BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

Bj corp can't compared to YTL.......how to compare Berkshire???? ka ki kong, ka ki song! kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 12:25 | Report Abuse

what would be the outcome of future share price.....

i) when the earning is in downturn and not visible in the near future....

ii) Couple with bad mgmt perception , so to speak...

iii) Profit of subsidiaries being diluted after seperation.....even the subsidairies can fly independently.....in a nutshell....can see but can't toucj

lu chai wa chai !!! kikiki

albukhary

2,969 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

BJCORP is an Asset Play, and not Earning Play. Investor buy BJCORP is because they see value in the asset, not for the recurring income.

If investor are looking for Recurring income, then they should go for Maxis, Digi, Dutch Lady, F&N...etc this type of company. These types of company are generating recurring income every quarter, but their Net Tangible Asset are only 20% of their market capital.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

partially agreed...."asset play"........if would be wonderful ....if BJ corp is in property sector...

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

answering from iphone now. management is good. see 7 eleven. mcdonald.starbuck coffee. kenny rogers. papa john. magni tech. atlan. cosway. bj auto. bj food.the store. bj land. bj asset. times square. inter pacific securities and many many more - all very well managed. how else would great people and co do business with bj corp . see peter lim billionaire tycoon. johor sultan. warren buffet and credit suisse buying into bj corp assets . you better wake up

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-04 13:27 | Report Abuse

EVERY THING ABOUT THE CHILDREN IS GOOD, EXCEPT BJCORP, THE INCUBATOR.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-04 13:32 | Report Abuse

BJCORP'S PRIMARY OPERATING ACTIVITY IS NOT, NOT & NOT PROPERTY. SO, IT IS NOT SO MUCH ABOUT ASSET PLAY.SOMETIMES, IT WANTED TO GET CASINO LISCENSE, SOMETIMES, WANTED TO TUMPANG THE 'CHILDREN' EG. BJ ASSET TO LOOK BETTER, SOMETIMES, WANTED TO INVLOVE IN PROPERTY.. APALAH LU BUAT? MACAM AYAM BOK KEPALA.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

NOW, CALVIN WANTS TO TUMPANG VT TO BECOME ...MAN !?

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

berry. let us put it this way. the sum total of bj corp involve deeply undervalue assets. highly profitable businesses. and speculative hope of getting other licenses. they are like 3 in one instant coffee

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

i asked ex EDs withn group of companies.....none of them will touch BJ corp.......serious!!!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 13:50 | Report Abuse

the reasons........return on working capital is lower than the current BLR......and debt is building up constatly.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

in short bj corp is a lighthouse. a high flying kite. and maybe soon - a hot air balloon. bj corp is big jumbo corp

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 13:52 | Report Abuse

go for child; not the mother.....this is the open secret in BJ corp.......if the past 25 years of record is our guru.....

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

very good. go for the child who is in the arm of the mother - give the child a fifty thousand rm ang pow then. does it really matter if you go inside 7 eleven and buy only drinks and avoid buying others? or pay the entrance fees to the zoo and only view one type of animals only- orang utans and don't bother to see tiger. elephant or rhino? up to you as long as you buy something from7 eleven and pay fees to enter the zoo. is there any difference?

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

why ask ed directors. ask vt himself
.he is top pilot why ask the steward. he is the leader. why ask the follower. vt is buying and buying mar.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

ha. ha. calvin think you are the very core of mr. market- the 80% who will eventually lose money.....so sad for you lor

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

if u you bought bj group (then) in 1990s and hold until today (bjcorp) while

i bought bj toto in the same period and hold until today......the outcome is:

you have completed one round 0f 400 meter run while

i hv completed 10 rounds of 400 meter run.

the average interest rate in the correponding periods hv completed 3 rounds of 400 meter run!!

That's the difference!!!!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:16 | Report Abuse

perhaps....you were not old enough to comprehend the scenario in 1990s....let's bring back the simulation to 2011.....

if you hold bj corp in 2010 and hold until today....and compared to those who hold the child in bj corp, bj asset, bj food, bj toto.....

you do your homework first...then you can see the difference!!!

If you are not that inteligent....never mind.....do the simulation in 2013........bj auto........

the outcome is kikikikikiki!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

bj corp b4 listed bj auto....the price was lingering between rm0.55-rm0.65.......

after listed bj auto at rm0.75......as a shareholder, you were entitle to buy bj auto 100 units at rm0.75....for 1000 units of bj corp you hold...

the outcome.....bj auto sky rocket........

the outcome ..bj corp......down....down ...down..

that's the difference ! The records hold valid since 1990s.....when VT unleashed the value from mother....kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:22 | Report Abuse

i need not to aks VT....he is my kampung uncle........knew him inside out!!!!!!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

when the child need milk to survive b4 independent and can stand alone.......he will part under the umbrella of bj corp......

when the child can run and can fly......unlock value via seperation............the profit to mother get diluted.......market will readjust ........the cycle goes on and on !!!

kikikiki!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

VT is pandai.......he built up the structure of businesses that i will follow if gen the same opportunity....he deserve those wealth!!! Bravo !!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

so....never compare berkshire with bj corp.....they are simply difference!!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 14:39 | Report Abuse

anyway....don't listen to my opinion only......the market performance speak louder than my word.........

afterall.........you are accountable to your own investment dicision.....not me....okay....

