason why u buying now? What do u see in GENTING?

Daim88

124 posts

Posted by Daim88 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

He is Vincent Tang Bak Fu, others laugh at him for being crazy, but he laughs at others because they can’t see through it. lol

@keyman, it seems you have had many unhappy encounters with Genting.. may I ask you a question..? If GenB stays at 4.70 and Public Bank drops to 3.80, which would you choose: Genting or Public Bank?

keyman

444 posts

May I have the third choice... Indeed I like Pbb in Tays era. Just like I like Genting in LGT time. If I have to choose between both of them, I rather quit to answer.
By the way, may I ask how many returns did you get from this G after years of holding?

keyman

444 posts

I use the word how many refers to percentage of return

KooSan

450 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

You attended AGM this morning? You must met LKT in your spirit. How many attended?

Pinky

3,397 posts

AGM 13 june la...no?

Save

823 posts

Posted by Save > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Sorry Mistaken the date of AGM....

Understood. Choosing between them is tough. Regarding the 3rd choice, I can't advise because I am not familiar with Bursa stocks. I knew GenB and GenM because of Genting Singapore. 😀

Of course, I knew about Malaysia's banking stocks.. I bought CIMB at the start of Covid-19 in 2020 and sold it off around 5.40. Then I bought more Genting shares. That is my investment story on Bursa in the past few years.

MG9231

790 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Micheal2024 if that is the case, you have suffered Forex loss of S$ vs M$ 3.05 to 3.48 which is about 15%

Some bank promoters here seem arrogant.. Don't throw eggs at me hor.

MG9231, you are right. Hoping the ringgit to recover soon. I am quite happy with my investment journey at Bursa

MG9231

790 posts

i was doing reverse what you were doing, I bought more Singapore Banks then and will keep for dividend

Smart move. . I hope Genting will bring us the next pot of gold. 🙏

MG9231

790 posts

Yes, its dividend yield is more or less equivalent to local banks FD, high NTA, many catalysts is coming ! don't see much shorting for this counter. just have to wait....

👍

keyman

444 posts

Thanks for sharings... Based on what you said, you should be buying genting around 2022. Generally not bad ya...
In return, I share mine. My first lot of Genting was around 5.xx. Thats before pendemic. After that you all known, pendemic came, I tried to average down my position until the lowest that I had around 3.00. I sold all of them if not mistaken 5.xx. Then I started target on Ytl and held for years.

keyman

444 posts

One more question, are you a Singaporean? Why you say you get known of Genting because of Genting singapore. This means RWG is not well known enough ya🤭

Pinky

3,397 posts

I bought Genting from 3.20 to 3.72 then sold all at 4.02 during pandemic 😁

https://youtu.be/AXfjpjSJZKA?si=My1KatM3zuHLXMSF
My sifu recommended buying CIMB and Genting. CIMB was my first choice during the COVID pandemic

I live in Singapore. I mentioned GenS because it's significant in the Singaporean context. RWG is also well known, if not for cold eyes, I wouldn't have bought CIMB and GenB

Happy Pinky must be.. making a lot of money in the stock market

keyman

444 posts

You are supposed invest in sg. Stock. Here you have risk on forex

You wouldn't believe it, but more than 50% of the SGX component stocks are either below or at the level of the COVID pandemic price. I am happy to have invested in Bursa..

MG9231

790 posts

Pinky, can keep your Genting shares in cold storage and ignore the noise while enjoy good dividend

Sort of a narrow escape. Of course, I'm still holding on to my u96. Talk too much.. got go

Pinky

3,397 posts

@Michael2024
"more than 50% of the SGX component stocks are either below or at the level of the COVID pandemic price"

Buy the laggard loh! Bursa already starting to get too hot

Hai, spoilt for choice...I will compile a list of the laggard stocks, and you can pick for me from there. 😀

keyman

444 posts

His u96 performed well. Got 2 fold rally or not post pandemic? Pretty well compared to Genting.

https://youtu.be/SGD5K0M_jdA?si=6EousuSkM59f8hCH

马币'再起',只欠東风..。我等東风耒

choysun

4,322 posts

Posted by choysun > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Will LKT show colour tomorrow? :p

Pinky

3,397 posts

US inflation cools
US and Europe rallies
US bond yield lower

It is time

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/lawyers-blocked-elon-musk-tesla-203825409.html
The lawyers who blocked Elon Musk’s Tesla pay package are demanding a $5.6 billion payout and are prepared to ‘eat our cooking’
If the shareholders vote in favour of the pay package, Musk stands to gain up to $56 billion.. 真是天下烏鴉一般黑

Pinky

3,397 posts

Those attending AGM pls update any highlights here. TQVM

KooSan

450 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Get ready to tembak LKT