MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-03-15 12:46 | Report Abuse

Hijacked? Mas price gonna big slide down tomorrow if one of the crew or pilot involved.

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-03-15 13:39 | Report Abuse

We are living in modern times throughout the world and yet are dominated by medieval minds.”

Posted by LittleBeatle > 2014-03-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

they don't disclose the news, is it let the big sharks investors,politicians, have time to quit from this counter?

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-15 13:54 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the kangkung to appear. Seemingly Rosmah need to make up a bit before the press conference LOL

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-03-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

2.04 pm , Mr. Kangkung said he will not answer any questions while making the international press to wait.

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-03-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

If you are smart you will dump this crony share, from RM 7 to 0.24 now!!

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-03-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

2.11 Kangkung still keeping the world press and family members waiting for a definite answer. No feeling at all for the family members!!

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-15 14:25 | Report Abuse

There is no compromise this time. The world has to know and learn Malaysian style. Press conference in Malaysia, Malaysian style. Don't like it, don't come.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

纳吉记者会结束,他宣布会停止在南中国海的搜救行动,但他并没证实飞机是否遭人骑劫。
首相纳吉:
“我们明白,全世界都迫不及待想知道真相,但我们有责任,只有真正确认消息后,当局才会向公众公布。”

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2014-03-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

Why don't have QA session ???

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

That is not a press conference. At most, it is only a press release

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-15 14:47 | Report Abuse

Malaysian style - no QA session (except with friendly soft reporters). This is Malaysia, take it or leave it.

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

15/3 Missing MH370: Despite foreign wire reports of hijack, Malaysian authorities give no confirmation but are looking at all possibilities/STAR

Kangkung, still want to hide?

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

What hide?
My great leader is not hiding. That is the way he is. Don't expect him to entertain frivolous questions.
By the way, he is also a people man. He prefers to look for RM1 chicken.

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

People's man? 12 countries, 47 vessels, 51 aircrafts and 1784 fishing boats are scouring South China Sea for MH 370, and you go and look for chicken?

CT Ong

90 posts

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-03-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

If we want to know more, then ask The Shaman's King.
He has a Crystal Ball made in the Land of Dummies!

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

Hey, you think RM1 chicken easy to find nowadays. It takes a greater effort than those planes and ships. Even if you manage to find one, you might hesitate to eat it.....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

Don't like it don't come for the press conference....say TPtan....if there was a hijack and PM is aware and still pretend he doesn't while the whole world is coming to help look for nothing......this will be a big disaster for public relation and our country

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

Some of you talk with your brain switch off. Only know how to talk bad about everything

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

If plane turnback to other side, plane already landed and let you find after 8 days?

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

Yeap, our brains are switched off. Malaysian style again. Sign off everything with 'saya yang mengikut perintah...'
After a while 'orang yang beri perintah' also afraid to answer questions as he or she has been 'mengikut perintah' for too long.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-03-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

Finally it landed when all of us had stopped our arguements!

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

How much information before someone takes an action instead of wasting time. This is the same for KLIA 2 . Is that too something beyond control??

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

If true it was hijack and the US was able to see this from afar 2 days ago, Malaysia have hit another low not able to see this with their hands on the button. Or if they did, this is worrying with one eye close just like the crimes in Malaysia when they quoted it was perception before all helll broke loose.

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

Wah, this Grambo so expert at kopi tiam fairy tales.

5,803 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

Judgement has been laid in the eyes of the world., just pray for mh 370 all members.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

Yes fairy tail but has been admitted by PM.....is he telling the fairy tales??

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

Grambo know better that PM. Better listen to Grambo who know it all. Grambo, is Ukraine and China problem PM Najib fault too?

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

Singapore is world most expensive city. Grambo I agree with you, Malaysia run by crocks.

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

What is government doing! Cant they see the haze has worsen! Come on, the world is judging! Look at Beijing where the air is the cleanest in the world!

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

Airplane crashes in 2013
January 29 – SCAT Airlines Flight 760, a Bombardier CRJ200, crashes in thick fog on approach to Almaty International Airport, Kazakhstan, killing all 16 passengers and 5 crew on board.

February 13 – South Airlines Flight 8971, an Antonov An-24, crash-lands in dense fog at Donetsk International Airport, Ukraine, killing 5 of 52 people on board.

April 13 – Lion Air Flight 904, a Boeing 737 carrying 101 passengers and 7 crew members, crashes into the ocean while attempting to land at Ngurah Rai International Airport on the Indonesian resort island of Bali, injuring 46 people.

April 29 – National Airlines Flight 102, a Boeing 747 freighter, stalls and crashes shortly after takeoff from Bagram Airfield, Afghanistan, due to load shifting, killing all seven crew members on board.