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

wow so much has been said , made own decision leh, i think its yummy here

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

Yes! Of Course To Each He Shall Stand or Fall By His Own Decision.

I Bought BJ Corp at 12.5 Cents in Year 2006 When I SAW BJ CORP TOOK DUNHAM BUSH, COSWAY & BJ CAPITAL PRIVATE! AND I FOLLOW VT TO BUY!

After BJ Corp crossed 50 Cents Goldman Sachs Started To Buy From 50 cents to RM1.00. My Johor Sifu joined me at 39 Cents. He also chased BJ Corp with Goldman to cross RM1.00.

And my Sifu Told Me To Sell All BJ Corp Shares at RM1.50 in 2007. A gain of 1,200%

So buying now at depressed prices we are actually buying far below Goldman (Warren) buying price.

So your experience & Calvin differ by a wide margin.

When Successful People Compare Notes They always say How Much They Make Each Year.

But for Sore Losers they only have Sob stories to tell.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

So Calvin always like to surround himself with inspiring Successful people. People like Warren Buffet, Peter Lynch, John Neff, Robert Kiyosaki, Jim Rogers, and others.

These are the words of losers

1) Blaming other people for their mistakes and losses

2) Peek into the world with reservation and suspicion

3) Words like, "Oh I missed the boat"

4) " Oh I shouldn't have listened to so and so".

5) Griping words of complain. Cantankerous sore loser spirit.

Common now! Go And Read These Books

1) THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR - Ben Graham

2) ONE UP ON WALL STREET

3) BEATING THE STREET

Last 2 By Peter Lynch

If you have not read these books . Forget about KLSE or Bursa.

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-09-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

need some cash, sold all @ 0.51, thanks misai :)

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-09-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

wiil buy back if 0.5 or lower again

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

Another theory guy...no wonder..kikiki

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin, don't recycle your old, old & old story happened in 2006,BORING! Please get real & come back to 2014! 2. Since there is no way you can compare BJCorp to Berkshire; 3. You suddenly vomit out the GURUS like Warren Buffet[ spelling mistake is -Buffett, no feast here], Peter Lynch, John Neff, Robert Kiyosaki, Jim Rogers, and others. 4. don't dream.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

If strictly go for theory ..also need to include Philip fisher..common stock for uncommon profit.

Warren would be in quarter portion without the growth philosophy of fisher n

Pay peanut get monkey thinking of his duputy charlie munger

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

1)Knowing is one thing...practicing is another..

2) knowing the financial ratio is one thing...competent to run the business is another

3) berskire is one tentity....bj corp is another...kikikoki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

Since there is a theory guy here...atuk also need to match his way..

1)Philip fisher :won*t invest without growth factor..as he said ..no long term earning growth, no talk. Let's verify bj corp record in the past 25 years...

2) munger : pay premium for sustainable growth entity. In today's open n transparent investment climate, you can't get value via peanut price as others trade ppl also equally good if not better than lay investor:

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

Datuk, please, please tell us more, educate us more instead of letting others to con small-time investors like us!!

Jack Leo

230 posts

Posted by Jack Leo > 2014-09-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

Datuk, since Calvin already shared his gold
mine which is bjcorp, which you claimed is not good, then why not share yours?? What's your gold mine??

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

Ben Graham is the father of modern security. His most important contributions are:

1) concept in safety margin. Basically the risk in yr investment is lower when you pay discounted price compare to its intrinsic value. The opposite applies if you pay higher price. His weak assumption is ignore the movement in value or nta over the longer periods. He emphasis too much on pay at what price..whereas in reality the most important is value..value is partially governed by the price n earning growth. Ben advocate a portfolio of selective stocks as part of diversification for safety magin

Warren advocate concentration investment via his core competency in business as his safety margin

2) origin of contrarian approach via his metaphor mr moody market. The dicision in investment is not a matter of logic analysis alone but governed by the instability of human emotions. But with open n transparent trading system..the chance for gaining advantage via violatity has been reduce substantially

Pay price premium for business with earning growth ..year after year is munger way of investment.

None of us would know who is warren today if he strictly follow the framework laid down by ben alone.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-09-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

Plantation gold mine...tsh

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 20:06 | Report Abuse

YES! FINALLY DATUK MENTIONED HIS GOLD MINE! ----TSH

CALVIN CALL ATTENTIOM TO ALL HERE AS WITNESS TODAY

DATUK HAS BEEN DOWNGRADING BJ CORP ALL THIS WHILE AND FINALLY MENTIONED TSH AS THE GOLD MINE!

SO WE SHALL HAPPILY TAKE ON HIS CHALLENGE IN A FRIEND MATCH.

