GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.05%)

4.76 - 4.81

43 people like this.

83,036 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 5 hours ago

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Pinky, 好样的
True, I have the feeling that Pinky is objective, honest, and sincere. I am happy to see him on the same boat with us, as it makes me feel more secure and safe here.

neohts

2,210 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Good support at 4.70.
I have a feeling the worst is over. Tomorrow onwards slow going up.

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Sifu michael. Are you sure @Pinky on board? Or he just intend to make your feel comfortable. As you 揸住好多货🤭
@Pinky my old comrade from Ytl. Nice to see you here.
I just wonder are you a he or a she?

keyman

426 posts

I still remember your Taurx Foo Fa.. Hahaha so impressive.. 🤭🤭😜

Pinky is trustworthy, he is definitely on board with us. No need to worry about that. 😊

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

How come people curse and say no interest in Genting but still forum buzzing... Hmm

Those who curse and complain about GenB are hoping to buy it cheaper..大師說,我们不可能每次都能買在最低点,,只要靠近那个点就可以了
我们都是价值投资者嘛。

A trader requires time to trade and monitor stocks continuously. As a working adult,we don't have the availability to buy and sell frequently.

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

1. Sorry to disappoint u guys but I'm a guy hahahahaha
2. I'm definitely (back) on board. Previously bought Genting during the pandemic and exited around 4.60++ making good profit. Moved my money elsewhere and made money at MMC, TAANN, YTL etc but also lost some when finger itchy touched Serba Dynamite 🤣🤣🤣
3. I'm never one for chasing winners. I'm a laggard fisher.

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

No need nonstop monitoring la. I only review live chart when convenient. I remember back in early nov 2020, i was in attending a meeting one fateful afternoon. Whacked 1m GenB shares at average price 2.97 using my hp to trade. When there is will, there is a way. It can be done.

Understand.. I am an impatient investor

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Ok la @Michael you probably held on your GenB shares for over a yr. Im usually impatient with my wrong trades. I do cut loss on the same day itself or the very next day when things go bad unexpectedly after trade entries.

👍

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting Singapore the day ( 11 May ) is 88 sen , announed QR up until 93.5 sen ,, close 92.5 sen ,today close 88.5 sen , half sen almost going back 88 sen
Genting is ( 11 May ) 4.55 ,
up 4.79 ( 12 MaY ) close 4.76

Today Genting close 4.71 , break down 20 MA , bearish trend , probably will back to 4.50 to 4.55 by next week

Ikan bilis , mau masuk , waiting 4.50 to 4.55

MrFox

1,206 posts

Posted by MrFox > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

awak masuk Jaks! macam mana?

haha

Pinky

3,367 posts

Jaks or Jaws?

raymondroy

729 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

u shd consider changing color @Pinky ..... otherwise ppl think we have ladyboy in da house :-) LOL

Daim88

98 posts

Posted by Daim88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Pinky is likely a girl that said otherwise to prevent unsolicited messages from horny traders or a boy pretending to be a girl in the past to lure horny traders into giving information about what's what in the stock market. Which one is it?

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Time for U turn. Let's go! :)

接下来就是...江山保衛戰了。

股票下趺了...等待, 買便宜股的心情, 最难受

同样的,价值投资最艰难的环节也是 - 等待

Save

806 posts

Posted by Save > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Looks good, Confirmed Foreign Fund reschedule portfolio: After weeks of nett selling, 1st day 4/6 nett buying 254M, 5/6 nett selling 69M, 6/6 nett buying 164M, today will be nett selling? Genting may be benefited because 2Q business should be good.

neohts

2,210 posts

still got so many force selling.
Pity those contra players.

Pinky

3,367 posts

how u know got force selling?

neohts

2,210 posts

Pinky,t
Just now 15.27pm big volume throwing down at at 4.69 and 4.68.
Then 15.33 pm another big buyer accumulating at 4.69 and 4.70.
Buyer can wait slowly accumulate but seller cannot pick up forcing to sell down.
So far 4.70 very good support.
Once investors have accumulate enough, they will push higher.

