BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

copeland

Posted by copeland > 2014-08-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

Yes. Logic thinking.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-08-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

alas, whats 3 million shares worth? Its not even RM2 million, he could have made it through salary in less than 2 years

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2014-08-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

I quit BJcorp and swim to YTLcorp...YTLcorp declared RM0.095 single tier dividend this quarter...What a great reward to its shareholders....

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng,

It is not Rm3 Millions, or RM300, RM3,000 or Even RM30 Millions. Money invested is beside the point. The Main Point & Focus Is.

Why Is She Using REAL MONEY TO BUY BJ CORP ICULS. There are one thousand other shares in KLSE she can buy. Why Buy BJ Corp Iculs?

Think On It!

Ah guuuu,

I like YTL people. YTL has taken cement private. YTL is more like a bond than a growth stock now.

I once owned YTL Cement (bought around RM2.20 to RM2.40) until YTL took it private.

For A More Spectacular Play - Better Stick With BJ Corp.

Even Warren Buffet Has An Interest In It Through Goldman Sachs!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-08-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

calvin, if she is buying a lot, then yes, its a sign of believing in the co's future... Otherwise, it may not mean much. She has to report on her holding in BJCorp's shares, but not others, so there is no other ways to know if she is buying any other co's shares.
I myself bought in some more at .505 and .51, so surely I would appreciate if Bjcorp flies. Its just that Zyrainah's move is not significant enough. I bought in merely because the late assets and shares sales were not reflected in its share price...

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-31 00:11 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng,

Dato Zurainah started buying in July. As of now she has accumulated 3,078,000 shares. At 28 cents her cost would be RM861,840.

This is Her own money bought in her own capacity. And we don't know how much and how far she will continue to buy!

Warren Buffet likes Directors/Insiders buying Company Shares with OWN MONEY (Not Company Money). Gaining or Losing They Will Feel Keenly Themselves!

SO WARREN WOULD GIVE DATO ZURAINAH A "THUMP'S UP"! For Her Confidence!

THUMP'S UP FOR DATO' ZURAINAH!

THUMP'S UP TO WARREN BUFFET (He is No. 7 Shareholder of BJ Corp thru Goldman Sachs)

THUMP'S UP TO BJ CORP INVESTORS!

CHEERS!

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-31 07:44 | Report Abuse

Mederka,Mederka ,Mederka

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-08-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

very good prospect here with sort like insider buying from her and the great warren buffet being top 7 shareholders, matter of time it will shoot back to where it was once, 1.50

Posted by calvinwky168 > 2014-08-31 20:36 | Report Abuse

Bcorp is raising plenty of cash.
Selling land to tagar prop.
Selling tmc life.
Selling part of bjfood shares.
Selling ritz charlton.
What is it for?
Funding for their up and coming projects.
What projects? Casinos related..?

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-08-31 21:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin, better sell all the children, so that the poor incubating mother is now no longer poor, ermm, RICH mother already! kekeke

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-08-31 21:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin, are you sure the upcoming casino project is not named something like BJ CASINO, BJ SUREWIN, BJ GAMBLING, TAKE AFTER BJ AUTO, BJ FOOD...? How come the MOTHER suddenly becomes casino queen?

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-08-31 21:42 | Report Abuse

Moreover, if BJcorp is very good, sure the share price is ABLE TO move UP to RM1.00, I untung juga[bought around 0.65-0.75], if the share price doesn't move as you claimed, I tak rugi. However, if i used the money to average up, I will lose the OPPORTUNITY COST -the money that i can bet on other more promising counters. Just assume that If i bought at 0.45-0.50 but the price never moved up to RM0.80-1.50, no chance to sell -get trapped for what? Everyday 0.48-0.51 ?
If BJCORP is so good, please jalan cepat sikit.. no need to wait until 5 years -2019 mah. if it worth a second look, prove it!Please prove that I am wrong...

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-08-31 21:52 | Report Abuse

If the DNA is KUAT.. PROVE IT!

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

A Berry Good Morning to All,

Yes! Berry,

No need to sell away the children - BJ Auto, BJ Food, BJ Asset & Magni Tech. Warren Buffet will hold Great Companies "For Forever". See - He Even Hold Over 100 Years Old Companies like Coca cola & bought Wrigley Chewing Gum.

