BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!

TSH? Tan Soon Hong

Calvin Tan's blood relative from China?

Calvin bought TSH in year 2006 at RM1.40. Why shouting now after price have doubled?

Do you know the reason for price rise?

Palm oil rides on Crude Oil. They are inter related. And both are also Highly Cyclical!

I bought TSH in year 2006 for RM1.40 with my Johor Sifu (My Sifu recommended it then.)

TSH price shot up over 100% in year 2007 at RM3.30.

Then it Crashed back to a low of RM1.10 in Year 2008.

THIS IS A YO YO OF A CYCLICAL PLAY!

Of Course With Oil Price Rally for the Last 3 Years TSH has gone from RM1.40 again to RM3.38 right now!

But why Datuk should be Bullish at the peak? Bullish when Mr. Market (Maybank IB) Is Also So Bullish? Precisely you are making A Fundamental Error Here.

You Are Bullish when Mr Market Is Bullish. And You are Bearish When Mr. Market Is Bearish.

You Invest By Greed & Fear Rhythm. And Calvin think you Will Fail This Round. No need for September 2015. You already buy at the Very Top of The Ferris Wheel

Your investment decision is fundamentally flawed!

Let Me Tell You Why?

1) With The Advent of Cheap Shale Oil In North Dakota The World Is AWASH IN CHEAP OIL. And with the protracted Recession the World Over Crude Oil Prices Are Falling. Falling And Dragging Down Biodiesel Oil. In Biodiesel Oil is A By Product of Corn Oil & Palm Oil.

That's Why Palm Oil Prices Are Going Down. This Fundamental Shift Will Last Till Share Oil Extraction is Over in US. But One Nation With HUGE SHALE OIL RESERVE IS CHINA!

When the Chinese can copy, steal, borrow or buy this US Technology - Then Crude Oil Prices Will Crash Further!

Since Oil Palm Prices are Falling The Msian Govt is Throwing A Life Line For Oil Palm Growers. A nice 2 months Tax Free bailout. But this is only a temporary help only.

I suggest you sell your TSH into strength & buy back your BJ Corp.

Sell Now on Maybank IB & Govt Tax Free News. Sell now! Don't delay.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

Typical theory talk! Kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

Which sector in malaysia commanding leading position in the worldd??

Palm oil, latex glove n islamic financing!!!

You will be a winner if you move in with the right price!!

This is the best time to accumulate palm oil stock when the price lingering in lower range
Not sell! Let times be the judges!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

If you don't hv these 3 leading sectors in your portfolio. ..hmmmmm

How to get rich in bursa???

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

You should like atuk....lam deau deau!

You should like warren..hold forever!!

milopanas

167 posts

Posted by milopanas > 2014-09-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

sebab itu the gambler calvin bukan rich.cakap sendiri banyak hebat tapi masih kesian.tak boleh retire masih kena kerja untuk hidup...kesian...

LokLok

82 posts

Posted by LokLok > 2014-09-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

I thought palm oil price falling because of robert kuok invest and built palm oil farm in indo? A biggest competitor in the future? @@

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-09-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

datuk..... are into track and field? A lot of your comment are competing in running. I also love track and field. My PB for 100m - 11.2s, 200m - 22.5s and long jump 6.87m.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

Loklok..in the globalization..there is border less! Most of the plantatipn giants in malaysia got gold mine in Indonesia! Understand?

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

LokLok,

In 2009 Crude Oii Was US$70 a barrel. Later it shot up to over US$120 per barrel - lifting up Palm Oil Prices.

Google Crude Oil 5 Year Chart

Google Falling Crude Price Drag Down Palm Oil Biodiesel Price.

All these are very evident and obvious for all who do a little research. Simple and straightforward.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

Andy..my pb hold since sept98 during crisis offormer dpm ..below rm1..today pb worth 8 figures in my pory

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-09-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Happy for you to accumulate that much. We are just watching from grandstand.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER VERY STRONG INDICATION OF INSIDER ACCUMULATION

In Bursa Filing Today

Director Dato' Zurainah Bought BJ Corp LC at 28.2 Cents. She bought 41.3 Lots. And Total transacted lots were 41.3 lots - thus matching her accumulation.

