Government is still cautious that hard working and high tech China citizen with AI technology may take over Malaysia job market share. Malaysia nationals is too relaxing (為什么没有長期.., 永久性互相免签?)
Malaysia's trade ministry said the signings it witnessed included a memorandum of understanding between Malaysia's Genting Oil & Gas and its Indonesia-based unit, PT Layar Nusantara, as well as China's Wison Energies to design and construct a nearshore 1.2 million tonne per annum floating liquified natural gas facility in Indonesia.
Genting Sanyen Malaysia SB and SDIC Power Holdings will also be developing and operating a gas-fired power plant of 1,685 megawatts in Zhousan, China, the ministry said in a statement.
This is a small case among those Mega projects on going in mainland... In case you tell me IF Genting will collaborate with Alibaba, Tencent or other Chinese TaiKors... Only then will frighten me... Those power plant projects... Sap Sap water lah... Just like Ytl set a cement plant in China... Is not a news any more..
@keyman, the automotive industry has faced significant challenges for many years. Global automotive vehicle sales have been declining, especially in Europe and North America. With the rise of Chinese automotive manufacturers, these companies have increasingly captured a larger share of the global market..
The chinese car makers are engaging in aggressive price cutting ..to sell their vehicles. Profit margins of automotive car makers were on the decline.. better avoid this industry
It seems Genting pause trading for these announcements: GENTING BERHAD, VIA ITS INDIRECT SUBSIDIARIES, SIGNED A SHARE SALE AND PURCHASE AGREEMENT WITH JINENG INTERNATIONAL ENERGY CO., LTD AND A HEADS OF AGREEMENT WITH SDIC POWER HOLDINGS CO., LTD. IN RELATION TO THE DEVELOPMENT AND OPERATION OF A GAS FIRED POWER PLANT IN THE GREATER SHANGHAI AREA IN THE ZHEJIANG PROVINCE, CHINA
GENTING BERHAD, VIA ITS INDIRECT SUBSIDIARIES, SIGNED AN ENGINEERING, PROCUREMENT, CONSTRUCTION, INSTALLATION AND COMMISSIONING CONTRACT WITH WISON NEW ENERGIES CO., LTD. WORTH OVER USD1 BILLION FOR A 1.2 MILLION TONNES PER ANNUM ("MTPA") FLOATING LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS FACILITY TO BE OPERATED IN WEST PAPUA, INDONESIA
Haha my responsibility is to pour cold water in case you all are over optimistic... Just recall as he announced his project in indonesia last time... Market have no response... Thats worth 10 billions if no mistaken. So dont hope so much liao... Lalala... 🤭🤭
Sorry may let you feel dissapointed. I still holding my tickets. Genting to me is just like what been described by michael. Others are eating steak as well drinking wine.. Genting is like roti phrata... 没水份 又干又硬
China is the current leading new generation nuclear power plant, 20+ 4th gen nuclear power plant coming online in china in the coming years. The technology is 15 years ahead of everyone else. People now has been customer with china being number in high speed trains etc. soon nuclear power plant will be on top of the list. Genting joint venture with China in energy sector will bring a boon to the company for sure. Imagine Genting becoming the gateway to south east ASEAN renewable energy adoption. Huat huat huat lah.
Okay lah you guys won.. Glad to see if genting plans to do transformation... Although is not towards AI data centre which I prefer it to be. But better than doing nothing
@Sifu michael Is not I am looking down to the big boss. He sounds a stroke disease patient. Have no feelings even you sting him. If he dare to enter AI lets me calls him papa.. So what... But he dare not to. KIA SHU PATTERN.... Okay loh everyone step into data centre. Maybe this sector will be in 战国时代. Forget it lah...
Looks like going up soon? Not nuclear power plant lah, only old fashion gas power plant. But 1.6 bil revenue per year, will surely boost Genting to new heights. I thought South Korea has the most advanced nuclear power plant, China already surpassed them meh? What is the source of your info? @mushi
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
DestinyL
4,746 posts
Posted by DestinyL > 2024-06-20 14:18 | Report Abuse
AI and data centers can be accessed globally lah, can be built anywhere
Internet age dy