GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.05%)

4.76 - 4.81

43 people like this.

83,036 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 7 hours ago

Daim88

98 posts

Posted by Daim88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

There's one thing peculiar I noticed on the latest publicly available outdated list of the top largest shareholders of Genting bhd. There aren't any western investment funds anymore. This is a big red flag. Something turned them away, maybe because Genting too many debts, or LKT's and board of directors' salary too high.

Lim family holding too big at 43%, smaller shareholders are powerless to sway any company policies like board of directors' salaries or decision on signing up more debts. This could be the major reason no big fund wants to play.

Does anybody have the latest/real time Top 30 largest shareholders of Genting Bhd? Please share.

Daim88

98 posts

There's another thing that's also very strange, for the past few years, Genting Highland already recorded multiple major fire incidents, this is probably the 3rd one in 6 years.

An entertainment center with the size of less than 1square km, the place simply has 1 too many major fire incidents in my opinion, which led me to question the cause of such major fire incidents.

Was it because Genting Management simply grossly incompetent?
Inside job?
Sabotage?

One can only wonder.

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Sifu michael 别单单盯着genting... 去别的地方找机会 赚钱。我老早就说了,Lkt 的钱不好赚。

keyman

426 posts

My strategy... Use the profit from other counters to SUBSIDY genting... And push the cost as low as Rm4.00. Then wait and see.

Daim88

98 posts

TP 4.00 a bit extreme, it's not like there's another pandemic just in the horizon.
I think TP 4.30 is more likely.

Say only back to operational, I think fire is bad luck, bad luck for gamblers, plus people don't like to scare their children also, have to close their children's eyes passing by the area. People might think twice visiting, number of tourists will drop.

Genting Highland is a scary place, no wonder the name "Genting". Over the years, may people have died there. It is probably the current holder of the Guinness book of world record of most deaths per sqkm for commercial area with no history of past war time casualties.

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@keyman sifu, we can’t expect to get it right every time in the stock market. My main investment is U96. I bought it during the covid-19 pandemic when its price dropped to 1.10 after it demerged from its subsidiary,..Sembmarine. Following the advice to diversify, I also invested in Bursa. The rest of my story you know. Just like many investors here holding on to YTL, I am holding on to U96, hoping to see a higher share price. Despite the high prices, many are still chasing.

Chasing high priced stocks and ignoring intensely undervalued stocks like Genting. Sounds crazy, right??

MG9231

785 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

不严重,没事

感谢DeltaOng/ MG9231的分享,給他一个like 👍. Go ..go GenB

Investors are chasing Malaysia Airport. If it gets privatized, which tourism stocks do you think investors will turn to next? Genting should be one of them.

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

This week goreng tech Stock ,contruction stock ,property stock
Next week goreng China stock , China stock theme stock
Prepare bullet go bursa find China stock
China Premier Li Qiang come 3 day visit Malaysia next week

Ya, there's a good opportunity for Chinese stocks next week. 云頂'没肉'...準備goreng Chinese stocks吧!

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/06/14/redefining-the-klia-experience
REDEFINING THE KLIA EXPERIENCE

Many investment emotions are driven by the run up of klia airport, construction, renewable energy stocks, and a few other sectors. However, everything has a limit; no stock will continue to run up indefinitely..macam the rise and fall of the health care stocks during the COVID-19 pandemic. Unless the KLSE index can move up to 2000 or 2200, does it have the potential?

Forget about Genting ..I wish everyone here a very happy Father's Day!

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

SEE AT 4.00

Save

806 posts

Posted by Save > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

What will be Genm and Genting share prices respond if Malaysia announce reciprocally for China citizen visa free period extend to 2025 (currently end of 2024) during Li Qiang visit? https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/05/08/visa-free-travel-extended-till-2025#:~:text=KUALA%20LUMPUR%3A%20Visa%2Dfree%20travel,two%20countries%2C%E2%80%9D%20he%20said.

What are Li Qiang bringing to Malaysia? More Chinese tourists, palm oil purchase, semiconductor and AI investment or construction projects?
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/06/16/chinese-premier-li-qiangs-visit-to-malaysia-next-week-will-enhance-bilateral-ties/139970

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Just a part of the mall

Theme park and casino not affected
I foresee muted response on Tuesday trading

*It should read as 'just a small ..small part of the mall'.

Only a limited section of the entire mall. 没事..

Better check with the expert here..
hi dragon328, considering Genting's recent volatility post Q1 2024 performance announcement, are you thinking of selling some GenB and GenM stocks? Also, with the USDMYR stabilizing or potentially improving this quarter, what are your expectations for the financial performance of both GenB and GenM? Do you anticipate any exchange gains for GenB and GenM in Q2 2024? Thank you.

25,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

U know some ppl.say Genting debt 12Bil very high, but they keep quiet on Tenaga debt 40bil, Ytl debt 29Bil, Sunway debt 10Bil

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

ya, but they don't hv self-serving greedy management like genting's.

每当股价向上, 財源滚滚...,我们都会选择报喜不报忧,或许是善意的谎言吧!

只耍等到
GenB > 500 mln
GenM > 300 mln
我们也可以報喜不報憂.. q2 2024, 能嗎?