Casino Licence was once mentioned by Vincent Tan when BJ Corp Share Price was around RM1.50. He expected BJ Corp to cross RM2.00 at that time. It was the disappointment later which caused the sell down. Will he finally get one and recover his "lost reputation"? Is his image recovery part of his agenda?

Goldman Sachs is the No. 7 Top Holder of BJ CORP. In Year 2013 Warren Buffet bought into Goldman Sachs. And Goldman Sachs is Top No 11 in the Portfolio of Berkshire Hathaway.
Both Warren Buffet & Charlie Munger will carefully scrutinize the Accounts, Investments, Future Prospects of Goldman Sachs. And since Goldman has 121 Million shares in BJ Corp I think both Warren & Charlie must have noticed BJ CORP As Well. Why?

You see, BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY IS WORLD NO. 1 In Performance As A Big Fund for 40 Years. Its Colossal Gain is Built Carefully Over The Years Just Like The Building of The World Tallest Building in 1997-1999 - THE PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS.

Let me relate PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS

When the Foundation Was Laid (I Think It Was A Race Course before) I happened to visit it. I went there to view a Company Jeep for sale. Upon entering I Saw HUGE GALVANISED REINFORCED HIGH TENSILE STEEL PILLARS.

THE STEEL PILLARS WERE THE BIGGEST IN SIZE IN THE WORLD OF THAT TIME. EACH WITH A DIAMETER OF I THINK MORE THAN 10 FEET WIDE! And Every Floor Is Made of THE STRONGEST REINFORCED CONCRETE! How Else Would It Support

THE TALLEST BUILDING IN THE WORLD - PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS - THE PRIDE OF MALAYSIA!

So How Could BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY Be Careless in its Stock Selection. Goldman Sachs is No. 11 in its Portfolio. And Goldman Sachs is Top No. 7 in BJ Corp.

Let's say GOLDMAN SACHS Is Among The MAIN PILLARS of Berkshire Hathaway & BJ Corp is the Sub-Pillar. Both Warren & Charlie would have considered BJ Corp strong enough to play its path in BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY.

Since Warren Buffet & Charlie Munger Have Over 100 Years of Investment Experience between them. Their combined DNA Must Be VERY KUAT.

So All Of Us Berry Joyful Corp Shareholders must also Be Berry Happy!

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 10:47 | Report Abuse

EXTRA GOOD NEWS!

In Star Online News Today.

The Building of Greater KL MRT has caused Land prices in Kajang to rise from RM7 psf to RM17 psf. And Condo prices in Kajang are now launched at RM400 to RM500 psf!

The High Speed Bullet Train Stop In Batu Pahat Will Enhance the Value of BJ Corp Lands in Simpan Kanan, Batu Pahat.

These Are The Facts About BJ Corp Lands in Batu Pahat

See BJ Corp Annual Report 2013

127.29 acres of mixed development lands
169.88 development lands

Both bought in year 1997 for a total price of RM27,736,000

Now to get per acre price

Divide RM27,736,000 by 297.17 (127.29 + 169.88)

= RM93,333.78 per acre.

To Get Per Sq Ft Price. Now Divide RM93,333.78 by 43,500

= RM2.14 Per Sq Ft.

These Prime Lands Are Located in The Most Populated Area of Batu Pahat in the Mukim of Simpang Kanan

According to census Batu Pahat has a population of 300,000 & Simpang Kanan has a population of 250,000. That means that 83% of the People Are Concentrated in BJ Corp's Very Prime Lands.

Now What is the Current Value of These Lands? Book Value (1997 - 17 years ago) was RM2.14

Well, very rare. So far no listing for sale can be found yet. Batu Pahat people must be very rich and held their lands tightly. Only agricultural lands further away are listed for sale. The price of agricultural land is around RM13 psf.

RM13 per sq ft for agricultural land far from Batu Pahat City?

Ha! BJ Corp's Prime Mixed Development Lands Still at RM2.14?

Let me ask you 2 questions?

1) What is the Actual Current Value of BJ Corp's Lands in Simpang Kanan today?