THE MATCH BETWEEN BJ CORP & TSH BEGIN THIS EVENING!

BJ CORP CLOSING PRICE IS 51 CENTS ON 4TH SEPTEMBER 2014

TSH CLOSING PRICE TODAY IS RM3.34!

SO 51 CENTS VERSUS RM3.34

SINCE THE PRICE DIFFERENCE THE CONTEST SHALL BE DETERMINED BY PERCENTAGE!

PLEASE TAKE NOTE!

DATUK VOTE FOR TSH. PRICE NOW RM3.34

CALVIN TAN VOTE FOR BJ CORP. NOW 51 CENTS.

THIS CONTEST WILL LAST FOR ONE CALENDAR YEAR. AND SEPTEMBER 4TH 2015 SHALL DETERMINE THE OUTCOME!

NOW WE CAN MONITOR THE PROGRESS OF DATUK'S GREAT STOCK PICKING SKILL.

SO LET'S SEE THE DAYS, WEEKS, MONTHS & YEAR UNFOLD FOR THESE 2 COUNTERS!

Yours In The Exciting World of BURSA,

Calvin Tan Singapore

Posted in Iskandar On 4th September 2014 8,05 pm

Calvin Call For Witnesses. Thank you. Those who take Datuk side and those for BJ Corp!

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2014-09-04 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....lets c who can laugh to the end.....

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-04 21:22 | Report Abuse

bj and tsh are both i believe , gold mine of the year, bj so undervalue and tsh very well manage, hoping that palm oil prices rebound to 3500per ton thus coverting dreams into reality. both are yumm........................................................................y

johndoe

Posted by johndoe > 2014-09-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

I know a gambler who bought a lousy stock and trapped for 7 long years. This gambler has no choice but to call himself a very long term investor. This gambler made up story after story about the lousy stock with guarantee cash payout and share consolidation. The story was exposed as a big lie and the gambler shift the story again. The gambler blames the management untrustworthy and now praise the lousy stock is good again. What a contradictory statement! Maybe the right word is fork tongued snake!

The gambler sold his shares when the price reach 32 cents. The gambler wants to start his story again and this time in another lousy stock! The gambler will lie, cheat and steal! You can never win the gambler because he is living in his imagination.

Where is the gambler now? No prize for guessing it right!

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2014-09-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

Dont tell me is .......cvt.…....hahaha

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

TSH should win in LT but hard to say in ST.

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-09-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

dj its up 65 pts, hopefully 200 at end of session

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 22:27 |

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

INTERESTING DISCOVERY!

On July 23rd 2014 (See BJ Corp Tread - Scroll backward)

Datuk told People to Buy BJ Corp and keep BJ Corp for 18 months.

The Target Price Datuk Gave For BJ Corp

1) First Target: 70 Cents

2) Second Target RM1.00

3) Third Target RM1.50

Quick! Go And See It Before Datuk delete his post

johndoe

Posted by johndoe > 2014-09-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

I never said the gambler's identity but someone quick to admit it. It hits all the right spots. The gambler acts fast to defend himself because the fact cannot be erased. The gambler guarantee cash payout from his made up fiction story. The cash payout fail to materialised. Whose fault is it? The gambler or the untrustworthy management of lousy stock?

The gambler is well known to answer a question with another question! Wise reader, whose is untrustworthy in the case of cash payout? The gambler or the management of lousy stock? A simple question to answer except for the gambler

johndoe

Posted by johndoe > 2014-09-04 22:47 | Report Abuse

The gambler's secret will be revealed one by one! A shockwave is guarantee! Stay tuned!

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! Datuk! Datuk! I got you this time!

YOU TOLD PEOPLE ON JULY 23RD IN BJ CORP TREAD TO BUY AND KEEP BJ CORP FOR 18 MONTHS

AND YOU EVEN GIVE TARGET PRICE FOR BJ CORP

1) FIRST TARGET 70 CENTS!

2) SECOND TARGET RM1.00

3) THIRD TARGET RM1.50

Then When Calvin Came Out To Share How Undervalue BJ Corp Is - You Kept on degrading and downgrading BJ Corp.

If so bad why you told people to buy and keep for 18 months.

Is this not double tongued? Say one thing and do another.

What is your Ultimate Intention?

Ha! You didn't accumulate enough below 50 cents. So your modus operandi is to put doubt and fear in people and cause them to THROW THEIR PRECIOUS BJ CORP SHARES TO YOU.

If So, You are Mighy Sly?

Those suckers who swallowed your forked words and threw their shares have themselves to blame only. So sorry for them.

NOW LISTEN! HOLD TIGHT TIGHT YOUR BJ CORP SHARES

DATUK THE INSIDER HAS ALREADY REVEALED

YOU MUST KEEP BJ CORP FOR 18 MONTHS

AND DATUK EXPECT BJ CORP

AT 70 CENTS, THEN RM1.00 & RM1.50

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

CHANTEEEEK

A BIG THANK YOU TO DATUK

Or DOUBLE TONGUED TUK