While The General Market Kept Chasing Other Penny Shares BJ Corp Insider is silently Accumulating.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-05 17:48 | Report Abuse

wb expires in 2022, collect as much as you , sure millionair later sure yummy

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

Today Datuk's TSH won

BJ Corp price remain unchanged

TSH up 7 Cents. TSH is the winner this first round. Congratulation to Datuk!

A Word of Caution!

TSH has been boosted by Maybank IB buy call.

Among Top Falls Today Are Plantation Stocks

1) KLK Fell the most

2) PBB in Top 2 for losses.

3) SOP also fell

So Sentiment is bearish for Oil Palm even with Govt 2 months' tax free incentive

ayokeyee

145 posts

Posted by ayokeyee > 2014-09-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

april quarter result no good, sept going to release result

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 18:24 | Report Abuse

I'm not interested to track the daily or weekly or monthly price movements of the stock I invested. What

What I'm interested is the annual declared profit; its cconsistency ,year after years!

The most important is the factors govern its profitabilities! That make the difference between great investor n the average or more often below average!

Pls don't write anymore! It make look like i bullying you among my peers!

ayokeyee

145 posts

Posted by ayokeyee > 2014-09-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

I just would like to know how market react if full year profit but quarter is loss? I hold bcorp shares.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 18:33 | Report Abuse

Final hints....

At cpo price rm2000 /mt, tsh will growth 70% of its profit in the second half if compare to the same corresponding periods in 2013 ..when cpo price fared much better ! see how far my prediction out of track!

What would happen to the price if that materialize!!! Even after the approval of bonus proposal. ..what about in the next 3-4 years...comes to think of it...tai atuk huat lah!! Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

You got to treat yrself fairer b4 expecting others! Don't mislead your self n others. ..check what'' the prices for those ctrs mentioned by you one day earlier than what you quote d!! Kilikiki

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-05 22:35 | Report Abuse

this past few months , plenty of accumulations reflecting investor interest ,good prospect going forward

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-06 08:45 | Report Abuse

BJCORP CANT ABLE TO RISE BCOS MAKING LOSS OF MONEY:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1671933

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-06 09:36 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD MORNING

Another Careless Comment on BJ Corp?

Loss Making?

The Book says, "The simple believes every word; but the prudent person look well to his going."

Translated or Calvin's Version would be

"Do not just take in what is obvious; but check the Accounts Carefully before Investing."

BJ Corp was Still Profitable Last Quarter. But Accounting Shows a Loss Due To

"RM220 Millions INVESTMENT RELATED EXPENSES"

Now What is This Loss Called "INVESTMENT related expenses".

Is This A Loss? Yes! And No!

Yes Because Money Has Gone Out.

No, Because money has been "INVESTED"

The emphasis is on "INVESTMENT".

Let me illustrate

1) In The Early Days of Planting Oil Palm

These Are The Investments

1) Buying Agricultural Lands (In Sabah Mr. Liew MY Friend Bought RM500 per acre - early days.
In Johor Mr. Bub pays RM50,000 per acre - about 10 times more expensive.)

2) Monies Spent in Clearing the Forest & To Make Roads To Facilitate Planting

3) Monies Invested in Quality Oil Palm Seedlings - price has gone up now.

4) Cost of Labour & Fertilizer in initial years without Fruit Bunches as yet - at least 3 Years.

NOW ALL THESE ARE CLASSIFIED AS

"INVESTMENT RELATED EXPENSES"

IS THIS A LOSS? YES! IN ACCOUNTING LANGUAGE! BUT AS SHREWD BUSINESS MEN BOTH MY FRIEND MR. LIEW OF SABAH & MR BUB OF JOHOR ARE MILLIONAIRES NOW.

ALL THEIR "LOSSES" HAVE BEEN RECOUPED

MR. LIEW'S LANDS OUTSIDE TAWAU, SABAH HAVE APPRECIATED IN PRICES.