2) What will be its Future Potential Value when High Speed Bullet Train Stop Is Built Here?

Can anyone from Batu Pahat provide the answers?

Thank you very much.

Calvin Tan Singapore

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

lots of plantation counters hold arces of land in Johor, not only BJCorp, eg.Keck Seng. I also have a list of land owners of Iskandar zone. Huge landbank owned by Keck Seng & Daiman are undervalued all the time. If they are brought to current value, Keck Seng should be RM12.00-15.00 apiece & Daiman should be RM5.00-6.00 apiece.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

BUT THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. MAYBE 5-10 YEARS DOWN THE ROAD. SUNWAY, TROPICANA ALSO HAVE GOOD LANDBANK IN JOHOR. STUDY THEIR SHARE PRICES.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

In share market, we, small-time investors don't want to be carried away by a company's stories, dramas or its fuzzy ambitions & dreams. we just want to boil down to one hard fact: make money. IF THE COMPANY IS VERY PRACTICAL, ROLLING IN HARD CASH AND STICK TO THE CORE BUSINESS-PROFIT FROM OPERATION IS THE PRIMARY SOURCE, NOT PROFIT FROM ONE TIME SELLING ASSETS OR INVESTMENT. I THINK MOST OF US WILL BELIEVE IN DOWN-TO-EARTH PRACTICAL BUSINESS.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

Iskandar zone and landbank in Johor area is already an old story. Seminars I attended last year never missed this theme. Even the property group purchase also promote heavily but every thing needs time to brew. Think about the time when it is difficult to find buyers, you will have to pay and pay [banks, gorvernment, developer] for years.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

Very Berry Good!

So swift reply! Good! Good Indeed! I am happy to differentiate the lands owned by BJ Corp & others.

These are the type of lands

1) Waste land -
Lands of little value. I once journeyed in Nevada Desert to visit USA's Factory Outlets. We passed through parched arid deserts. Tourist guide told us these lands are sold for US$500 an acre without any takers.

2) Jungle/Forest Lands

Better Value if there are trees for logging. If not they also sell cheaply. Without roads, electricity & was they are incessible & have little value.

3) Agricultural Lands

Oil Palm Lands range from RM20,000 to RM100,000 depending on their location. The nearer to development & people the better.

4) Residential Lands

Again depending on its location. Lands in Big Cities always command premium over ones in the kampung.

5) Industrial Lands

Higher Value Due To Money Generating Manufactures

6) Commercial Lands

These Command The Highest Values! Buying, selling & trading make the Most Money. Centers of Commerce Are Rich - Examples are Shanghai, Hong Kong, Singapore & K.Lumpur.

Did you notice that KSeng (Lands in Kongkong) Daiman (Kota Tinggi) are most mostly agricultural far from cities?

And did you notice that BJ Corp's Lands are under DEVELOPMENT & MIXED DEVELPOMENT LANDS? And Lands in Batu Pahat IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THOSE IN JOHOR. Just call up any Real Estate Agent in Batu Pahat & you will know. BATU PAHAT HAS ONE OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE LANDS IN THE STATE OF JOHOR. Calvin also very puzzled? What is it so?

For BJ Corp their Assets are The Very Best

MOSTLY COMMERCIAL LANDS IN PRIME LOCATIONS!

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

Sunway, Tropican etc all have mixed development landbank.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

So, nothing to shout about BJCorp.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Sunway?

Sunway was 33 cents in year 2006. Now RM3.00. Up 909% or A Gain of 113% Yearly For Past 8 Years. Not bad at all. Berry Good Indeed!

Tropicana?

Once called Dijacor. My remisier called it "Di Jatuh!"

Ha! They changed name to Tropicana now. Was 69 cents in 2006. Now RM1.38. Up 100%.

Both OK mah.

So BJ Corp if follow their example should at least go up by 100% to 909%!

WOW! NO WONDER WARREN BUFFET SAYS,"I KNOW I AM RICH"!

Not "Think", "Hope" Or "Dream" so lor. But KNOW SO MAH!

YES! KNOWING THIS AS CERTAINTY - HE TAP DANCE TO WORK!

