GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.05%)

4.76 - 4.81

43 people like this.

83,036 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 3 hours ago

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://www.asgam.com/index.php/2024/06/02/jp-morgan-macau-mass-ggr-reached-all-time-high-in-may/
JP Morgan: Macau mass GGR reached all-time high in May

Please ignore this, don't be misled. 😀

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/714041
Solar power could generate 54X more profits than palm oil — Maybank

“Only selected planters with the right estate location may benefit from this solar potential should they choose to capitalise on this opportunity,” Maybank said.

Please ignore this, don't be misled

Well done, Bursa!
Up 18 points.. 👉 with no sign of weakness

Save

806 posts

Posted by Save > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Actual strong support is 4.65-4.68 where Genting make a gap up after Genting Singapore released favorable results. this price range is currently supported by MAV20 and MAV50 if not mistaken. 4.75 is currently mav100, already support ed twice recently
( Posted by BryanW > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse
RM 4.75 is a good support place, long term ftw.)

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting have 11,964 ha of land suitable for the generating solar if is near to the grid.

Singapore plans to build two more hydrogen-ready natural gas power plants by 2030
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/ema-calls-for-proposals-to-build-two-more-hydrogen-ready-natural-gas-power-plants-by-2030
Each plant is expected to have a capacity of at least 600MW, which can power about 864,000 four-room flats for a year. This means that by 2030, there will be at least nine such hydrogen-compatible power plants in Singapore.
给人无限的想像空间.. solar renewable energy 接下耒將何去何從?

https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20240604/finance/5659443
首季净利创5年新高 云顶展望看俏

大師說散尸投资者是推不动股价的... please ignore, don't be misled

旧'战国'時期:
1) 4.20 - 4.00 - 4.20
2) 4.65 - 4.450 - 4.65

新一波战国 4.78 - 4.68?
难到Genting 又要進入新一波战国時期??

rickygiam

122 posts

Posted by rickygiam > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

GenB worst so called bluechip counters. LKT squeeze everyone till no more breath then only shoot up.. niamah😢😖

Save

806 posts

Posted by Save > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Selling pressure seems ease below 4.80, which is a good sign. After foreign fund become nett seller more than 1 week in Bursa last week to restructure thier portfolio , yesterday is 1st day Foreign fund become nett buyer, let's monitor if the momentum continue.

Bochiakak

183 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

AGM around the corner. Come...come and remove the poor management team. Reduce their ridiculous high salaries. LKT has to go !!!!!!!!!

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

管它战国不战国,等跌到4.20 再说... 最多不赚钱 不可能亏本的啦.. 安啦...

Riaz1954

1,291 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting is poorly managed by old family connected farts! Plain to see why Empire Resorts were passed on to Genting from LKT’s private portfolio. This is a disgrace and fraudulent to be honest.

AngTayKor

1,789 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

How the hell did the Board approve this ER RPT? All board kakis "Yes men" agree along with LKT so they can continue to milk director fees? Was there an EGM shareholders vote on this RPT (with Lim family abstained from this EGM vote)?

Riaz1954

1,291 posts

Corruption plain and simple.

Riaz1954

1,291 posts

Small modular reactors is the way forward compared to fossil based hydrogen energy.

raymondroy

729 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

its not corruption.... thats for small timers, this here its called Being on the Payroll.... everyone is on LKT's payroll except for members of Genting i3investor forum :-) heeeee peace

Small modular reactors present a compelling alternative to fossil based hydrogen energy due to its potential for clean, reliable and efficient power generation... Meanwhile, the investment can be expensive

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

陈剑老师一出口
云顶股价直直落
A real and influential Guru👍

SG has been exploring the potential of nuclear energy, including small modular reactors as part of its strategy to diversify its energy sources and reduce carbon emissions. However, no significant public investments or deployment projects have been officially announced

mushimushi

281 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

What happened? I took a break from cursing then some cheerleaders took over. Now people came out from the woodwork parroting what I said for the past week?

Aiya, you all save your breath wait till AGM, just fak the management face to face lah, you all shy is it or no balls to say what you wrote here? Nobody will laugh at you lah, you are shareholders as well, some invested hundreds of thousands and some even millions. You are the boss, that's why even LKT need to meet and explain the company performance.

mushimushi

281 posts

That SOB cjb is 1 big So Hi, injecting more cash to sinking Empire resort merely just want to save face. Typical Chinese family behaviour, don't want to lose face in front of white people. Don't want white people to say china man, poor, stingy and no money.

mushimushi

281 posts

Last time I heard a Chinese company spent the 100k USD just to entertain some nobody white counterparts or potential business partner, the company went bankrupt after that

3年前,听陈剑一句...我是耒劝退的。施主,回头是岸。我賣了...