FOR MR. BUB OF JOHOR HIS LANDS BOUGHT AT RM50,000 IN PEKAN NENAS & PONTIAN JOHOR ARE NOW GOLD MINES! BUB WILL MAKE EVEN MORE MONIES THAN HIS OIL PALM FRUIT!!

DO YOU GET IT?

And If You Still didn't get it I must give you another example

To be continued...

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-06 09:59 |

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

Theory talk!

In reality, you can consider that investment as capex n capotalized over number of yeras!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

Sorry! That's not theory talk..that's half past six talk! In accounting, you can capitalize those investment! Only half past six knowledge said otherwise! Kikikiki

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-06 13:08 | Report Abuse

YES! YES! & YES!

Yesterday, I Mentioned 3 EVENTS HAVE TURNED KLSE VERY POSITIVE! (See KPSCB)

1) QE (Quantitative Easing ) FROM EURO ZONE

Fed Reserve Chairman Yellen from US Has Gone To Europe To Rope In Help from Mr. Draghi.

Europe Will See A MASSIVE RM3 TRILLION INFUSION OF CASH TO PREVENT DEFLATION!

This Surge of SURPLUS CASH Will Spread All Over The World Seeking Better Yield. AND MALAYSIA'S KLSE WILL ALSO BE ITS RECIPIENT!

2) EASTSPRING (TOP INVESTMENT FUND) Says That KLSE Small Cap Companies Can Still Go Up 30%. To this End It Has Picked BJ Auto As One Of Top Picks.

Good For BJ CORP - Since BJ Corp Own BJ Auto!

3) Bank Negara Top Boss Dr. Zeti has stated that Last Quater Growth for Malaysia is 6.2%.

Excellent! Excellent! BJ Corp With So Many Businesses Have Captured The Most of This Growth.

EXPECT KLSE TO RISE TO 2,000 POINTS! AND EXPECT BJ CORP TO REACH RM1.00!

HIP! HIP! HOORAY!

GIVE ME A FIVE!

chieng

914 posts

Posted by chieng > 2014-09-06 13:48 | Report Abuse

I am more concern on the abilities of bjcorp to pay the 6 billions debts with annual bank interest of 350 million. Any increase in interest rate will have significant impact to bjcorp. The bank interest alone will eat all the asset of the company if continue like this..

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

chieng, assets of bj corp should range between rm30 billions to rm100 billions if fully valued, so rm6 billion is only a drop in the bucket

chieng

914 posts

Posted by chieng > 2014-09-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

If your assets have value but market also no use..bank will chase after you lelong your property..

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

I would like to throw Light into your darkness and ignorance.

Assets Do Have Value. In Fact More Than You Think.

Let me Give One True Life Example

Senior Samuel Tan of KGV Lambert International Relate This Story

BEFORE AUCTION A BANKRUPT MILLIONAIRE

AFTER AUCTION A DISCHARGED MILLIONAIRE

In Johore High Court Property Auction - A Bankrupt Million's Property Went For Auction.

Bankruptcy was imminent for the Insolvent Millionaire as he entered the Court Room.

The Bank has foreclosed his property for auction. To his surprise they were many interested bidders present.

And The Bidding Was Fierce!

RM1 Million. Any Taker?

Someone Bidded RM2 Million.

Then RM3 Million.

Going Once. Going Twice! Someone Raised The Hand And Offered RM4 Millions!

AMAZING! GASP OF SURPRISE! SOLD! SOLD AT RM4 MILLIONS!

BEYOND THE WILDEST DREAM OF THE BANKRUPT OWER HE WAS EVEN RICHER BY EXTRA RM3 MILLIONS WINDFALL AFTER THE AUCTION!

WHAT IF BJ CORP ASSETS GO FOR AUCTION?

IT MIGHT ATTRACT THE TOP BILLIONAIRES TO BID FOR ALL HIGHLY VALUABLE ASSETS OF BJ CORP!

AND DO NOT BE SURPRISED!