Pinky

3,367 posts

I think the selling should be complete. Fingers crossed no bad news from the international front, next week go up 💪

Daim88

98 posts

L jiao stock like top glove can up 5-6% for no god damn reason, Genting struggled stay afloat, tragic

Daim88

98 posts

Countdown to AGM, what you guys want to ask LKT, maybe can compile a list. I personally have a few questions would like LKT to respond to
1. Can you reduce and not take salary at all; otherwise, can you hire someone else as CEO?
2. Do we have to keep empire resort, or can we sell it?
3. What is the progress of Genting's online gaming business if any.

Feel free to amend and add more.

Somone prints out and hand to him a copy, then go through each question if possible, during live Q and A. Please ask tough questions, not "shoe shining" type of questions.

Bochiakak

183 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Questions from me to be added.
1. Can you please resign if you cant handle the company competently and efficiently.
2. Why is Genting Bhd still at Covid 19 price while others are flying to the sky e.g YTL, YTL Power, IOIProp., Tenaga, Maybank, Sime Prop, Mahsing to mention a few.
3. Enlighten us on Empire Resort

Here are a few additional questions to add to the list:
1) What are our current marketing strategies to attract more visitors to our properties?
2) Are there any plans to list Resorts World Las Vegas in the US?
If yes, when can we expect this to happen?
3) What steps are being taken to improve profitability and reduce debt?
4) Is there a plan to hire a new CEO or additional leadership?

5) When can we expect Empire resort to turn profitable or are there any plans to offload it?

6) How is the company engaging with stakeholders to ensure their concerns are addressed?

7) Currently share prices are seriously undervalued. What are the plans to boost the company’s share price?

stampid54

286 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Call on Uncle Lim to buy back more shares 😆

Pinky

3,367 posts

Don't be silly and ask questions that obviously will not be answered. Want to ask also, ask in a diplomatic manner.

eagleye

73 posts

Posted by eagleye > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Good questions to ask.
However, AGM is online.
No physical, in person AGM.
Very difficult to post Qs in online AGM.
Many may post Qs aside fr you.
Wait in queue in order of Qs received.
May read & screen Qs bef answering.
May not pick & answer your Qs.
Ultimately, they choose which Qs to A.

So, online AGM is a No for shareholders.

(Physical AGM, just raise hand & ask Qs)

Lots of loopholes to not A Qs in online AGM.

Riaz1954

1,291 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Having AGM online is indefensible! It shows the business and management are hiding from shareholders. Very sad!

8) Are there any plans for share buyback activities to take place in 2024??

9) Given the important of transparency and direct communication with shareholders, could you please explain why we are unable to have a physical AGM this year? Additionally, could you provide an indication of when we might expect to resume face to face AGM?

Let's use the online AGM to our advantage. For example, each of us can submit 'model questions' to the management via Slido (tbc). The management will address the most frequently asked questions. If everyone submits the same model questions, they will have to answer those questions.

@keyman, do you have any questions to add??

keyman忍無可忍..已悄然离去

https://www.reviewjournal.com/business/casinos-gaming/fontainebleau-developer-to-buy-more-strip-land-for-112-5m-3064432/
Fontainebleau developer to buy more Strip land for $112.5M

10) How will Resorts World Las Vegas be impacted by the opening of Fontainebleau Las Vegas?

keyman

426 posts

I am here lah... Lazy to raise any question if you already known that they will not answer you honestly. For me is simple.. Just proven to me that you worthed to dump my $ on you with capital increment. Not only increase on nta... But actual share price is far lower than nta. Thats what for, play fool of other ppl. If you are not doing privatisation.

Good.

11) What steps is the company taking to align the share price with the net tangible assets (NTA)?

Can you provide more details on the company’s strategy to increase shareholder value.., beyond just increasing the NTA?

ImCK

2,983 posts

Posted by ImCK > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

ask management optimize all earning especially genting plantation so many unplant land
lease to other solar company do profit sharing no need CAPEX direct net profit

neohts

2,210 posts

Ask TauRX status, when can get approval?