这次我hold on tight..他没有發出劝告

4.20? 老林接下来打的是...江山保衛戰。有谁胆敢在太岁头上动土?

mushimushi

281 posts

Fun facts: Chinese cheat, betray, look down upon and kill Chinese so that they can kiss white people asses

Hi Japanese, your comment is extremely offensive and rooted in harmful stereotypes

Such generalization about any group of people are not only inaccurate ...but also promote racism

Please stop spreading such harmful and unfounded statement

mushimushi

281 posts

How is it racism if I myself is Chinese? I'm only telling the truth about own people, what's wrong with that? Ask any Chinese about the above, see behind close doors if they would tell you the truth. Actually you don't have to look far, just look that the scamming safe haven multi billion industry based in Cambodia, Myanmar and Philippines, all created by Chinese to scam and kill Chinese if they don't obey. The money scammed, the Chinese owner used to buy big houses in western countries. Perfect example.

mushimushi

281 posts

Hiding it doesn't do any good or change it. Only exposing it and face the truth will have chance to change this reality. Look at what needed to to change the Japanese? 2 nukes, that's all it takes, it is better that we give ourselves the lesson with whatever it takes, in this case, just educating our next gen the truth, and educate them not to repeat such evils deeds, rather than the lesson comes from outsiders.

turbochart

368 posts

Posted by turbochart > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Berjaya Forest Genting still available?

Posted by bullrun2025 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mushimushi 应该输到sot 糕了,talk rubbish here

mushimushi

281 posts

Hard pill to swallow huh? Maybe next time when your family and friend becomes victim of the thing I said, you will admit the truth

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Raymandro ….not doing your professional fiduciary duties when you are somebodies payroll in my tantamount to corruption. Corruption takes many forms…..this behaviour is one of them. Non exec board members have fiduciary responsibilities and suppose to be independent and to protect shareholders interests.

I understand you are frustrated with the 'criminal' activities some people are involved ...but it's important not to blame an entire group for the actions of a few

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Tomolo closing if break 4.73 , 20 MA cannot sustain , SELL all n get lost , wait another round 4.45 again reneter ,
4.73 important , Ikan bilis play , price cannot move above RM 5 ,
hLG , CGS-CIMB , TA , Philip capital , Maybank all upgrade Genting TP price , fuxxx off , this IB report all have a lot their own trust fund n mutual fund ,share no move at all

Ikan bilis power only can push to 4.94 only
Let play between 4.45 to 4.94 , 50 sen in n out until further notice
Local fund no interested the report , fuxxxx
Du Maybank ,HLG , CGS -CIMB got a lot mutual fund ,why no ask them go in accumulate for long term ?
If no go in , no need write report , for who see , for Ikan bilis see ? Ikan bilis cannot push up
Only local fund have power to push above RM 5
Situpid + useless + rubbish IB report

Riaz1954

1,291 posts

There is no denying Genting is undervalued in region of 38% using price earnings ratio as valuation metrics. The peer average is 26 compared to 12.8 Genting PER. The reason for this valuation deficit is lack of trust of owner and independence of the management team from the owner. No attempt to address this issue most companies will be proactive in communicating and having analysts meetings and also share buy back etc. here the guys are asleep very old style 20 century living in digital AI world!

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

ok. cucuk masuk 4.45 and pull out 4.95

mushimushi

281 posts

I think many of us already pointed the out the problem with the management, excessive salaries, operating costs, insisting on holding on to lost making entitiesz unnecessary borrowing. In AGM the management need to address all this issues, see what is their respond, then those who attend will be first to hear and write about it. You will know if the share price will rise or continue to fall after AGM. So it is important to confront them on all the questions that you have.

raymondroy

729 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Riaz54 .... i do understand of the fiduciary duties of the independent directors, but what do you expect them to do? they are hired by the co called executive directors, who are owners of the company..... the company is cash rich and making profits how can they question the salary and on what grounds? lets say they quesion.... well then next agm they are voted out.... next new director comes in. As for the decision of empire city.... well i guess they could have stopped it but the matter was voted.... i think its too easy to blame others for the low share price, and not blame the market for perceiving the low perception..... dont u think?
genting just announced close to RM1billion profit in a qtr !!!! isnt that good enough? :-)

mushimushi

281 posts

Still doesn't justify the excessive salary. It is just stealing really. Imagine 1 day, "if" Genting somehow can not repay the debts. Do you think the boss will put in his savings to help pay off the debts? It will be like "Ever Grande", that boss has a plan to escape, but the Chinese government is too quick and smart to stop him from ever leaving the mess behind. Home buyers ends up holding the bags, just another example of G bye Chinese cheating hard working Chinese.

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@raymondroy…record profits means nothing if it does not translate into share price rise. The fact remains more people sell the shares than buy. The reason is simple, shareholder returns have been falling since 2011, where as the owner has other means to take returns / benefits from the company which is well published. The owner owns 40 % of shares in the company and this is problematic as there is no incentive to do anything as he gets his Deserts! Putting it simply.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

u guys complain so much, lkt will sell taurx for a loss just to spite u people.

Bochiakak

183 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

What happen to my Genting Hong Kong? Anyone has ? The cruise ships already taken over by LKT? Genting HK still no news. Bankrupt ???????? What should I do ?? Will Genting Bhd ended like this too ???? Poor Management !!!!!!

rickygiam

122 posts

Posted by rickygiam > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

The more u curse LKT, GenB will go down more..... RUN RUN

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

FYI , Ikan bilis , remember , SELL all if break 4.73 closing , break 4.73;,MA 20 break away , is bearish trend

Daim88

98 posts

Posted by Daim88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

His annual remuneration stood at RM284. 61 Mn (US$68.6 million) and came from his two positions as Head of Genting Bhd and Head of Genting Malaysia Bhd. While he is probably the richest CEO in Malaysia, he is the world's 436th richest man and Malaysia's seventh richest man, with a total wealth of US$4.4 Bn -LKT

Source: Google