THE SUM TOTAL COULD TALLY IN RM1 TRILLIONS!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-07 00:09 | Report Abuse

calvin, to me, BJCorp is valuable only if its selling asset to raise cash. It has too much debt, and even if its assets are undervalued, they are either not yielding much or VT is too good at cooking the book to hide the profits. Look at its profits for the past few years, only three words to describe, bad, poor, miserable.

don't get upset with my words, I own this stock too...

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-07 02:36 |

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2014-09-07 08:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thanks for the sharing.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, at this discount level, so long as BJCorp takes drastic action to sell unyielding asset to raise cash and improve profit margin of those core businesses, it's still worthy investment, probably worth at least RM 1.00 per share.

Its fair to say that you dare to differ, just not blind or deft. Otherwise, given my exposure to BJCorp in my portfolio, I would not be far behind from you. And surely, I don't want to be called blind or deft. Stubborn, guess its needed if you were to invest...

albukhary

2,969 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

Calvintan, don't affect by datuk. Stick with your own plan, BJCORP is a very good gem. Result going to release soon. At least 200mil profit will show in this quarter report. Many insider that related to Berjaya has start accumulated BJCORP.. No one can confirm when it will shoot up, but at least we can confirm they are preparing for it.

obc5333

64 posts

Posted by obc5333 > 2014-09-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

no confirm it will up

BILLION_Q

235 posts

Posted by BILLION_Q > 2014-09-07 23:18 | Report Abuse

I have faith on BJCORP and CalvinTan. It will move to at least rm 1.00.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

BJCorp dropping from 1.00 until today since it had a cash call to privatise Cosway with issue of BJCorp LD and warrants.. this happened in April 2012. I believe It will be bak to 1.00 when it relists Cosway again in one day. However, the recent developments may be likely to prompt it recovering towards higher prices... but no one can predict wht will be happening on next days (like 911 events) but if 3395 is undervalued .. it is sure tht it will bak to the optimum prices... If I m not wrong, 3395 lowest prices during Euro Crisis 2009 was around 0.48 to 0.51...as well...therefore, the spring is now on full compression and you just cannot press them much furthers...this proved by last qtrs. when it announced the impairment loss of 250 mil... and it didnt hit the prices too much...except it adjusted back to 0.47...level from 0.52...

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-09-08 00:07 | Report Abuse

guys calvin trap in bjcorp at 1.50 long2 time ago... so we need to understand his feeling :(

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

MercuryRX,

Your post is wrong and untrue..

See BERJAYA CORP - THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA
at www.jbhouseforsale.com

Posted by SparroKing > 2014-09-08 01:13 | Report Abuse

cfoong made a very good point. Even in very bad market, BJ drop to only 0.47. So assuming it will drop to 0.47 again, what is ur risk . 10% ? versus the upside of 70, 80 or 1.00. To me it sounds like a perfect punt with fantastic risk v reward ratio . All the best everyone invested.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

true limited downside risk, chances of upside is excellent, its a yummy stock

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

very good news indeed, I want to get OUT!

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

One Door and Only One
And On Which Side Are You?
Inside? or Outside?
On Which Side Are You?

One Door and Only One
And On Which Side Are You
I am On The Inside!
On Which Side Are You?

For Those Stale Holders Who Want To Get Out Are Free To Go.
For Those Who Are Bullish Are Welcome! Welcome!

Welcome! Welcome All Of You!
Glad You Are With Us!
Shake Hands. No Need To Be Blue
Welcome to You!

HONG88

61 posts

Posted by HONG88 > 2014-09-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

even if BJCorp won't up much ,but the only direction is to the north, definitely it won't hurt you much , it is already at its record low point. But again imagine, the annoucement by VT to apply for casino licence... how if it materialised ?

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-09-08 12:02 | Report Abuse

Who know when is QR out?

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2014-09-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

very much agreed with calvin,very low risk.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-09-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri had said bf: "he is a very patient swimmer and if the opportunity arises, he will swim into the deep blue sea from the small river... a bit of patience...la.. and good lucks to all the 3395 stakeholders includes Tan Sri as well...

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

Yummy, I want to get OUT!