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2014-09-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

walao....wat calvin say really attractive.....tomorrow i should tot up my bjcorp kaw kaw!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-09-01 19:39 | Report Abuse

Even the BJ employee mentions better stay away from VT. Passed history a lot of small investor caught.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-09-01 19:40 | Report Abuse

May be is time for VT to prove it. May be calvintaneng to prove it.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 19:57 | Report Abuse

But the core business for Sunway and Tropicana is property development and they started early, BJCorp mainly is an incubator for BJ xxx. How can you compare seasoned players with new entry? What is BJCorp core business? Casino project in future or property development? Baru startkah?

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 20:00 | Report Abuse

CALVIN, AGAIN, WHAT IS BJCORP CORE BUSINESS? WHAT IS ITS PRIMARY OPERATING ACTIVITY?????

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-01 20:03 | Report Abuse

Buy at 51 cents got nothing much to lose since the price rebounded slightly from lowest level. Those people who get caught because they buy at much much higher price. Follow the simple nature of cycle up and down is enough to make money from this counter.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-09-01 20:07 | Report Abuse

what's the TP?

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-09-01 20:09 | Report Abuse

THE WHOLE MONTH OF AUGUST ONLY TRADED BETWEEN 0.48-0.52 CENTS, PEANUTS SAJA.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

My target price is at least 30% above current price. I would collect ticket gradually when the price trending upward. You would be surprised to see huge volume has been building up at this level for the past 3 months. Waiting something to trigger....

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

ONCE UPON A TIME

MALAYSIA IMPLEMENTED CAPITAL CONTROL!
Monies by Foreign Funds & Clob Investors of S'pore were locked in KLSE. It was like going into prison. Of course not the Persons but their precious monies! It was a crucial, agonising time for them.

One fine day Malaysia removed Capital Control. All were welcome back. They ran helter skelter instead! Ha! Malaysia in the eye of the Entire Investment World Worldwide is Now Shunned & Avoided Like A Pariah Nation.

Maybank fell to RM2.50, TNB to RM2.80 & AMMB to RM2.40 (later rose to RM20.00)

What happened to them? They Have Past Emotional Baggage & Their Minds Are Blinded By Prejudice! Same for BJ Corp Today. Many still call VT "Conman" just like they called Malaysia "PARIAH"! OH THE DEAFENING SOUND OF PARIAH! PARIAH! THEN - IT RANG ROUND THE WHOLE EARTH. UNTIL.

UNTIL? UNTIL WHAT?

UNTIL THE RUNAWAY SUBPRIME LENDING OF US HOUSING BUBBLE. AND THE COLLAPSE OF LEHMAN BROTHERS! HA! ONLY THEN THEY PRAISED MALAYSIA!

MALAYSIA TODAY STAND PROUD AS A WELL MANAGED NATION! EVEN IMF MADE A TURNAROUND & PUT MALAYSIA IN HIGH ESTEEM!

WILL VT REGAIN HIS REPUTATION? WILL BJ CORP SEE BETTER DAYS AHEAD?

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 20:21 | Report Abuse

BERRY BERRY!

BJ CORP CORE BUSINESS IS PATTERNED AFTER BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY!

A CONGLOMERATE OF MANY BUSINESSES COMBINED!

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-01 20:26 | Report Abuse

people bought at high high prices could not stand anymore for the past few months. They were complaining, shouting, cursing......final lose hope and disposed it off. It's time to take advantage this situation to make easy money. Wakaaa

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-09-01 20:38 | Report Abuse

hopefully we are not those buying at high prices and can't stand anymore, starting to complain, shout, and curse in the next few months...
:)

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-01 20:43 | Report Abuse

It is simple. I don't buy much so I just cut loss and buy back at much lower price unless BJCorp suffer huge huge loss.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

Starting to complain, shout & curse?

Calvin once heard all these sob stories.

In Year 2006 Calvin bought BJ Corp at 12.5 cents.
To Calvin's surprise BJ Corp was universally Condemned & VT was called "Conman"

I received very indifferent attitude from OSK people Johor. So I went to see KN Kenanga people in Pelangi Plaza. Maybe there are people who see BJ Corp as undervalue?