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

From the number of shares, one single unit share of GENTING owns:
1) 1.65 share GENS
2) 0.73 share GENM
3) 0.13 share GENP

Divide GENTING into two parts:
Part A: GENS + GENM + GENP
Part B: Others

GENTING's NAB = RM8.98
Part A's NAB = 1.65*GENS's + 0.73*GENM's + 0.13*GENP's = RM6.29
Therefore Part B's NAB = 8.98 - 6.29 = RM2.69

Part A Market Value = 1.65*GENS's + 0.73*GENM's + 0.13*GENP's = RM7.64
For Part B, No clue, so look at its NAB, we can assume X% of its NAB, for me, X=50%,
Fair value of GENTING = 100% Part A market value + 50% Part B's NAB = RM8.99.

But many analysts think that Conglomerate Discount is applicable, which I do not agree.
GENTING hold about 50% and can instruct GENS / GENM / GENP go North East South West,
No reason at all why Conglomerate Discount is applicable.

keyman

426 posts

Conglomerate Discount is just a concept.. Mainly has to rely on the biz nature.. If genting could show to them a extremely bright prospect. Do you they will still care of congr. Disc? 2 to 3 times premium doesnt bother them..
Just wait still next QR. If the profitability is convincing, nothing to worry about

Huh, keyman turned positive.? 🤔

keyman

426 posts

Listen carefully., I just said IF. It is just a possibility and I dont think Lkt would let us earn his money in easy way. So am I positive or negative minded, judge yourself. 不过 嘛,我看到sifu 有少少改变 不再一味看好。so if there is any selloff, grab more into your backet?

Haha, you are ignoring the question mark sign.

I hold quite a significant amount of GenB shares. If I answered directly to your question, it might sound arrogant. 放过我吧

Enjoy your holiday and have a wonderful afternoon.

keyman

426 posts

I am eyeing on its land bank in johor particularly 2550 hac. located in Iskandar region. It is a prestigious Value stock.. 只有老板 gan na sai. You know I know. Hopefully after this incident, will turn his luck. 我只是担心,他老家的风水位有事吗, 搞笑,等下闲闲又衰三年🤭

keyman

426 posts

Ok lah your U96 contributed 一个小金库了。 Genting share just a free gift from your U96 papa... Better than me.. Mine is all hard earned money. Singa dollar vs Msia ringgit... 没法比啦🤭

Daim88

98 posts

The exterior of the burned building is darker than charcoal! It's like a warzone looking from the outside.
Guaranteed tomorrow gap down, TP 4.30.

4ever5

315 posts

Posted by 4ever5 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Look at top30 KLSE stock, only a few stock that aggressively doing expansion and hitting new high renenue. YSL, YSL power because of Datacenter and both are valued in a very premium price in my opinion. However, i found that Genting is being neglected by most of the investor attention. It broke new renevue high record in 2023, although the profit is not return to new high yet. perhap is a chance to collect more?

Although this company has breaking new high renuve, the current price 4.69 is at 15years low. It's not like Genting never do expansion in the past 15years. So why it still value at so low? Its the profit that has not follow up.
But in recent Q1Y24 result, profit is 588m. it would probably break new high if it is able to sustain this.
Let's wait for Q2Y24 result, if the profit is around 400-500m again, congratulation to all.
To further boost our KLCI index higher, personally feel that Genting should be one of the main contributor in coming days.
*i am holding Genting since 2022. Probably will add more into my portfolio. I like Genting is because the chances for this stock to drop futher is low, not because of the potential return of this stock is high. Risk management is the key to your success long term investment.

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

只要等到
GenB > 450 mln and
GenM > 250 mln
我们也可以報喜不報憂..

ImCK

2,983 posts

Posted by ImCK > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

batang kali going open soon

Pinky

3,367 posts

Posted by Pinky > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

No limit down? hahaha

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I can not understand what more bright prospect GENTING need to show?
Investors already value GENS, GENM, and GENP prospects and their prices are the market consensus.

The only thing we do not know is consensus for GENTING other assets / businesses.
For other assets / businesses, it is still worth NAB = RM2.69,
If we think that this part of GENTING is hopeless, then assume it worthless.

Then GENTING fair value = Part A Market Value = 1.65*GENS's + 0.73*GENM's + 0.13*GENP's = RM7.64

MG9231

785 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-yVjAHulP0&t=122s
Genting day tripper

Despite such negative news about the Genting fire.., GenB's share price has not fallen; it has bottomed out. Go go.. GenB

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

In investing, we must 以小人之心度君子之腹,
Whenever there is deal / transaction between Mother and Son,
It is always that Mother is at the advantage side, or the worst is both sides equal.
It is impossible for the Son to be at the advantage side.

Pinky

3,367 posts

Yes @Michaelchan2024

Bottoming out d. Very limited downside already

KooSan

404 posts

Posted by KooSan > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

To the CLOUDS...go go....deeply undervalued. Remember GB is also looking to unlock value by listing in US.

Peaches L

873 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

GenT on fire liao…

Save

806 posts

Posted by Save > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

4.65 die-die must touch this morning to show bottom. Rebounding journey may be initiated, because technically already charting oversold. Gap up not closed, showing gap up zone strong support.

云顶是最安全的地方。其他地方處處有炸弹,最好小心点。

Ang mohs version for Pinky:
Genting is the safest place. There are bombs everywhere else. It’s better to be careful hor..

Pinky

3,367 posts

I'm Type C la hahahaha