May 16 – Nepal Airlines Flight 555, a de Havilland Canada DHC-6, overruns the runway on landing at Jomsom Airport, Nepal, injuring seven people.

July 6 – Asiana Airlines Flight 214, a Boeing 777, crashes short of the runway on landing at San Francisco International Airport, killing three of 307 on board and injuring 182. The crash was the first fatal accident involving the Boeing 777.

July 7 – A de Havilland Canada DHC-3 operated by Rediske Air crashes on approach to Soldotna Airport, Alaska, killing all 10 people on board.

August 14 – UPS Airlines Flight 1354, an Airbus A300 freighter, crashes short of the runway on approach to Birmingham–Shuttlesworth International Airport, killing the two crew on board.

October 3 – Associated Aviation Flight 361, an Embraer 120, crashes shortly after takeoff from Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, killing 15 people on board.

October 16 – Lao Airlines Flight 301, an ATR-72, crashes shortly before landing at Pakse International Airport under adverse weather conditions, killing all 44 passengers and 5 crew on board.

November 17 – Tatarstan Airlines Flight 363, a Boeing 737, crashes at Kazan International Airport, Russia during a go-around, killing all 50 people on board.

November 29 – LAM Mozambique Airlines Flight 470, an Embraer 190, en route from Maputo International Airport, Mozambique to Quatro de Fevereiro Airport, Angola crashes into Bwabwata National Park in northern Namibia, killing all 33 people on board

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

Airplane crashes in 2014 so far

February 16 – Nepal Airlines Flight 183, a de Havilland Canada DHC-6, crashes near Khidim about 40 nautical miles south-west of Pokhara, Nepal, killing all 18 people on board.

February 17 – Ethiopian Airlines Flight 702, a Boeing 767-300ER, is hijacked by the co-pilot while en route from Addis Ababa to Rome, but lands safely at Geneva. All 202 passengers and crew are unharmed.

March 8 – Malaysia Airlines Flight 370, a Boeing 777-200ER en route from Kuala Lumpur International Airport to Beijing Capital International Airport with 239 people on board, disappears from radar over the Gulf of Thailand

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-03-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

do not make your own assumptions. too much of the story bubble up to disrupt the investigation. as Malaysians, we should understand how an investigation is conducted. not all thing can be posted to guarantee the survival of the investigation. too many things in the post can result in harm to the MH370 later. together we pray that MH370 safely and all passengers are able to return to their respective families.

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

Boeing and Royce Rolls investigators are in town. US White House provide their P-8A Poseidon, world state of the art sensors. If P-8A Poseidon fall to detect MH370 then Grambo do you blame PM Najib too?

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

What u guys talking lah dei. It's on thestar.......u mean cannot trust also?

And do u guys also mean that just yesterday Hishamuddin dispel the notion of plane being hijack because signal was not turn off deliberate as quoted by Boeing and rolls Royce

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

I wonder who is leading the investigation. I hope Dapig and Abdul can drill down and not argue for the sake of argument....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

Pls tell me I read and heard wrong of the briefing session otherwise how did the info change from quote Boeing and RR as not deliberate turn to being deliberately turn off and now hijack possibility? US just here with FBI to gather info and zoom in to that. Do we have similar intelligence ? If yes pls correct me instead of telling everyone under investigation as that could mean life and death

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

As every incident is new when it comes to air crash or hijack, the notion of never being in this situation should not arise especially when everyone are willingly helping from different countries. Only difference as stated in FAA is if everything is equal ie passenger of countries, the determining factor of investigation is where the origine of the airline would determine the where the coordinating country should be . In this case it's Mas and hence Malaysia

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

My only wish like all of you is that the drama end with all passengers and crew safe. The rest on management of crisis and so on are opinions with facts whether agreed or not does not matter

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

Grambo, go and volunteer for search and rescue if you are so good. Since you think everbody else as incapable.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 18:11 | Report Abuse

Defending stupidly is not a solution and it's an action of pride....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

That's the kind of character that make Malaysia weak.....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

Cannot even argue factually...

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

Since you think of yourself too smart Grambo, tell us what stock to buy. Dont talk politic in share forum

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

Thee u go again. Share facts not argue on different subject when u cannot win..it's a sign of weakness and nothing get solve when u do that

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 18:17 | Report Abuse

You even insult OTB on shares but what share have you successful recommend?

Dapig

65 posts

Posted by Dapig > 2014-03-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

Grambo, most of the time you talk about politic, insult OTB but little on stocks to buy. Why are you trying to do?

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

With a name like DApig do I need to answer u? And you cannot even argue fairly and facts....

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-03-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

Anyone of us could be in that ill fated plane!kama or coincidence?

Chongzte

77 posts

Posted by Chongzte > 2014-03-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

Grambo, are you Saturn?