Ha! To My Shock! They said VT IS A GREAT "CONMAN" Who Cheated Them by Giving BLand and other small quantities of BJ Group shares. They already bought BJ Corp at much higher prices and now is still suffering the agony of horrendous losses! So get lost Calvin & get lost BJ Corp! Thus I left them/

By Next Year in 2007 BJ Corp SKYROCKETED TO RM1.50 - Up 1,200%

I had sold off BJ Corp in year 2007. 3 Years later by 2,010 I paid a visit to KN Kenanga. I met these same people - One Guy and 2 women (I call them the 3 Stooges).

They told me to buy BJ Corp at RM1.50. I was totally surprised and amused. I said, "Why you condemn BJ Corp when I told you to buy at 12.5 cents?"

I said further, "Now that it has risen 1.200% why chase?"

They replied, "Fung Chien Bu Tung" Translated it means, "The Scenery for BJ Corp has changed" Because VT will get a gaming license & BJ Corp will rise to RM2.50. Can still make one dollar profit from RM1.50 to RM2.50.

I told them I have made enough and I will gladly let them make that extra dollar.

They turned and scolded me for being a coward. Why not join them and buy BJ Corp now at RM1.50. Even VT came out to say BJ Corp is undervalue. And Newspapers published glowing reports.

Ha! BJ Corp went up to RM1.80 then turned down & down till below RM1.00. After that these 3 stooges disappeared from KN Kenanga for good!

They were bearish at the wrong time! And they were also bullish at the wrong time!

Calvin's Advise!

Buy Now When VT has Not Come Out With Glowing News

Buy Now When The Newspapers like Star, NST, Nanyang, Focus & Edgedaily are silent

Buy Because Well Supported by Co share buyback at 48 cents. You have little to lose.

Buy When You See Insider Dato Zurainah buying and buying and buying

Buy when you see VT silently buying and buying by the millions

That's what VT did when BJ Corp was 10 cents. VT bought like there is no tomorrow. See he bought at Rock Bottom. That's how he become millionaires!

For those who bought at the Peak - lost everything and will swear, curse and condemn!

Have you Mastered Your Greatest Enemy?

Who is Your Greatest Enemy?

IT"S INSIDE YOU! YOUR GREED AND YOUR FEAR!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-09-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo latest quarter announced on 29th august 2014.... bj corp recorded RM251m LOSSES ... where to run bro calvin... bj corp might limit down tomorrow... u better change to glotec..a new oil and gas full fledged counter..... u sure dont want me to tell u in future.... I told u so to buy GLOTEC.... hahaha

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 21:50 | Report Abuse

Don't worry anbz,

Just the revaluation of Batu Pahat land alone will generate Half A Billion Ringgit. This will make the Account Positive.

I don't want to say negative stuff about your glotech as my Good Friend Ayamtua is there also. I wish all do well. Invest wisely.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-09-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

Yes calvin but u forgot... I also has mqtech...and what have u done there just now?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-09-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

Have

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-09-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

Be careful calvin... dont make people upset if u dont want people to make u upset... peace

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry, anbz, I thought Jcool supposed to be there and left long time. Well, I do wish you all well in MQ Tech.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-09-01 22:03 | Report Abuse

I was a partner with jcool... ok sorry for my doing...bye bro

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 22:10 | Report Abuse

OK You did well in PW and Nova. Hope you do well in others. Have a nice day. Got extra cash, just buy a little BJ Corp. Say 5 lots at 51 cents. About RM2,100. No harm mah. See after a year whether it can double to RM4,200. Try and see?

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

Should read 5 lots at 51 cents = RM2,550. Might double to RM5,100 in a year.

CHEERS!

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-09-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

oh my GOd...another conman counter

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-09-01 22:43 | Report Abuse

this counter will remain below 0.54......

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-01 22:49 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!

No surprise! The 3 stooges called BJ Corp conman counter in 2006 at 12.5 cents.

When Calvin called for a buy on PM Corp at 15 cents on Sept 20th, 2013 others called for a buy on Patimas. See PM Corp today is 28 cents (Up 80%). Patimas went bankrupt!

Now Calvin call for a buy of BJ Corp at 51 cents others call for Sumatech. We shall see how BJ Corp versus Sumatech prices in coming days.